SYMPHONY HEIGHTS - Developer : Daya Niaga Under Hua Yang
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Malaysia Real Estate Forum Index -> New Property Launching in Malaysia
ppt36000

PostPosted: Sat Jun 14, 2008 12:46 am    Post subject: SYMPHONY HEIGHTS - Developer : Daya Niaga Under Hua Yang Reply with quote

Hi! Good day!
Anybody please help me. I am planning to buy this property but i dont know can i trust the developer tak....
Anybody know? Please help... urgent....
tkc

PostPosted: Sat Jun 14, 2008 7:53 pm    Post subject: Re: SYMPHONY HEIGHTS - Developer : Daya Niaga Under Hua Yang Reply with quote

ppt36000 wrote:
Hi! Good day!
Anybody please help me. I am planning to buy this property but i dont know can i trust the developer tak....

my advice is buy completed properties now if you need to stay. in my opinion, with the recent petrol price hike, the pricing given by the developer has not factored in the increase of cost due to this, thus may try to give poorer finishing to improve their profit margin.
ppt36000

PostPosted: Sat Jun 14, 2008 11:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

actually now hv promotion 10% discount la... i book early...price is about 151k. Today i goto MAPEX check the price again, it already increase to 161k... I like the condo but really need to check is the developer is OK or not. If not....

There only 15 floor open for sales now... KLCC View already 80% out, only the Selayang View just sold 5%....

There just have soft launch now...

So... the only problem is the developer, anybody know this developer tak?

Please help.. Thanks
ppt36000

PostPosted: Sun Jun 15, 2008 9:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ho...............buy liao ... hehehe
i takut no more cheap house for me.... so buy first
I am too old for waiting..
buy buy buy.......
brianccg

PostPosted: Tue Jun 24, 2008 2:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Symphony Heights is not a bad project and the developer is a reliable developer.

I booked a unit last month and the price is reasonable. However, due to my personal reason, I have to cancel the booking.

I would encourage those who is looking for a reasonable price with good location property to get one.
ilyashukri

PostPosted: Wed Jul 09, 2008 10:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

is this beside the seri gotong or gotong jaya?
elanessar

PostPosted: Thu Jul 10, 2008 9:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

yup..its beside seri gohtong...n near batu cave roundabout
ilyashukri

PostPosted: Sun Jul 13, 2008 12:20 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

elanessar wrote:

i notice beside seri gohtong, there are a rows of office premises... u mean they will build this development behind it?
elanessar

PostPosted: Mon Jul 14, 2008 12:19 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

ilyashukri wrote:
elanessar wrote:

i notice beside seri gohtong, there are a rows of office premises... u mean they will build this development behind it?

yup...what do u guys think about this property and location? is it worth to buy?there will be ktm komuter ready by next year.
ilyashukri

PostPosted: Wed Jul 16, 2008 2:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

elanessar wrote:
ilyashukri wrote:
elanessar wrote:

yup...what do u guys think about this property and location? is it worth to buy?there will be ktm komuter ready by next year.

i'm not too keen on the location wise, furthermore the stories that i heard from sri gohtong side is a factor...

it's a jam-packed area there, the noises its produce can be a factor worth considering...
Bryan Low

PostPosted: Sun Jul 20, 2008 11:31 pm    Post subject: Public Bank Reply with quote

I am Bryan Low from Public Bank,if you have anything inquiry about properties loan,refinancing or business loan please dont feel hestitate to call me at 012-9546216.I am sure that a lots people said what they can offering you,but what they said is not the real rate that they can offer you because they need to get approval from head office.So if u interested in any package of loan just give me a call .If your record are good,i can help you to get a better rate
exia

PostPosted: Tue Aug 19, 2008 1:30 pm    Post subject: Symphony Heights - Type C 22-01 Reply with quote

Me & my wife just booked one unit last weekend. Working on the loan agreement now. With what their offering, 10% discount & no legal fee its a bargain that you hardly see. Location wise is good enough for me. Near to my fav hotspots - KL, Ampang, Damansara. Smack right in between - accessible via MRR2 & Jalan Kuching.

I booked the last unit of Type C (1,200+ sqf) @ around RM280,000 .. after discount is RM 258,500. Show units at their sales office is nice. Type A (900+ sqf) looks spacious - since the layout is planned well.

Originally wanted to get a similar size @ Villawangsamas but with a price tag of RM350,000 (a few months ago) - changed my mind.

Only draw back is that Symphony Heights would only be completed by June 2011. Anything could happen in this 3 years - but with the price of it now, it's a risk that me & my wife have to bare lah. Nevertheless, with KL view @ 22nd floor + RM 258,000 = worth waiting.

If you have an eye on this property, it's either you taking now with good pricing or wait until it is completed but with a higher price. FYI, what I saw available is only Phase 1. Heard from the sales people there would be Phase 2 & 3 planned as well.
ilyashukri

PostPosted: Thu Aug 21, 2008 4:27 pm    Post subject: Re: Symphony Heights - Type C 22-01 Reply with quote

exia wrote:

Me & my wife just booked one unit last weekend. Working on the loan agreement now. With what their offering, 10% discount & no legal fee its a bargain that you hardly see. Location wise is good enough for me. Near to my fav hotspots - KL, Ampang, Damansara. Smack right in between - accessible via MRR2 & Jalan Kuching.

I booked the last unit of Type C (1,200+ sqf) @ around RM280,000 .. after discount is RM 258,500. Show units at their sales office is nice. Type A (900+ sqf) looks spacious - since the layout is planned well.

Originally wanted to get a similar size @ Villawangsamas but with a price tag of RM350,000 (a few months ago) - changed my mind.

Only draw back is that Symphony Heights would only be completed by June 2011. Anything could happen in this 3 years - but with the price of it now, it's a risk that me & my wife have to bare lah. Nevertheless, with KL view @ 22nd floor + RM 258,000 = worth waiting.

If you have an eye on this property, it's either you taking now with good pricing or wait until it is completed but with a higher price. FYI, what I saw available is only Phase 1. Heard from the sales people there would be Phase 2 & 3 planned as well.

i'm working and staying in Selayang... so i do travel back and fore there, and still wondering WHERE will the developer going to build this condo? is it an extension (upwards) of the rows of shoplots and KTM shop, budget hotels etc OR they will build it between the shoplots and the school? Maaaan, that is a REALLY tight squeeze... Rolling Eyes
chua bin

PostPosted: Thu Aug 21, 2008 8:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

yesterday I visit the sale office at the medan, Im booking two unit only for RM2. Im planning to bought it for an investment la. I hear Uitm will be open soon in selayang area, I think its worth to buy now. still the price is much cheaper compared to sentul tamarind.

the place is perfect, and very near to KL, but unfortunately the C type condo alredy sold out. what the miss. Sad

anyway my consultant will let me know if any unit available. hope will get one.
exia

PostPosted: Thu Aug 21, 2008 8:12 pm    Post subject: Re: Symphony Heights - Type C 22-01 Reply with quote

ilyashukri wrote:

i'm working and staying in Selayang... so i do travel back and fore there, and still wondering WHERE will the developer going to build this condo? is it an extension (upwards) of the rows of shoplots and KTM shop, budget hotels etc OR they will build it between the shoplots and the school? Maaaan, that is a REALLY tight squeeze... Rolling Eyes

The sales office is at the rows of shoplots, near that budget hotel. But looking at it, there's a land lot behind it. & yes, it think its between the shoplots & the school Very Happy very tigh squeeze indeed LOL

Nevertheless, the apartments are starting from the 6th floor up to 30th. 5th & below are carpark -- which make sense, since those floors are blocked by the shoplots if u see it from the highway.

Since I booked the 22nd floor, what matters is the KL view lah !
ilyashukri

PostPosted: Sun Aug 24, 2008 2:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Anyway, GOOD LUCK with your buy... hope it will be as you've expected!
brianccg

PostPosted: Mon Aug 25, 2008 5:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

friendly speaking if the you pay RM250K + for the unit I think it is over priced. If you bought when they having soft launch, I think is worth but now is too expensive.

Dont forget it is leasehold commercial title and you only have 1 car park plus there are altogether 1000 units.
ilyashukri

PostPosted: Mon Aug 25, 2008 6:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

brianccg wrote:
friendly speaking if the you pay RM250K + for the unit I think it is over priced. If you bought when they having soft launch, I think is worth but now is too expensive.

Dont forget it is leasehold commercial title and you only have 1 car park plus there are altogether 1000 units.

what? only 1 car park space?! i tot someone said two (or was that from another thread Embarassed )...

as mentioned earlier, for that 'tight squeeze of space between the shoplots and the school', there would be safety issues for the 2nd car...
mic

PostPosted: Mon Aug 25, 2008 8:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I always prefer to buy landed property bcos Condo hard to sell with so many paper work and charges $$$. The maintenance fees gone up year after year and the equipment keep broke n broken.1 to 2 car parks and sometimes other ppls park your lots and you got to fight them.
My view only.I'm ex condo owner.Sorry for those fresh ownersssss.
chua bin

PostPosted: Wed Aug 27, 2008 6:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I've no problem with condo, i do for investment bcoz this location. I think condo is the best property to invest, easy to get tenant. but bad tenant will give my hard attack Rolling Eyes

i think the price is much cheaper compared to other apartment near selayang. there is one apartment under con near hospital selayang.. I forget its name, but for 900 sqft the price is around 210K++ what the the heck?

symphony still okay, I bought 950sqft for 188K + 10% discount... and from my consultant say i will get free 1 year maintenance fee. Laughing
chua bin

PostPosted: Wed Aug 27, 2008 6:14 pm    Post subject: Re: SYMPHONY HEIGHTS - Developer : Daya Niaga Under Hua Yang Reply with quote

ppt36000 wrote:
Hi! Good day!

the developer is good lahh, no problem... very reputable company. if anybody interested to buy... go and book now. I heard their will revise the price soon.

buy now coz it still cheap.
brianccg

PostPosted: Tue Sep 02, 2008 4:09 pm    Post subject: Re: SYMPHONY HEIGHTS - Developer : Daya Niaga Under Hua Yang Reply with quote

chua bin wrote:
ppt36000 wrote:
Hi! Good day!

the developer is good lahh, no problem... very reputable company. if anybody interested to buy... go and book now. I heard their will revise the price soon.

Revised again?

When I booked in June for the smallest unit is only RM148K, and I know they revised when they launch in July which is RM158K, now revised again????
chua bin

PostPosted: Tue Sep 02, 2008 6:48 pm    Post subject: Re: SYMPHONY HEIGHTS - Developer : Daya Niaga Under Hua Yang Reply with quote

brianccg wrote:
chua bin wrote:
ppt36000 wrote:
Hi! Good day!

Revised again?

When I booked in June for the smallest unit is only RM148K, and I know they revised when they launch in July which is RM158K, now revised again????

ya loor... very trusted news.. go there and book now bcoz it still cheap...
when this project going start it will follow price like magna ville... all this property will be around rm250K...

and you just bought it only RM177K...
brianccg

PostPosted: Wed Sep 03, 2008 9:32 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Is totally not worth to buy la if they increased price again.

Total is 1000units in a less than 4 acres land plus it is under commercial title with leasehold and only 1 car park given. Some more,all together is 30 storey with 1 floor consists of 22 units sharing 4 lifts. Cannot imagine if lift break down ......
chua bin

PostPosted: Thu Sep 04, 2008 10:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

brianccg wrote:
Is totally not worth to buy la if they increased price again.

Total is 1000units in a less than 4 acres land plus it is under commercial title with leasehold and only 1 car park given. Some more,all together is 30 storey with 1 floor consists of 22 units sharing 4 lifts. Cannot imagine if lift break down ......

its up to you my friend... come on, can you tell me which project price will maintain until its complete?..

1000 unit in less then 4 acres... whats a problem? now i also staying at condo in damansara, here we have 25 unit each floor and more then 1000 unit within 4 acres too. and SH have 5 lifts from what i know.

the only factor is commercial title... the electric and water tariff will be different. and leasehold its not a problem, are you still stay in these world after 100 years?

if you look all property around selayang... you will know what i mean. for example the new project from magna ville.. 916 sft. now worth 245K..

in SH, now u can have 950 at only 177K. its not worth?

omwo this property is still cheap.. and good for investment, just keep 5-10 years and you can make another 100K at the end.

my2cent...

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Malaysia Real Estate Forum Index -> New Property Launching in Malaysia All times are GMT + 8 Hours
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Page 1 of 2