Tenancy agreement as proof of income?

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Malaysia Real Estate Forum Index -> Property Financing
juxt-a-pose

PostPosted: Sun Oct 05, 2008 7:45 pm    Post subject: Tenancy agreement as proof of income? Reply with quote

Helo all forummersss..happy eid !!

I've got a question:

When we use a tenancy agreement as a supporting document (proof of income) to apply for loan , does the remaining lease period matter?For example what if the tenancy will be expiring in a month time. and i use it to support my application for a bank loan for my next property??

Thanks alot for any reply, maybe a banker may help!!!thanks!! Razz
yykalex

PostPosted: Mon Oct 06, 2008 11:02 am    Post subject: Re: Tenancy agreement as proof of income? Reply with quote

juxt-a-pose wrote:

I've got a question:

When we use a tenancy agreement as a supporting document (proof of income) to apply for loan , does the remaining lease period matter?For example what if the tenancy will be expiring in a month time. and i use it to support my application for a bank loan for my next property??

Yes you can.

Provided the tenancy agreement is stamped, attached with rental receipt issued or bank statement showing rental credited into account.

I am working in HSBC and have done a few cases of it.

Regard,

Alex
012-9566675
juxt-a-pose

PostPosted: Mon Oct 06, 2008 11:32 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

thanks alex for you swift reply!!!!!

but does it matter if the tenancy will be expiring soon?Just wondering....
ed0gawa

PostPosted: Mon Oct 06, 2008 9:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

juxt-a-pose wrote:

Ofcos...
If it is expiring next month, it would means that your tenant ain't bound by any agreement anymore right? Which means they can move out anything which means you'll lose that income of you anytime.

But, how much it is gonna affect the loan, for that i wouldn't know for sure, another point would be, how much effort are the marketing officer willing to help you in fighting for your case to be approved Very Happy
derrickc

PostPosted: Mon Oct 06, 2008 10:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

hi,

for this issue. i do come across one recently . it still can prove in our bank through your bank statement. hai.... you know lah... china man style... stamping is exposure of their income to income tax. so they just stamping once but later after the tenant still go on with the deal without continue the contract... good thing .. you skip income tax, bad thing tenant lari.. you cant do anything as no contract tie on your activity.

regards
derrick
public bank
juxt-a-pose

PostPosted: Mon Oct 06, 2008 10:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ed0gawa wrote:
juxt-a-pose wrote:

Ofcos...
If it is expiring next month, it would means that your tenant ain't bound by any agreement anymore right? Which means they can move out anything which means you'll lose that income of you anytime.

But, how much it is gonna affect the loan, for that i wouldn't know for sure, another point would be, how much effort are the marketing officer willing to help you in fighting for your case to be approved Very Happy

yeah, i was wondering too what extend the REMAINING LENGTH of the Rolling Eyes tenancy will affect the loan...say i haf 6mths left, is it good enough to supplement as an income for loan application...sigh...beats me...haf to talk the right people laaa.. Rolling Eyes
youbetcha1018

PostPosted: Tue Oct 07, 2008 12:03 am    Post subject: Re: Tenancy agreement as proof of income? Reply with quote

yykalex wrote:
juxt-a-pose wrote:

I've got a question:

Yes you can.

Provided the tenancy agreement is stamped, attached with rental receipt issued or bank statement showing rental credited into account.

I am working in HSBC and have done a few cases of it.

Regard,

Alex
012-9566675

This is helpful. Btw, this post is very interesting, I mean I want to know what other options or help can some people provide in this kind of situation.
yykalex

PostPosted: Tue Oct 07, 2008 10:56 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

juxt-a-pose wrote:

As long as your tenancy agreement is stamped & still valid, it doesn't matter. But don't provide expired one la.
ed0gawa

PostPosted: Wed Oct 08, 2008 6:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

juxt-a-pose wrote:
ed0gawa wrote:
juxt-a-pose wrote:

Ofcos...

yeah, i was wondering too what extend the REMAINING LENGTH of the Rolling Eyes tenancy will affect the loan...say i haf 6mths left, is it good enough to supplement as an income for loan application...sigh...beats me...haf to talk the right people laaa.. Rolling Eyes

You see...
no point scratching your head over this issue, just proceed with the loan application, let the marketing officer be the one that do the explanation or appeal. It is their job (mine too).

As long as it is still valid like what alex mentioned. If your other documents and profile are 'ok', the bank won't really bother with your tenancy expiry.

And 1 more point, if that property is at prime location, it is a good ground to say that 'i am not scare of not being able to rent out my place, people are fighting for it'

But then, if it is located at some place where even bird don't passby, then too bad la
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Malaysia Real Estate Forum Index -> Property Financing All times are GMT + 8 Hours