karmakid
Posted: Fri May 29, 2009 10:44 am Post subject: |
| shirleytoh wrote: | Last weekend I went to atmosfera site and digging on the net, and I chanced upon this post by other forum who posted:
Where the actual site is facing ?
[img]..1.bp.blogspot.com/_n_HJDnjqckk/Sh6o6B2YvvI/AAAAAAAAG5M/_MzMYp_cK9o/s1600-h/311.jpg[/img]
[url]..1.bp.blogspot.com/_n_HJDnjqckk/Sh6o6B2YvvI/AAAAAAAAG5M/_MzMYp_cK9o/s1600-h/311.jpg[/url][/url][/img] |
actually what is shown in the picture posted above is correct. as i went to the actual site to have a look. sunway pyramid is indeed facing below (near to block 2 there actually). besides block 1 should be villamas aprt.
so most of the info there is correct.
i wonder why the developer print out the misleading graphic earlier and nv corrected it huh...if i nv go to the actual site, i can hardly imagine. |
kukutan
Posted: Fri May 29, 2009 11:50 pm Post subject: |
Hi all, after reading this forum for like few days, i finally posted my first comment.. haha.
like most of you, i've booked a 1455 sqf unit in block 2, but as i submitted my loan application late, i didn't get to go for the wheel of fortune like most of you.. too bad coz that's at least a fridge or a washing machine..!!
however, i'm starting to have 2nd thoughts now on atmosfera..
1) ya, everyone says that if you are buying for own stay, it should be fine as the property price is not expected to appreciate a lot. but i dont' think most of us will stay there for our whole life right? so what if we like decided to move to a bigger place? the unit will need to be either rent out or sell out right?
2) price of the unit is rather high. although it's said that the price will be the factor of who your neighbors or block mates are (of the almost similar living standards), but by paying almost 4k you can own a house, that's not a lot right?
3) a lot of good things/good factors to consider buying the units are rather imaginary - good view, good and well maintained facilities etc. but all the not so good things/not so good factors are already there - traffic, cemetery, location etc. so are we building castle in the air?
4) i think this is the first time villamas is building high-end condos. However, a few minor things that i realise a high-end condo should have that atmosfera is not providing - "smart-tag" type of main gate entrance for car instead of "touch n' go" type, stainless steel bars with tempered glass for as the balcony barrier instead of steel bars. maybe those are just my personal preferences.. but high end condos are not just about the facilities that is provided and the tiles that you use in your unit right? it's those little things that makes your stay pleasant and satisfied.
Anyway, if i decided to let go of the unit now, i'm just losing the RM500 instead of after signing the S&P which is 3k+..
Maybe it's just thoughts that goes through your mind and it's common before buying a house? haha.. anyone who has book a unit before and decided to cancel before buying? |
level7
Posted: Sat May 30, 2009 7:10 am Post subject: |
Hi Kukutan
I agree that these are thoughts that go thru the mind as you're committing funds and risk. However I do wish to share my 2 cents on your points. sorry, after breakfast nothing to do...
1) I think this is a good and valid point! so it's a tick in the con...
1) is a reason which influenced my decision though, the fact that investors are likely to be turned away by this factor. As you know, if you attract poor/bad investors,it is a recipe for future "homestay experience" with Arabs ,myanmar workers and Nigerians as these investors get desperate to cover loan. Not judging their culture, but from experience their "lifetsyle" is incongruent with us locals, unless you like to break into loud song and dance evertime you're happy!and open your condo door to boot!
2)by 4 k you can own a house is not a lot ,true, but 290 to >300 loan means you are at least earning a middle to slightly upper income (if common working slave ) and above, otherwise it's self torture in the future! Of course there are always suckers for this but then that's another story...
3) Ha ha ha this is another valid and true point which actually reflects the local industry..which sucks . Malaysians are shortchanged in many aspect and this is one of em! .If any consolation ,most buyers also share this risk (actually more like nightmare )
4) From point 2, I think we can see that this is not really high end(for most units which form the structure). For stainless steel bars ,ahem ,must be more high end lah..if not mistaken like MK type? Smart card would be nice though...
So yep, I think you should take into consideration your own valid points before signing. Ooops...writing a lot, must be caused by my own anxiety before signing S&P....  |
karmakid
Posted: Sat May 30, 2009 1:18 pm Post subject: |
well i do share most of you guys thinking and agree on it also.
for me below are the 3 main factors that postponing signing the s&p.
1) Appreciation value (very bad in this area. dont believe me, chk out the condo/apartment around the area).
2) Jam. like everyone mentioned, only a road up and consider kinrara opening soon with 1000 units, gosh i cant hardly imagine.
3) most important fengshui reason for me, CEMETERY....and most of our units will be facing directly or slightly indirectly towards it (though from wikimapia, koi kinrara is the one facing it most).
anyway, after few days of weighting the pros and cons, i decided to give it in based on my feeling judgements.
i will go to villamas and sign the S&P today and try out on the wheel of fortune (even though my loan not approved yet :p)
reason being :-
for my own stay, i cant really care much about appreciation value, can i? i mean for a condo located in high land, with a good sunway view, and such a cheap maintenance and good layout design, where else can you find it within 2xx-3xx range? i'm currently staying in tropicana area. i can assured u can find none of it nearby here unless u r willing to pay at least 4xxk above. since i've budget constraint and cant pay anything more than 400k, tis look like a good deal for me. imagine v stay here for 10 years..i think tat's good enough alridi...probably who knows v might be rich enough to buy other things in 10 years time?
well anyhow good luck to all of us who's doing the wheel of fortune later yea. |
aquest
Posted: Sat May 30, 2009 7:40 pm Post subject: |
| karmakid wrote: | well i do share most of you guys thinking and agree on it also.
for me below are the 3 main factors that postponing signing the s&p.
1) Appreciation value (very bad in this area. dont believe me, chk out the condo/apartment around the area).
2) Jam. like everyone mentioned, only a road up and consider kinrara opening soon with 1000 units, gosh i cant hardly imagine.
3) most important fengshui reason for me, CEMETERY....and most of our units will be facing directly or slightly indirectly towards it (though from wikimapia, koi kinrara is the one facing it most).
anyway, after few days of weighting the pros and cons, i decided to give it in based on my feeling judgements.
i will go to villamas and sign the S&P today and try out on the wheel of fortune (even though my loan not approved yet :p)
reason being :-
for my own stay, i cant really care much about appreciation value, can i? i mean for a condo located in high land, with a good sunway view, and such a cheap maintenance and good layout design, where else can you find it within 2xx-3xx range? i'm currently staying in tropicana area. i can assured u can find none of it nearby here unless u r willing to pay at least 4xxk above. since i've budget constraint and cant pay anything more than 400k, tis look like a good deal for me. imagine v stay here for 10 years..i think tat's good enough alridi...probably who knows v might be rich enough to buy other things in 10 years time?
well anyhow good luck to all of us who's doing the wheel of fortune later yea. |
kid has spoken! in fact, many are beginning to concur with my opinion.
of course, its ur money but m just giving u all my thought about this project n absolutely have no intention to ridicule purchasers or slow down take up rates.
my advice is never buy ur dream home based just on artiste impression and well done show units alone. in fact, these r tell tale signs that the developer may have some weakness to hide. look at residency@ park 51a. they even built a bare unit to show u what u see is what u (almost) get. but i wouldn't go 4 it either due to its locality/surroundings in the cowboy town of sungei way. in this case, its cons are low cost neighbours + factories + cemeteries.
u may argue that 'anyway m buying for my own stay that is 5 min to here n 10 min to there' so dun bother about the capital appreciation. just ignore the trouble makers like me who publicise adverse and misleading comments.
but remember this, what if in the event that u (or ur spouse) lose ur job or something unfortunate happen 2u n decide to dispose of ur property. can u recover by immediately finding a ready buyer? in buying a property, especially ur first, is the biggest purchase of ur life, n therefore u must plan 4 an exit strategy. also, what if later u come across a salivating project which u perceived to be better than this?
i wish to reiterate that though this development is among the cheapest (psf) compared with setia walk, zen, zest or park 51, i still think its overpriced in this part of puchong. dun 4get that u need to vomit at least another rm20k for id, furniture n fittings and what not to make it move in condition. the con factors simply overpower the pro factors. i find that there's a lack of qi here. |
LL721
Posted: Sat May 30, 2009 9:55 pm Post subject: |
Was at the sales office today... many pple... many units sold...
Tried the wheel of fortune... got the consolation prize... hope is a big washing machine or big fridge...  |
Atmosfera

Posted: Sat May 30, 2009 10:36 pm Post subject: |
Thanks for aquest and kukutan's valuable advices. Sure you guys have your own opinions about the development. However it is not a crucial issue for me. I believe most of the buyers here mature enough to evaluate the pro & cons before purchase a unit. _________________ Atmosfera - lifting you higher
All confirmed buyers and future neighbours, join us at Facebook - type 'Kondominium Atmosfera' at Facebook search box and see you there. |
zavier
Posted: Sat May 30, 2009 11:48 pm Post subject: |
| aquest wrote: |
just ignore the trouble makers like me who publicise adverse and misleading comments.
but remember this, what if in the event that u (or ur spouse) lose ur job or something unfortunate happen 2u n decide to dispose of ur property. |
hehe ... can onli agree with ignore the trouble makers ... come on .. if he is buying for own stay .. as long as he like it, then that's it .. dun even talk bout "what if" .. if everyone talks bout "what if" then all projects stop lor .. must judge on the probability of "what if".. even "what if" happen, he can alw sell cheaper and lose a little .. sori .. i m not buying here .. jst get emotional on"what if" .. keep it going .. hehe .. |
kukutan
Posted: Sun May 31, 2009 12:31 am Post subject: |
| zavier wrote: |
just ignore the trouble makers like me who publicise adverse and misleading comments.
but remember this, what if in the event that u (or ur spouse) lose ur job or something unfortunate happen 2u n decide to dispose of ur property. |
| aquest wrote: |
hehe ... can onli agree with ignore the trouble makers ... come on .. if he is buying for own stay .. as long as he like it, then that's it .. dun even talk bout "what if" .. if everyone talks bout "what if" then all projects stop lor .. must judge on the probability of "what if".. even "what if" happen, he can alw sell cheaper and lose a little .. sori .. i m not buying here .. jst get emotional on"what if" .. keep it going .. hehe .. |
It's buying house leh..! supposed to be one of the biggest investment in a person's life right? can't just make whatever decision without putting much thoughts in it right?
don't you need to weigh all the pros and cons before making decision? can't just depend on luck or "god's willing" right? haha.
and i really do think that the wheel of fortune is really a good motivating factor for potential buyers to sign the S&P asap. By doing so, developer can at least secure the S&P without knowing whether the loan will be approved or not. coz once the S&P is signed, it's the buyer's that will be on the losing end, buyer will need to sacrifice the 1% that they have paid for the house if they can't find money to finance the house and developer can resell the house to another buyer. |
orange57
Posted: Sun May 31, 2009 10:36 pm Post subject: |
hi, i am glad that most of you purchased the place for your own stay. hence i know i will have decent neighbours.
i bought a unit for my own stay in block 1, 1455 sq ft. if there is an online forum which more private and secured for owners, please do let me know. thanks. |
Atmosfera

Posted: Mon Jun 01, 2009 7:57 am Post subject: |
| orange57 wrote: | hi, i am glad that most of you purchased the place for your own stay. hence i know i will have decent neighbours.
i bought a unit for my own stay in block 1, 1455 sq ft. if there is an online forum which more private and secured for owners, please do let me know. thanks. |
Hi orange57, same here, that was my earlier suggestion..thanks _________________ Atmosfera - lifting you higher
All confirmed buyers and future neighbours, join us at Facebook - type 'Kondominium Atmosfera' at Facebook search box and see you there. |
aquest
Posted: Mon Jun 01, 2009 12:36 pm Post subject: |
| zavier wrote: | | aquest wrote: |
my point is -
if the developer/project go bust u go bust
but if u (alone) go bust the develope/project dun go bust
get it?
until n unless u c the completion of the project, taken vp, cf issued n most importantly, only insignificant leftovers (units x blocked by developer) available - then dun be too ecstatic n excited yet.
allow me to hijack a bit. look at setia walk (residence). after all the ranting n chanting n all sort of marketing strategies used since almost a year ago, how many units have they sold ah? after successfully selling all the smallest (845 sf) units umpteen months ago, they r still struggling to add more red round stickers to the sales chart. aren't u as an early bird purchaser, worried? dun u think take up rate will increase WHAT IF they introduce even smaller than 'studio' 845 sf units, improve layout, material quality in the other 2 blocks yet to be launched? .. u can add summore to ur wishlist. what if the developer suddenly becomes insolvent due to poor sales in this mega project? it never cross ur mind coz u assume sps is cash rich, reputable n sw is sitting on a gold mine.
sw purchasers dun get me wrong. between atmosfera and sw, i would seriously consider the latter - if just 50% of my wishlist is fulfilled. in fact, i have expressed my views on improvement suggestion to the mgt via email some time ago. |
Posted: Mon Jun 01, 2009 2:32 pm Post subject: |
I am quite agree with aquest on "never buy ur dream home based just on artiste impression and well done show units alone"
I am also agreed with zavier on "as long as he likes it, then that's it ".
Both of u got the points. However, we are here just to share the opinions on the projects. Thats it. Buying a property is more on own preferrence. Don't convince people and we don't know what happened in future.
I am not buyer here too. But i have visited the show unit at first day launched. Overall sales package is attractive for me... especially the 9% discount. But i have decided not to book a unit there... because of traffic and soil impact concern. |
joyau
Posted: Mon Jun 01, 2009 6:37 pm Post subject: |
| kukutan wrote: | Hi all, after reading this forum for like few days, i finally posted my first comment.. haha.
like most of you, i've booked a 1455 sqf unit in block 2, but as i submitted my loan application late, i didn't get to go for the wheel of fortune like most of you.. too bad coz that's at least a fridge or a washing machine..!!
however, i'm starting to have 2nd thoughts now on atmosfera..
1) ya, everyone says that if you are buying for own stay, it should be fine as the property price is not expected to appreciate a lot. but i dont' think most of us will stay there for our whole life right? so what if we like decided to move to a bigger place? the unit will need to be either rent out or sell out right?
2) price of the unit is rather high. although it's said that the price will be the factor of who your neighbors or block mates are (of the almost similar living standards), but by paying almost 4k you can own a house, that's not a lot right?
3) a lot of good things/good factors to consider buying the units are rather imaginary - good view, good and well maintained facilities etc. but all the not so good things/not so good factors are already there - traffic, cemetery, location etc. so are we building castle in the air?
4) i think this is the first time villamas is building high-end condos. However, a few minor things that i realise a high-end condo should have that atmosfera is not providing - "smart-tag" type of main gate entrance for car instead of "touch n' go" type, stainless steel bars with tempered glass for as the balcony barrier instead of steel bars. maybe those are just my personal preferences.. but high end condos are not just about the facilities that is provided and the tiles that you use in your unit right? it's those little things that makes your stay pleasant and satisfied.
Anyway, if i decided to let go of the unit now, i'm just losing the RM500 instead of after signing the S&P which is 3k+..
Maybe it's just thoughts that goes through your mind and it's common before buying a house? haha.. anyone who has book a unit before and decided to cancel before buying? |
H there.
In regards to the traffic i actually disagree coz i went to the neighbourhood to chk on the access road. found out there are actually 3 roads leading out to kesas which is very convenient.I dont think that even if KOI is occupied it will be that jam after all.
Value appreciation.
Agree and disagree actually. But lets put it tis way, you may not know what will happen in the next couple of years. for sure market value may increase. i have chatted with RHB bankers, they said a lot of their customers buying this property are investors. Maybe the investors are not in this forum?? to give their 5 cents worth? The fact is that you already benefit from the 9% discount upfront coz when you sell your house, you will be selling at your purchase right (or higher) right?
Cemetary,
i barely see the cemetary...but lets face it lar. when you come home every nite, you barely see outside your house rite? and some more it is so far....and tiny looking from the view from your condo
my 5 cents worth lar. Any i signed by S&P d and got a washing machine ...ish...my loan was pre-approved...have not even seen the letter of offer yet  |
zavier
Posted: Mon Jun 01, 2009 8:38 pm Post subject: |
| aquest wrote: | my point is -
if the developer/project go bust u go bust
but if u (alone) go bust the develope/project dun go bust
get it?
until n unless u c the completion of the project, taken vp, cf issued n most importantly, only insignificant leftovers (units x blocked by developer) available - then dun be too ecstatic n excited yet.
allow me to hijack a bit. look at setia walk (residence). after all the ranting n chanting n all sort of marketing strategies used since almost a year ago, how many units have they sold ah? after successfully selling all the smallest (845 sf) units umpteen months ago, they r still struggling to add more red round stickers to the sales chart. aren't u as an early bird purchaser, worried? dun u think take up rate will increase WHAT IF they introduce even smaller than 'studio' 845 sf units, improve layout, material quality in the other 2 blocks yet to be launched? .. u can add summore to ur wishlist. what if the developer suddenly becomes insolvent due to poor sales in this mega project? it never cross ur mind coz u assume sps is cash rich, reputable n sw is sitting on a gold mine.
sw purchasers dun get me wrong. between atmosfera and sw, i would seriously consider the latter - if just 50% of my wishlist is fulfilled. in fact, i have expressed my views on improvement suggestion to the mgt via email some time ago. |
wah still got a lot of "what if" ... my apology .. i agree with all the consideration taken ... but not on losing the job ... it can happen though but the buyer knows it better .. alrite ..
how do u know i bought sw .. haha .. alrite i dun want to comment on sw in this forum ..
alrite my 2 cent about this project then ...
i see that the buyers here are mostly for own stay .. at least in this forum .. so there is not much of worry bout caps appreciation and rental yield ... in fact, i think rental yield will not be that good since there are so many condos around that hill but caps maybe otherwise .. it really feels good to be at the top ... many ppl would like to stay high above ... jst that safety has to be taken into consideration ... condo to be on the hill is a concern after the antarabangsa tragedy ... i think this is really "what if" .. |
Atmosfera

Posted: Mon Jun 01, 2009 9:28 pm Post subject: |
I really hope somebody can quickly set up an independent website, we can talk about more about our future home, neighbour introduce, home improvement etc, rather than reading stranger comments which are very negative to me. We know the pro and cons of this condo from day one. don't have to be keep harping on this.  _________________ Atmosfera - lifting you higher
victorchew
Posted: Mon Jun 01, 2009 10:53 pm Post subject: |
At first I read some pro on the Atmosfera.
Soon after that all the comments also side to the negative.
Things happened in Bukit Antarabangsa cannot be everything up on the hill also related to the same issue.
There are still many others high-rise is up on the hill like M'ont Kiara or Desa Petaling, Jalan Gasing there.
I still very like on the unique design that Atmosfera provided. _________________ Looking for Dynasty Garden, divert to Atmosfera, Puchong |
zavier
Posted: Tue Jun 02, 2009 12:05 am Post subject: |
my apology then .. i dun mean to offend anyone ..
alrite i agree we shall move forward ..
i have a query though ... have the buyer signed s&p ? act i would like to know if the buyer signed DMC ? Deeds of Mutual Covenant .. i was told that this is the doc as a regulation for the condo .. and it may specify the maintenance cost etc .. well in my case it was not specified though ... but would like to know if this is compulsory for all condos and what will be the major differences .. |
Posted: Tue Jun 02, 2009 12:26 am Post subject: |
Yup, people are repeating too much on the cons...
Zavier, I din signed DMC for my condo i have purchased before. Not sure about Atmosfera. |
level7
Posted: Tue Jun 02, 2009 12:36 am Post subject: |
Hi Xavier
Last weekend there was a lot of buyers signing S&P. I saw 2 law firm reps there. Don't know if the third one was also there. In fact I had to que for a bit. We also had to sign a pretty comprehensive DMC. I did not see the maintenance fee stated but lawyer ran through document and said (or did she mumble something about it).
Regarding high rise, Isn't there a law banning slopes deemed hazardous...class 3 and 4 (25% to 30%) (REHDA site) degree angle slopes in Selangor? Not sure if this is still the case?Anyone know?
BTW, did anyone see how much of Block 2 booked/sold? That day was a bit chaotic, too many people standing in front of the board so I didn't see properly... |
joyau
Posted: Tue Jun 02, 2009 12:47 am Post subject: |
| level7 wrote: | Hi Xavier
Last weekend there was a lot of buyers signing S&P. I saw 2 law firm reps there. Don't know if the third one was also there. In fact I had to que for a bit. We also had to sign a pretty comprehensive DMC. I did not see the maintenance fee stated but lawyer ran through document and said (or did she mumble something about it).
Regarding high rise, Isn't there a law banning slopes deemed hazardous...class 3 and 4 (25% to 30%) (REHDA site) degree angle slopes in Selangor? Not sure if this is still the case?Anyone know?
BTW, did anyone see how much of Block 2 booked/sold? That day was a bit chaotic, too many people standing in front of the board so I didn't see properly... |
I signed the S&P. Yes, the DMC is there. We have to sign to document.
The maintenance was stated in the DMC agreementm under some maintenance schedule of payments. There was a formulae on how the calculate the maintenance fee. When i calculated it was RM 260+ for 1455 sf. it was correct if i work back-wards it was RM 0.18 psf. NOte that sinking fund was not included in the 18 cents. It will be 10% of the total maintenance fee (so it is only RM 26 only per mth).
I was very impressed that the contract was very clear, my current house, even they have DMC agreement but it wasnt spellout clearly.
Guys, the warrantly period for the house is 24 mths which is very very good. Typical condo is only 18 mths. |
Posted: Tue Jun 02, 2009 12:52 am Post subject: |
REHDA: Allow For Hillside Development
17 November 2008, Petaling Jaya
The Real Estate and Housing Developers’ Association Malaysia (REHDA) welcomes the statement in the Sunday Times, 16 November 2008 by Geo-technical engineer Dr Gue See-Sew, a Fellow of the Academy of Science Malaysia who stated that hillside projects can be carried out safely provided the slopes are stabilised.
Referring to the Selangor government’s blanket policy ban on Classes 3 and 4 development with hillslopes gradient of 25 degree and above announced in April 2008, REHDA urges the state government to consider lifting the ban if such developments can be safely carried out and fulfilling all the regulated enforcements and high standards of design.
Datuk Ng Seing Liong, REHDA President said while REHDA recognises the importance towards sustainable development and environmental protection, the merits of hillside development should be rationally and transparently assessed.
'We support the need to balance short term issues such as mitigating the landslide risk and provision of proper drainage systems with longer term plans for the future including regular maintenance of the area as well as the proposed National Slope Masterplan and a governance body to ensure an effective, planned development is implemented,' added Datuk Ng.
REHDA also calls for all developers to grow competitively by investing in innovations, technology and knowledge capital as well as cultivating the maintenance culture towards sustainable development.
Issued by:
Datuk Ng Seing Liong, PJN, JP
黄腾亮局绅
PRESIDENT
REAL ESTATE AND HOUSING DEVELOPERS’ ASSOCIATION MALAYSIA |
LL721
Posted: Tue Jun 02, 2009 7:39 am Post subject: |
Yes, the DMC agreement was there.
Anybody bought the 2 single car parks for RM5000? The lawyer said will be reflected as '2 single car parks' in the S&P... but later, was informed that will only be reflected as 'single car park' in the S&P... SIGH
The 2 single car parks will be in the letter from villamas, and not in the S&P  |
Atmosfera

Posted: Tue Jun 02, 2009 8:06 am Post subject: |
| eijilee wrote: | Yup, people are repeating too much on the cons...
Zavier, I din signed DMC for my condo i have purchased before. Not sure about Atmosfera. |
I have signed SPA with DMC both as well, the DMC stated clearly the maintenance cost and how the developer calculated the maintenance cost, all stated clearly. _________________ Atmosfera - lifting you higher
zavier
Posted: Tue Jun 02, 2009 8:30 pm Post subject: |
ic ... ok i think DMC jst being introduced which is siding towards the developer .. it's also good as we know exactly what are the facilities provided and other valuable information ...
btw, jst to inform u guys that atmosfera is very near to taylors lakeside campus ... but unfortunately it is separated from the river ... so there is no access except paying toll ... alrite keep updating .. |
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum