victorchew
Posted: Wed May 27, 2009 1:44 pm Post subject: |
How is the sales as for today?
Block A all sold out? _________________ Looking for Dynasty Garden, divert to Atmosfera, Puchong |
aquest
Posted: Wed May 27, 2009 6:41 pm Post subject: |
| karmakid wrote: | | aquest wrote: | a clearly conspicuous muslim cemetery behind the factory. yup when i mentioned this thingy, the SA from KIM suddenly became speechless.
are you serious about it? there is a cemetery? SA confirmed about it? |
c'mon kid, do u think the SA will easily admit to it? if still in doubt, bring along an archaeologist to spot it for u. dun tell me that u happily snapped up 2 units facing this thingy. summore charging rm7k more.
if u really must choose here to stay, i suggest u book the pool view. in that case, u c no evil, hear no evil, touch no evil. |
Atmosfera

Posted: Wed May 27, 2009 8:15 pm Post subject: |
| aquest wrote: | c'mon kid, do u think the SA will easily admit to it? if still in doubt, bring along an archaeologist to spot it for u. dun tell me that u happily snapped up 2 units facing this thingy. summore charging rm7k more.
if u really must choose here to stay, i suggest u book the pool view. in that case, u c no evil, hear no evil, touch no evil. |
hi aquest, have you really check on WikiMapia, the cemetary is snap in front of Koi Kinrara, opposite the Klang river, it will be totally blocked by Koi Kinrara, and it is just a small malay cemetary. Pls don't miss leading people have already vested in this project. _________________ Atmosfera - lifting you higher
All confirmed buyers and future neighbours, join us at Facebook - type 'Kondominium Atmosfera' at Facebook search box and see you there. |
Atmosfera

Posted: Wed May 27, 2009 8:22 pm Post subject: |
| victorchew wrote: | How is the sales as for today?
Block A all sold out? |
If i not mistaken, Block A 70% sold, Block B around 30% sold in 2 days last weekend, overall sale surpassed 50%, i m surprise on the respond, i still remember when i book that time, it was just less than 10 units.
 _________________ Atmosfera - lifting you higher
All confirmed buyers and future neighbours, join us at Facebook - type 'Kondominium Atmosfera' at Facebook search box and see you there. |
Atmosfera

Posted: Wed May 27, 2009 8:32 pm Post subject: Re: Facilities promised not in S&P |
| joyau wrote: | I also bought a unit last Sunday. Went there again today and the price for Blk B is out, up by RM 7K (from lowest floor). The 9% discount is still available.
i am also worried that the few items which was not stated in our booking order like the storage heater, dryer will not be in the S&P. Those who signed the S&P, can you please advice whether the promised item is listed in there? And the agent also said about early bird can get covered carpark? Anyone have any comments on this? |
Hi joyau, perhap don't be too worry about items which was not stated in SPA, as the developer promised storage heater, instant heater will be stated clearly in the sales form, dryer is a requirement for MPSJ project, sauna will be included as already stated clearly in the sales marketing materials, i believe they will not cheat us, i have double confirmed with them already. The sales banner should actually mention 26 facilities, they just missed out. For those who yet to sign SPA, perhaps request your lawyer to put it in, if they refused, then u know something is wrong.. ok!
i m not too sure about the uncovered car park, hope they at least to provide canopy which normally will only be erected after CF.
thank you _________________ Atmosfera - lifting you higher
Atmosfera

Posted: Wed May 27, 2009 8:47 pm Post subject: Re: hello buyers! |
| joyau wrote: | Hey neighbour
I booked a unit bt now have a second thought. Do you have any concern that the condo is built on a high hill? |
Joyau, is me again, this was my concern as well b4 i purchase, however after my survey on the slope and surrounding area, i am convinced that the developer have done soil protection on the slope.
The protection is extensive with the spray concrete with soil nailing which i believe the engineer have done detail study on the soil condition, furthermore there are no sign of stream passing through the hill, except the klang river which almost surrounded this little hill called Bukit Tandang.
In the case of B. antarabangsa, everyone know that the stream water which affected the stability of the soil and the slope collapse.
Keep our finger cross on the issue. ok  _________________ Atmosfera - lifting you higher
Atmosfera

Posted: Wed May 27, 2009 9:01 pm Post subject: Re: Facilities promised not in S&P |
| joyau wrote: |
Manage to find another exit road to jln puchong. u can exit to kesas from there and u can by pass the usual way when you come in from BHP Petrol Station.
Dooo you think that the property value will depreciate just because it is on a hill? |
Again, i have studied the access, basically you have 3 access to this part of Puchong Jaya:-
1. LDP left turn - the easiest
2. From Jalan Puchong
3. From Kesas thru Taman Kinrara.
I wish one day there will be a road direct link to PJCC, big commercial development opposite klang river at PJS.
The bridge across Kesas at Tm Kinrara will eventually linked to NPE, which will indirectly make this part of puchong more accessible.
I also wish the New LRT extension which planned to be passed thru Bukit Tandang will have a station..
walau eh.... hahaha.. just my wish list ... _________________ Atmosfera - lifting you higher
karmakid
Posted: Wed May 27, 2009 9:28 pm Post subject: |
| aquest wrote: | | karmakid wrote: | | aquest wrote: | a clearly conspicuous muslim cemetery behind the factory. yup when i mentioned this thingy, the SA from KIM suddenly became speechless.
are you serious about it? there is a cemetery? SA confirmed about it? |
c'mon kid, do u think the SA will easily admit to it? if still in doubt, bring along an archaeologist to spot it for u. dun tell me that u happily snapped up 2 units facing this thingy. summore charging rm7k more.
I went there this noon. seems like i can see clearly on the cemetary...
even taking the pool view wont change la...it's quite obvious actually. |
karmakid
Posted: Wed May 27, 2009 9:29 pm Post subject: |
| Atmosfera wrote: | | aquest wrote: | c'mon kid, do u think the SA will easily admit to it? if still in doubt, bring along an archaeologist to spot it for u. dun tell me that u happily snapped up 2 units facing this thingy. summore charging rm7k more.
hi aquest, have you really check on WikiMapia, the cemetary is snap in front of Koi Kinrara, opposite the Klang river, it will be totally blocked by Koi Kinrara, and it is just a small malay cemetary. Pls don't miss leading people have already vested in this project. |
do u have the link to see the location for wikimapia? i would love to see if our condo is facing the cemetary directly. from what i see today, it's facing directly. |
karmakid
Atmosfera

Posted: Wed May 27, 2009 10:43 pm Post subject: |
the show unit is not at the actual site,it is sit on the new road called Jln Ayer Itam as per the model, our condo is way up next to villamas apartment, imagine koi have 4 blocks, the current built up is just 2 blocks nearer to us, they hv another 2 blocks which can block the small malay cementry, hmmm, don't worry, cendana by IGB at Jln Sultan Ismail was built next to cementry also, all sold.. _________________ Atmosfera - lifting you higher
Posted: Wed May 27, 2009 11:35 pm Post subject: |
| joyau wrote: | | Yea, i also have the same concern. So finally what is your decision? Have you book your unit? |
My final decision is to step back. Don get me wrong, i really do like this project, the showroom got my eyes.
The main reason is because of the price, if i get this piece of property, the money i can spend on the interior decoration will surely be limited. To me, i rather spend more money inside the house as most of the time, i'll be inside rather than outside.
Therefore i decided to step back and look for cheaper unit where i can spend more on the "luxury" in hse decoration  |
karmakid
Posted: Wed May 27, 2009 11:37 pm Post subject: |
i went to the actual site where our condo will be built (of course with the SA) la.
i can see clearly the cemetery. but then it's quite far away la...i guess this condo selling at a reasonable price for a reason huh.. |
sunshine**
Posted: Thu May 28, 2009 12:38 am Post subject: |
Hi everyone,
Just can't resist to join in this forum.. it really a lots of inside you guys have on this project. I have booked one unit 1282 facing pool view too
I concured to Atmosfera's comments on purchasing property is very much depend on individual preferences. If you purchase a property with a mind for investment, then this property is not good buy of course. If it is meant for own stay, it is definitely a "Good Buy" considering it located strategically where you can easily access kesas highway in less than 5 minutes, near to Jalan Puchong that lead to old klang road, near to Sunway, easy access to Puchong - Sg Besi road and last but not least, you can reach the upcoming IOI Boulevard and IOI Mall within 5 to 10 minutes. Isn't it convenience is one of factor to be consider when purchase a property?
Yes, this project may be a bit pricey if you compare with the surrounding vicinity apartment/condo. The question is again, what type of neighbourhood you are looking for when living / staying in a condo, someone with your standard or otherwise?
The cementary, it is located so far away from the actual site and across the river, it should not be much of concern. As for the factory, I think is used for storage purposes and no pollution notice so far.
The hill slope - I believe the developer would have carried out the necessary research before they launched the project. _________________ Cheers
Have a good day! |
qwerty99
Posted: Thu May 28, 2009 2:40 am Post subject: Re: Facilities promised not in S&P |
| Atmosfera wrote: | | joyau wrote: | I also bought a unit last Sunday. Went there again today and the price for Blk B is out, up by RM 7K (from lowest floor). The 9% discount is still available.
i am also worried that the few items which was not stated in our booking order like the storage heater, dryer will not be in the S&P. Those who signed the S&P, can you please advice whether the promised item is listed in there? And the agent also said about early bird can get covered carpark? Anyone have any comments on this? |
Hi joyau, perhap don't be too worry about items which was not stated in SPA, as the developer promised storage heater, instant heater will be stated clearly in the sales form, dryer is a requirement for MPSJ project, sauna will be included as already stated clearly in the sales marketing materials, i believe they will not cheat us, i have double confirmed with them already. The sales banner should actually mention 26 facilities, they just missed out. For those who yet to sign SPA, perhaps request your lawyer to put it in, if they refused, then u know something is wrong.. ok!
i m not too sure about the uncovered car park, hope they at least to provide canopy which normally will only be erected after CF.
thank you |
i've asked them to put it in S&P before but they mentioned that S&P is standard given by the ministry, cannot simply modify to add new things.. is this true? any expert here?
thanks |
level7
Posted: Thu May 28, 2009 2:43 am Post subject: |
Hi all
great to see more and more people here..I agree with sunshine....Actually I too have early reservations regarding this project. But not on pond,factory or cemetary(btw thanks *atmosfera* for your beautiful pics early in the forum!) or even hill (as believe in modern engineering,hee hee,if still anything happen then it's bad luck/fate!
Even now staying in hill condo...
My concern more to price...as probably developer also mark up before giving discount,in it's location, a bit pricey leh.and probably low chance of appreciation..but after much deliberation from own stay perspective,decided to go for it.
Of course I agree the negative aspect is congestion on entrance, which I can accept...Now, if only developer dont "chau loh" abandon...
cheers |
LL721
Posted: Thu May 28, 2009 6:35 pm Post subject: |
hi, i'm new here...
bought a unit in block 2. The SA did not mention about the free dryer. Only mentioned about free water heater. Both were not in the SPA.
Free dryer only for block 1?
Sales for block 2 seemed to hv slowed down compared to last weekend... |
Atmosfera

Posted: Thu May 28, 2009 6:42 pm Post subject: |
| LL721 wrote: | hi, i'm new here...
bought a unit in block 2. The SA did not mention about the free dryer. Only mentioned about free water heater. Both were not in the SPA.
It should be consistent thru out.. welcome on board LL721
By the way, see u guys this weekend to spin the wheel of fortune.. ok.. good luck guys.. _________________ Atmosfera - lifting you higher
sunshine**
Posted: Thu May 28, 2009 10:31 pm Post subject: Re: Facilities promised not in S&P |
| qwerty99 wrote: | | Atmosfera wrote: | | joyau wrote: | I also bought a unit last Sunday. Went there again today and the price for Blk B is out, up by RM 7K (from lowest floor). The 9% discount is still available.
thank you |
i've asked them to put it in S&P before but they mentioned that S&P is standard given by the ministry, cannot simply modify to add new things.. is this true? any expert here?
thanks |
Hi qwerty99 & Joyau,
SPA is indeed a standard docs as per HDA. If you are really worried about the item mentioned by the SA, you may cross check against your purchase form, free item(if any) will be mentioned there, if not perhaps you may ask them to give you a written confirmation. Hope this will help. Personally, I don't think such reputable agent that engaged by the developer will tarnish their name in this way of not delivering what has been promised i.e mis-selling. _________________ Cheers
Have a good day! |
joyau
Posted: Thu May 28, 2009 11:42 pm Post subject: |
| level7 wrote: | Hi all
great to see more and more people here..I agree with sunshine....Actually I too have early reservations regarding this project. But not on pond,factory or cemetary(btw thanks *atmosfera* for your beautiful pics early in the forum!) or even hill (as believe in modern engineering,hee hee,if still anything happen then it's bad luck/fate!
Even now staying in hill condo...
My concern more to price...as probably developer also mark up before giving discount,in it's location, a bit pricey leh.and probably low chance of appreciation..but after much deliberation from own stay perspective,decided to go for it.
Of course I agree the negative aspect is congestion on entrance, which I can accept...Now, if only developer dont "chau loh" abandon...
cheers |
Joyau: Ya/...after much doubt and some hesitation, finally come to conclusion, i will go ahead with this property. Agree with everyone that we are not sure about investment value bt certaintly for stay i guess it is a good buy lar. Cant make it for the lucky draw thsi weekend coz i havent apply my loan yet  |
shirleytoh
level7
Posted: Fri May 29, 2009 1:37 am Post subject: |
| Quote: | | Joyau: Ya/...after much doubt and some hesitation, finally come to conclusion, i will go ahead with this property. Agree with everyone that we are not sure about investment value bt certaintly for stay i guess it is a good buy lar. Cant make it for the lucky draw thsi weekend coz i havent apply my loan yet |
Hi Joyau
I've been told by SA that if you are confident of getting approved,(or had been pre-approved) you can contact your assigned lawyer during office hr and get them to prepare your s&P and go during weekend to sales office before 31st 6pm to sign. Bad news is if you want to cancel after signing , a penalty of 1% applies.
Don't know if anyone noticed, but the "wheel of fortune" has no empty slots/sections..meaning however you spin, you still get something!(theoretically lah ) ....So for those that think to skip because no interest in game of chance...might want to think again! |
Atmosfera

Posted: Fri May 29, 2009 7:49 am Post subject: |
| joyau wrote: | Cant make it for the lucky draw thsi weekend coz i havent apply my loan yet  |
Hi joyau, i thought the luckydraw is guarantee prize, once you settled 1 percent of downpayment b4 2pm on 30/5/09, we will entitled to 1 spin..
don't loose the chance, at least u will get the washing machine or fridge..
check out with ur SA.. _________________ Atmosfera - lifting you higher
Atmosfera

Posted: Fri May 29, 2009 8:17 am Post subject: |
| shirleytoh wrote: | Last weekend I went to atmosfera site and digging on the net, and I chanced upon this post by other forum who posted:
Where the actual site is facing ?
I have seen the picture b4, if u look at the plan properly, actually the wider side opening of the 2 block design where the guard house and club house are located, this angle is facing klang valley toward Sunway which is slightly on your left. _________________ Atmosfera - lifting you higher
karmakid
Posted: Fri May 29, 2009 10:40 am Post subject: |
| LL721 wrote: | hi, i'm new here...
so those ppl who purchased Block 1both free dryer and water heater are inclusive in the SPA?, |
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum