The Heron Residency

jolie

PostPosted: Wed Aug 31, 2005 11:05 pm    Post subject: The Heron Residency Reply with quote

hi guys, any comments on this?

the developer is Darul Dinasti Sdn Bhd

i'm quite interested in the unit Type A (1260sq. ft), price RM210K++ , but unfortunately only 1 unit left...

it's quite far though, bandar bukit puchong....
iNsunN

PostPosted: Thu Sep 01, 2005 10:27 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

..propertymalaysia.blogsome.com/2005/07/18/the-heron-residency-puchong/
jolie

PostPosted: Fri Sep 02, 2005 9:20 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

i agreed with some of the comments stated there.. one of them saying that waht u see in the show unit is not wat u get..

i remembered asking one of the sales person about the shower screen, at first he told it's included, later on, he told it is NOT included....me and my friend both heard he said it's included one..

and the sales person there are not so professional as i can see....

hmmm....
port

PostPosted: Sat Sep 03, 2005 3:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

cialis - .://..bestrxpills.com

PostPosted: Tue Sep 06, 2005 12:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Wonder if it's selling well? I noticed this development is recently on media blitz, and I can even hear adverts of it on MixFM! Shocked
ACDC

PostPosted: Tue Sep 06, 2005 1:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

mercuri wrote:
Wonder if it's selling well? I noticed this development is recently on media blitz, and I can even hear adverts of it on MixFM! Shocked

that's usually a bad sign.. Cool
Question

PostPosted: Tue Sep 06, 2005 4:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ACDC,

Just curious. Why do you say that's a bad sign? I have my own view also, but just wanted to see someone else's reasons. Smile
jolie

PostPosted: Tue Sep 06, 2005 10:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

when i visit the showroom, i can see that 65% sold..but most of the units left behind is those less than 800 sq ft ones..

PostPosted: Wed Sep 07, 2005 1:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

65% sold is not bad mah, break even liao! Wink
WaTch3r

PostPosted: Fri Oct 07, 2005 9:32 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I might be one of the odd ones, but I swear I heard the adverisement on one of the chinese radio stations (could be FM988 or MyFM) these mornings advertising The Heron "Condo" rather than The Heron Residency.

My understanding --> Condo=Condominium

Isn't there a distinct difference between a Condominium and a Service Apartment which, in this case, is a property build on leased hold commercial land?

If so, doesn't the advertisement constitute the act of misleading/attempt to mislead consumers over the air in public domain?

Just my 2 cents.
jolie

PostPosted: Fri Oct 07, 2005 1:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

hmm, i did heard the ads in myFM but i nv notice they said condo or residency..

but i remembered i was told it's a serviced apt..

PostPosted: Tue Oct 11, 2005 9:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The concept and location appear ok, but the commercial title is a put-off. When I talked to the sales man, he said that they will have a way of dealing with the authorities such that they can get the utility and other rates to be similar to residential property. Even the S&P will be worded like the residential property to "protect" thebuyer. Don't know how far it's true. Can any buyers confirm this?
goliath

PostPosted: Tue Oct 11, 2005 10:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Malaysian wrote:
The concept and location appear ok, but the commercial title is a put-off. When I talked to the sales man, he said that they will have a way of dealing with the authorities such that they can get the utility and other rates to be similar to residential property. Even the S&P will be worded like the residential property to "protect" thebuyer. Don't know how far it's true. Can any buyers confirm this?

The promises by the sales man will not be worded in SnP..............coz even the residential prop SnP does not include utility rate...............smart salesman................the best they can do is word everything according to that of standard residential format...............but there are those rates which differ due to commercial title which u need to be prepared to take into a/c b4 buying.............In short don't entertain lip sync..
spyweb

PostPosted: Wed Nov 02, 2005 5:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Me & my fiance visit their show unit last month. We mislead by their salesman. Whatever we asked them for confirmation, they said they'll proposed to the developer. This makes us turn back.

We ask them when they'll launch the other block, they told us not too fast as the block reserve for something. As we enquire for their Type A unit, they said there is only 3 units left which is on the 3rd and 4th floor, we don't like those units, but then the salesman said that there is 1 more much nicer unit which is on the 7th floor....! They've already put a green sticker on the 7th floor unit indicates that is it sold....

Please be wise and alert when you all want to visit their show unit.

PostPosted: Wed Nov 02, 2005 10:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Spyweb, did you manage to see and "estimate" how many % sold so far?

Did you question the salesman how come they can release the unit to you, even though it's under the "sold" category? I know I wouldn't have asked, I'll just walk away with the knowledge.

I would take it that the both of you did not book any unit there? Actually the location is alright, but maybe not suitable for serviced residence.
spyweb

PostPosted: Thu Nov 03, 2005 12:15 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

We didn't book any unit there. I'd visit their site. Not like it. It's too far actually. I mean from town. If cyberjaya still ok.

There are still kampungs' surrounding that area. I think it's hard to adapt the service apartments concept in that location. I rather take Aseana Puteri into consideration if I wanna make an investment in Puchong.
osprey

PostPosted: Mon Nov 07, 2005 12:13 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

heron's design is quite nice but i've been using LDP regurlarly
can't stop noticing the bad smell from Air Itam landfill nearby