USJ 1 Avenue
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8  Next

Lot1297

PostPosted: Fri Jul 29, 2005 11:44 am    Post subject: USJ 1 Avenue Reply with quote

any comments? Todays paper got several pages of advertisement. dunno who are the developers leh?
andylaicm

PostPosted: Fri Jul 29, 2005 5:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

some notes:

pros:
- high class condo
- very nice design & concept
- good security (pass to enter, elevator, house), intercom, etc...
- 2 carparks (double row)
- next to grandville bungalow
- near to giant, school, shops

cons:
- must use usj-giant road
- leasehold
- also next to many low cost apartments
jacquelinetee

PostPosted: Fri Jul 29, 2005 5:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

What is the price and size of the property?
From the paper, i see that the min price is RM150k for a 1200sq ft condo. I think the price is quite cheap. Any comments! Also what's the maintenance fee? I gather it's not a service apartment rite....

PostPosted: Fri Jul 29, 2005 8:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

jacquelinetee wrote:
What is the price and size of the property?
From the paper, i see that the min price is RM150k for a 1200sq ft condo. I think the price is quite cheap. Any comments! Also what's the maintenance fee? I gather it's not a service apartment rite....

From the advert, selling price is from 182,100 to 376,400. I am wondering if there is too many developments around? Wink

PostPosted: Fri Jul 29, 2005 8:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

b careful......it almost always looks nicer in the ads and those small scale models than when it is finally built.......
Yoki

PostPosted: Sat Jul 30, 2005 1:40 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

ya the website and the news paper ad looks too promising
hell those artists can draw man

PostPosted: Sat Jul 30, 2005 1:43 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

What's the website address? Smile
Yoki

PostPosted: Sat Jul 30, 2005 2:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

..mcthomes.com.my
enjoy Cool
Yoki

PostPosted: Sat Jul 30, 2005 2:16 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

mercuri, banzai this one sui boh?

PostPosted: Sat Jul 30, 2005 2:21 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks. Looks great! Will check it out the next time I am back! Very Happy

What I like
- Sky terrace
- Golf Putting green (hopefully it's not the carpet type)
- Type B's study area (glass wall, cool...)
- transparent lifts

What I don't like
- Type A's master bedroom entrance is next to the kitchen

Is this freehold or leasehold? Question
Yoki

PostPosted: Sat Jul 30, 2005 2:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

leasehold, expired on 19.11.2089
total units: 448
RM182K above max RM3XXK

source: star metro 29.07.05

PostPosted: Sat Jul 30, 2005 9:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yoki wrote:

imo, not sui.
Lot1297

PostPosted: Sat Jul 30, 2005 10:06 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ive not gone to check out this property but seeing the low price and the low downpayment that they are asking, Im already skeptical about this place. Also too much marketing in it

you know what they say - "good things never cheap, cheap things never good"
Yoki

PostPosted: Sat Jul 30, 2005 10:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

ya, exactly...true also
let me see...what are they giving .
free SPA
free loan agreement
no interest during the con period
2 car parks
early bird discounts

well nonetheless later i ll go see the show house

PostPosted: Sat Jul 30, 2005 10:17 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

actually i do believe that good things come for cheap, which is why it is worth looking out for them.

The design looks good. 15 years lapsed, by the time delivery, nearly 80 years of lease left. Which means your undiscounted 99year price is much higher. Factor this into your consideration.
Yoki

PostPosted: Sat Jul 30, 2005 7:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi there, this is Yoki reporting live from the official USJ 1 Avenue Condo launch!

The Leasehold Land
Seen the show unit liao. Walau the Sales person talks to me damn long. Yup leasehold 85 years left, but however the S.E. told me la the phase 1 which they are launching now actually got 85years left..but he told dun la worry so much because once they develop phase 2 got 99 years left, fuyo, they will actually combined the whole plot of land and apply for a fresh 99 years lease. ( Expert kindly give comments)

The Deal and the Gimmick
Buy now gey 5% discounts, ok sui, but start RM249K and above, 1st floor RM249K, every 1 floor up 2K cantik. So the Rm180K above, yes they have only one unit, smaller built up area one..kena sapu from day one before launch.

Interest free loan during con period, yup absorb by developer, but somehow I believe they are factored in the property SP. S&P Loan S&P all waived 2 car parks. Maintenance fee RM0.15 per Sq ft. U do the math.

The Location
I think it is very much deep in Usj One..surrounded by Low Cost flats, imagine, having this project, it's like u taruh one rose on some pile of Sh!T
Further represented by thh S.E. They are proposed roads leading 2 Kesas
and LDP, this one wait and see la. The developer are trying to project the product as up market item, but the area itself is low cost. U go figure.

Final word from the 'biased view' reporter
U go and see it urself.

Last edited by Yoki on Sat Jul 30, 2005 7:16 pm; edited 1 time in total
digitalkl

PostPosted: Sat Jul 30, 2005 7:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ya that link to LDP if not mistaken is done by YTL for Lake Edge. Or is it proposed by YTL....not sure which is which Very Happy
kychong

PostPosted: Sun Jul 31, 2005 6:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Interesting project with good project profile write-up & good achitectural design. Basic property fundamental - location, location, location has not meet. Very Happy
Yoki

PostPosted: Sun Jul 31, 2005 8:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

ky, you went there and see liao?
kychong

PostPosted: Sun Jul 31, 2005 9:13 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yoki wrote:

I have visited the area, last year. The area is an ex-mining land. Building exterior will deteriorare, due to underground moisture. Therefore, you may noticed some building are showned grey or black fungus on the wall. It's bad fung shui! Very Happy

Last edited by kychong on Sun Jul 31, 2005 3:46 pm; edited 1 time in total

PostPosted: Sun Jul 31, 2005 1:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yoki wrote:

Darn! wasn't online yesterday and didn't know that there was so many postings here already! anyway what I want to say has been addressed by most of the taikors here. Wink

Never really liked the area, as it is the area is "low costs area" and even if u repackaged the area with high class buildings, it will always be with a stigma, imagine building a 1 million condo in the centre of "belakang mati" in Chow Kit! hehe, perhaps can see ppl shooting up? Wink

extending the lease of the land comes with an inherent number of problems, not as easy as signing a piece of paper. If for me, I'll stay clear of this one. Laughing

PostPosted: Sun Jul 31, 2005 1:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

kychong wrote:
Yoki wrote:

I have visited the area, last year. The area is an ex-mining land. Building exterior will deteriorare, due to underground moisture. Therefore, you may noticed some building are showned grey or black funges on the wall. It's bad fung shui! Very Happy

kychong, would stability of the building be a problem if built on ex mining land? AFAIK, if highrise, the piling would be up to the rock level after doing soil test, right? therefore should be no problem, maybe lowrise (terrace houses) construction without piling would actually cause structural problems? Confused
kychong

PostPosted: Sun Jul 31, 2005 3:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

mercuri wrote:
kychong, would stability of the building be a problem if built on ex mining land? AFAIK, if highrise, the piling would be up to the rock level after doing soil test, right? therefore should be no problem, maybe lowrise (terrace houses) construction without piling would actually cause structural problems? Confused

Mercuri, all highrise & lowrise building constructed on ex-mining land shall be piling. Soil settlement will occured 5-10 years time, and will caused building crack.

Some ex-mining land have a few hundred feet depth, and not possible to pile until rock level due to economic reason. Therefore, structure engineer will using engineering software to simulate the building " float" on mining land, based on soil data.

YTL has piled all their 3 storey housing project. It's a good engineering practice, and give them a credit. However, underground moisture will slip through the concrete wall, and caused inferior building wall with fungus. Therefore, you will noticed that some houses in Ampang, Puchong & Bandar Sunway showned black, grey or brown fungus on the building wall. Crying or Very sad Unless, repaint every 5 years with anti-fungus paint. Very Happy

PostPosted: Sun Jul 31, 2005 3:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Some ex-mining land have a few hundred feet depth, and not possible to pile until rock level due to economic reason. Therefore, structure engineer will using engineering software to simulate the building " float" on mining land, based on soil data.
Hmm, very interesting! Learn something new everyday! Laughing
hiucf

PostPosted: Sun Jul 31, 2005 9:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi all, seen the show units today at 6.00 p.m. Very happening with DJ, loud music, free makan and also lucky draw for buyers on every hour. I was told top price is tour to Europe. Decent units 1300 sft are frm RM250 up. The concept of glass door or opened washroom in master bed room appears a bit weird to me...imaging doing your `business' on toilet bowl and your wife watching in the bed room, hehehhe weird right? . They are open till 10.00 pm today. Developer is MTC and market by Kim Realty. Like most of you mentioned, the draw back is location. A lot of low cost flats at this area. Block A is about 90% sold mostly to business associates but block B is less than 50% sold. There will be another block C coming-up soon.

I am not buying hehehe.
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8  Next
Page 1 of 8