The Atmosfera by Villamas
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 19, 20, 21 ... 25, 26, 27  Next

orange57

PostPosted: Sun Jun 28, 2009 9:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

If we decide to call off the SPA without a loan, the lawyer told me that the penalty is the 1% that we paid up.
stevenck

PostPosted: Sun Jun 28, 2009 10:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

orange57 wrote:
If we decide to call off the SPA without a loan, the lawyer told me that the penalty is the 1% that we paid up.

Is that a general rule that applies to all SPA rejection? The penalty is only the paid up value? Thanks
stevenck

PostPosted: Sun Jun 28, 2009 10:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

orange57 wrote:
Yea, I agree that it is better to get your loan approved first before signing your SPA. In my case, I am sure that I will get a loan. However having said that, if I had to redo it I would get my loan first then sign the SPA.

The sales agent told me that you have to prove that you have applied to 2 banks but got rejected then they will return your money. I can’t remember though whether it is $1k or $500.

RHB quoted me BLR – 2.0, the branch in IOI mall.

I got to know this from a banker, if got two or more banks rejected the loan application, then the developer will fully refund the booking fees of RM1k, else, only 50% of the booking fees will be refunded.

I believe the rate can be lower, I got a friend applied Public Bank for The Zest home loan, BLR-2.3%. Another friend from law firm, he said MayBank offering BLR-2.2%, but it's for subsale, I don't know how different is the rate for Atmosfera loan.
orange57

PostPosted: Sun Jun 28, 2009 10:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Actually I don't know myself if the 1% penalty is the general rule. This is my first property, am new at this too.

I think are you are right about the $1k if 2 banks reject the application and the 50% refund if the buyer decides to back off.

My colleagues who bought Zest also told me that PBB is offering BLR-2.3 while RHB offered them BLR-2.2. Maybank quoted me BLR-2.3 initially then later told me that it is for completed properties. For Atmosfera which is under construction, it is BLR-2.2. It has been a week and they have not come back to me yet.

Having dealt with Stan Chart and calling up other banks to ask for the rates, I feel that they are quite sneaky too at times. Generally the terms and conditions are pretty direct, it is just that there are caveats here and there with the rates quoted.
stevenck

PostPosted: Sun Jun 28, 2009 11:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

orange57 wrote:
Actually I don't know myself if the 1% penalty is the general rule. This is my first property, am new at this too.

I think are you are right about the $1k if 2 banks reject the application and the 50% refund if the buyer decides to back off.

My colleagues who bought Zest also told me that PBB is offering BLR-2.3 while RHB offered them BLR-2.2. Maybank quoted me BLR-2.3 initially then later told me that it is for completed properties. For Atmosfera which is under construction, it is BLR-2.2. It has been a week and they have not come back to me yet.

Having dealt with Stan Chart and calling up other banks to ask for the rates, I feel that they are quite sneaky too at times. Generally the terms and conditions are pretty direct, it is just that there are caveats here and there with the rates quoted.

I heard from the Maybank banker saying that the second release of bank quota has not been release yet. That's why still no news from them yet.

PostPosted: Mon Jun 29, 2009 9:25 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

stevenck wrote:
eijilee wrote:
karmakid wrote:
just wondering if any of u guys bank absorb the transfer of title/MOT?

it's quite a lot of money, consider 2% of our purchase price..dont u think?

MOT is calculated based on

First 100,000 = 1% of Purchase Price
Next 400,000 = 2% of Purchase Price
Exceed 500,000 = 3% of Balance

For 1300 sqft, price is around RM320K and MOT is RM 5400 in this case. MOT need to pay upon receive of strata title. So, no need to worry too much now.

MOT is not adsorbed by the bank. It has to be pay by the owners. However, nowadays some of the developers offer free MOT package also.

If i am not mistaken, MOT is not waived by Villamas for Atmosfera.

There will be another bomb for the MOT. I really hope it won't be coming so early. Or should it be early to avoid future hassle?

eijilee, the purchase price is not the discounted price, right? Just want to clarify. Other than that, there's no other legal fees or miscellaneous fees?

Based on the price in SPA. I understand the discount is only for for 10% downpayment where you only pay 1% and the remaining 9% is waived.

Legal fees, it is minimum. Check with your SPA lawyer.

PostPosted: Mon Jun 29, 2009 9:27 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

orange57 wrote:

Be careful.... you can wait until get any bank offer before signing SPA.

Last edited by eijilee on Mon Jun 29, 2009 9:31 am; edited 1 time in total

PostPosted: Mon Jun 29, 2009 9:28 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Wish you can get your loan approved...

Seem KIM just want to hit the sales target (now is almost 80%) and dun bother anything...

Last edited by eijilee on Mon Jun 29, 2009 1:30 pm; edited 1 time in total
TYY

PostPosted: Mon Jun 29, 2009 10:59 am    Post subject: New comer.. Reply with quote

dreamer2009 wrote:
gsr wrote:
so who register the free forum for atmosfera at forummer?anyway y not atmosphere? block 2 19 here..

Hi gsr, welcome! may i know you are at 2-01-09?

Hi ALL...i'm a new buyer for atmosfera condo, just bought it recently..i'm in block 2 Very Happy
TYY

PostPosted: Mon Jun 29, 2009 11:29 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

who's gonna be my neighbour? Smile i'm in block 2
lalachong

PostPosted: Mon Jun 29, 2009 2:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

i am going to sign my SPA today.. but would like to know when should I pay the remaining 1%. I have paid the booking fee.

As for banks, so far, only AMbank and Alliance came back to me... with normal rates, but could be better...

Maybank is submitting the docs since the quota reopened and RHB no news...

thanks.
firsttimer

PostPosted: Mon Jun 29, 2009 9:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

stevenck, i got -2.0 for 30 years from ambank, wasn't really paying attention to alliance cos i'm not planning on taking it - even the bank guy said they can't win on interest rate (really low, like less than -1.5) and rhb is -2.1, the nice lady is appealing for -2.2, and some people have already got -2.15. If you're interested, OCBC is offering 80% financing, until you're 65, -2.4.
stevenck

PostPosted: Mon Jun 29, 2009 11:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

firsttimer wrote:
stevenck, i got -2.0 for 30 years from ambank, wasn't really paying attention to alliance cos i'm not planning on taking it - even the bank guy said they can't win on interest rate (really low, like less than -1.5) and rhb is -2.1, the nice lady is appealing for -2.2, and some people have already got -2.15. If you're interested, OCBC is offering 80% financing, until you're 65, -2.4.

Yup, I heard about the OCBC offer, but due to some financial constrain, just have to let go that extremely attractive offer.
stevenck

PostPosted: Mon Jun 29, 2009 11:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

lalachong wrote:
i am going to sign my SPA today.. but would like to know when should I pay the remaining 1%. I have paid the booking fee.

As for banks, so far, only AMbank and Alliance came back to me... with normal rates, but could be better...

Maybank is submitting the docs since the quota reopened and RHB no news...

thanks.

Oh, Maybank has their second quota released already? Will call up the banker to follow up my loan application.
stevenck

PostPosted: Mon Jun 29, 2009 11:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

TYY wrote:
who's gonna be my neighbour? Smile i'm in block 2

I'll be in block 2 as well if only my loan approve. Wink
stevenck

PostPosted: Mon Jun 29, 2009 11:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

eijilee wrote:

Based on the price in SPA. I understand the discount is only for for 10% downpayment where you only pay 1% and the remaining 9% is waived.

Legal fees, it is minimum. Check with your SPA lawyer.

Thanks for the info, eijilee Wink
Atmosfera

PostPosted: Tue Jun 30, 2009 12:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Update update today sales chart! almost 88%.. u guys calculate and see ..

rikimaru06

PostPosted: Tue Jun 30, 2009 8:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

please refer to the link:
..cforum4.cari.com.my/viewthread.php?tid=1653542&pid=62524729&page=1&extra=page%3D1#pid62524729

is it true?
licba

PostPosted: Tue Jun 30, 2009 11:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Atmosfera wrote:
Update update today sales chart! almost 88%.. u guys calculate and see ..
[img]..lh4.ggpht.com/_0xGj_7E5618/SkjCPRvGv5I/AAAAAAAAEkQ/AjVKhCc4I2A/DSCN9749.JPG[/img]

[img]..lh3.ggpht.com/_0xGj_7E5618/SkjCQV-dd9I/AAAAAAAAEkc/5krSh8qvMTk/DSCN9750.JPG[/img]

i can't c ur sales chart, can u repost pls ,,,,ten q
victorchew

PostPosted: Wed Jul 01, 2009 2:52 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

rikimaru06 wrote:
..cforum4.cari.com.my/viewthread.php?tid=1653542&pid=62524729&page=1&extra=page%3D1#pid62524729

is it true?

I believe many ppl is visiting the show unit and the residence at villamas also never complaint about the smell from there.
dericq

PostPosted: Wed Jul 01, 2009 10:35 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

victorchew wrote:
rikimaru06 wrote:

is it true?

I believe many ppl is visiting the show unit and the residence at villamas also never complaint about the smell from there.

unfortunately, you will get the smell on certain right conditions, like
wind direction and damp conditions...(like early morning). Twisted Evil

you don't get that smell during day time when it's hot and dry....
when most of you all visit the site!!
TYY

PostPosted: Wed Jul 01, 2009 2:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

i heard it from Kim agent that the condo will be completed 6 months earlier since they are selling fast & aggresively...is it true??????
glass guy

PostPosted: Wed Jul 01, 2009 3:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

TYY wrote:
i heard it from Kim agent that the condo will be completed 6 months earlier since they are selling fast & aggresively...is it true??????

Hi, I would not pay too much attention to wat kim agents say... their job is to sell. I am more interested in getting some form of feedback direct from villamas direct. I simply want to get confirmed answers without kim screening them.

However, the one time i spoke to a villamas project personel, i have to say that he was clear and direct in answering my questions. so I m quite happy with that especially having already signed the SPA earlier.
TYY

PostPosted: Wed Jul 01, 2009 3:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi glass guy, i not yet sign the SPA...can share what the personnel from Villams told you?[/quote]
glass guy

PostPosted: Wed Jul 01, 2009 6:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

TYY wrote:
Hi glass guy, i not yet sign the SPA...can share what the personnel from Villams told you?
[/quote]

i basically asked him about the a/c ledge and whether they would be providing the a/c piping along with the a/c point. he openly admitted that they have yet to decide on the best solution for the a/c ledge but he confirmed that the a/c piping and points would be provided.

sounds like a straight up bloke so i guess i m convinced.

however, there are a lot more queries especially when a 3rd party sales agent is involved in selling the condo, buyers do not get to ask the project developer directly like you could if villamas had handled the selling themselves.

thats why i proposed that the buyers group together for a 'meet the developer' session.

another way would be that if any of you readers from kim or villamas, take note of this and station a project personel or 2 at your sales office to answer project related questions.....what do you think?
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 19, 20, 21 ... 25, 26, 27  Next
Page 20 of 27