The Atmosfera by Villamas
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 11, 12, 13 ... 25, 26, 27  Next

victorchew

PostPosted: Tue Jun 02, 2009 9:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

LL721 wrote:
Yes, the DMC agreement was there.

Anybody bought the 2 single car parks for RM5000? The lawyer said will be reflected as '2 single car parks' in the S&P... but later, was informed that will only be reflected as 'single car park' in the S&P... SIGH
The 2 single car parks will be in the letter from villamas, and not in the S&P Confused

I also asking the same question on that day.
They said because the car park is in front and back style so this is name as single lot car park.
So scare after that they just provide one car park per unit.
Atmosfera

PostPosted: Tue Jun 02, 2009 9:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

victorchew wrote:
LL721 wrote:

Anybody bought the 2 single car parks for RM5000? The lawyer said will be reflected as '2 single car parks' in the S&P... but later, was informed that will only be reflected as 'single car park' in the S&P... SIGH
The 2 single car parks will be in the letter from villamas, and not in the S&P Confused

They said because the car park is in front and back style so this is name as single lot car park.

Don't be too worry, some smart developer will treat tandem car park lot as single entry parking lot in order for them to pay only single accesory parcel which is RM200 per parcel when come to strata fee calculation to gov. If tandem parking name as 2 parking bays, they will have to pay RM200 X 2 which is RM400. If you are buying duplex, you will have 2 accessory parcel, because there are 3 parking lots (2 tandem + 1 parking bay).

For this project, i m just worry about the AC ledge which did not indicate in their building layout and model, although developer are giving AC point + copper pipe + drain pipe, now where shall we put our compressor? are we going to mount at the balcony like Sterling@PJ? or simply mounted at external wall? that is rediculous right?

For the AC ledge issue, if the developer is not providing the ledge, mean they are trying to save cost for accessory parcel + construction cost, as i mentioned before 1 accesory parcel cost them RM200, like this type of typical layout at least u need 2 proper AC ledges with proper screening.

Anyway, nothing is perfect for any development, will have to clarify with the developer further.
victorchew

PostPosted: Tue Jun 02, 2009 10:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks Atmosfera for the reply.
Today I had pass by USJ 1 Avenue,
(coz a friend just bought 1 there, RM290 for 1436sqft at 4th floor)
the design is really nice some more with a glass grill where our Atmosfera only with the metal with white paint.
A bit disappointed on this side.
qwerty99

PostPosted: Tue Jun 02, 2009 10:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

victorchew wrote:
the design is really nice some more with a glass grill where our Atmosfera only with the metal with white paint.

I've seen usj 1 avenue phase 2 (park residence) before deciding.. all i can say is every development has its pros and cons

like park residence design from outside but after visiting a unit, decided not to buy because bedroom3 window is right at the corridor with no airwell.. meaning people can knock at your window or throw something into the bedroom especially small kids..

properties is really about personal preference Wink
qwerty99

PostPosted: Tue Jun 02, 2009 10:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Atmosfera wrote:
victorchew wrote:
LL721 wrote:

Don't be too worry, some smart developer will treat tandem car park lot as single entry parking lot in order for them to pay only single accesory parcel which is RM200 per parcel when come to strata fee calculation to gov. If tandem parking name as 2 parking bays, they will have to pay RM200 X 2 which is RM400. If you are buying duplex, you will have 2 accessory parcel, because there are 3 parking lots (2 tandem + 1 parking bay).

For this project, i m just worry about the AC ledge which did not indicate in their building layout and model, although developer are giving AC point + copper pipe + drain pipe, now where shall we put our compressor? are we going to mount at the balcony like Sterling@PJ? or simply mounted at external wall? that is rediculous right?

For the AC ledge issue, if the developer is not providing the ledge, mean they are trying to save cost for accessory parcel + construction cost, as i mentioned before 1 accesory parcel cost them RM200, like this type of typical layout at least u need 2 proper AC ledges with proper screening.

Anyway, nothing is perfect for any development, will have to clarify with the developer further.

if we have to mount the AC at external wall, that's seriously ugly.. need to clarify this with the developer
victorchew

PostPosted: Tue Jun 02, 2009 10:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

qwerty99 wrote:
victorchew wrote:

I've seen usj 1 avenue phase 2 (park residence) before deciding.. all i can say is every development has its pros and cons

like park residence design from outside but after visiting a unit, decided not to buy because bedroom3 window is right at the corridor with no airwell.. meaning people can knock at your window or throw something into the bedroom especially small kids..

properties is really about personal preference Wink

I see, feel much more relief after seeing your post.
I still haven't visit my friend's unit.
Still in renovation.
Just pass by outside today
Atmosfera

PostPosted: Tue Jun 02, 2009 11:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Tempered glass railing have their disavantage as well, although it's look stylo and modern, but wind cannot pass thru the glass railing, the railing easily stain under the sunshine and rain and difficult to clean. Tropical design should come with open railing like current, although the design can be improved further. This just my opinion. Laughing
LL721

PostPosted: Wed Jun 03, 2009 11:16 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

[quote="Atmosfera"][quote="victorchew"][quote="LL721"]Yes, the DMC agreement was there.

The 2 single car parks will be in the letter from villamas, and not in the S&P Confused[/quote]

So scare after that they just provide one car park per unit.[/quote]

Don't be too worry, some smart developer will treat tandem car park lot as single entry parking lot in order for them to pay only single accesory parcel which is RM200 per parcel when come to strata fee calculation to gov. If tandem parking name as 2 parking bays, they will have to pay RM200 X 2 which is RM400. If you are buying duplex, you will have 2 accessory parcel, because there are 3 parking lots (2 tandem + 1 parking bay).[/quote]

Err, does this mean that I will have 2 tandem parking? or 2 single parking bays (not as long as the tandem parking bays)? Confused
Apparently, the 2 single parking bays are covered, but when i asked if they will be 'side by side', the SA could not confirm. He said 'logically' should be side by side.[/quote]
victorchew

PostPosted: Wed Jun 03, 2009 11:53 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

As for the Type B, car park is not side by side.
But I am not sure for the Type A.
LL721, what type do u get?
LL721

PostPosted: Wed Jun 03, 2009 11:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

[quote="victorchew"]As for the Type B, car park is not side by side.
LL721, what type do u get?[/quote]

Err.. wat's type A and type B?
My unit is the 2nd block...
victorchew

PostPosted: Wed Jun 03, 2009 12:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

LL721 wrote:
victorchew wrote:
As for the Type B, car park is not side by side.
LL721, what type do u get?

My unit is the 2nd block...

A is 1455sqft
B is 1282sqft
LL721

PostPosted: Wed Jun 03, 2009 2:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

[quote="victorchew"][quote="LL721"][quote="victorchew"]As for the Type B, car park is not side by side.
LL721, what type do u get?[/quote]

My unit is the 2nd block...[/quote]

A is 1455sqft
B is 1282sqft[/quote]

Thanks, victor Smile
mine is type A, 1455sqft.
Hope is side by side... will be wierd if the 2 car parks are really far from each other. And hope they remember to build it.
victorchew

PostPosted: Wed Jun 03, 2009 3:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

me at Block 1, smaller unit.
Just type B, cant be ur neighbor already.
haha
victorchew

PostPosted: Wed Jun 03, 2009 4:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I saw many photographer on the launching day and lucky wheel day.
No one update some photo here?
Atmosfera

PostPosted: Wed Jun 03, 2009 10:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ha, i forgot to take photo, those who bought extra car park should logically get the side by side parking...
yippi

PostPosted: Thu Jun 04, 2009 4:52 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi all, i have purchased a block 2 type B unit as well. Facing pool view.
level7

PostPosted: Thu Jun 04, 2009 2:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Yippi,

Welcome to the forum! How was the sales in block 2? Still many units to choose from?

...cause over the weekend public bank seems to have filled their extended quota!
cockee

PostPosted: Thu Jun 04, 2009 3:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Is the lucky draw Grand Prize winner a forummer here? I only managed to get the 4th prize.. HK Disneyland trip. Hehehehe
Atmosfera

PostPosted: Thu Jun 04, 2009 5:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Have you guys know the latest sales update?
yippi

PostPosted: Thu Jun 04, 2009 10:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

level7 wrote:
Hi Yippi,

Welcome to the forum! How was the sales in block 2? Still many units to choose from?

...cause over the weekend public bank seems to have filled their extended quota!

Hi level7,

Not sure what is the lastest update now, but when i placed the deposit 1 week before the wheel of fortune, it is still many. However, when the day wheel of fortune (sat), almost all the strategic pool view, klcc view, lower ground unit mostly are taken up. I think some sunway view as well. I think it is about or more than 40 units sold in 1 week time. The sales look great... It seem a lot of potential buyer over there.

It is going to another week from wheel of fortune day.. Anybody has the booking it these few days?

Actually, now i still deciding which bank loan to go.. Alliance? RHB? OCBC? OCBC has the best rate BLR-2.3 but with 80% only. RHB second with BLR-2.2. Alliance BLR-2.1. What about u all?

Cheers...
Atmosfera

PostPosted: Fri Jun 05, 2009 10:54 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

PBB BLR-2.2 zero cost, MBB BLR-2.3 non zero cost, that was the rate 2 months ago. Exclamation
LL721

PostPosted: Fri Jun 05, 2009 11:18 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Heard PBB isn't accepting anymore loans. Filled up their quota already Exclamation
firsttimer

PostPosted: Sat Jun 06, 2009 7:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi all. Went to the gallery and booked a 1282 s.f unit, type B on the 3rd floor. But right now seriously considering taking the 11th one (which is still available this afternoon). Lower floor is not so good, you guys reckon? Because of possible sound "pollution" and all? Besides, I think I just have to add around RM50 more monthly for the loan if I take the higher floor unit.

I've applied for RHB and Alliance (not much choice anyway). RHB can maybe give 2.1% but do you guys think they can extend to 35 years instead of 30 (I'm 27). The lady said "up to 37 years pun can". That'll make the monthly payments lega sikit Very Happy Or do you guys think I should shop around (and get free loan agreement fees, etc)?

And there was a lot of people, friendly sales staff, can get ice cream some more. I think I'll drop by every week for 3 years Very Happy
redneck

PostPosted: Sat Jun 06, 2009 8:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

[quote]
...Heard PBB isn't accepting anymore loans. Filled up their quota already [/quote]

Just wondering, if PBB is Atmosfera's panel bank, then if their panel branch has filled up the quota, can't you go loan-shopping at other PBB branches? I'm sure this is possible, coz i have done it before! I had applied a loan thru an OCBC branch, then found out my loan was rejected due to CCRIS issue...I then settled my outstanding arrears and re-applied, but still, loan got rejected. However, tried applying to another OCBC branch, and guess what? It was approved!! And they even gave me BLR-2.4% liao!!

take home message here is....try loan-shopping at other branches which are panel banks of Atmosfera
Atmosfera

PostPosted: Sat Jun 06, 2009 9:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

firsttimer wrote:

And there was a lot of people, friendly sales staff, can get ice cream some more. I think I'll drop by every week for 3 years Very Happy

Hi firsttimer, welcome to the thread, the community is getting bigger.. which block are u buying? hahaha, i may be same like u, drop by every week, our new home ma.... Surprised Surprised Surprised
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 11, 12, 13 ... 25, 26, 27  Next
Page 12 of 27