alemap12
Posted: Fri Apr 11, 2008 5:44 pm Post subject: |
| gentoo wrote: | bank has already release the final payment...
i still dont receive the letter yet. i wonder how much money i need to prepare .....  |
hummm..what money?? |
alemap12
Posted: Fri Apr 11, 2008 5:52 pm Post subject: |
| ngou wrote: | | KSWS wrote: | | alemap12 wrote: | ello neighbours! i need to know once we get the keys...what we should do 1st? i heard from somewhere that we need to measure everything to make sure the hse measurement are correct & everything...is it true?
p/s: cant wait to get the keys..  |
HI.
Yes, after we paid VM and then HB, the site supervisor will bring us to view the house and check all the defects. we have to report all the defects on that day as well. if possible, you can bring some expert there assist you.
One more update for early buyer, the cover car park will be build after hand over process. HB will take over this process. |
Hi KSWS,
What is HB? |
where to get experts??
fyi new link road is ready to use...yeah..  |
Posted: Fri Apr 11, 2008 6:35 pm Post subject: |
| alemap12 wrote: | | gentoo wrote: | bank has already release the final payment...
i still dont receive the letter yet. i wonder how much money i need to prepare .....  |
hummm..what money?? |
money need to pay to get the key. |
louisecheng
Posted: Fri Apr 11, 2008 6:58 pm Post subject: |
| KSWS wrote: | | alemap12 wrote: | ello neighbours! i need to know once we get the keys...what we should do 1st? i heard from somewhere that we need to measure everything to make sure the hse measurement are correct & everything...is it true?
p/s: cant wait to get the keys..  |
HI.
Yes, after we paid VM and then HB, the site supervisor will bring us to view the house and check all the defects. we have to report all the defects on that day as well. if possible, you can bring some expert there assist you.
One more update for early buyer, the cover car park will be build after hand over process. HB will take over this process. |
KSWS,
Just wondering, must report all defects on the same day? i thought we have 18 months for defect liability period? |
alemap12
Posted: Fri Apr 11, 2008 7:53 pm Post subject: |
| gentoo wrote: | | alemap12 wrote: | | gentoo wrote: | bank has already release the final payment...
hummm..what money?? |
money need to pay to get the key. |
ok..i just read it fr previous page..too many pages laa n i just found out abt this forum..haha kind of late though...neway its cool to read all the replies here...up to date maa...haha ada ramai geng laa alwiz go n check out the place(i tot only me always kacau the guard)...aahaha..btw the defects checklist website..very useful..
nice to know you all neighbours...
can't hardly wait!~~  |
alemap12
Posted: Fri Apr 11, 2008 8:13 pm Post subject: |
| wenqz80 wrote: | VP
AH LIAN
[img].://..fyeh.com/vp/vp85.jpg[/img]
i found out abt this too...quite embarassing..  |
alemap12
Posted: Fri Apr 11, 2008 11:33 pm Post subject: |
| KSWS wrote: | hi guys,
i also just rec the letter from VM yesterday, soooo excited.
Payment for everything have to pay to VM and HB is about RM800.
Going to call the bank later to check whether payment has been made or not.
c u guys. |
| gentoo wrote: | bank has already release the final payment...
i think it depends...mine is abt rm600..for 915sqf unit but according to KSWS is abt rm800..maybe .... is bigger unit
| macita wrote: | carine,
14 days from the date of the letter (mine is 4/4 but received it on 9/4).. so i guess the date for the payment will be before/on 18/4. today is already 11/4.. haha.. 7 days to go..  |
the letter we all r waiting for has finally arrived
Received mine today...14 days to pay but izzit including sat n sun??dun think so coz they only open mon-fri..so hopefully sat & sun doesn't count..which gives me more time until 24/4...ahahha banks also closed maa..how to check?  |
alemap12
Posted: Fri Apr 11, 2008 11:45 pm Post subject: |
| macita wrote: | KSWS,
Agreed with u to buy things in group. Count me in.
Suggest for kitchen cabinet, grill, aircond.. etc. |
me too... ..wish i knew abt this forum long time ago...  |
Posted: Sat Apr 12, 2008 12:11 am Post subject: |
Finally, I just received my letter. Bank also has approved the final payment to developer.
How do we gonna check and list down all the defects (if any) in one single day? It sound a bit rush to me.
Hope that my unit doesnt has any serious defect. |
Posted: Sat Apr 12, 2008 9:14 am Post subject: |
Am really worried as I have yet to receive any letter from either bank or developer. If I don't get my letter, or I get my letter late, does it mean that they will also give me more time? |
Posted: Sat Apr 12, 2008 10:10 am Post subject: |
I think most of us have no time to go to their office at Taman SEA during weekday and I don't even know where . We should ask them to setup a temporary counter at VP for the payment collection during weekend. What you guys think? _________________ EnJoy liFe always..... |
Posted: Sat Apr 12, 2008 10:20 am Post subject: |
I also dont know how to go there. I dont have that much time. by monday, only 4 more days left!!!
I just receive the letter yesterday, and confirm from banker regarding final payment. talked to vivian, and she said vm need to wait for the cheque from bank first.
this somehow means that i need to <standby> to take some leaves during work week next week.
quite a hassle to travel to taman sea and VP for two different things. why not they just setup a counter a VP!!! |
Carrie_KT
Posted: Sat Apr 12, 2008 10:20 am Post subject: |
Hi..all my neighbours..I also received the letter a few days ago.
My balance is around RM700++.
Checked with the developer yesterday, my bank havnt released the pyt yet. my financier is CIMB.
May i know which financier tht you all take that already release the pyt to developer?
Seems like a lot of "Mission impossible":
a)paid outstanding balance within 14 days to VM no matter bank already release the final pyt or not
b) check the defects within 1 day
Pls correct me if im wrong..thanks |
Posted: Sat Apr 12, 2008 10:23 am Post subject: |
carrie,
my banker is cimb. I called them yesterday, and has confirm the payment. but VM need to wait for the cheque to arrive at their office first.
i cant wait anymore. only few days left!!!
and how to get to taman sea? |
Posted: Sat Apr 12, 2008 10:41 am Post subject: |
Anyone end financier = PBB? If yes, pls inform me if they released the final payment..thanks a lot.
How can they set 14 days as due date whereas the due date printed on the invoice is 5th May 08 Really a mess la...given so little time for bank to approved the payment as u know bank will ding dong here & there when it's relates to $$$
I agreed they set a temp office @ VP, no need to take 2 days leave to attend 2 different places. As per my understanding, after we get the clearance letter we still need to make appointment on another day with HB for key handover. Why cant do it on the same day wasting time !! |
Posted: Sat Apr 12, 2008 10:49 am Post subject: |
so much things to settle in just a couple of days! haahahahahha.. need to prepare money some more ...
i also dont know whether i can take leave or not next week!!
it seems that april and may gonna be a 'hard' month for us... hahahahha.
im in search for a good grill maker! |
Carrie_KT
Posted: Sat Apr 12, 2008 10:57 am Post subject: |
Hi, gentoo..Thanks a lot. I will check with CIMB by Mon. Hopefully my cheque also is in process.
I strongly agreed to set up a temp counter at VP. As take 2 days leave also very hard to me..dunno how to cope with this..
At least VM should open on Sat, so can let us to make the paymt if they nt set up temp counter. |
Posted: Sat Apr 12, 2008 12:05 pm Post subject: |
I think is time to form our UNION and force Villamas to collect payment at VP. How to take leave on such short notice and I have to go outstation for the next whole week. Really mission impossible. _________________ EnJoy liFe always..... |
Posted: Sat Apr 12, 2008 12:15 pm Post subject: |
| ngou wrote: | | I think is time to form our UNION and force Villamas to collect payment at VP. | Count me in..!! |
Posted: Sat Apr 12, 2008 12:17 pm Post subject: |
guys, do you mind to list down your unit and owner name (real name) here? _________________ EnJoy liFe always..... |
Posted: Sat Apr 12, 2008 12:26 pm Post subject: |
| yeah. agree. VM shud open their office during sat, sun at VP. as for us who already got the letter can pay it first and get the appointment/clearance/whatever letter ASAP.. |
louisecheng
Posted: Sat Apr 12, 2008 4:23 pm Post subject: How to go Villamas Office @ Tmn SEA |
| Carrie_KT wrote: | Hi, gentoo..Thanks a lot. I will check with CIMB by Mon. Hopefully my cheque also is in process.
I strongly agreed to set up a temp counter at VP. As take 2 days leave also very hard to me..dunno how to cope with this..
At least VM should open on Sat, so can let us to make the paymt if they nt set up temp counter. |
If VM not agree to set a temp counter in VP, we can refer to the following 2 maps to go to tmn sea. Villamas office is near
to WWF.
.://..dromoz.com/directory/request/?id=124&p=Jalan+SS23%2F15
..assets.wwf.org.my/downloads/pm_hq_office_maprev1.jpg |
Posted: Sat Apr 12, 2008 4:41 pm Post subject: |
thanks for the map dude!
so its quite near the LRT tmn bahagia. i wonder how minutes if walk from LRT, or take a cab ..
is VM office the same row as WWF? |
carine
Posted: Sat Apr 12, 2008 5:00 pm Post subject: |
| Just clarify with my cousin who is a lawyer which handle my S&P. According to him, we are not required to complete the defect check list within 14 days. The defect checklist validity is 18 months. We are assume to occupy the house regardless we collect the key within 14 days. |
louisecheng
Posted: Sat Apr 12, 2008 11:26 pm Post subject: |
Hi all..
I received hand over letter dd 4/4/08..
there is a statement showed rm118.29 payable to villamas & another invoice showed rm666.14 payable to henry butcher.
my due date to make payment is next friday, so rush  |