The Boulevard by the Road Builders Group

PostPosted: Fri Aug 19, 2005 12:04 am    Post subject: The Boulevard by the Road Builders Group Reply with quote

Refering to the article by S.C. Cheah Property Talk on "Subang Jaya offers choices for condos and apartments" below on The Boulevard.

What do you taikors think about The Boulevard?

Anyone got a Unit there? Or visited the showroom? And how's the developer Road Builder, is it realiable?

Here's from what I observed... need more feedback from you guys...
Pros
- Facing a lake (got a think for properties facing lakes) Wink
- Prices are relatively reasonable

Cons
- 2 blocks and one block is used as a hostel for college students
- it's a service apartment

Hmmm... and it got Guaranteed Rate of Return.... renting out to students as well is it? Wink

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
The Boulevard: Those who like a serene surrounding would probably pick this condominium that boasts of 5-star features and set amidst greenery and beside a lake. It is next to the Holiday Villa Subang Jaya.

One Subang: It comprises two freehold service apartment blocks (furnished with built-up areas from 682 sq ft to 1,062 sq ft and penthouse from 1,555 sq ft) located inside a small road near Summit USJ shopping centre.

The target market especially for the first block that is almost sold out will be used as a hostel for the Prime College students studying at Summit USJ.

Buyers get a 5+5 years guaranteed rental return (GRR) of 9% per annum and an investment-linked plan where there is potential cash back return on the purchase price after 35 years.

The second block is not reserved as a student hostel and does not come with a GRR or investment-linked plan. However, buyers enjoy 10% rebate and need pay only 5% down payment instead of 10% upon signing up. Prices are from RM178,800 to about RM285,800.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
cahoot

PostPosted: Fri Aug 19, 2005 12:17 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I think the service apartment category and one block being leased to students applies to one subang and not boulevard. If I'm not mistaken the boulevard is quite a posh development a stone's throw away from sjmc.

on a related note - there seems to be new contender in the area - saujana residency - see ad in today's (thursday) star. freehold but looks like service apts. next to ktm station tho but with starting prices from 175k for 1-bed, seems a bit steep... Sad

PostPosted: Fri Aug 19, 2005 12:21 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Oops.....hehe. Wink Did not see the One Subang there... Thanks for pointing that out Cahoot. Very Happy

The Boulevard seems nice.... too bad the website at ..rb.com.my did not explain much except for 2 artist impression photos. Sad

PostPosted: Fri Aug 19, 2005 12:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Developer's ok. Does Seremban 2 and onwards ...

- Leasehold if not mistaken.
- Been on sale for a very long while
Yoki

PostPosted: Fri Aug 19, 2005 12:55 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

yup leasehold

PostPosted: Fri Aug 19, 2005 9:25 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I know i passed up on this when i was looking at it in the past, probably due to the leasehold factor. Someone was trying to pitch this to me some time mid last year.
andylaicm

PostPosted: Sat Aug 20, 2005 1:17 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

another thing is i think there is only 1 road into and out from that area only now. not sure whether they r building ramp to connect to federal highway coz saw some road construction now.
Yoki

PostPosted: Sat Aug 20, 2005 1:33 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

hmm...let me see...the area itself is really near to 'steel tree' high tension cable la..very near

PostPosted: Sat Aug 20, 2005 1:56 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks guys... how about the developer Road Builder? Any comments on Road Builder residential projects except the tolled roads they built? Wink
vaidaman

PostPosted: Sat Aug 20, 2005 5:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Boulevard will be the highest building in Subang Jaya when it's completed. Single road access towards the Wangsa Baiduri housing areas make it exclusive. It's a bit pricey though. Type C is unique and one of a kind. Heard from the staff from the SAles office saying that there might be future plan to develop the existing plot of empty land next to boulevard..might be another condo block?
andylaicm

PostPosted: Sat Aug 20, 2005 6:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

yup think is quite expensive for a leasehold condo. the single road can be the bottleneck as well later.
gianni

PostPosted: Sun Aug 21, 2005 2:22 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

you don't know my secret.
Yoki

PostPosted: Sun Aug 21, 2005 2:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

who would know your secret other than urself
Yoki

PostPosted: Sun Aug 21, 2005 2:46 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

The posts will do the talking.
realtalk

PostPosted: Sun Aug 21, 2005 9:01 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

gianni wrote:
setupid cheeky young lady. mind yo own business. and don't be rude.

I know what you did last Merdeka......
andylaicm

PostPosted: Sun Aug 21, 2005 4:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

hmm luckily the haze has gone, at least it seems, else there should be no grand fireworks this merdeka...
realtalk

PostPosted: Mon Aug 22, 2005 7:43 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

andylaicm wrote:
hmm luckily the haze has gone, at least it seems, else there should be no grand fireworks this merdeka...

WTF??? Talk about changing subjects! How on earth did you suddenly post something that has totally nothing to do with anything at all that everyone has posted so far on this thread? What's with the forum lately? Confused
andylaicm

PostPosted: Mon Aug 22, 2005 10:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

lol sry man ur post just reminds me of merdeka celebration, wat to do, boring wif work, have to think of holiday to cheer up...

ok back to topic, ok so wat's the secret? Smile
realtalk

PostPosted: Tue Aug 23, 2005 1:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

andylaicm wrote:
lol sry man ur post just reminds me of merdeka celebration, wat to do, boring wif work, have to think of holiday to cheer up...

ok back to topic, ok so wat's the secret? Smile

oh shit! Embarassed So sorry...totally forgot that I posted that merdeka thing just before your post! Was a bit blur myself......crap...what's wrong with me. Haha no lah just posted that nonsense in response to that weirdo.......
bil14

PostPosted: Mon Dec 04, 2006 3:19 pm    Post subject: The Boulevard, Subang Jaya Reply with quote

i have a unit in the Boulevard for rental.
Anyone interested in renting the condo here pls do not hesitate to contact me, bil @ 016-2571555
Price reasonable and negotiable.
spectacular views of Sunway Pyramid/ Lake /Golf View
Served by efficient and convinient network of highways and expressways
excellant lifestyle amenities and facilities
Newly built.
No students pls.