The Atmosfera by Villamas
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, ... 25, 26, 27  Next

HL

PostPosted: Tue Mar 17, 2009 8:20 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

0304125 wrote:
HL wrote:
Yes, going up hill, after sri bayu and Villamas turn left, go further in you will see the earth work is in progress, show unit is not built on thier actual site.

One of the factory look like doing some iron and mild steel things, got some chimney and exhaust, i m not too sure will these release smoke out? hopefully Villamas resident can assist us and tell us, because everytime i went during weekend, they are not working..

by the way, Mr. 0304125, which facing are you looking at? facing KLCC or Sunway? I personally perfered Sunway view which mean pool view. if facing KLCC, you are actually looking at the sewerage treatment plants, and the KLCC is only single tower overlapped, but overall both views are also nice.

after sri bayu and villamas then turn left is the show room and the actual site wor? where is the newly built road? i don get u, sorry.

about the factory, i'll check with my fren's cousin who stay at the villamas.
hopefully it's not that bad.

im looking at the sunway view too, the sunway view is the pool view?? really? im a bit lost here. i wondering is the sunway view will be block by the block 2? the building instead of the view, im more concern on where's the morning sun shine will come in? i don wan the sunset one as it will be blardy hot.

haha.. i thought i like sun set view, sometime Puchong sunset can be very spectacular... i witness few time at Kelana Jaya and Tasik Prima.. Sunrise view normally i will missed it because i always sleep late..hahaha but of course facing west your house tends to a bit hot due to the brick/concrete wall absorbing heat..

Yes the road is just behind villamas, they have yet to build it, but look at google earth and their micro website about Atmosfera, you will know what i mean.

Well, depending which floor you are buying, if you look at their model carefully, the tower 2 is sitting slightly lower then tower 1, which mean up to certain height, you can see much broader Sunway view.

Facing Sunway is facing slightly west, should not have morning sun, check out properly when you see the model.

Can you ask your cousin, can this area smell the sewerage thingy or not?
in actual, this hill are quite close to the big sewerage treatment plant la..

I m actually not very much worry about foundation, I m sure they will do what ever necessary to strengthen the slope, the engineer should be take full responsibility and indemnity on his professionalism. right?

PostPosted: Tue Mar 17, 2009 10:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

HL wrote:
haha.. i thought i like sun set view, sometime Puchong sunset can be very spectacular... i witness few time at Kelana Jaya and Tasik Prima.. Sunrise view normally i will missed it because i always sleep late..hahaha but of course facing west your house tends to a bit hot due to the brick/concrete wall absorbing heat..

Yes the road is just behind villamas, they have yet to build it, but look at google earth and their micro website about Atmosfera, you will know what i mean.

Well, depending which floor you are buying, if you look at their model carefully, the tower 2 is sitting slightly lower then tower 1, which mean up to certain height, you can see much broader Sunway view.

Facing Sunway is facing slightly west, should not have morning sun, check out properly when you see the model.

Can you ask your cousin, can this area smell the sewerage thingy or not?
in actual, this hill are quite close to the big sewerage treatment plant la..

I m actually not very much worry about foundation, I m sure they will do what ever necessary to strengthen the slope, the engineer should be take full responsibility and indemnity on his professionalism. right?

hi HL, look like only me and you replying again in this post -.-"

i'd checked with my fren's cousin, seem like it's not tat bad as we tot, the factories are iron mail, or more like a warehouse storing iron. doesn't make much noise or smell or smoke. but also villamas was quite away from the factories while atmosfera is much nearer.

as for the sewerage plant, my fren said it's not actually sewerage plant lar, it's the water cleaning process, smth like dat, so it doesn't smell bad lar.... while as the agent admit it's sewerage plant, so i dono who's lying = =

i'd talked with the agent again today, there will be a rubbish collect point in every floor and it will be clean daily according to him. the 0.18 psf maintenance fee not included the sinking fee, the sinking will be 10% of ur maintenance fee which make it around rm23(sinking fee) + rm230(maintenance fee) around rm260 per month.

the sunway view, yes it's facing west, so it will be sunset view as well.
abt the foundation, he told me the same thing as u again, no stream down there, it's solid rock, it's not tat high, it's safe, etc, but still no research or fact to proof what he said.

me and my fren here had reached the decision making stage as the 9% discount oni last until end of this week as they going to start their road show at subang parade this thursday onward, and it will back to 5% discount. so r u ready to make the decision, HL?

no ppl aware of this project or no ppl is interested in tis project? hmm, i wonder and the wonder continues...~
HL

PostPosted: Wed Mar 18, 2009 7:58 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for the info..

That the sewerage plant infront of Villamas, the brown color pool we see is the sewerage water after treatment which will convert to drain water, any way if it doesn't smelly, that is fine to me.

About the foundation issue, perhaps the SA also read our posting? ahahaah, so they talk same like me lol...

ai yo, mean, our actual maintenance fee is actually higher? not 0.18 cents? i really need to clarify..

Yes, i really still puzzle about this , really they are going to reduce to 5% discount?

Well, i believe the economy crisis have make people not confident to buying properties.. don't worry, i look at this development eventually will be sold off mainly for own stay, but not for investment due to the location a bit isolated.
HL

PostPosted: Sat Mar 21, 2009 8:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

hi, their impressive show unit should be ready by next week, can go and visit liao...
HL

PostPosted: Sun Mar 22, 2009 8:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Review by investor.........Atmosfera

This is Atmosfera at Puchong Jaya, a newly introduced project which will be officially launched in April 2009 though bookings are accepted now. Their price of RM261,360 is after the early bird rebate of 9%, which supposedly will only last till this weekend. After which, discount given will be only 5% though I am not sure if it is only a marketing ploy to make purchasers plonk down their deposits fast. Out of the 10% downpayment, buyers are only required to fork out 1% as the balance of 9% will be set-off with the rebate amount. Quite interesting as buyers would only need to come up with less than RM3K to own an apartment unit in Atmosfera. Buyers are also given 2 car park bays per unit though after further enquiries, it was told that only one car park bay will be covered. Still, this is better than nothing.

The road leading up to Atmosfera is a winding narrow one. Atmosfera sits on a hilltop, which could be seen as a good thing or not. For those loving hilltop residences, it will be ideal though I wish to point out that there are four other condominium projects on this hilltop alone. You have Koi Kinrara, Villamas, Sri Bayu and Impian Height. There will be congestion with just one access in and out of the area at the moment. Good thing Atmosfera decides to offer more car park bays for its residents then. There are two other things in the vicinity which you should be aware of before deciding. One of which is that there are numerous factories in the area which some of you may not be in favour of. Generally, when you have factories in the area, there will be heavy duty vehicles operating daily and this will eventually lead to road damages and probably cleanliness issues. Factories, depending on what type, may lead to pollution issues as well. The second thing that you may want to know about is that there is a rather huge sewerage plant in the area. Although some have pointed out that it does not emit any foul odour this far, there are also those who might not want to reside near a sewerage plant just for aesthetic reasons. Whatever it is, I have merely laid out the facts for your consideration.

Atmosfera is located rather far from the Bandar Puteri Puchong and Tesco areas, more towards the Old Klang Road access in fact. It is a more isolated area as compared to Bandar Puteri Puchong and the likes. Isolated in the sense that it is not as commercially centralised, but it does not mean that the general population there is lacking. In fact, as I have pointed out, you could have congestion issues. However, being rather near to both Puchong's central district and also the Old Klang Road areas, it should not pose a problem if ammenities are your concern. Puchong is a place where you will have no problems with finding food, the usual daily groceries and household items, white goods and renovation supplies, and did I mention food? Yes, food is aplenty in Puchong, and at very reasonable prices too. If that is your main concern (don't be surprised, Malaysians place that on a high priority), you need not think twice then.

This is a freehold development as opposed to Zen's leasehold tenure. Though the actual built-ups have not been indicated yet (if any of you are aware of it, please let me know here), I have reason to believe that the price persf for Atmosfera will be steeper than that of Zen's due to its freehold status. Being on a hilltop gives Atmosfera an added advantage of views too. At the very least, putting aside all its negative factors, good KL views will be available here which is better than Zen's almost non-existent ones. However, if you are into facades as well, I have to say that Zen looks tonnes better than Atmosfera judging from their renders and scaled models alone. It all boils down to what your priorities are. As usual, no development is perfect. If only Zen is of freehold tenure, sits on top of a hill with commanding views and is near to the commercial disctrict. That would make the perfect development by Puchong's standards, won't it? If such a development is launched, you can bet that the price persf will easily touch RM350 persf too. You can't win them all. For now, Atmosfera seems like a reasonable option for own stay, but not for investment if you are expecting gains of leaps and bounds.

Tenure : Freehold
Total units : 453
Developer price : RM297,240 - RM709,891 (From RM261,360 after discount)
Developer : Villamas

PostPosted: Mon Mar 23, 2009 1:21 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

HL wrote:
hi, their impressive show unit should be ready by next week, can go and visit liao...

hi hl, how are you? i still can't make my decision yet. what abt you? decided?
HL

PostPosted: Mon Mar 23, 2009 8:21 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Visited the show units, one of the unit and the show gallery partially ready, very resorts felling, i like they use the frangipani leaf as imprint on the flooring leading up to the main entrance.. nice..

I was told by the people working there, these 2 days they have sold few units, somebody from Koi Kinrara also drop their unit there and bought here..

i must said, the view is fantastic ...

I think i will make my decision soon...
Atmosfera

PostPosted: Sun Mar 29, 2009 6:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi, I like this development because it's sitting on hill top, fantastic view, freehold, nice & practical layout, good finishes, 2 car parks provided on podium parking, overall development with nice tropical facade, all windows will overhang ledges for sun shading, window are large and vast facilities, nearest to PJ although need to go through some small road never mind..
I was told the developer are reliable..

I have taken some photos for sharing later.. try to explore how to upload.

thanks
SYC

PostPosted: Mon Apr 06, 2009 10:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi folks. I just visited Atmosfera's showhouse and project site last Saturday. Access wise, you can only go in via Jln Puchong near Aman Sari Puchong. And cross the bridge across Kesas. Wonder what happens if that bridge is inaccessible. No need to go out.

Well, I think Atmosfera is not bad for owner occupation. There are basically 3 sizes, i.e. 1,285 sf, 1,455 sf and 1,700 sf. About 4 duplex penthouses with a few penthouses having own pool.

So far they have showhouse for 1,455 sf and the 1,285 sf one is being renovated. The sales agent from Kim Realty showed me the 1,455 sf one and also the 1,285 one being worked upon.

The good thing I like about the layout is that both have reasonably big balconies. Enough to have coffeebean style table and chairs to enjoy a cuppa in the evening. However, in the 1,455 sf one, the door to the master bdrm is right at the living hall. Not so good point there.

As of last Sat, they are still giving 9% early bird discount and a free clothes dryer for each unit.

But as other forumers mentioned, there is going to be quite a congestion when Koi Kinrara and Atmosfera are completed. Once you come out at the main junction to Old Klang Rd, turn right to LDP/Puchong-Bkt Jalil "Highway", Puchong. Turn left to Old Klang Rd. In the morning, I think both side also jam.
Atmosfera

PostPosted: Wed Apr 08, 2009 9:22 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

SYC wrote:

But as other forumers mentioned, there is going to be quite a congestion when Koi Kinrara and Atmosfera are completed. Once you come out at the main junction to Old Klang Rd, turn right to LDP/Puchong-Bkt Jalil "Highway", Puchong. Turn left to Old Klang Rd. In the morning, I think both side also jam.

Well, SYC, no development is perfect at any place, considering the pricing, locality and view, i must say this development have great advantage for own stay. They have sold 3 penthouses, one of the unit with swimming pool, overall sold exceeding 35 units up todate.

They have yet to officially launched, as compared to Zest this development is not so encouraging in term of take up rate. Any way, I have decided to buy a unit, we fall in love with the facilities offered and view to south of Klang Valley, and i must say the view is spectacular at night.

PostPosted: Wed Apr 08, 2009 8:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Atmosfera wrote:

Well, SYC, no development is perfect at any place, considering the pricing, locality and view, i must say this development have great advantage for own stay. They have sold 3 penthouses, one of the unit with swimming pool, overall sold exceeding 35 units up todate.

They have yet to officially launched, as compared to Zest this development is not so encouraging in term of take up rate. Any way, I have decided to buy a unit, we fall in love with the facilities offered and view to south of Klang Valley, and i must say the view is spectacular at night.

Finally there are some response and someone here interested with this project. Me and my fren decided to get a unit there too, he decided to go for the 1282 1, while as for me, i still impressed with the 1455 show room, dillema in getting a 1455 or 1282. So atmosfera, which floor/unit you decided to get?

I'm agree with you on the part that there is no such thing as perfect development, there must be pro and cons depending on what you need/want. I also think that this project is good for own stay but not for investment.

In term of the sales, i think they doing quite bad actually compared to the zest, they started the hard launch on early of april and yet just sold around 10 units after my 2 weeks holiday.

I went to the show room yest after came back from my holiday(b4 tat it the show room is not ready), the 1282 unit show room is still not ready but i really love the 1455 unit, very spacious living room with a fantastic sunway view. and it will be facing sunset where u can sit at the balcony after work and enjoy the coffee with the view. Beside that, the kitchen is pretty nice too, with the bar/open kitchen then the wet kitchen with dryer and washing machine.

While as for the 1282, i dislike the small wet kitchen and the view(swimming pool and a bit of sunway view) but the price is more affortable for me........

Those who had bought or interested with the project, feel free to post here and i'll try to answer if possible~
SYC

PostPosted: Wed Apr 08, 2009 10:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Atmosfera,

Well I personally kinda like the place. The 1455 sf showhouse is real nice. However, the Home Minister is not too keen. The price is ok lah, from early 300K to late 300K.

Hope that you and other buyers have a great stay there.

PostPosted: Wed Apr 08, 2009 11:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

0304125 wrote:

I'm agree with you on the part that there is no such thing as perfect development, there must be pro and cons depending on what you need/want. I also think that this project is good for own stay but not for investment.

~

if it's not good for investment, it will be even worst for own stay.

sooner or later, it will become "chap" as the value is not appreciating, more buyers abandon the place.

Please check with other condos around this area. some of them have not have appreciation at all, after few years.

PostPosted: Thu Apr 09, 2009 12:16 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

linustw wrote:

if it's not good for investment, it will be even worst for own stay.

sooner or later, it will become "chap" as the value is not appreciating, more buyers abandon the place.

Please check with other condos around this area. some of them have not have appreciation at all, after few years.

so you are saying that we shldn't buy this condo? I wouldn't say it's not appreciating at all, but instead at a slower rate compare to other places in selangor/KL.

I don see a problem for own stay.

PostPosted: Thu Apr 09, 2009 7:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

some of the older condos there HAVE NOT appreciating at all......in the last few years. A friend's friend has a unit there and has been putting on SALE market in the last 3 years, same price as he bought.....NO TAKER!

Of course I wouldn't equal his case to tis new condo.....but capital growth in that area is not good at all, compared to other BETTER part of puchong. Even Aman Sari's appreciation is not very appealing.

Also, I dun know why, a lot of forumers seem to have the mentality of:-

1. if for investment, must get good property;
2. if for own stay, must get crap property. Shocked or equivalent.

Why short change yourself? thought you should deserve the best!

Even for own stay, it's still an investment......because it involves your hard earn money....no diff from your "investment property".

You must evaluate again why this condo is NOT investment friendly, because a lot of criteria for good investment property also importance for own stay.
Please bear in mind that we are not talking abt studio or 1 bedder here.

The booking response is enuf to send a signal to you that OVERALL this is not a good property, whether you see it from investment point of view or own stay. It doesn't mean that if the response of a particular property is good, it must be investor's friendly.

Maybe this is just me - I wouldn't buy any property for investment if the said property is not good enuf for my own stay. I usually see myself as house owner because this is one way for me to evaluate if my future buyer will feel as comfortable as I am.

PostPosted: Sat Apr 11, 2009 4:40 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

linustw wrote:
some of the older condos there HAVE NOT appreciating at all......in the last few years. A friend's friend has a unit there and has been putting on SALE market in the last 3 years, same price as he bought.....NO TAKER!

Of course I wouldn't equal his case to tis new condo.....but capital growth in that area is not good at all, compared to other BETTER part of puchong. Even Aman Sari's appreciation is not very appealing.

Also, I dun know why, a lot of forumers seem to have the mentality of:-

1. if for investment, must get good property;
2. if for own stay, must get crap property. Shocked or equivalent.

Why short change yourself? thought you should deserve the best!

Even for own stay, it's still an investment......because it involves your hard earn money....no diff from your "investment property".

You must evaluate again why this condo is NOT investment friendly, because a lot of criteria for good investment property also importance for own stay.
Please bear in mind that we are not talking abt studio or 1 bedder here.

The booking response is enuf to send a signal to you that OVERALL this is not a good property, whether you see it from investment point of view or own stay. It doesn't mean that if the response of a particular property is good, it must be investor's friendly.

Maybe this is just me - I wouldn't buy any property for investment if the said property is not good enuf for my own stay. I usually see myself as house owner because this is one way for me to evaluate if my future buyer will feel as comfortable as I am.

Thanks for sharing your opinion. It's not that for my own stay, then i'll simply buy any property, it's more like since it's for my own stay, i can ignore/tolerate the factor of the slow appreciation or no appreciation at all cause i won't sell it anyway, or not in a short term.

in exchange of the appreciating factor, i get a nice view, quiet/privacy place instead, i think it's worth.

If everyone think as you, then places like ipoh, melaka, their capital growth is even worst, then no ppl buy houses there lo? no, still got ppl buy for their own stay right?

You already start thinking about your future buyer before you even buy the house, which seem to me you're more like investing than buying a house for your own stay.

Anyway, thanks for sharing your point of view, i din think of that before you point this out, i'll take into account before i decide.

PostPosted: Sat Apr 11, 2009 7:48 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

i fully agree with linus regarding reason for buying.
1. It must pass the emotion test = i'd like to stay there.
2. It must pass the investment test = rent n appreciation beats inflation, etc etc.
It is very shortsighted to say we ignore investment as it's for own stay, as if it is not a good investment, your descendants will not get a good deal when they rent or sell it.
Think of it this way. You may not feel it is a loss to you, but it's a loss to your family's future generations.
I don't want to leave property to my children that they have to sell because they prefer to live somewhere else and can't rent out lucratively.
Looking at the pricing of Atmosfera, i'd say it's a bit too cheap in terms of the construction market, so there's a risk of developer cutting corners over the 3 year construction period. I'd also say it's expensive in terms of current property market when you compare to completed properties in better locations which are still dropping and will be for next few years, where you can move in or collect rent immediately.
So we have a value gap that will keep increasing between now and handover of Atmosfera.
But you are entitled to your decision to buy or not, and you might be right and i might be wrong.
For sometimes the heart has reasons the mind is not aware of, so do go ahead and buy if your heart tells you to, and nevermind the mind.
SF_NEWBIE

PostPosted: Mon Apr 13, 2009 1:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Just went to atmosfera showroom and i'd say this is the first condo that meets all my requirements!

Must-haves
1. Long bath
2. Covered car park (could anyone pls explain what's 1 in 1 out? thks)
3. Dry/Wet kitchen (although the wet kitchen is converted from yard but still, there's a maid room there Smile
Best of all, it comes with one free heater and and clothes dryer

This is definitely a unit I want to live in. However, the concern on slow/no property appreciation does worry me a little.

Can anyone advise on what's the property appreciation rate like for other condo in puchong? I do know that Aseana Puteri appreciated from RM260K developer's price to RM300K asking price now but there's hardly any taker too despite at the heart of puteri 9. there's still quite a number of vacant units and frankly speaking, atmosfera theme beats aseanna anytime (if the developer delivers exactly). And frankly speaking, although setiawalk or zest are the hot-selling ones, but don't think i'd want to stay in such a busy area with all the shoplots.. feels like staying in one of the HDB flats in singapore with shoplots downstairs.. just my opinion..
Atmosfera

PostPosted: Mon Apr 13, 2009 8:17 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi SF & 034125, at least there is some responds now...
Covered car park with 1 in 1 out mean tandem parking lot, your 2 cars is park in a single entry parking lot, back to back, last in first out, a little bit inconvenience, but you can request to exchange to side by side parking with additional of RM5K, please check with the SA.
The master bath is a storage heater with shower mixer, the rest of bathrooms are installed with instant hot water heater by developer. Maid's toilet no water heater.

I was told dryer to be provided is a requirement by the authority, you don't need to buy the dryer in future and avoid hanging cloths at balcony. AC points also provided with piping, this is definitely a good freebies, free hassle in future renovation, you just need to buy the AC and fix it, don't need to hack and box up the piping. Balcony are big enough to put a coffee table and chair for 4. Outward window are all large windows, this has make your house brighter, well ventilated and nice facade.

Architecturally, the overall massing and facade are well thought off, the typical floor are multilink with wide corridor, large expensive units are tuck away at the corner with Semi D design concept, L18 onward & penthouses with high ceiling with 3400mm high ceiling.....

The facilities of this condo is superb matching highend condo, the main pool are lap pool and square modern design. The wadding pool also very big and your kids will be very happy. But too bad the Gymnasium is not facing the pool instead facing the reflexology garden. The cafe is at up-stair of club house and no ramp to go up, this is not disable friendly la...

The sky lounge at L18, you can have private BBQ party, this is very rare you can find in condo development at Puchong.

Expected the property won't appreciate so much after handover, but at least you are not paying so much psf as in SetiaWalk, worst still the finishes are far below the pricing market standard.

The location are just ok, a bit far from main road, but it is definitely very quiet and with spectacular view, personally i like the development.

ok... ok... enough, other wise some people gonna to write a long email to condemn the development again......

remember..your decision. your pocket... your choice...your life....

regards

Wink

PostPosted: Wed Apr 15, 2009 4:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

why is it this location not appreciating? too deep inside? not convenient? but in exchange, we get quiet and privacy env.

Aiks, this not appreciating thing is making me hard to decide Crying or Very sad
Atmosfera

PostPosted: Wed Apr 15, 2009 6:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

0304125 wrote:
why is it this location not appreciating? too deep inside? not convenient? but in exchange, we get quiet and privacy env.

Aiks, this not appreciating thing is making me hard to decide Crying or Very sad

Well, i m not worry at all, because there are so much thing which is over shadow the appreciation issue..

i know, somebody busy in the forum might not agreed with me..
anyway.... heard they have sold 50 units, next month May 09 launching, small show apartment to be ready by then..
nwc4754

PostPosted: Thu Apr 16, 2009 8:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

anyone interested on villa park at bukit serdang? can email me nwc81@yahoo.com.sg

PostPosted: Fri Apr 17, 2009 1:17 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

nwc4754 wrote:
anyone interested on villa park at bukit serdang? can email me nwc81@yahoo.com.sg

why ar? u selling it? How much?

PostPosted: Fri Apr 17, 2009 1:20 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Atmosfera wrote:
0304125 wrote:

Well, i m not worry at all, because there are so much thing which is over shadow the appreciation issue..

i know, somebody busy in the forum might not agreed with me..
anyway.... heard they have sold 50 units, next month May 09 launching, small show apartment to be ready by then..

The agent told me is done and asked me to checkout, but i'm currently at oversea, couldn't go back to check it out at the moment.

well, the "somebody" got their point also, u can't ignore them. Hav u talk with the agent regarding this appreciation thing?

PostPosted: Fri Apr 17, 2009 11:29 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Nice design & end usage well thought out but dunno where it is exactly. Thought their penthouses well priced but without giving further thought to their location, so i qualify my statement. Wink
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, ... 25, 26, 27  Next
Page 2 of 27