Temasya Glenmarie - Suria Superlink
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next

PrincessDi

PostPosted: Sat Dec 05, 2009 10:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Love the big built-up of Temasya. Why can't developers build this kind of size? Always, the boring 22x75.... ai-ya.

PostPosted: Sat Dec 05, 2009 11:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

PrincessDi wrote:
Love the big built-up of Temasya. Why can't developers build this kind of size? Always, the boring 22x75.... ai-ya.

cost and profit analysis.

22x75 proven to generate max. sales, profit with min land. Laughing
sichang88

PostPosted: Wed Jan 27, 2010 12:32 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I went to site last week. I was shocked to see the land setback of the back and front gate.. Back has about 10' to the backlane road and front is about 15'at least from gate to the road.

You can indeed park car outside the gate as developer put in concrete pint nicely. Yet the road is about 30' wide. It looks like land is very cheap here.

One setback is the place is not gated. Developer only plant trees. on the front roll.
sichang88

PostPosted: Wed Jan 27, 2010 12:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I went to site last week. I was shocked to see the land setback of the back and front gate.. Back has about 10' to the backlane road and front is about 15'at least from gate to the road.

You can indeed park car outside the gate as developer put in concrete pint nicely. Yet the road is about 30' wide. It looks like land is very cheap here.

One setback- the place is not gated. Developer only plant trees on the front row.
digerati

PostPosted: Wed Jan 27, 2010 9:09 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

sichang88 wrote:

One setback- the place is not gated. Developer only plant trees on the front row.

I believe the road and the backlane is really wide as the area was originally supposed to be a commercial warehouse / shoplot developments. For these kind of developments, they will need to ensure that lorries and trucks would be able to come in and out easily, hence the wide road and backlane Cool
sichang

PostPosted: Sat Feb 06, 2010 8:18 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

How do i attach photo in this forum?

PostPosted: Sun Feb 07, 2010 2:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

sichang wrote:

U either lift a pic from a website by copying the image location or otherwise set up an account with a free pics host like photobucket & paste the url here.
sichang88

PostPosted: Mon Feb 08, 2010 5:36 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Daryl Teo wrote:
sichang wrote:

U either lift a pic from a website by copying the image location or otherwise set up an account with a free pics host like photobucket & paste the url here.

Thanks Daryl. I will try to upload pics
sichang88

PostPosted: Mon Feb 08, 2010 5:41 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

My first time uploading pics...

This is the progress!!

[/img]
sichang88

PostPosted: Mon Feb 08, 2010 5:50 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks again, successfully uploaded.

Backlane design with pattern.

From front view, very spaces..

kitman

PostPosted: Mon Feb 08, 2010 9:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

hello sichang88,

nice pix you posted on temasya. i've also got a unit there and been very happy to see what they have done to the back lane. was worried they will just tar it like norm Smile .
sichang88

PostPosted: Tue Feb 09, 2010 4:01 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

kitman wrote:
hello sichang88,

nice pix you posted on temasya. i've also got a unit there and been very happy to see what they have done to the back lane. was worried they will just tar it like norm Smile .

Unfortunately, this is not gated property. Wondering how the security going to guard this area without fencing?
kitman

PostPosted: Tue Feb 09, 2010 10:28 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I understand i&p will provide security guards for the first couple of yrs. there is fencing infront of the 28x86 but it's a low barb wire surrounded by thick bushes. i suppose the residents there will have to do the gated part later on via mbsa (i understand i&p did not apply for permit to have temasya as gated)
sichang88

PostPosted: Tue Feb 09, 2010 6:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

As for the fencing, I think the residents will not be able to do it easily as it needs to invlove MBSA and COST!!

The only hope InP will build fencing when they launch ph 2, this area is big and doing fencing for just the 130 units also not pratical as front of 28x96 will have houses as well.

Security will be really an issue after VP.

When can we get VP?
dcr75

PostPosted: Mon Feb 22, 2010 4:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I heard that the target completion date is going to be sometime in May/June 2010. However, I note that the I&P website states that the date of completion was supposed to be Dec 2009. Don't know the reason for the conflicting dates or delay in completion.

Most of the units in Temasya Glenmarie are up for sub-sale at ridiculously inflated prices of 20%-30% above the developers price. For eg. the 28x86 superlinks at developers price of RM750K are now going for a min of RM915K (reduced from previous min of RM930K). I anticipate that the sub-sale prices will be dropping as the handover date approaches nearer as many bought to make quick gains.

I noticed that Temasya Glenmarie is situated within an industrial area. Further, the all 28x86 units are facing the the factory lots which is an eyesore as there are no walls separating the residential area and factory area. Security will be a major issue in this area also. I would certainly not pay a ridiculously marked-up sub-sale price for such property.

It will be interesting to see what will be the developer's price for the next launch in Temasya Glenmarie.
sichang88

PostPosted: Mon Feb 22, 2010 10:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

dcr75 wrote:
I heard that the target completion date is going to be sometime in May/June 2010. However, I note that the I&P website states that the date of completion was supposed to be Dec 2009. Don't know the reason for the conflicting dates or delay in completion.

Most of the units in Temasya Glenmarie are up for sub-sale at ridiculously inflated prices of 20%-30% above the developers price. For eg. the 28x86 superlinks at developers price of RM750K are now going for a min of RM915K (reduced from previous min of RM930K). I anticipate that the sub-sale prices will be dropping as the handover date approaches nearer as many bought to make quick gains.

I noticed that Temasya Glenmarie is situated within an industrial area. Further, the all 28x86 units are facing the the factory lots which is an eyesore as there are no walls separating the residential area and factory area. Security will be a major issue in this area also. I would certainly not pay a ridiculously marked-up sub-sale price for such property.

It will be interesting to see what will be the developer's price for the next launch in Temasya Glenmarie.

The web was misled, it was told during launched that vp will be in May/June 10. What make u say that after handover the price will be dropped? Before vp, prices already up... how possible after vp, price can be cheaper?

Yes, the 28x86' was facing factory but those are not cheap factory, there are high-end factory, soon, more showrooms will be there.

As G&G, if inp continues to launch new phases with better price, I would think they will apply mbsa to have G&G. Anyway, there is no perfect house at perfect location, for a link house, u can never find such a buildup and size.
dcr75

PostPosted: Tue Feb 23, 2010 4:40 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

All i am saying is the current sub-sale price is ridiculously high for Temasya Glenmarie. Those "speculators" who do not wish to hold on to the properties will have to reduce the sub-sale price to disposed of the units. Supply and demand mah. do u think they will persist in maintaining the current sub-sale price if there are no buyers?

Did i say that the prices will be dropped after VP? I think you've misquoted/misread me.

I wouldn't exactly call them "high end" factories. No doubt they look better than the factories further down the road in Glenmarie. What indication is there that there will be more showrooms and isn't this not a good thing to have more showrooms for a residential property like Temasya Glenmarie?

How sure are you that I&P will apply for G&G for new phases? I do appreciate the size and the built-up anyway.
kitman

PostPosted: Tue Feb 23, 2010 3:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

hmmm actually who can predict how the prices will move?

a lot of people were skeptical when the place was going launch but most change their mind when they saw the place. ofcos there will be speculators like all housing project. the plot of land next to the current phase will be houses and i think the factory opposite will not be too much of an issue as the space between them are quite wide. where else in the area can you find new houses with >4.5k build up + 28x120 for <rm1m launching price? couple with freehold and expected vp within 1yr from launch? even the smallest model are really superlink and not those 24x75 Smile

as for g&g security will have to see how things go upon vp. i suppose the house owners might want to setup something.
sichang88

PostPosted: Tue Feb 23, 2010 11:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

dcr75 wrote:
All i am saying is the current sub-sale price is ridiculously high for Temasya Glenmarie. Those "speculators" who do not wish to hold on to the properties will have to reduce the sub-sale price to disposed of the units. Supply and demand mah. do u think they will persist in maintaining the current sub-sale price if there are no buyers?

Did i say that the prices will be dropped after VP? I think you've misquoted/misread me.

I wouldn't exactly call them "high end" factories. No doubt they look better than the factories further down the road in Glenmarie. What indication is there that there will be more showrooms and isn't this not a good thing to have more showrooms for a residential property like Temasya Glenmarie?

How sure are you that I&P will apply for G&G for new phases? I do appreciate the size and the built-up anyway.

Apologies of mis-understood your msg. As for those who dispose now are mainly those who bought within inp internal. It was about 70 units internally taken. Since the package was zero interest during construction, those who got a unit internally just pay 10% and didn't even get loan. Therefore, quick sales is important before vp. I got this info from agent. especially the 28x96' units were all taken internally.

As for the factories, it is now 8mil to10mil a piece, koey teow manufacturing can't afford to rent there. Showrooms are the target customers according to agents who familiar that area. Major automobile showrooms are also concentrate at that area.

The land at this area already divided since 1996 to individual titles. At this time, i heard inp might reapply state govt to subdivided the again.. this is probably cause them not launching new phase. Dont quote me if this is true.

As for G&G, just wait and see what inp will do!! now only guarded implemented by them.
PrincessDi

PostPosted: Wed Feb 24, 2010 11:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

sichang88 : Thanks for the pics! Envy you! Would have got one here, had I been at the queue earlier....

PostPosted: Wed Feb 24, 2010 3:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

PrincessDi wrote:
sichang88 : Thanks for the pics! Envy you! Would have got one here, had I been at the queue earlier....

Princess, as an alternative u can look up Bdr Kinrara BK6B 34x80 superlinks b/up 3100 6r5b at around 860k! Wink
dcr75

PostPosted: Wed Feb 24, 2010 6:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for sharing Kitman and Sichang.

I got wind that I&P was suppose to launch the 2nd residential phase in Temasya Glenmarie in September 2010 but their application for land conversion from industrial to residential has not gone through. Thats why when i called the Temasya Glenmarie sales office they refused to divulge any information on any future launches. I hate to imagine people paying premium prices for a property only to find out later that they are gonna be surrounded by even more factories. Then the sub-sellers will definitely be dropping prices like mad.

Even if the 2nd phase is confirmed launched in Sept 2010, I would think that the sub-sellers would move even quicker to disposed of the 1st phase units as I dont think I&P would be selling at prices as ridiculous as what the sub-sellers are currently offering for the 1st phase. You can expect some bargain hunting from now until VP and also before the 2nd phase is launched on the assumption that it will be launched lah.

If indeed the I&P staff are hoarding the units for sub-sale purpose, wouldnt they be in breach of their company's policy? should this be reported to the top management of I&P?
PrincessDi

PostPosted: Thu Feb 25, 2010 3:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Daryl Teo : Thank you for the recommendation. I have seen the BK6B's superlink. An inter costs 860K (the owner has increased the price..)! Wow... anyway, I don't like the tiles and etc. The interior tiles must go... more $ there. I much prefer I don't have to do any changes to a house.

dcr75 : Interesting opinion! Let's wait and see what's going to transpire next....

PostPosted: Thu Feb 25, 2010 4:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

PrincessDi wrote:
Daryl Teo : Thank you for the recommendation. I have seen the BK6B's superlink. An inter costs 860K (the owner has increased the price..)! Wow... anyway, I don't like the tiles and etc. The interior tiles must go... more $ there. I much prefer I don't have to do any changes to a house.

Princess, no worries, was just a thought but depending on where your regular commute is, Bdr Kinrara might be a better location & might display better caps returns in the long run. But u would know best what suits your needs

Cheers!

PostPosted: Thu Feb 25, 2010 4:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

sichang88 wrote:

As G&G, if inp continues to launch new phases with better price, I would think they will apply mbsa to have G&G. Anyway, there is no perfect house at perfect location, for a link house, u can never find such a buildup and size.

ever wonder why they gave you such a built-up and size?

I still have no idea how the developer managed to build residential in a commercial zone! Rolling Eyes
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
Page 3 of 5