xsw05
Posted: Mon Dec 17, 2007 11:32 am Post subject: |
Saw this in star classified
SAFFRON YTL Premier new Freehold Condo, off Jln Ipoh / Sentul. Near KTM / LRT stations. Choice unit, high floor, great view, 1079sf Extra spacious design, fully fitted / a/c 2 covered carparks RM410K. Owner Khoo 012-2183996 15/12/2007 |
kozzan
Posted: Mon Dec 17, 2007 2:16 pm Post subject: |
| xsw05 wrote: | Saw this in star classified
SAFFRON YTL Premier new Freehold Condo, off Jln Ipoh / Sentul. Near KTM / LRT stations. Choice unit, high floor, great view, 1079sf Extra spacious design, fully fitted / a/c 2 covered carparks RM410K. Owner Khoo 012-2183996 15/12/2007 |
Are u sure that Saffron got layout with B/U area 1079sf?
I dun think so...  |
xsw05
Posted: Mon Dec 17, 2007 3:42 pm Post subject: |
| You are right, saffron don't have B/U 1079sf. But Tamarind have this type of B/U area. |
kozzan
cy
Posted: Fri Jan 04, 2008 12:01 pm Post subject: Hi Hi |
Hi there,
I also have a unit at blok C.
Found this forum last night and do apprciate what have been talk about here. Hope to get more news from you all.
cheers! |
madge
Posted: Sun Jan 06, 2008 9:46 pm Post subject: |
hello all,
just saw the latest pictures on
.://..propertynetasia.com.my/NewDevelopment/sentulraya/TheSaffron/
i'd most probably go for the air conditioning offer but skipping the kitchen bit.
have been a bit of a slacker and have not posted the bits about renovation that i promised will get around to do that next week.
does anyone know of when we could start having a look see of our individual units and start renovation works ? - need to plan my trip home to sort that out.
it's our first home and am terribly excited about fixing the place up & hope to meet all of you as well.
ummm........how do i paste a picture in the message ?
cheers.
m[/img] |
hptamarind
Posted: Tue Jan 08, 2008 3:59 pm Post subject: |
It seems like Capers is the name of a type of spice too! Didn't know that YTL has again stay consistent with using names of spices for their residential projects in Sentul East hehe.
.://..uni-graz.at/~katzer/engl/Capp_spi.html |
gks
Posted: Wed Jan 09, 2008 7:48 pm Post subject: |
facade, guardhouse, common facilities and landscape started to turn up quite well....
I hope that workmanship will be good...
From the way i look at it, most probably keys handover at April/ May? |
BbC
Posted: Thu Jan 10, 2008 7:04 pm Post subject: jan update |
| did anybody go for the d7 phase 2 preview. just wanted to know the location. Cant be at the same crowded spot next to tamarind, right? |
madge
Posted: Mon Jan 14, 2008 6:21 pm Post subject: Home Inspection Check List |
Am having a read thru the Tamarind posts and will put up their concerns soon as it might be useful for us. Meanwhile here's a basic checklist:
Living room, dining room, bedrooms Inspection
Examine the walls
Check if there are any cracks, bulges, water stains, peeling paints or wallpaper, missing mortal, rotten siding or flaking bricks on the walls
Examine the ceiling
Check if there are any peeling paints, sagging plasters or other mechanical damages on the ceiling
Examine the floor
Check if there are any carpet baldnesss, bulging of linoleum, damages or lack of floor tiles, large stains or demanded areas, deteriorated coverings or cracked ceramics on the floor
Examine the electrical equipment
Test all light switches, electrical outlets and their fixedness, outlets grounding
Examine the windows
Check if all windows can be opened and closed easily and glasses are safe, ensure that windows are not painted shut and the hardware is working properly
Kitchen Inspection
Examine the walls
Check if there are any cracks, bulges, water stains, peeling paints or wallpaper, missing mortal, rotten siding or flaking bricks on the walls
Examine the ceiling
Check if there are any peeling paints or sagging plasters or other mechanical damages on the ceiling
Examine the floor
Check if there are any swellings, large stains or demanded areas, lack of floor tiles or cracked ceramics on the floor
Test all light switches, electrical outlets and their fixedness, outlets grounding
Examine the windows
Check if all windows can be opened and closed easily and glasses are safe, ensure that windows are not painted shut and the hardware is working properly
Test all blind and curtains
Check if all appliances are working
Examine the exhaust system of ventilation, faucets and sinks
Check if the exhaust fans, faucets, sinks and drains are working. Examine the color of the water, the time that it takes to get hot. Examine if there is no moisture under the sink, check the water pressure
Ask the seller to replace or fix damaged details
BathroomInspection
Examine the walls
Check if there are any cracks, bulges, water stains, peeling paints or wallpaper on the walls
Examine the ceiling
Check if there are any peeling paints, sagging or other mechanical damages on the ceiling
Examine the floor
Check if there are any bulging of linoleum, damages or lack of floor tiles, large stains or demanded areas on the floor
Examine the windows
Check if all windows can be opened and closed easily, ensure that windows are not painted shut and the hardware is working properly
Examine the exhaust system of ventilation, faucets and sinks
Check if the exhaust fans, faucets, sinks and drains are working. Examine the color of the water, the time that it takes to get hot, check the water pressure
Examine the bathtub and shower
Check if the bathtub and shower work properly and there are no damages on the walls around them
Examine the toilet
Check if there is no dripping from valves behind the toilet after flushing it and after the tank is full
Check if there is no cracks and delaminations on the mirror
Ask the seller to replace or fix damaged details
Electrical Inspection
Check if the electrical connections are solidly attached to the house and re-taped
Check if there are no wires rubbing against the house, the distance between the ground or driveway and lines
Check if the exterior lights work
Check the breakers, terminals and splices
Ask the seller to fix damaged details
Cheers,
M |
guy
Posted: Sat Feb 02, 2008 2:10 pm Post subject: |
do you know if we could walk inside the compound area to have a closer look now ? or issit off-limits for the time being ? really can't wait for see my unit. |
kclee66
Posted: Fri Feb 08, 2008 2:03 pm Post subject: |
Hi, guys
I have a unit at block A.Hope to get more news from you all.BTW, mine one is a AP2 type, level 5 , 258 Sq. M.
Regards
K.C. Lee  |
BbC
Posted: Mon Feb 18, 2008 10:33 pm Post subject: |
How come the newsletter said Saffron will be delivered by end of Q1? Anybody got any specifics from the developer pls tell.
Btw, how many of us in this forum bought to stay. just wanted a headcount or show of hands. Cant wait to see my unit and my neighbours. |
kclee66
Posted: Tue Feb 19, 2008 3:05 pm Post subject: |
I visited Tamarind last Friday. I was impressed with the Saffron signage, its so eye-catching. I called the sales office and was informed the key will be deliver to the buyers in March. One more thing, the uniform attire of the security guard is so cool. I will try to upload some photos later.
KC Lee  |
tyk
Posted: Tue Feb 19, 2008 5:22 pm Post subject: potential sub-sale |
I am looking for a condo unit at Saffron, dont need that big space, around 1000-1200 sq ft. Any offer?
thanks
Tony |
gks
Posted: Tue Feb 19, 2008 5:45 pm Post subject: |
| kclee66 wrote: | Hi,
I visited Tamarind last Friday. I was impressed with the Saffron signage, its so eye-catching. I called the sales office and was informed the key will be deliver to the buyers in March. One more thing, the uniform attire of the security guard is so cool. I will try to upload some photos later.
KC Lee  |
It's great to hear that!! Hopefully the workmanship is good...
Keep us posted with the photos.... |
kclee66
xsw05
Posted: Tue Feb 26, 2008 11:12 am Post subject: Re: latest update on Saffron |
| kclee66 wrote: | hi, guys
[img][/img][img][/img][img][/img] |
kclee,
can you repost the photo!! |
kozzan
Posted: Fri Feb 29, 2008 9:52 am Post subject: |
| Yes, i saw the guards in Saffron.... YTL providing gurkas |
felton
Posted: Mon Mar 03, 2008 2:13 pm Post subject: |
Just checked with YTL and was informed that they are currently applying for necessary approvals from authority before the VP.
They could not confirm the handover date. |
gks
Posted: Mon Mar 03, 2008 9:09 pm Post subject: |
Security is very important nowadays....
It is a good move of YTL to deploy Gurkha guards for Saffron security... |
xsw05
Posted: Tue Mar 04, 2008 3:48 pm Post subject: |
| gks wrote: | Security is very important nowadays....
wht is gurkha guards? wht are the difference from normal security guard? |
felton
Posted: Tue Mar 04, 2008 4:03 pm Post subject: |
| gurkha's are nepalese and they are former security personnel. Famous for their bravery. |
kozzan
Posted: Fri Mar 07, 2008 12:19 pm Post subject: |
| gks wrote: | Security is very important nowadays....
If the service charges going to increase later.... what do you think?
Since Maple service charges is 35sen psf. |
gks
Posted: Fri Mar 07, 2008 8:48 pm Post subject: |
| kozzan wrote: | | gks wrote: | Security is very important nowadays....
If the service charges going to increase later.... what do you think?
Since Maple service charges is 35sen psf. |
The developer will furnish the Service charge statement as per SPA schedule 5... From there, actual service charge will be worked out... It may or may not higher than RM0.25psf proposed earlier... |