Criteria :
1. Budget 800-900k
2. Must be guard and gated
3. Location : Shah Alam, Kemensah, Ampang, Sg Buloh
4. Niche / Boutique project
5. New development from reputable developer
6. Big spacious unit...2 storey
Optional
1. Young up market community...age 27-35...as i'm the youngest within that age group..hehe
Project that i've reject
1. LakeEdge (somehow lousy build quality for me but great G&G concept)
Project that i like
1. Guthrie / Sime... Bukit Jelutong...price start from 1.6 mill...damn
2. Desa Parkcity...nice G&G also...price a killer
3. The valley by TTDI...out of price range
Currently living @ Bukit Jelutong Lagenda 1st phase...any idea would be great... |
Posted: Tue Aug 04, 2009 7:53 am Post subject: |
| Ka3tr0 wrote: |
Currently living @ Bukit Jelutong Lagenda 1st phase...any idea would be great... |
might telling why BJ's Lagenda is not good enuf? too many uncle auntie as neigbours? |
Ka3tr0
Posted: Tue Aug 04, 2009 9:12 pm Post subject: |
Family house ler..my condo somewhere else in Wangsa Maju..BJ Lagenda very nice quality and lush greenery, i like it very much...the only problem is, not Guard and gated..house break in average 2 every month..FYI, they do employ armed guard. Feeling of being secure is just not there...community is great thou...
Corner selling 1.3...intermediate selling 700+...
Uncle auntie aaa...no comment  |
Posted: Tue Aug 04, 2009 10:41 pm Post subject: |
you mean your parents house got break in twice a month? is that bad?
why people still pay top ringgit to get rob?
Oh....on your house search....I can only think of USJH that possibly fit your criteria, although USJH is not exactly fully G&G.
Otherwise go for the street of art @ ecopark. A lot of "young" buyers there. Very modern facade...but might be all sold out now.
Unless you go for SMDs in subsale market in earlier tropica series....
Another one (of my favourite) is Tanamera.  |
Posted: Tue Aug 04, 2009 11:30 pm Post subject: |
| linustw wrote: | you mean your parents house got break in twice a month? is that bad?
I think he means the houses at that taman lar... if his parents house got break in twice a month.... better move lar...
empoly armed guard???? COOL MAN!  |
digerati

Posted: Wed Aug 05, 2009 9:00 am Post subject: |
aiyah... don't hijack the thread la.. - back to the topic please... |
Ka3tr0
Posted: Thu Aug 06, 2009 6:24 am Post subject: |
Sorry TS sorry..got carried away  |
digerati

Posted: Thu Aug 06, 2009 8:52 am Post subject: |
| Hehehe.. anyway, heard all units sold out. Anybody can confirm this? |
cheers238
Posted: Thu Aug 06, 2009 11:35 am Post subject: |
All units sold out by 1pm, in 3 hours since morning.....
They could have started earlier but there was a havoc.... many was unable to purchase a unit even when they came with Bank Drafts, documents, etc.... many frustrated...
Not sure when is the next phase.... can purchase from the existing buyers though... |
farulg
Posted: Thu Aug 06, 2009 12:49 pm Post subject: |
Ka3tr0, have you looked at Kemuning Residence? Mah Sing project, fits most of your descriptions although I believe most of the choice units are already sold out. I crossed this one out of my list because of the leasehold status, otherwise I would've probably stayed here.
If you don't mind Kajang, Jade Hills looks like a nice place as well, good concept, good developer although I get the feeling that the community would be older uncles/aunties type.
I would also second the recommendation for Setia Eco Park. Nicely designed houses although the prices are a bit beyond your price range, maybe a 2nd hand unit? |
Posted: Thu Aug 06, 2009 5:00 pm Post subject: |
| farulg wrote: | Ka3tr0, have you looked at Kemuning Residence? Mah Sing project, fits most of your descriptions although I believe most of the choice units are already sold out. I crossed this one out of my list because of the leasehold status, otherwise I would've probably stayed here.
If you don't mind Kajang, Jade Hills looks like a nice place as well, good concept, good developer although I get the feeling that the community would be older uncles/aunties type.
I would also second the recommendation for Setia Eco Park. Nicely designed houses although the prices are a bit beyond your price range, maybe a 2nd hand unit? |
KR is a small boutique development. The access and surrounding are not to my liking....lots of factories and next to swappee and uncared areas. Not to mention the highly visible high tension wire.
On Jade hills, these days the young and rich are plentiful also....high end properties doesn't reserved for older uncles and aunties. Point to the case, our Ka3trO abang is clearly < 30yo and is looking for property >800k. I rest my case!
Ecopark, Am vested so won't give any advice.  |
RTFM
Posted: Thu Aug 06, 2009 7:05 pm Post subject: |
| The offer prices for Temasya Suria are quoted between 100k to 350k above the launch prices now for intermediate unit depend on the size. Anyone heard anything about the corner ones ? |
farulg
Posted: Thu Aug 06, 2009 8:20 pm Post subject: |
| linustw wrote: |
KR is a small boutique development. The access and surrounding are not to my liking....lots of factories and next to swappee and uncared areas. Not to mention the highly visible high tension wire.
On Jade hills, these days the young and rich are plentiful also....high end properties doesn't reserved for older uncles and aunties. Point to the case, our Ka3trO abang is clearly < 30yo and is looking for property >800k. I rest my case!
Ecopark, Am vested so won't give any advice.  |
I agree that the neighborhood around Kemuning Residence isn't the best, but once inside the compound I really liked the neighborhood. As you said it's a boutique development and what you see now is what's available. To be honest I didn't really mind the high tension cables, it certainly wasn't as bad as USJ Heights or some parts of Putra Heights or Lake Edge. Ka3trO you have to go take a look yourself.
Jade Hill seemed to me as if it were targeting the older crowd, I dunno, just my impression of their marketing maybe. I like the overall concept but am not 100% convinced yet.
I love Eco Park, but it's too far from work  |
Ka3tr0
Posted: Thu Aug 06, 2009 10:16 pm Post subject: |
Thanks for the input guys....I'll make my round once i come back from offshore....i may be able to stretch my buying in price to 1.1 mil if i were to dump 500k cash and took 600k loan...ahaha...not a sound investment plan i would say...
Back to the topic...i pass by this area many time if i were to go subang...all you see is new tech factory, i'm surprise they came out with this boutique development smack in front of those factory...they wont be pollution i guess but surrounding might get a bit degraded. |
Posted: Thu Aug 06, 2009 11:20 pm Post subject: |
| Ka3tr0 wrote: |
Back to the topic...i pass by this area many time if i were to go subang...all you see is new tech factory, i'm surprise they came out with this boutique development smack in front of those factory...they wont be pollution i guess but surrounding might get a bit degraded. |
please look at the masterplan of temasya. |
digerati

Posted: Fri Aug 07, 2009 9:28 am Post subject: |
| RTFM wrote: | | The offer prices for Temasya Suria are quoted between 100k to 350k above the launch prices now for intermediate unit depend on the size. Anyone heard anything about the corner ones ? |
Wow! But where did you heard this eh? Nothing on star classifieds yet  |
cheers238
Posted: Fri Aug 07, 2009 10:04 am Post subject: |
I saw some ads in .://..thinkproperty.com.my... various units for sale... anyone selling their cornet unit?
Sale Price: RM1,300,000
Link House- 05 Aug 2009
Temasya Glenmarie, Shah Alam, Selangor
Newly launched TEMASYA GLENMARIE SUPERLINK HOMES.
Call Billy 012 502 3326
BU: 4562sq.ft. LA:3360sq.ft. |
RTFM
Posted: Mon Aug 10, 2009 9:04 am Post subject: |
| The response for mad queue for Temasya and BK was reported in The Edge. |
digerati

Posted: Mon Aug 10, 2009 9:42 am Post subject: |
| cheers238 wrote: | I saw some ads in .://..thinkproperty.com.my... various units for sale... anyone selling their cornet unit?
Sale Price: RM1,300,000
Link House- 05 Aug 2009
Temasya Glenmarie, Shah Alam, Selangor
Newly launched TEMASYA GLENMARIE SUPERLINK HOMES.
Call Billy 012 502 3326
BU: 4562sq.ft. LA:3360sq.ft. |
They're marking up the house price by 25%-30% ... nice  |
sichang88
Posted: Wed Aug 12, 2009 3:14 pm Post subject: |
Hi all, this is my first time posting.
BTW, I was lucky and got a 28x120 unit. almost all are intermediate units. End lots are good with lots of sunlight only pay extra 5,000.
However, my personal opinion is the area might have to take 2 years before we can really move in because simply not many residences there.
Anyone know about 0-lots occupancy rate now? _________________ simon.
Be smart, invest wisely for your future.... |
sichang88
Posted: Wed Aug 12, 2009 4:59 pm Post subject: |
Starpapers also advertised the Suria Temasya Glenmarie superlink, these are investors looking for fast money. One guy indeed buying 5-6 lots asking mother, father, cousins to queue up to buy.
What more this property do not need to pay anything until handover, if they can make 200k is a handsome return with only 20k downpayment and 10% in 60days.
I believe it will hit 1.5mil in 2 years for corner with land easier 2mil.
Just take Mutiara Damansara as example. 26x80 buildup is 2400, it asking 1.2mil.
What do you guys think about the area and investment potential? _________________ simon.
khaifuy
Posted: Tue Aug 18, 2009 1:35 pm Post subject: Temasya Suria lovers |
I'm a fan of Temasya Suria. In fact I started a topic here '0-lot and Temasya' lasy year. At that time, Linust also say no good no good. Hahah...
Anyway, SiChang, Unfortunately, to tell you straight forward, 28X96 is better than 28X120. 120' ones are very long and narrow. The living/dining is halved due to the side err.. terrace. (I think you understand what I mean). Also the stairs take too much space.
I am confident 28X96 will be most sought after.
FYI, PGB/I&P will continue to develop the whole area, stretch till 0-lot. so, wait for 2 yrs and enjoy the profit. _________________ ~Azizi Ah Lee |
Posted: Tue Aug 18, 2009 10:44 pm Post subject: Re: Temasya Suria lovers |
| khaifuy wrote: | I'm a fan of Temasya Suria. In fact I started a topic here '0-lot and Temasya' lasy year. At that time, Linust also say no good no good. Hahah...
I still said its no good for own stay, personal opinion.  |
sichang88
Posted: Tue Aug 25, 2009 1:43 am Post subject: Re: Temasya Suria lovers |
"" Anyway, SiChang, Unfortunately, to tell you straight forward, 28X96 is better than 28X120. 120' ones are very long and narrow. The living/dining is halved due to the side err.. terrace. (I think you understand what I mean). Also the stairs take too much space.
I am confident 28X96 will be most sought after.""
What to do? I am the last 3 buyers of non-bumi lots, nothing left except the 28x120 lots. Agreed with you that the 28x96 will fetch better price in the future as the 28X120 already 1mil now. Upside is less.
BTW, do you think Ara Damansara is a good place to invest? _________________ simon.
khaifuy
Posted: Tue Dec 01, 2009 12:34 pm Post subject: |
- 28 x 96, yes, much better than 28 x 120. Due to the weird 120" layout.
- Ara - perhaps too late? Looking at Winchester for eg, 370k in 2004, 450k in 2006, now 650k. Geezz!
- 0-lot occupancy above 80%. All sold out except 1 unit (phase 1). Phase 2, I dunno, no follow up liao. _________________ ~Azizi Ah Lee |