KChooz
Posted: Fri Mar 12, 2010 12:51 am Post subject: USJ landed play |
Am wondering whether does anyone here have any info on the landed play in USJ area? Am trying to get a landed prop for investment here, though I foresee that the rental yield would not be that high though. Aiming for cap appreciation.
Did see an auction prop in usj 11 going for 295k for a 1 1/2 storey terrace house. Went to scout the area there this evening and I have to say I like the environment there straight away. But not sure bout the rental yield or demand there.
Hope the sifus here can shed some light here if you have any experience here or are staying in usj itself. Many many thanks in advance.  |
Roy

Posted: Fri Mar 12, 2010 1:17 am Post subject: Re: USJ landed play |
| KChooz wrote: | Hi guys,
Am wondering whether does anyone here have any info on the landed play in USJ area? Am trying to get a landed prop for investment here, though I foresee that the rental yield would not be that high though. Aiming for cap appreciation.
Did see an auction prop in usj 11 going for 295k for a 1 1/2 storey terrace house. Went to scout the area there this evening and I have to say I like the environment there straight away. But not sure bout the rental yield or demand there.
Hope the sifus here can shed some light here if you have any experience here or are staying in usj itself. Many many thanks in advance.  |
Think you'd be able to get decent rent in the future if the house is near enough to the upcoming LRT stations.
Also the houses walking distance to SEGI can get decent rental from students.
By the way, other than investing in properties, I'm also with Mortgage Broker. Because I represent many banks/insurance companies I provide independent advice on the pros and cons of a wide range of different bank loan packages offered.
My service is absolutely free to the customer and will save you time and hassle by applying to all those banks for you at one go.
Please feel free to contact me for anything loan or property related.
Hope to hear from you soon.
Roy
012 2169026
teoengchin@gmail.com
mortgagebroker.com.my |

Posted: Fri Mar 12, 2010 7:22 pm Post subject: |
Did check out the one & half storeys in USJ some years ago, were asking about 250k. Thought they were pretty good buys then too. Now that an auction units is going at 295k, the fair market must be higher.
BTW Roy, would like to congratulate u on your move, would be great to have someone who understands property investments dealing with loans. Makes for better perspective & advice on investment & finances!
Cheers!  _________________ Buy land, they're not making it anymore.
Mark Twain |
KChooz
Posted: Tue Mar 16, 2010 4:54 pm Post subject: |
Yeah, I believe as well that the future lrt route does play a big role for any future cap appreciation in usj. The question is then how long would we have to wait before the gov Actually does implement it. Zzz.
Another thing to note that I recently heard of is the new road that connects to Kesas highway. This road goes thru the newer phase houses like usj 3a. If this is true, wouldn't it be beneficial to the newer housing areas along it? |

Posted: Tue Mar 16, 2010 5:11 pm Post subject: |
Yep about the LRT, i won't believe it til i see it. Same for Puchong extn.
If indeed there's a link, is it a good or bad thing? Maybe should point my guns at USJ again! _________________ Buy land, they're not making it anymore.
Mark Twain |
Posted: Tue Mar 16, 2010 11:14 pm Post subject: |
| Daryl Teo wrote: | Yep about the LRT, i won't believe it til i see it. Same for Puchong extn.
If indeed there's a link, is it a good or bad thing? Maybe should point my guns at USJ again! |
Very good question... I have same thought too. I am doubt the LRT link will really benefit to Puchong property especially BK residents...
Just count long much time you need to spend to travel from Puchong to KL? From BK to IOI mall, it is more convenience to drive or by LRT?  _________________ Cheap things are never good and good things are never cheap! |

Posted: Tue Mar 16, 2010 11:24 pm Post subject: |
| eijilee wrote: | | Daryl Teo wrote: | Yep about the LRT, i won't believe it til i see it. Same for Puchong extn.
If indeed there's a link, is it a good or bad thing? Maybe should point my guns at USJ again! |
Very good question... I have same thought too. I am doubt the LRT link will really benefit to Puchong property especially BK residents...
Just count long much time you need to spend to travel from Puchong to KL? From BK to IOI mall, it is more convenience to drive or by LRT?  |
Will benefit Puchong as a whole to be on the LRT grid. BK 2,3 & to some extent 9 would be most affected being closest to the 2 STN. U would either love or hate it depending on how frequently u use the LRT. For some it's a necessary evil but I'd still prefer taking my 2 wheeler out for a spin on short jaunts! I prolly use the LRT about 2 times in a year! _________________ Buy land, they're not making it anymore.
Mark Twain |
KChooz
Posted: Wed Mar 17, 2010 12:03 am Post subject: |
| Daryl Teo wrote: | | eijilee wrote: | | Daryl Teo wrote: | Yep about the LRT, i won't believe it til i see it. Same for Puchong extn.
Just count long much time you need to spend to travel from Puchong to KL? From BK to IOI mall, it is more convenience to drive or by LRT?  |
Will benefit Puchong as a whole to be on the LRT grid. BK 2,3 & to some extent 9 would be most affected being closest to the 2 STN. U would either love or hate it depending on how frequently u use the LRT. For some it's a necessary evil but I'd still prefer taking my 2 wheeler out for a spin on short jaunts! I prolly use the LRT about 2 times in a year! |
I'd probably maybe use it only to bukit jalil when there's any event or performance there so just to avoid the killer jam there and parking havoc. Imagine the convenience! Any further than that, I would prefer to drive.  |

Posted: Wed Mar 17, 2010 12:08 am Post subject: |
| KChooz wrote: | | Daryl Teo wrote: | | eijilee wrote: | | Daryl Teo wrote: | Yep about the LRT, i won't believe it til i see it. Same for Puchong extn.
Will benefit Puchong as a whole to be on the LRT grid. BK 2,3 & to some extent 9 would be most affected being closest to the 2 STN. U would either love or hate it depending on how frequently u use the LRT. For some it's a necessary evil but I'd still prefer taking my 2 wheeler out for a spin on short jaunts! I prolly use the LRT about 2 times in a year! |
I'd probably maybe use it only to bukit jalil when there's any event or performance there so just to avoid the killer jam there and parking havoc. Imagine the convenience! Any further than that, I would prefer to drive.  |
Convenient but also get to cium the bau hapak & bulu ketiak on your short ride to BJ. Hope u survive it! I prefer riding my bike & inhaling petrol fumes & carbon!! hahaha _________________ Buy land, they're not making it anymore.
Mark Twain |
KChooz
Posted: Wed Mar 17, 2010 12:27 am Post subject: |
Haha. I wonder which would be more hazardous to our health...?  |