The Atmosfera by Villamas
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 16, 17, 18 ... 25, 26, 27  Next

glass guy

PostPosted: Sun Jun 21, 2009 12:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

anyone here using OCBC for end financing? we applied for OCBC. At first were surprise that they were offering 90% loan, BLR-2.4 for whole tenure. But later told it is only applcable for 80%. Still negotiating but think we will still take it up since they allow us to buy and pledge life insurance inplace of the MRTA (which i never liked because u end up with nothing after the tenure)

anyone else here considering OCBC offer or is there any better offer from other banks.

yeah, would be great if we could hang out. It would be good to knwo our new neighbors before hand. Having stayed in a condo b4, there are a lot of stuff to work on from the date of VC onwards. Gotta band together to ensure our investment don't go down the drain.
chrispar

PostPosted: Sun Jun 21, 2009 12:18 pm    Post subject: Our own community Reply with quote

Im in the midst of planning a private community site that we have for all the OWNERs of Atmosfera condominium.

Here are few things I can think of:-
1.) the objective of this site is to allow the owners to share and discuss whatever matters that related to Atmosfera.
2.) we want to build a strong community that transparent (identity) to each other and allows us to contact each other with ease.
3.) we want to have private and public forum to allow only certain posts expose to the public and the rest stay within our roof.
4.) we want to have personal site to allow owner to decorate and build their own page to represent their protected profile within the community.
5.) we want to leverage this site to build a good relationship among us and the management.

All these incur great amount of works and maintenance (yes, Im talking about the site) so before we have anyone willing to help, that wont work effectively.

So if you guys have any ideas, please pump it in. The first thing that I might need help is to ask "Atmosfera" (yes, not the condo, it's you) to upload all the pictures/photos/videos that you have capture to a File Server/Photo Gallery server (e.g. Picasa). In order to reduce the load of the server, we need to utilize the public sites out there.

Come to think of it, facebook may be very helpful without the hassle of creating another new one.

What do you think?
chrispar

PostPosted: Sun Jun 21, 2009 12:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

glass guy wrote:
anyone here using OCBC for end financing? we applied for OCBC. At first were surprise that they were offering 90% loan, BLR-2.4 for whole tenure. But later told it is only applcable for 80%. Still negotiating but think we will still take it up since they allow us to buy and pledge life insurance inplace of the MRTA (which i never liked because u end up with nothing after the tenure)

anyone else here considering OCBC offer or is there any better offer from other banks.

yeah, would be great if we could hang out. It would be good to knwo our new neighbors before hand. Having stayed in a condo b4, there are a lot of stuff to work on from the date of VC onwards. Gotta band together to ensure our investment don't go down the drain.

Yes OCBC is only 80%, if you can afford 20% that's the best rate so far.

RHB offers 90% at 2.0-2.1. Or you should try Maybank. I heard they offer pretty good rate for 90% loan.
glass guy

PostPosted: Sun Jun 21, 2009 1:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

chrispar wrote:
glass guy wrote:

Yes OCBC is only 80%, if you can afford 20% that's the best rate so far.

RHB offers 90% at 2.0-2.1. Or you should try Maybank. I heard they offer pretty good rate for 90% loan.

The thing with 80% end financing is ok by us.... but just wondering how it would work since 80% would mean the loan figure go below 300k. This OCBC offer is for loan above 300k.... anyone here can clarify...
Atmosfera

PostPosted: Sun Jun 21, 2009 1:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Chrispar, totally agreed with you, actually i have uploaded all my photo at picasa web album, just haven't share out.. Hehehe

Last edited by Atmosfera on Sun Jun 21, 2009 2:55 pm; edited 1 time in total
stevenck

PostPosted: Sun Jun 21, 2009 2:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello! Nice to meet you guys here.
I've just booked one unit at Atmosfera Kondominium too.
Currently, am waiting for bank loan approval before signing the SPA.
This is my first time buying a property, I hope I've chosen the right one.

When I just got myself a unit there, I was told that it's not a wise choice by the elderly, as with the same amount of money, I can actually get a landed property. I was further bombarded with the popular "jam" in puchong area. Frankly speaking, I choose this place it's because of the big built up area with nice layout, free hold plus that very attractive 9% discount. The show unit also does a good job in luring me into this unit. Can anyone here convince me that I did a good choice or otherwise?

About the maintenance fee, how often will they raise the fee? Since this is the first time i engaged in condominium, would like to know more about it.

When I read about Villa Pavillion, the car park area actually needed to pay for maintenance as well. I wonder whether that applies to us as well or not as we share the same developer.

PostPosted: Sun Jun 21, 2009 2:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

stevenck wrote:

When I just got myself a unit there, I was told that it's not a wise choice by the elderly, as with the same amount of money, I can actually get a landed property. I was further bombarded with the popular "jam" in puchong area. Frankly speaking, I choose this place it's because of the big built up area with nice layout, free hold plus that very attractive 9% discount. The show unit also does a good job in luring me into this unit. Can anyone here convince me that I did a good choice or otherwise?

About the maintenance fee, how often will they raise the fee? Since this is the first time i engaged in condominium, would like to know more about it.

When I read about Villa Pavillion, the car park area actually needed to pay for maintenance as well. I wonder whether that applies to us as well or not as we share the same developer.

Hey bro, i think you are refering Villa Park, not Villa Pavilion..

Yea... all this Villa Villa kinna confusing :p
stevenck

PostPosted: Sun Jun 21, 2009 3:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

eugene jk wrote:
stevenck wrote:

Hey bro, i think you are refering Villa Park, not Villa Pavilion..

Yea... all this Villa Villa kinna confusing :p

ops! you're right, those villas can be quite confusing at times. But again, how about atmosfera? is it the same for the car park maintenance fees?
Atmosfera

PostPosted: Sun Jun 21, 2009 3:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

stevenck wrote:
Can anyone here convince me that I did a good choice or otherwise?

Welcome stevenck, definitely good choice for own stay whether u r young or elderly! not too sure whether the following points can convince u? serene and quiet environment, nearer to PJ & old klang road, nice view if u choose the right unit, vast facilities, ramp everywhere for elderly except the club house cafe, designed with 3 to 4 guest house at common area for temp renting, reliable developer, always early hand over, pricing psf is quite affordable, a lot of own stay buyers, hopefully less investor, selling like hot cake, min down payment of 1% only to fog out at initial stage, nice & timeless architecture facade with tropical theme, development density still bearable at 70 units per acre, got wheel of fortune to spin!, free dryer, storage heater, instant hot water heater, bigger unit come with bathtub, all with 3+1 layout, large window opening, min 2 car park provided, AC point & piping inclusive, big polish tile to unit, road leading in is dead end less disturbance, 2 tiers security control (guardhouse + lobby), good time to buy now as RM30K tax redemption for 3 years, economy is picking up etc etc ....

Well, if the original maintenance fee is not enough to cover the condo in future, then the developer or the JMB have the right to use the car park area for calculation of additional fee, that the normal practice.

Being stay in condo we can't avoid this fee, what to do! If you think positively, we should go healthy lifestyle while staying in condo by utilizing all the facilities which landed cannot provide.

Laughing
victorchew

PostPosted: Sun Jun 21, 2009 3:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Good to see that the community here is growing.
I also saw on the sales there is very fast.
Hope it faster sold off the rest of the units.
Atmosfera

PostPosted: Sun Jun 21, 2009 3:56 pm    Post subject: Re: Our own community Reply with quote

chrispar wrote:
Im in the midst of planning a private community site that we have for all the OWNERs of Atmosfera condominium.

What do you think?

Hi Chrispar, i have actually create 2 free forums, but don't know how to continue to administer it.. maybe u lead, proper one with proper registration to user/owner etc just like u suggest.

This is the 2 registrations by me, but don't think is good enough..
..atmosferacondominium.forumotion.net/index.htm

..atmosfera.50.forumer.com/.?sid=96fd00a311dbe946f0877b6ec3690bd1
bluebell

PostPosted: Sun Jun 21, 2009 3:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

stevenck wrote:

You shouldn't let someone else to tell you whether you made a good decision or not. Others thinking / decision couldn't represent yours. It's your decision in the end of the day, and I believe that you had considered a lot of things before purchasing the unit, because there must be reasons behind every decision. So just think back the things which drives you in this purchase. Wink
Atmosfera

PostPosted: Sun Jun 21, 2009 4:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Site progress as at 20/6/09

glass guy

PostPosted: Sun Jun 21, 2009 4:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Atmosfera wrote:
stevenck wrote:

Welcome stevenck, definitely good choice for own stay whether u r young or elderly! not too sure whether the following points can convince u? serene and quiet environment, nearer to PJ & old klang road, nice view if u choose the right unit, vast facilities, ramp everywhere for elderly except the club house cafe, designed with 3 to 4 guest house at common area for temp renting, reliable developer, always early hand over, pricing psf is quite affordable, a lot of own stay buyers, hopefully less investor, selling like hot cake, min down payment of 1% only to fog out at initial stage, nice & timeless architecture facade with tropical theme, development density still bearable at 70 units per acre, got wheel of fortune to spin!, free dryer, storage heater, instant hot water heater, bigger unit come with bathtub, all with 3+1 layout, large window opening, min 2 car park provided, [b]AC point & piping inclusive, big polish tile to unit, road leading in is dead end less disturbance, 2 tiers security control (guardhouse + lobby), good time to buy now as RM30K tax redemption for 3 years, economy is picking up etc etc .... [/b]

Well, if the original maintenance fee is not enough to cover the condo in future, then the developer or the JMB have the right to use the car park area for calculation of additional fee, that the normal practice.

Being stay in condo we can't avoid this fee, what to do! If you think positively, we should go healthy lifestyle while staying in condo by utilizing all the facilities which landed cannot provide.

Laughing

HI Atmosfera, from whom did u get confirmation on the a/c point and piping? I m just curious, on the a/c piping, those copper pipes are not cheap and if they have a designated a/c ledge for each unit, imagine the length of the piping as u have rooms on each side of the living room. it would be too good to be true and i would certainly welcome this news. We are taliking about considerable savings in reno cost here. kindly, please confirm.

glass guy
yippi

PostPosted: Sun Jun 21, 2009 4:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Atmosfera wrote:
Just for sharing - sales chart as at 20/6/09, whoever yet to decide on Atmosfera.. Quick! Quick! Quick! not much left to buy...

(Hi Villamas & Kim! allow me to just share with my future neighbours and your potential buyers, i m sure there are still many observers out there!)

[img]..lh4.ggpht.com/_0xGj_7E5618/Sj2CoJ_qSRI/AAAAAAAAEWU/EJqFHMXZilY/chart%20200609.JPG[/img]
Block 1

[img]..lh5.ggpht.com/_0xGj_7E5618/Sj2ChFW75NI/AAAAAAAAEWM/9o21Peu4Zgc/chart%20200609%20%282%29.JPG[/img]
Block 2

By the way, if Atmosfera really sold off, will the developer shut down the sales gallery? if that the case, i have no place to hang around during the weekend already!! How leh for 3 years, that very long la?
Crying or Very sad Crying or Very sad

Atmosfera, how come i cannot view sales chart? Is it ok? Since you mention you are in this property related line, would like to ask your comment about the cement structure on the slope hill? Is it solid enough?
stevenck

PostPosted: Sun Jun 21, 2009 4:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Atmosfera wrote:
stevenck wrote:

Welcome stevenck, definitely good choice for own stay whether u r young or elderly! not too sure whether the following points can convince u? serene and quiet environment, nearer to PJ & old klang road, nice view if u choose the right unit, vast facilities, ramp everywhere for elderly except the club house cafe, designed with 3 to 4 guest house at common area for temp renting, reliable developer, always early hand over, pricing psf is quite affordable, a lot of own stay buyers, hopefully less investor, selling like hot cake, min down payment of 1% only to fog out at initial stage, nice & timeless architecture facade with tropical theme, development density still bearable at 70 units per acre, got wheel of fortune to spin!, free dryer, storage heater, instant hot water heater, bigger unit come with bathtub, all with 3+1 layout, large window opening, min 2 car park provided, AC point & piping inclusive, big polish tile to unit, road leading in is dead end less disturbance, 2 tiers security control (guardhouse + lobby), good time to buy now as RM30K tax redemption for 3 years, economy is picking up etc etc ....

Laughing

Speaking of road accessiblity, I got to know there's two roads, which are OKR and LDP which are both popular with their jam. But i think i can manage that by planning to leave early and come back late from work. Anyway, i keep on convince myself by saying traffic jam = area "ong". :p

I'm not too sure if it's quiet anymore once all the high rise building is completed. I'm also afraid that the road will be congested with irresponsible random parking. Road leading end is better? I've never thought of that before, perhaps. :p

How much is the guest house rate? I really hope it's below market price rate. hahahaha....

How do you know most of the purchaser bought the unit for own stay? I would be glad if that's true, but how true is that?

Early hand over is really and always a plus point. But how about the quality of handover? I read about Villamas forum, I'm worry about the water leaking issue, the rest are still manageable.

The very attractive 1% downpayment only really got my attention, that's why I pay the booking fee. Save lots of $$$.

Wheel of fortune spin? I think I didn't have the chance of touching the wheel. Is there another spin coming soon? hhahahaa...

The car park is another thing that i'm worry about, how are they going to arrange the carpark? I opt for side-by-side carpark, but will it be really side-by-side? That's another question mark.

Hmmm... maintenance fee is something really new to me. How do they come out with the figure RM0.18/sqf? Are the size of the carpark irregardless of tandem or side-by-side the same? If yes, then technically the maintenance fee for carpark area will be the same for all owners, correct? But I still hope no fee for carpark.

RM30k tax redemption for 3 years? I wasn't aware of that, that sounds good to me.

The pickup rate of atmosfera sounds comforting to me too. Let's just hope that atmosfera will turn into one of the icon in bandar puchong jaya. dreaming.......
Atmosfera

PostPosted: Sun Jun 21, 2009 4:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi glass guy,

The SA has been selling this condo by saying AC piping is inclusive, that why I assume it should be included both piping.

I know, there are 2 types of concealed piping for AC installation, Refrigerant copper pipe and PVC drain pipe. Copper pipe is quite costly.

Yes, once the refrigerant piping is decided by the developer, this mean AC horsepower capacity, AC compressor outdoor position and AC blower indoor position already pre-determined, this is definitely a big ???? for me as well.

can someone clarify directly with the developer project department?
stevenck

PostPosted: Sun Jun 21, 2009 4:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

bluebell wrote:
stevenck wrote:

You shouldn't let someone else to tell you whether you made a good decision or not. Others thinking / decision couldn't represent yours. It's your decision in the end of the day, and I believe that you had considered a lot of things before purchasing the unit, because there must be reasons behind every decision. So just think back the things which drives you in this purchase. Wink

Thanks for reminding me that. Am still loving atmosfera. The "feel" is there. hahahaha....

It's just that sometimes I may not be aware of certain things that other people could have thought of.
stevenck

PostPosted: Sun Jun 21, 2009 4:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

glass guy wrote:
Atmosfera wrote:
stevenck wrote:

Welcome stevenck, definitely good choice for own stay whether u r young or elderly! not too sure whether the following points can convince u? serene and quiet environment, nearer to PJ & old klang road, nice view if u choose the right unit, vast facilities, ramp everywhere for elderly except the club house cafe, designed with 3 to 4 guest house at common area for temp renting, reliable developer, always early hand over, pricing psf is quite affordable, a lot of own stay buyers, hopefully less investor, selling like hot cake, min down payment of 1% only to fog out at initial stage, nice & timeless architecture facade with tropical theme, development density still bearable at 70 units per acre, got wheel of fortune to spin!, free dryer, storage heater, instant hot water heater, bigger unit come with bathtub, all with 3+1 layout, large window opening, min 2 car park provided, [b]AC point & piping inclusive, big polish tile to unit, road leading in is dead end less disturbance, 2 tiers security control (guardhouse + lobby), good time to buy now as RM30K tax redemption for 3 years, economy is picking up etc etc .... [/b]

Laughing

HI Atmosfera, from whom did u get confirmation on the a/c point and piping? I m just curious, on the a/c piping, those copper pipes are not cheap and if they have a designated a/c ledge for each unit, imagine the length of the piping as u have rooms on each side of the living room. it would be too good to be true and i would certainly welcome this news. We are taliking about considerable savings in reno cost here. kindly, please confirm.

glass guy

What are those a/c ledge for? copper pipes are for a/c? So much to learn.
How much of saving are we talking here?
yippi

PostPosted: Sun Jun 21, 2009 5:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

stevenck wrote:
Atmosfera wrote:
stevenck wrote:

Laughing

Speaking of road accessiblity, I got to know there's two roads, which are OKR and LDP which are both popular with their jam. But i think i can manage that by planning to leave early and come back late from work. Anyway, i keep on convince myself by saying traffic jam = area "ong". :p

I'm not too sure if it's quiet anymore once all the high rise building is completed. I'm also afraid that the road will be congested with irresponsible random parking. Road leading end is better? I've never thought of that before, perhaps. :p

How much is the guest house rate? I really hope it's below market price rate. hahahaha....

How do you know most of the purchaser bought the unit for own stay? I would be glad if that's true, but how true is that?

Early hand over is really and always a plus point. But how about the quality of handover? I read about Villamas forum, I'm worry about the water leaking issue, the rest are still manageable.

The very attractive 1% downpayment only really got my attention, that's why I pay the booking fee. Save lots of $$$.

Wheel of fortune spin? I think I didn't have the chance of touching the wheel. Is there another spin coming soon? hhahahaa...

The car park is another thing that i'm worry about, how are they going to arrange the carpark? I opt for side-by-side carpark, but will it be really side-by-side? That's another question mark.

Hmmm... maintenance fee is something really new to me. How do they come out with the figure RM0.18/sqf? Are the size of the carpark irregardless of tandem or side-by-side the same? If yes, then technically the maintenance fee for carpark area will be the same for all owners, correct? But I still hope no fee for carpark.

RM30k tax redemption for 3 years? I wasn't aware of that, that sounds good to me.

The pickup rate of atmosfera sounds comforting to me too. Let's just hope that atmosfera will turn into one of the icon in bandar puchong jaya. dreaming.......

steveck, max. rm30k tax rebate actually from lhdn. It is actually max. rm10k per year for 3 consecutive yr start from the day u bought it. So, i think the max. rebate is pobably not more than rm20k. For example, this yr the interest is most likely less than rm1k, next year may be rm5k, another year may be rm9k. So, it should be not more than rm20k. This is just rough guessing... By the way, it is for the interest payment only. Although cannot get the max. rebate, somehow it did really help to save some at this period of time.. :p
glass guy

PostPosted: Sun Jun 21, 2009 8:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

i didn't know about the 30k rebate for 3 yrs from lhdn too. is this for first time house owner/first house?

On the maintenance charge at 18cents/sqft, i can confirm that it will not be enough especially after all the warranty for equipments ie lifts, pool pump, etc ends by the 2nd year. I am speaking from experience here, so be warned if u are counting on the maintenance fee being at this level after the second yr on wards.

Another thing that worries me now is that a lot of the goodies quoted here were heard from the Sales Agents from Kim. Wonder if we will regret not confirming these goodies with the developer themself come VP. SHould we organize ourselves to get the developer to confirm them now rather than later?
chrispar

PostPosted: Sun Jun 21, 2009 8:34 pm    Post subject: Re: Our own community Reply with quote

Atmosfera wrote:
chrispar wrote:

What do you think?

Hi Chrispar, i have actually create 2 free forums, but don't know how to continue to administer it.. maybe u lead, proper one with proper registration to user/owner etc just like u suggest.

This is the 2 registrations by me, but don't think is good enough..
..atmosferacondominium.forumotion.net/index.htm

..atmosfera.50.forumer.com/.?sid=96fd00a311dbe946f0877b6ec3690bd1

I couldnt tweak the settings without having admin's right. Let me look at other free forum and community server out there and get back to you.
stevenck

PostPosted: Sun Jun 21, 2009 8:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

yippi wrote:

steveck, max. rm30k tax rebate actually from lhdn. It is actually max. rm10k per year for 3 consecutive yr start from the day u bought it. So, i think the max. rebate is pobably not more than rm20k. For example, this yr the interest is most likely less than rm1k, next year may be rm5k, another year may be rm9k. So, it should be not more than rm20k. This is just rough guessing... By the way, it is for the interest payment only. Although cannot get the max. rebate, somehow it did really help to save some at this period of time.. :p

i'm so sorry that i don't really understand what you mean.
Why 1st year only 1k, then 2nd yr 5k follow by 3rd yr 9k?
You mention this is for the interest part only.
The interest refer to home loan interest? or something else?

Please enlighten me further, thanks yippi
stevenck

PostPosted: Sun Jun 21, 2009 9:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

glass guy wrote:
i didn't know about the 30k rebate for 3 yrs from lhdn too. is this for first time house owner/first house?

On the maintenance charge at 18cents/sqft, i can confirm that it will not be enough especially after all the warranty for equipments ie lifts, pool pump, etc ends by the 2nd year. I am speaking from experience here, so be warned if u are counting on the maintenance fee being at this level after the second yr on wards.

Another thing that worries me now is that a lot of the goodies quoted here were heard from the Sales Agents from Kim. Wonder if we will regret not confirming these goodies with the developer themself come VP. SHould we organize ourselves to get the developer to confirm them now rather than later?

Thanks for the info, glass guy.
Correct me if i'm wrong, i was told that 10% in addition of the maintenance fee will be collected together in the name of sinking fund. The fund will be used to do some major repair or repainting job once every 3-5 years. Doesn't that include the lift, pool pump, etc? Or simply because that maintenance fee is just not enough?

The confirmation thingy with the developer sounds good to me. So, we need to compile all those hearsay and find a date with the developer to get clarification
Atmosfera

PostPosted: Sun Jun 21, 2009 10:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

stevenck wrote:

Hi stevenck, you have actually 3 roads, link out to LDP, OKR and KESAS thru taman kinrara area, the later 2 can avoid toll and jam.

Well even with so many condo in a group, u can still have the quiet environment, as this little hill Bukit Tandang is far away from hiway.
Random parking already happened outside villamas apt. For Atmosfera, hope this will not happen, as all owner min have 2 car parks and there are nearly 1000 cp for this development.

Not very sure about the rental rate for guest house, this will depend on JMB later.

Well, have u read the earlier posting, perhaps it explain why this are is not investment hub.

Well, not very sure also how r they going to arrange the CP, but rule of thumb, higher floor =more expensive should be getting more strategic location.

Workmanship, at first glance look at villa pavillion and villamas apt, quality of work should be OK, I just don't like the lift brand which i never heard before and the chime is so loud. Maybe Eugene jk can share your experience.

I don't think there will be another spinning of wheel of fortune, unless the developer do it again, since the sales is so good.

SPA will stated clearly how the 0.18 cents calculated.

Tax redemption, may be check with LHDN, under mini budget announced by PM.

Wah.... very long answer.. cheers.. Wink
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 16, 17, 18 ... 25, 26, 27  Next
Page 17 of 27