qwerty99
Posted: Sat May 23, 2009 11:47 pm Post subject: |
| karmakid wrote: | seems like block A is really selling like hot cakes.
those that facing sunway view, will be seeing the metal factories as well...aint tat not nice...but i guess it's better than facing IOI mall view right..
anyway,i might be making a booking by tomorrow. block B is selling quite fast as well today.
and lastly, i'm wondering if i were to purchase a unit facing the east (morning sun), do you guys think it will be very hot and shining? |
my current place is facing east, not hot but a lil' glaring, have to use dark-colored curtain  |
joyau
Posted: Sat May 23, 2009 11:48 pm Post subject: Facilities promised not in S&P |
I also bought a unit last Sunday. Went there again today and the price for Blk B is out, up by RM 7K (from lowest floor). The 9% discount is still available.
i am also worried that the few items which was not stated in our booking order like the storage heater, dryer will not be in the S&P. Those who signed the S&P, can you please advice whether the promised item is listed in there? And the agent also said about early bird can get covered carpark? Anyone have any comments on this? |
qwerty99
Posted: Sat May 23, 2009 11:55 pm Post subject: Re: Facilities promised not in S&P |
| joyau wrote: | I also bought a unit last Sunday. Went there again today and the price for Blk B is out, up by RM 7K (from lowest floor). The 9% discount is still available.
i am also worried that the few items which was not stated in our booking order like the storage heater, dryer will not be in the S&P. Those who signed the S&P, can you please advice whether the promised item is listed in there? And the agent also said about early bird can get covered carpark? Anyone have any comments on this? |
this bothers me too especially the covered carpark.. some say the non-covered carpark is for visitors only, meaning all house-owners will have covered carpark? |
chrispar
Posted: Sun May 24, 2009 1:14 am Post subject: Re: Facilities promised not in S&P |
| qwerty99 wrote: | | joyau wrote: | I also bought a unit last Sunday. Went there again today and the price for Blk B is out, up by RM 7K (from lowest floor). The 9% discount is still available.
this bothers me too especially the covered carpark.. some say the non-covered carpark is for visitors only, meaning all house-owners will have covered carpark? |
yeah you will have covered car park.
I have just make a booking today. The 9% still there. Currently Ixora block is selling fast now and second block is open for selling.
I personally like the theme of this condo and the location. Although the price is a little more expensive but probably the reason I selected this is because Im not interested in looking at landed property. or anything without security guarded or anything bigger than 1.5k sqrft. Just my preference.
The only concerns I may have are:-
1.) bad congestion (which is expected)
2.) Hill slope.
As for setting up a forum for Atmosfera residents.. mm I can do that but probably I will say not now. May be when we get the keys . what do you guys think? |
licba
Posted: Sun May 24, 2009 1:16 am Post subject: atmosphere |
| hi? any 1 can update me how many unit have been solds for block 1, |
chrispar
Posted: Sun May 24, 2009 1:31 am Post subject: Re: atmosphere |
| licba wrote: | | hi? any 1 can update me how many unit have been solds for block 1, |
Only left B type at lower floors from probably less than 30 units. |
karmakid
Posted: Sun May 24, 2009 3:51 pm Post subject: |
i've just booked 2 units of 1455sf....it's the block 2. my family and I are taking it.
as of this noon, about 90% of block 1 sold out. but there are still alot of block 2 units available.
according to the sales agent there, block 2 is more expensive compare to block 1 because of the view. it's closer to sunway view and no building blockage.
disadvantage is it's the closest to the metal factory. anyone went over during weekdays and check if there's any polution? |
Atmosfera

Posted: Sun May 24, 2009 7:04 pm Post subject: Re: Facilities promised not in S&P |
| chrispar wrote: |
As for setting up a forum for Atmosfera residents.. mm I can do that but probably I will say not now. May be when we get the keys . what do you guys think? |
Hi, Chrispar, i suggest to set up now, as there are already many buyers actively involved in this tread, we can share our view, solution, problem etc more privately rather than openly, as you can see in the beginning, there are a lot of people keep tarnish this project, suddenly now the project is selling so well, they all disappear.. _________________ Atmosfera - lifting you higher
All confirmed buyers and future neighbours, join us at Facebook - type 'Kondominium Atmosfera' at Facebook search box and see you there. |
Atmosfera

Posted: Sun May 24, 2009 7:09 pm Post subject: |
| karmakid wrote: |
disadvantage is it's the closest to the metal factory. anyone went over during weekdays and check if there's any polution? |
Hi Karmakid, in the very beginning, i have taken many surrounding site photographs, please check thru my previous posting i did included the factory, river side and all surrounding area.. i think it should be ok, so far never see any pollution thing happened.
But if you study properly the extended LRT plan, the LRT line is passing through this area near to factory, if this is true, i m not sure about the noise pollution, but no station was indicated at this area too bad.. _________________ Atmosfera - lifting you higher
All confirmed buyers and future neighbours, join us at Facebook - type 'Kondominium Atmosfera' at Facebook search box and see you there. |
chrispar
Posted: Sun May 24, 2009 8:02 pm Post subject: Re: Facilities promised not in S&P |
| Atmosfera wrote: | | chrispar wrote: |
Hi, Chrispar, i suggest to set up now, as there are already many buyers actively involved in this tread, we can share our view, solution, problem etc more privately rather than openly, as you can see in the beginning, there are a lot of people keep tarnish this project, suddenly now the project is selling so well, they all disappear.. |
It easy to set it up. But here are a few things that we need to take care with:-
1.) First, of course the domain name. I have mine and I can create a subdomain to hold the forum but Im not very sure whehter it is appropriate. for e.g atmosfera-condo.chrispar.com
2.) Second, the hosting for the forum. I have mine too.. but again is it appropriate?
3.) Who is allowed to access the forum and how to verify their identity if you intend to make this private to only the residents. Else any public forum will do.
4.) MODERATORS, we need a few voluntary member to moderate the posts.
Let's start planning it. Anyway, I m only going to apply for the loan on Monday. |
Atmosfera

Posted: Sun May 24, 2009 8:07 pm Post subject: Re: Facilities promised not in S&P |
| chrispar wrote: |
It easy to set it up. But here are a few things that we need to take care with:-
1.) First, of course the domain name. I have mine and I can create a subdomain to hold the forum but Im not very sure whehter it is appropriate. for e.g atmosfera-condo.chrispar.com
2.) Second, the hosting for the forum. I have mine too.. but again is it appropriate?
3.) Who is allowed to access the forum and how to verify their identity if you intend to make this private to only the residents. Else any public forum will do.
4.) MODERATORS, we need a few voluntary member to moderate the posts.
Let's start planning it. Anyway, I m only going to apply for the loan on Monday. |
in that case, why not we set up a meeting somewhere sometime, those interested to involve buyers we sit down and discuss further? is that ok?
 _________________ Atmosfera - lifting you higher
lyl
Posted: Sun May 24, 2009 10:33 pm Post subject: Re: Facilities promised not in S&P |
I'm new here..Nice to meet u all..
I just bought a 1282 sf unit today...is facing the futsal court..just wondering what is the view will look like..
BTW, the sales agent told me the free dryer n the instant water heater will be written in the S&P, not sure how true is it as I haven't sign the S&P.
Wat else do I need to look into it as this is my 1st property..
Thanks and Have A Nice Day~ _________________ Best Regards,
LYL =D |
Atmosfera

Posted: Sun May 24, 2009 11:10 pm Post subject: |
hi, lyl, welcome on board.... We soon will form a strong web community here... No wonder the page view counting is running so fast... Regards. _________________ Atmosfera - lifting you higher
cockee
Posted: Tue May 26, 2009 11:19 am Post subject: Re: Facilities promised not in S&P |
| lyl wrote: | Hi,
I'm new here..Nice to meet u all..
I just bought a 1282 sf unit today...is facing the futsal court..just wondering what is the view will look like..
BTW, the sales agent told me the free dryer n the instant water heater will be written in the S&P, not sure how true is it as I haven't sign the S&P.
Wat else do I need to look into it as this is my 1st property..
Thanks and Have A Nice Day~ |
I also just brought one unit facing the Futsal Court, so i think we are going to be upstair, downstair neighbours, hahaha.. mine is on 17th floor.
i think this condo is selling like hotcake!!!!!! |
aquest
Posted: Tue May 26, 2009 1:34 pm Post subject: |
curious after reading those rave postings (& a couple of adverse ones), i decided to take a trip there last saturday evening to probe if its really worthwhile for investment. *yes, for investment purpose only*. nuf said and heard about the goodies this developer is offering. so its time for me to step on the soil proper to check out the surroundings.
first glance, the artiste impression itself sells, not to mention the show units. at an average rm230 psf its not exactly cheap when compared to the neighbouring developments within its vicinity. (i know the days when a unit @ sierra residency could be yours for as little as rm110 psf are over). one may argue that atmosfera is positioned as an upmarket product compared to the rest but 1 thing for sure that u can't run away. if u r an investor, 3 yrs down the road, ur tenants and sub-sale purchasers are no different than those potential ones who r also scouting and comparing the more affordable say, koi and villamas. r they willing and able to fork out extra for the premium?
do views count as a merit in enhancing the value of a property? 1 forummer mentioned that the property prices in petaling gardens' gasing have remained stagnant over the years. give u another case, the pantai hillpark (better location, kl address, l/h tho') where today's prices hardly move forward from developer's price some 15 yrs ago. if ur neighbouring dwellers/surrounding consist of low or low medium costs apartments, u can forget about capital appreciation.
so in the case of atmosfera, does the much talked about 'sunway' view helps to upsell? to my surprise, given the hoha, there were almost no takers for block b's type b (1282 sf) but type a's (1455 sf) were fully booked from 5th fl up probably bcoz these units command a better view of sunway. i guess they wanted a bigger unit, unobstructed view and with more privacy without their opposite neighbours watching at them. so they dun care about what right below them i.e. unsightly steel factory with rusty chimneys and a clearly conspicuous muslim cemetery behind the factory. yup when i mentioned this thingy, the SA from KIM suddenly became speechless.
i opine that atmosfera is not great for investors who r used to say getting at least 8% net returns that some commercial service apartments/suites in strategic locations generate. but there are obviously some highly sought after units that have already been taken up. |
cockee
Posted: Tue May 26, 2009 3:54 pm Post subject: |
| aquest wrote: | | to my surprise, given the hoha, there were almost no takers for block b's type b (1282 sf) but type a's (1455 sf) were fully booked from 5th fl up probably bcoz these units command a better view of sunway. . |
Strange... i was there last Sunday and most B type units on B block was taken up. |
Atmosfera

Posted: Tue May 26, 2009 5:04 pm Post subject: |
| cockee wrote: | | aquest wrote: | | to my surprise, given the hoha, there were almost no takers for block b's type b (1282 sf) but type a's (1455 sf) were fully booked from 5th fl up probably bcoz these units command a better view of sunway. . |
Strange... i was there last Sunday and most B type units on B block was taken up. |
As someone say, buying property is personal preference, long ago all know that this is not investor hub, but this place is good for own stay, quiet place, nice view, vast facilities have drawn buyer to here. By the way the sauna room will be inside the club house, i have just confirmed with SA.
KIM have managed to sell 50% of total unit mean 226 units within this period of time (less than 3 months), i would say this is not bad at all.
i m not promoting, this is just a fact.
well.. enjoy some touch up view toward Sunway & PJKL...
 _________________ Atmosfera - lifting you higher
All confirmed buyers and future neighbours, join us at Facebook - type 'Kondominium Atmosfera' at Facebook search box and see you there.
Last edited by Atmosfera on Wed May 27, 2009 8:15 am; edited 2 times in total |
joyau
Posted: Wed May 27, 2009 12:31 am Post subject: Re: hello buyers! |
Hey neighbour
I booked a unit bt now have a second thought. Do you have any concern that the condo is built on a high hill? |
joyau
Posted: Wed May 27, 2009 12:34 am Post subject: Re: Facilities promised not in S&P |
| According to the agent only early booking will be assigned with covered car park. When i paid my booking fees, it wasnt stated in the document that mine is a covered car park. Hmm, was just wondering if there are owners who book late, where will their car park be? |
joyau
Posted: Wed May 27, 2009 12:53 am Post subject: Re: Facilities promised not in S&P |
| chrispar wrote: | | qwerty99 wrote: | | joyau wrote: | I also bought a unit last Sunday. Went there again today and the price for Blk B is out, up by RM 7K (from lowest floor). The 9% discount is still available.
yeah you will have covered car park.
I have just make a booking today. The 9% still there. Currently Ixora block is selling fast now and second block is open for selling.
I personally like the theme of this condo and the location. Although the price is a little more expensive but probably the reason I selected this is because Im not interested in looking at landed property. or anything without security guarded or anything bigger than 1.5k sqrft. Just my preference.
The only concerns I may have are:-
1.) bad congestion (which is expected)
2.) Hill slope.
Hi Qwerty,
Actually that was my biggest concern as well. From the high way you can see the building is actually quite high. but my architect friend said it is safe coz it is a rock hill so it is ok. the congestan is given. Manage to find another exit road to jln puchong. u can exit to kesas from there and u can by pass the usual way when you come in from BHP Petrol Station.
Dooo you think that the property value will depreciate just because it is on a hill? |
victorchew
Posted: Wed May 27, 2009 12:57 am Post subject: |
nice photo from atmosfera.
After reading so much I also feel uneasy with all the comments.
Is it really that bad on this property? _________________ Looking for Dynasty Garden, divert to Atmosfera, Puchong |
joyau
Posted: Wed May 27, 2009 1:01 am Post subject: |
| 0304125 wrote: | hi guys, im interested in this atmosfera condo too for quite sometime, too bad not much of discussion on this condo until recently.
HL, they launching this project on april, i talked with their agent. btw, the pro are hilltop and quiet? could be the cons too.
hilltop = dangerous?
quiet? i saw factories(not sure what kind of factories) down the hill facing sunway view.
i went to the site few times too, very interested with this project however there's a few things tat holding me back:
1) with 4 condo(koi kinrara, sri bayu, villamas, and impian height) on the hill, i think the road go out will be damn congested?
2) hilltop, is it safe? how's the soil there? the agent told me is solid rock, but i went today and it's raining heavy, and i see many tanah flowing down with the rain water?
3) the price is quite expensive for a condo?
4) carpark, the car park given is 1 in 1 out type, if u want side by side, has to pay xtra 5k. beside that, i saw double park outside of villamas blocking the small road....
just my 2 cents, feel free to comment if u has any opinion in ur mind.
p/s: my main concern is still on the foundation, safety first. |
Yea, i also have the same concern. So finally what is your decision? Have you book your unit? |
aquest
Posted: Wed May 27, 2009 1:09 am Post subject: |
| cockee wrote: | | aquest wrote: | | to my surprise, given the hoha, there were almost no takers for block b's type b (1282 sf) but type a's (1455 sf) were fully booked from 5th fl up probably bcoz these units command a better view of sunway. . |
*read my lips* type b (a.k.a. deluxe 1282 sf) 'SUNWAY' view. get it?
overall, except for pool view, response towards type b deluxe is lukeworm so far. dun belief me? go c for urself. atmosfera is also being promoted in a few shopping complexes. |
level7
Posted: Wed May 27, 2009 2:11 am Post subject: new buyer |
Hi all
I'm a new buyer as well for own stay, just booked today awaiting loan approval. Unit is on block 2 ,7th floor facing puchong and KL.  |
karmakid
Posted: Wed May 27, 2009 12:16 pm Post subject: |
| aquest wrote: | a clearly conspicuous muslim cemetery behind the factory. yup when i mentioned this thingy, the SA from KIM suddenly became speechless.
are you serious about it? there is a cemetery? SA confirmed about it? |
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum