Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 43, 44, 45 ... 134, 135, 136  Next

PostPosted: Wed Jan 02, 2008 4:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

have to prepair $$ for renovation liao Wink
World IR

PostPosted: Thu Jan 03, 2008 12:06 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

choose a designer already ?

Smile Smile Smile

Education is Knowledge
----------------------------------------------------
..worldofintegratedresorts.blogspot.com/
.://..theultimaterealestatesystem.com/?hop=edgevz07

Last edited by World IR on Tue Jan 08, 2008 9:36 pm; edited 3 times in total

PostPosted: Thu Jan 03, 2008 9:23 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

World IR wrote:
choose a designer already ?

Smile Smile Smile

Education is Knowledge

mana ada designer......just buy and put only la Embarassed

PostPosted: Fri Jan 04, 2008 9:06 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

At most, 3 months to prepare the money for ANY one of below:-
a) Renovation (kitchen cabinet, plaster ceilings, re-wiring, aircond points, re-painting, etc);
b) Grill
c) Kitchen appliances (stove, oven, hoods);
d) Bathroom appliances (mirror, hooks);
e) Furniture (bedroom sets, sofas, dining tables, study tables);
f) Lighting and fan;
g) Dryer (because i don't think that we are allow just to hang our clothes at the yard); and
h) Deposits (water, maintenance, etc).
So gals and guys, start saving and hunting for the best deal possible.
Hope that we can share info on best possible deal. Very Happy Very Happy

PostPosted: Sat Jan 05, 2008 10:32 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Just came back from visiting VP. The compound has been fully tarred. They are taking measurement to paint the car park. You can bring your car inside and go aorund VP Laughing
When I went there this morning, one of the contactor brought his go-kart and race it around VP!! Shocked Shocked
Block A, the units in third foremost floor (12th, 13th and 14th) has been cleaned and locked.
The owners of Villa Park has already planning a "teh tarik" session. So when are we going to have ours?? Laughing

PostPosted: Sat Jan 05, 2008 10:43 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Go-kart Shocked .. hahahha

Hey MMW.. I guess the best is straight away state a time and place.. and see how many ppl want to turn up.. I think i had ask twice before but no one response .. hahahha..

Most probably pun after chinese new yr as many ppl balik kampung leh.. this month banyak holiday.. alot of ppl taking holidays also... my 2 cents la..

Maybe I am going there this evening or tmr morning to test out my DSLR camera .. Laughing

Notice VP residence like to take lots of Pics... hahaha
Carrie_KT

PostPosted: Sat Jan 05, 2008 2:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

hi..Happy New Year 2008 to all VP residents.
very glad to be part of VP residents. Always can get the updated news here even not go to the side.. Very Happy

For the "Teh tarik session",I agreed to state one time and date, if can I believe VP residence will try their best to attend lah.. Smile

Mine is at 12th floor. Ya..It was locked and I can't have a look on how clean they had wash and how is the workdone inside..but, nvm lah..because they are now "jaga" the house for us lah..HAHAHA

Carrie KT

PostPosted: Sat Jan 05, 2008 3:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

yeah .. got a go kart there. i went there today and have a look inside my unit.. mine is upgrade package .. everything seems ok!

for the first time i feel the breeze from my very own balcony .. Cool

PostPosted: Sun Jan 06, 2008 10:39 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hey hey, looks like a number of us were there yesterday. My husband and I went over in the afternoon (about 12-1-ish) where we met another couple there from the 7th floor. Thought they might have been someone here but they hadn't heard of the forum before.

Couldn't enter our unit on the 14th floor but the public space on the ground floor looks good.

Observation that I made though was that the fellas with the ground floor units would definitely need to grill up their units (would be quite easy to climb into some of them).

Also looks like the forest behind Villa Pavilion is no longer there - practically the entire stretch behind VP has been cleared - no sign of construction or anything yet but there's a load of rubble there.

Yes, think a get together session for VP would be good. Who's good with party planning? Wink

PostPosted: Mon Jan 07, 2008 3:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

[quote="nurjmo"]
Also looks like the forest behind Villa Pavilion is no longer there - practically the entire stretch behind VP has been cleared - no sign of construction or anything yet but there's a load of rubble there.[quote]

dont think it will cut off all the trees, they still keeping the green at back of TPM... Wink
Wesley00

PostPosted: Mon Jan 07, 2008 5:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I just called to Villamas. They said handover key will be after Chinese New Year. Rolling Eyes Hopefully, as long as before election or announcement of raising petrol price. If not, we need to pay higer cost for renovation. Sad
crystal1103

PostPosted: Mon Jan 07, 2008 7:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

hi nurjmo,

Nice to meet u here again...we are the couples who hv met u up on last weekend(7th floor)...
Thanks for your info. otherwise we will not know we have such nice and updated VP forum here...
Will it be too late to join this forum??...hehe...hopefully not la..
When is the 'teh tarik session' ...so eager to meet the rest of our vp residents Smile

PostPosted: Mon Jan 07, 2008 8:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

welcome to the club crystal!! Cool

wahh.. CNY in just around the block .. cant wait to live in my unit... hahahhahaha

PostPosted: Thu Jan 10, 2008 11:58 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Welocome.. welcome....
Been a long time didnt see this updated

-------------------------------------------
Villa Pavilion - Neighbours List

1. Malaysian, 4th floor
2. joese98, 7th floor
3. Dyno Thane
4. wesley00, 5th floor
5. Louise, 5th floor
6. Kamaljit, 8th floor
7. carine, 7th floor
8. raihanah, 2nd floor
9. MMW (Amir), A-12th floor
10. Masoflynn, 1st floor
11. Ngou, B-14th floor
12. wenqz80, A-8th floor
13. eugene, 4th floor
14. ckwong, B-13th floor
15. moonfreeman, A-10th floor
16. KSWS, 8th floor
17. Nurjmo, A-14th floor
18. S_T, A-13th floor
19. Kennywkw, B-8th floor
20. Vincentck, A-14th floor
21. Umran, A-11th floor
22. ajits76, A-12th floor
23. Dominic, B-?
24. clarie_cheong, A-9th floor
25. acul79, B-9th floor
26. gentoo, A-2nd floor
27. macgroven, A-2nd floor
28. macita, B-5th floor
29. lueng1, A-14th floor
30. kclow81, A-10th floor
31. jonbv, B-13th floor
32. allanpang, A-4th floor
33. fifth_avenue, B- 10th floor
34. makcikku, ?
35. Musicgal, B-14th floor
36. Carrie_KT, A-12th floor
37. chewees, ?
38. crystal1103, ?

VOTE COVERED CAR PARK
A. Agree & want to be covered
B. No objection
C. Disagree & object
1. ngou - A
2. nurjmo - A
3. moonfreeman - A
4. MMV - A
5. wenqz - A
6. vincentck - A
7. ckwong - A
8. S_T - A
9. macgroven - A
10. Louise - A
11. lueng1 - A
12. ajits76 - A
13. jonbv - A
14. allanpang - A
15.kclow1981-A
16.eugene-A
17. Musicgal - A
18. Carrie_KT - A

Any one missed ?

Any proposed location and time for TT session ??? good if could meet up to know each other and discuss something on renovation + furnishing.. Smile

HOw about the new link ya? seem slow at all the time.
and how come only one garbage house in VP?
crystal1103

PostPosted: Fri Jan 11, 2008 12:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

mine is A-7th floor, of course will vote for A ( Agree & want to be covered) ...
ya...good to have TT session asap...so that we can have futher discussion on new house's stuff..Smile

PostPosted: Fri Jan 11, 2008 10:07 am    Post subject: Renovation cost. Reply with quote

Hi guys and gals,

Just may estimate for renovation:-

a) Overall grill (all windows, enterance, yard and varendah) - RM5,000.
b) Re-wiring and re-painting - RM2,500
c) Kitchen cabinet including hood. stove and oven - RM10,000
d) Lights, aircond (2 - one at living hall and another master bedroom) and fan - RM3,000
e) Miscelleneous (curtain railings, bathroom mirror and hooks, etc) RM1000

Total = RM21500/=

Some figure is quite conservative such as Kitchen cabinet. It may go up till RM 20,000 depending on material and design.
I do believe that most of us is renting. So some of our furnitures in our present renting place such as bed, wardrobe, cupboard, sofas, dining table, etc may just be re-located to our VP home Very Happy . Most of them need not be replaced. So i don't count them for the expenses above.

So the expenses is purely for the things that attached to the apartment.

Overall for comprehensive renovation (including palster ceilings) it may go up till 30K!! If anyone intend to change the tiles it may go up till 35K-40K.

Just may opinion though.... Laughing

jialat

PostPosted: Fri Jan 11, 2008 11:51 am    Post subject: Re: Renovation cost. Reply with quote

hi, im not residents here...
but let me do my estimation:
a) Overall grill (all windows, enterance, yard and varendah) - RM5,000.
i think 3K are more than enuf
unless u wanna restructure it, if not...this one can save
c) Kitchen cabinet including hood. stove and oven - RM10,000
if nice kitchen easy easy not enuf...may be RM12K all ind) Lights, aircond (2 - one at living hall and another master bedroom) and fan - RM3,000
yes, agree....around tis figure...
e) Miscelleneous (curtain railings, bathroom mirror and hooks, etc) RM1000
If sapu at ikea may be not nuf...i give it RM2000

Total = RM21K

PostPosted: Fri Jan 11, 2008 3:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi all

Jialat
unless u wanna restructure it, if not...this one can save

For me this is the among the important things that need to be done before we move in. Once we move in with the furnitures already in, it is very difficult to do. There will be noise and a lot of dust coming from re-wiring. Furthermore you have to re-paint the house.

The yard need at least another plug for dryer.

If you intend to have kitchen cabinet, then re-wiring is a must. We need 1 point for the fridge, 1 for the hood and at least 2 for kitchen appliances usage (rice cooker, toaster, etc) And if you have built-in oven then another point is needed for the oven.

The master bedroom must have at least 2 points. And if you intend to have another air-cond in the second room, then another point is needed.

Re-wiring is the second thing that I'll do after installing the grill. Very Happy Very Happy

MMW[/quote]
macita

PostPosted: Fri Jan 11, 2008 3:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

for the grill, i suggest that we "pakai" the same contractor and i guess it'll lower down the price if we pakat2 purchase and buy it in "grouping". anyone of us can start propose... if OK, can "kaw-tim". Wink

PostPosted: Sun Jan 13, 2008 12:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

just visited VP this morning. the new link road almost complete, i think it just pending for the line to be drawn and the site for the road.

but, still wondering whethere there is cover carpark or not cos its seem didn't start work on the car park area.
kclow81

PostPosted: Sun Jan 13, 2008 5:47 pm    Post subject: Water Tank Maintenance Reply with quote

Hello All,

I have been following this forum quite closely but is been a while since my last post. Happy to heard that everything is up and running.

I just caught a news on the newspaper. (The Star Online)..

It states that there is no actual law regarding the maintenance of water tank for high rise buildings. The tank can be left unserviced and run a risk for contamination....

PostPosted: Mon Jan 14, 2008 1:42 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

hi crystal1103, good to see you here at the forum. Smile

I just caught a news on the newspaper. (The Star Online)..

It states that there is no actual law regarding the maintenance of water tank for high rise buildings. The tank can be left unserviced and run a risk for contamination....

hi kclow81, was this in today/yesterday's paper? that's a worrying thought... Confused hope that whoever the villamas hires to manage the apt will do a good and thorough job.

ksws >> they're not providing any covered carpark (from the time we bought the unit, they made this clear), just that if we want to try and get the management to put up a sort of roof over the carpark areas we should have at least more than half of the residents/owners agreeing to it, then maybe can get it done.

does anyone know if the grills have to be a particular type/pattern/colour or can we choose our own? the last condo i rented at had a specific contractor to do the grills because they wanted all the units to look uniform (or semi-uniform) - ok if they have good taste, but if they have bad taste, cialat. Crying or Very sad

PostPosted: Mon Jan 14, 2008 9:19 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

hi nurjmo,

Yeah, understand that there is no cover carpark provided as myself agreed "A" to have cover carpark too.

But, the problem is some of us even myself have an upgrade package for early bird buyer and it's clear stated that cover carpark provided for us.
macita

PostPosted: Mon Jan 14, 2008 9:29 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

KSWS,

Yup, i agree with you. My husband also is the early bird and the developer also mentioned about the covered car-park when we agreed on the upgrade package. Laughing
ajits76

PostPosted: Mon Jan 14, 2008 11:35 am    Post subject: Hi Reply with quote

hi all,

I went over to VP yesterday. They have already placed a security guard at the guard house. The guard told me " tak bole masuk, Company tarak kasi masuk" but i insisted and went in (Malaysian mah).

I think they are almost done with the external work except for filling up the pool which currently looks like a swamp. Progress on internal work seems to be quite good. I guess they just need to clean up the whole place and its done for CF.

The link road is also completed except for the white lines. There is a signboard that says <-- TMN Perindustrian Bukit Serdang when you drive down from the roundabout. The link road looks rather narrow and curvy, hope it wont be a dangerous link.

Kinda excited. Smile

tc
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 43, 44, 45 ... 134, 135, 136  Next
Page 44 of 136