Terrible experience with Paramount sales

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Malaysia Real Estate Forum Index -> General Forum
cherie

PostPosted: Sat Jun 21, 2008 12:58 am    Post subject: Terrible experience with Paramount sales Reply with quote

I have been looking at Indah Residence in Kemuning Utama recently
as they left only few units available, i decided to choose a unit that facing north (units facing south mostly too close to highway)

After made up my mind, i have went to the sales office today with my hubby and his colleague
and found there;s a unit facing south, with no. 8, further fr highway, is available
a lady sales rep told us the booking was cancelled by one of the customers
immediately, v decided to take that facing south 1
that time v noticed that there's a couple also looking at the site plan

after made up our mind, v told the sales that v want that uint
To pay the booking fees, v have to go nearest bank to take some cash fr atm
the sales rep asked if v want to reserve, as she will reserve for us
ofcos v said "YES" and told her v would come back very soon
my hubby's colleague stayed in the sales office to wait for us

Without wasting time v went the nearest bank
and within 10min v went back to the sales office
saw his colleague showing his gesture said "no more"
apparently the house was just taken by the couple
few minutes b4 us
v were very angry, my hubby's colleague has tried to stop them
but the sales rep said they pay money 1st, 1st come 1st serve

Therefore v argued, cos the lady said will reserve for us, and v saw her written something down after v said wanted to reserve
and now they broke the promise
if she din promise to reserve then it's ok
v would just accept the fact that v r not so lucky
since that she has promised to reserve, wat is the meaning of reserve then???
means when somebody wants to buy immediately u sell it??? then the "reservation" is pointless!!
the sales rep only said sorry sorry
then both of them quickly go away not even come near us
even the apologize seems very unsincere
v were very disappointed and unhappy...actually din argue much
after looking at the site plan for some time
v decided to give up the house and not step into the sales office any more

after thinking back, v feel that mayb it's fated that v have no "jodoh" with the house there
since something so unhappy happened, it seems like the God wants to stop us from buying it
there goes the house, and v have to restart our house hunting process

the moral of the story
1. bring along the cheque if u already decided to book the house
2. if u dont have cheque and need to go atm machine, at least leave 1 person there to start filling up the forms 1st while waiting for the money
3. never trust the sales rep who tells u to reserve, when money comes promises means nothing

wondering, if that was u, wat would u do?? v were very kind in fact, just wondering if v r someone who look like a gangster, would them dare to do so? sigh
place

PostPosted: Tue Jul 08, 2008 3:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi there,

Am a IR buyer myself.....

As a 1st/2nd time house buyer, I can totally understand how you feel....
Seeing a unit of your choice but didn't manage to get it in the end... and losing it just by minutes is pure disappointment...

But I guess, in reality, that's how every developer goes, they would only reserve a unit upon receiving the booking fees by the potential buyers... Also this reservation only stays for 1 to 2 months... unless the buyer pays up the minimum remaining 10% downpayment...

However, dun get me wrong....the reason why I'm replying here..is there'll be upcoming launches of the IR / IR2 in the near future in the same precinct...hence..if you really like it...why not head over the the office real quick this time....register yourself of a pre-launch..and buy there and then...

After all, u are buying the hse bcoz you like it, you need not need to like the sales person...there's plenty there...

There's a bunch of IR buyers like me too

check this out..

..kemuningutama.ning.com/group/indahresidencecommunity

Happy "Re"Considering?? Smile
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Malaysia Real Estate Forum Index -> General Forum All times are GMT + 8 Hours