The Atmosfera by Villamas
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 25, 26, 27  Next

Atmosfera

PostPosted: Mon Apr 20, 2009 9:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

continue ....

The building model ...

Last edited by Atmosfera on Tue Apr 21, 2009 8:25 am; edited 1 time in total
Atmosfera

PostPosted: Tue Apr 21, 2009 8:23 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

eugene jk wrote:
Atmosfera wrote:

it just a lot of highrise condos building up at the hill top which a bit similar to MK....

By looking at your pics, I have roughly pinpoint the location on wikimap..
.://..wikimapia.org/#lat=3.0669385&lon=101.6224408&z=16&l=0&m=a&v=2

Hi Eugene jk, thanks for pointing out at wikimap, but the piece of land for Atmosfera is 6.5 acres, it should be covered much bigger site...... by the way how to assign the highlight on Google map?

anyway, thanks for sharing the info.

regards
Laughing

PostPosted: Tue Apr 21, 2009 8:44 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

got the feeling that the exterior facade is dated even before it is built.
Atmosfera

PostPosted: Tue Apr 21, 2009 9:01 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

linustw wrote:

never mind... is looks good to me, tropical facade design will never fade..

PostPosted: Tue Apr 21, 2009 10:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Atmosfera wrote:
linustw wrote:

Tried and tested stacks, designed to maximise usage. Should have done more to break the lines.
Atmosfera

PostPosted: Tue Apr 21, 2009 10:41 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Daryl Teo wrote:
Atmosfera wrote:
linustw wrote:

Tried and tested stacks, designed to maximise usage. Should have done more to break the lines.

Hi, they have tried to break the horizontal line by introduce the vertical line at some of the facade, although it is not as modern like Zest particularly, but i believe the Architect has trying to keep the tropical design with pitched roof as to jell with the theme and concept. Most of the window top come with concrete ledge for sun shading and a lot of large window built at 450mm from FFL, this has made the overall design look quite nice to me, some may feel that outdated design, but to me it is perfectly ok.

To be honest this facade treatment has been using by BEP at Riana green lowrise, Desa Damansara etc etc, but till today, the building still look OK, once you see it, you can recognized it as tropical design condo.

It just my opinion, sorry ah, design very subjective and there is always endless argument... anyway, thanks for the comments....
Pai

PostPosted: Tue Apr 21, 2009 12:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

linustw wrote:

they should take a que from YTL's........... Rolling Eyes

PostPosted: Tue Apr 21, 2009 12:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Atmosfera wrote:
Daryl Teo wrote:
Atmosfera wrote:
linustw wrote:

Hi, they have tried to break the horizontal line by introduce the vertical line at some of the facade, although it is not as modern like Zest particularly, but i believe the Architect has trying to keep the tropical design with pitched roof as to jell with the theme and concept. Most of the window top come with concrete ledge for sun shading and a lot of large window built at 450mm from FFL, this has made the overall design look quite nice to me, some may feel that outdated design, but to me it is perfectly ok.

To be honest this facade treatment has been using by BEP at Riana green lowrise, Desa Damansara etc etc, but till today, the building still look OK, once you see it, you can recognized it as tropical design condo.

It just my opinion, sorry ah, design very subjective and there is always endless argument... anyway, thanks for the comments....

This fler is committed! Laughing

PostPosted: Tue Apr 21, 2009 2:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Still the tropical design better than the many unlivable new condos in klcc area that sold at above 1 k psf at their peak.

Still I cannot see this property as a worthwhile purchase either for own stay or rental, given the many good deals from existing stock, and the risk to developers becoming insolvent over the next 2-3 years.

Imagine 600k plus for a penthouse - crazy or not when you consider the alternatives! (Don't ask for examples - just ponder the listings in Star Classifieds or other listings and draw your own conclusions).

Yes, you are buying just 1 house, but even the mightiest have fallen in the past and so will do so again.

For everything there's a season and fools rush where angels fear to tread.
HL

PostPosted: Tue Apr 21, 2009 3:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ysmn wrote:
Still the tropical design better than the many unlivable new condos in klcc area that sold at above 1 k psf at their peak.

Still I cannot see this property as a worthwhile purchase either for own stay or rental, given the many good deals from existing stock, and the risk to developers becoming insolvent over the next 2-3 years.

Imagine 600k plus for a penthouse - crazy or not when you consider the alternatives! (Don't ask for examples - just ponder the listings in Star Classifieds or other listings and draw your own conclusions).

Yes, you are buying just 1 house, but even the mightiest have fallen in the past and so will do so again.

Wah, ysmn. Can you be more SARCASTIC than this? Cool Cool down man!! I don't think Atmosfera condemn the modern architecture design and he is just merely feel fine with the facade of the buildings. IMHO, I do agree with him that tropical design is timeless and never go out of trend. It's just give people a pleasant resort feeling and I believe tropical design is still works. No offense with the modern condo in MK, KLCC etc. Laughing Laughing

Frankly speaking, since this location is a bit isolated, I personally think that it is suitable for investment. For own stay, it depends. With the facilities provided and the lush landscape, people will be drawn into attraction.

600k for a penthouse in Puchong is kinda of steep for me too. But, not until crazy yet lah. Hey dude, no one would know the future. The property price will never fall. If the development with lush greenery, is well maintain by the body management, I believe it worth it. Hopefully the developer will learn from the previous development like Villamas Apartment, Villa Pavillion and the new coming Villa Park for better management and maintenance. Btw, I don't think there is any condo unit with private pool in Puchong yet! Laughing

Anyhow, always think twice and make a fair judgement before you buy a property. Don't be regret then and only complain that no one have advised you.

Just my two cents. Cheers.

PostPosted: Tue Apr 21, 2009 5:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Atmosfera wrote:
linustw wrote:

just for debate's sake, modern tropical doesn't hv to be "lou tou" one what!

The building looks like Surian Condo to me, which was built 5 yrs ago. While I agree that nothing much you can do on windows and ac ledge, what about some nicer exterior color combi?

Last thing, the communal area - a tad old school to me......again, like I said, modern tropical doesn't mean it has to recycle 20 years old design concept.

PostPosted: Tue Apr 21, 2009 6:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

HL wrote:
ysmn wrote:

Wah, ysmn. Can you be more SARCASTIC than this? Cool Cool down man!! I don't think Atmosfera condemn the modern architecture design and he is just merely feel fine with the facade of the buildings. IMHO, I do agree with him that tropical design is timeless and never go out of trend. It's just give people a pleasant resort feeling and I believe tropical design is still works. No offense with the modern condo in MK, KLCC etc. Laughing Laughing

Frankly speaking, since this location is a bit isolated, I personally think that it is suitable for investment. For own stay, it depends. With the facilities provided and the lush landscape, people will be drawn into attraction.

600k for a penthouse in Puchong is kinda of steep for me too. But, not until crazy yet lah. Hey dude, no one would know the future. The property price will never fall. If the development with lush greenery, is well maintain by the body management, I believe it worth it. Hopefully the developer will learn from the previous development like Villamas Apartment, Villa Pavillion and the new coming Villa Park for better management and maintenance. Btw, I don't think there is any condo unit with private pool in Puchong yet! Laughing

Anyhow, always think twice and make a fair judgement before you buy a property. Don't be regret then and only complain that no one have advised you.

Just my two cents. Cheers.

Dear HL, you totally don't get me at all. Pitiful!
cblee

PostPosted: Tue Apr 21, 2009 9:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

In IMHO, the location is the main factor. It is kind of off the road and you need to make an effort to reach home.
waynehyl

PostPosted: Tue Apr 21, 2009 10:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

With this new supply of Atmosfera and Koi in few years later, Jalan Pipit will be congested and every morning the residents at this area will suffer traffic jam at Jalan Tiong T Juntion!!!

At night, everyone will be fighting for free car park at the open space in front of Villamas Apts!
Hapie

PostPosted: Wed Apr 22, 2009 8:19 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi hi, i have went to this atmosfera showroom few time but still can't make decision yet. i more prefer the 1455 sq unit bcos have bigger yard and all rooms window facing outside but one thing i don't like is the master bedroom door facing the dinning. I try to imagine where to place the tv, beside the master bedroom door or the wall in front of the master bedroom door. Anyone have any idea where the smatv point will be?

Do you know that the water bill for atmosfera is still under maintenance office? I thought all new development water bill should be under SYABAS. If under SYABAS, our water bill will be lower compare with under maintenance office. I know all IOI development are under SYABAS. Do you all know in details the regulation on this? Wink
propertyinsider

PostPosted: Thu Apr 23, 2009 1:32 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

i know where Atmosfera is now.

RM340k + to own a 1400+ sq ft in Puchong? Is it worth?

With RM300k-RM350k, you can own a 20x70 or 22x75 double storey terrace in Bandar Kinrara and Bandar Puchong Jaya!

For investment, how much can you rent out in order to get 6% rental yield? RM1700 per month? who will pay RM1700 per month to stay here?

For own stay because of nice view, don't forget the vacant land located between atmosfera and koi kinrara will turn to high rise as well later!

PostPosted: Thu Apr 23, 2009 7:17 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

propertyinsider wrote:

With RM300k-RM350k, you can own a 20x70 or 22x75 double storey terrace in Bandar Kinrara and Bandar Puchong Jaya!

For investment, how much can you rent out in order to get 6% rental yield? RM1700 per month? who will pay RM1700 per month to stay here?

For own stay because of nice view, don't forget the vacant land located between atmosfera and koi kinrara will turn to high rise as well later!

Excellently put. Thanks dude.

PostPosted: Thu Apr 23, 2009 9:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

propertyinsider wrote:

I can't agree with u more. I had the same thoughts too about some ZEST's hopefuls returning a yield of 1500 to 1700 p.m! Wink

PostPosted: Thu Apr 23, 2009 1:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

propertyinsider wrote:

hmmm.....i think majority of atmosfera buyers are for own stay...so rental yield is really not the key issue.

on landed alternative.....guess diff people, diff stroke.
you may also argue that why pay 350k for 20x75 where you can get 160k for 15x55 in Puchong Jaya.

PostPosted: Thu Apr 23, 2009 5:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

linustw wrote:
propertyinsider wrote:

hmmm.....i think majority of atmosfera buyers are for own stay...so rental yield is really not the key issue.

you may also argue that why pay 350k for 20x75 where you can get 160k for 15x55 in Puchong Jaya.

Or why buy the cow when u can get milk free!
Different strokes for different folks indeed! Laughing
propertyinsider

PostPosted: Thu Apr 23, 2009 8:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

linustw wrote:
propertyinsider wrote:

Why must i argue that paying RM350k for 22x75 where i can get rm160k for 15x55?
If you are affordable to own RM350k property, definitely you will buy bigger size, unless you choose to buy 2 adjoining units of 15x55! But i believe not many people will do that.
Will you buy a 800 sq ft apartment for RM160k where you can own a 15x55 double storey terrace (with minimum built-up of 1100 sq ft) if for own stay? May be you will consider the type of community of both categories!

PostPosted: Thu Apr 23, 2009 9:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Same applies if u can buy a Proton Exora, would u buy 3 Kancils instead! Shocked

PostPosted: Thu Apr 23, 2009 10:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

realestate cannot be compared to cars or cows.
It is about location.
So if a potential buyer thinks that the area between the old klang and jln puchong next to kesas is their ideal location, and Atmosfera is the best product there, then i suppose the price is justified for them.
For me, as i'm more flexible with location, perhaps i won't feel the same way.
The most important thing is for it to be built well and managed well.

PostPosted: Thu Apr 23, 2009 10:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Confused

Last edited by ysmn on Thu Apr 23, 2009 10:13 pm; edited 1 time in total

PostPosted: Thu Apr 23, 2009 10:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ysmn wrote:
realestate cannot be compared to cars or cows.
It is about location.

So if a potential buyer thinks that the area between the old klang and jln puchong next to kesas is their ideal location, and Atmosfera is the best product there, then i suppose the price is justified for them.
For me, as i'm more flexible with location, perhaps i won't feel the same way.
The most important thing is for it to be built well and managed well.

Boss u ok? On wrong medication or is it finally getting 2u? I'm perplexed! Laughing

Last edited by Daryl Teo on Thu Apr 23, 2009 10:23 pm; edited 1 time in total
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 25, 26, 27  Next
Page 4 of 27