Team Name Idea

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Malaysia Real Estate Forum Index -> Chit Chat Forum
kevarni2701

PostPosted: Thu May 10, 2007 1:32 pm    Post subject: Team Name Idea Reply with quote

Hi all, would like to get all Sifu idea on team name in office.

Idea is to have the team have vision, motivate and etc .

Any suggestion ?
Joe Millionaire

PostPosted: Thu May 10, 2007 1:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Whaaaaaat?...Team name.

Are you trying to say that the team works on the basis of what name is given to them. I would imagine if you give them credit to their hard work and try to break the status barrier..it may work better.

But anyway since you ask...why not name the Team base on the geology precious stones and metal. Like diamond, ruby, galena, corrundum, pyrite, gold, silver, biotite, granite etc.

Just a suggestion.
kevarni2701

PostPosted: Thu May 10, 2007 5:21 pm    Post subject: Hiya.... Reply with quote

Hi Joe:

This is the new form team, so just wanna have a meaningful team name for them. ....just need a name that is meaningful and hopefully got motivate purpose.......

Any suggestion in term of diamond name ?
Joe Millionaire

PostPosted: Thu May 10, 2007 11:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Diamond is a good and an appropriate name.

Diamond is a high temperature / pressure precious stone, women's fell on their knees for that, it's beautiful with tetragonal shape (of course you cant see this in naked eye, you need an electron microscope to see it's crystallography), it can cut into almost anything. Geologist use diamond wedge to cut into layers of rocks to get into oil reservoir. It's rare. You find diamond...you become instant millionaire.

Diamond represent status symbol. It signifies wealth, class. It's like a Ferrarri or a Lamborghini.

and...many many more reason why diamond is the chosen mineral for millionaires and billionaires.

By the way...why need a name only for motivational purposes. Give them more money and you will see change in their work attitude.
kevarni2701

PostPosted: Fri May 11, 2007 9:49 am    Post subject: diamond Reply with quote

The reason behind it is I have a 3 new teams, each teams have 15 ppls. so to have a team name so it will do good in term of team work. One of the team name is Raven - smartest bird in the world, fly high mean good vision... Razz
Joe Millionaire

PostPosted: Fri May 11, 2007 2:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Excellent kievarni....it's a step in the right direction if you are always thinking progrssively to succeed. Even by giving specific names to your team for the view of improvements...it's still a good idea.

Vision is good. People need to have vision and dreams to see how far they can push ahead but vision and ideals have to be realistic.

Team work is extremely important so that everybody feel valued and not be undermined in any way. The problem about staffing now is that so many people are thinking their ideas are better and do not value other peoples' opinion and vision. In my view anyway...we all need to respect each other...right from the top..the Board of Directors straight to the clerk and the office boy. Break the status barrier and let everybody speak their mind withiut feeling ridiculed and undervalued.

If you could instil this in your team..it does not matter what names you give them..they will take you flying high.

By the way....l am looking for a dream home in Malaysia. Can you suggest me some.....

kevarni2701

PostPosted: Fri May 11, 2007 4:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Joe: Where are you from ? You looking to stay in M'sia ?
Joe Millionaire

PostPosted: Sat May 12, 2007 1:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Absolutely kievarni but not now. Got job to do and l need to wait until l can capitalise on my investment but yeah...definitely will be coming home in the next 2 or 3 years.

Why are you asking?. If l may ask you back... Wink

You still have not answered me yet...can u suggest me some nice place to live?. Must be around KL. Not a condo. But a nice bungalow with a pool.
kevarni2701

PostPosted: Mon May 14, 2007 11:25 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Oic....you are in oversea now ?

Where to stay is depend on personal opinion ....

At the moment, my preferences (if I got the money... Razz )

I would choose Hartamas....it is near Mont Kiara, and kinda gate to KL or PJ , mean you can easily access to both area.
Joe Millionaire

PostPosted: Mon May 14, 2007 1:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks Kievarni,

I now want to pick your brain on something.

Obviously l cannot physically be there to view houses and there are some good villas/semi D that l like just browsing through the net. Pictures can be deceiving as they say and you really need to inspect the properties before you can say for sure that it is your dream home.

You said Hartamas is good... l dont dispute you. The properties are of good quality and of good value.

What l am really looking for now is a 2 semi-D in juxtoposition to one another and knock it into one. I could ask the builder to make an dome shaped door to connect both living rooms together, likewise in the kitchen.
Do you think l will need to get planning permission for this? or is it possible for the contractor to carry this out x any planning permission.

2nd thing l am looking for is the quietness and the tranquility of the area. Of course it needs to be secure with entry guards and security on patrol.

Rahman Putra's properties at Bukit Jalil...is this any good. The sedi-D's there are going at 400K - 500K.

My budjet ia about 1.5 million max.

Appreciate your reply..

kevarni2701

PostPosted: Mon May 14, 2007 3:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Great idea, One of my friend did have 2 Semi-D and Broke a dome shape to connect 2 big living room. As far as I know, you don't need to get permission as long as the work is internal. (He did not get one ) .

As for Bukit Jalil, the price there is much lower than Hartamas as the area is a bit far.

1.5M for Bangolo or Semi-D ?
Joe Millionaire

PostPosted: Tue May 15, 2007 1:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Kievarni, thanks for your response.

The semi-D at Bukit Jalil costs around 400 - 500K and l want to get two of them next to one another. With all the re-novation work it will take the pricee up a lil. I was looking at Bukit Jalil Projectm since l like the architecture but it did not mention anything about security. Security id paramount to potential buyers and some residential areas as you are aware has guard house to let ppl in-out. This is the reason why l look for Rahman Putra's Projects.

Other Projects whch l have looked into are Sepang, Sungai Long, Bangi,
Puchong, Rawang. Semenyih, Ceras.

Have you got any ideas on the above.

What are your thinking and proposals if you were looking to buy one yourself.

Appreciate ur reply.
kevarni2701

PostPosted: Tue May 15, 2007 3:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Joe Millionaire wrote:

The semi-D at Bukit Jalil costs around 400 - 500K and l want to get two of them next to one another. With all the re-novation work it will take the pricee up a lil. I was looking at Bukit Jalil Projectm since l like the architecture but it did not mention anything about security. Security id paramount to potential buyers and some residential areas as you are aware has guard house to let ppl in-out. This is the reason why l look for Rahman Putra's Projects.

Appreciate ur reply.

My choice:
1. Bkt Jalil
2. Cheras
3. Puchong
4. Sungai Long

Bangi and Sepang too far out of town , not of my liking and Rawang don't think it is good place as well.....

As for security wise, this is one really need to check with developer. Sometime they promise this and that but at the end did not deliver. One of my friend bought a townhouse and the management is bad in the security, somehow, they have a strong community and change the security company totally and hire themself with their own requirement
athand

PostPosted: Tue Jan 08, 2008 2:18 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I think that Pruhar is a nice name for your team . tell me if you are intrested in team names similar with these one.
Legend

PostPosted: Sun Mar 02, 2008 3:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Joe Millionaire wrote:

Appreciate ur reply.

Why don't you consider and have a look about Desa Park City at Kepong?
Since there is also Sunway SPK beside DPC.
It is convenience to you to go shopping, work in PJ.
Desa park city is actually a small city, it separate many types of houses design in arce. There is a small shopping center, a football field, a lake.
If you looking for quietness I think there will be a good choice.
But all of this have to consider about where you work or what area you like.
I just strongly disagree Cheras's houses which may caught you into traffic jam.
Kepong will have traffic jam in some time but not serious as Cheras.

Correct me if I'm wrong.
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Malaysia Real Estate Forum Index -> Chit Chat Forum All times are GMT + 8 Hours