suriamas@bandar sunway.. is it worth it?
Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next

lastik

PostPosted: Wed Jun 22, 2005 5:26 pm    Post subject: suriamas@bandar sunway.. is it worth it? Reply with quote

hi..
i'm looking for an apartment/condo for investment..
last week i went to the suriamas@bandar sunway launching.. quite interesting with 1300 sqf and price range starting from 186000++
what bother me is the unit is leasehold.. is anyone here familiar with bandar sunway area.. feel free to explain to me about the surrounding and the community here.. and what about the leasehold title here.. what will happen to the market price? is there any problem if i want to sell it later?
keithcky

PostPosted: Wed Jun 22, 2005 7:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

well sunway city is a leasehold township....
irenelsp@gmail.com

PostPosted: Sun Jun 26, 2005 6:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

keithcky,

I was also quite interested with this project.

If your purpose is for investment, the good rental rate at this place is there thanks to demand from students in Sunway and SJ. It would be around RM1200-1400 , depending whether it is fully or partly furnished ( based on the rental of the opposite condo, Ridzuan Condo 1200sq ft)

If your purpose is for capital appreciation, this is not the condo that you should be buying. If you look at The Star Classified recently, a 1400sq ft
Ridzuan Condo is just selling for RM240K.

May b you should go to the actual site and have a look
around, this is a high density project at least 600 units, that area is
going to be jam during rush hour.
Bsides that, the site is actually lying in between high-tension wires.

These r the 2 points you should take into account.
Leasehold is not a problem is your purpose is for investment.
If you r going to stay there, then that would b another story altogether
considering the jam and hightension wires.
my44

PostPosted: Mon Jun 27, 2005 2:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have to agree that the main attraction of the area is the student population, not just Sunway College, but I think there's another big college near the roundabout (forgot the name, Taylor's?)
lastik

PostPosted: Mon Jun 27, 2005 10:15 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

irene..
sorry for asking this, but what do u mean by high-tension wire, is it like the TNB real wire or just your hypothetically speaking... Question
irenelsp@gmail.com

PostPosted: Sat Jul 09, 2005 5:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

lastik,
it is like the TNB real wire..about 5-storeys high...
lionking

PostPosted: Tue Oct 25, 2005 2:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Can anyone know that when the Block A open for sales ? I heard from the sales person said that they are bulding the show unit, almost complete, is it true ?
Dunhill

PostPosted: Sun Oct 30, 2005 3:29 pm    Post subject: A Reasonable Investment Reply with quote

Block A is currently launched in Singapore. According to the Salesperson, Block A should be open in Malaysia in Feb or March next year.

Meanwhile, Block B is more than 70% sold and construction would start very soon.

I went to the site and saw that earthwork is done.

The showroom is almost completed the last time I went. According to the IDesigner, it was meant to be completed at the end of October but due to Raya and the like, it will be completed few days after the Raya Break.

For info, the high tension wire faces certain units of Block B only.

It is worthwhile for capital appreciation; at 160+ psf. Looking at Ridzuan Condo, it starts from 171 psf. The Condo is around 8 years old. Hold SuriaMas for 8 years and you're looking at RM 20-40 psf capital appreciation.

Cheers Cool
blaster

PostPosted: Mon Oct 31, 2005 11:56 am    Post subject: Visit Ridzuan Reply with quote

I would advise the buyer to visit ridzuan to get a idea of the surrounding cause there are a few blocks of low cost housing , squatters and rubbish dump around that area.
Yesproperty

PostPosted: Sat Nov 05, 2005 2:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I realised that some people are concern about high tension cable. But almost everywhere in KL also surrounding by this cable. Can someone tell what's wrong with this cable? What about underground high tension cable which you do not know where is it location actually?
Dunhill

PostPosted: Sun Nov 06, 2005 4:25 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

There has been hearsay that High Tension Cables cause illness though this remains an unfounded belief :p
empsun

PostPosted: Sun Nov 06, 2005 5:16 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yesproperty wrote:
I realised that some people are concern about high tension cable. But almost everywhere in KL also surrounding by this cable. Can someone tell what's wrong with this cable? What about underground high tension cable which you do not know where is it location actually?

I believe it is the high-tension pylon that people are concerned about. If the house is too close to the pylon, it is dangerous should the pylon accidentally collapse. There have been incidents when high-voltage pylons collapsed after scrap metal thieves steal the bracing steel.
lastik

PostPosted: Thu Dec 08, 2005 1:37 pm    Post subject: hi.. Reply with quote

after considering a long list of pros and cons, i made up my mind and bought 1 unit of blosk B..
last 2 weeks during the launch of block A, i took the opportunity to see tha show unit. yes, i am satisfied - with 4 bedrooms, it's quite big and suitable for middle size family and also for renting purpose - it is location wise..
talking about the high-tension cable.. actually it is quite far from the site considering there are two other apartments which much much closer to the cable - subangville and the 'one-block condominium' (i don't know the name) ... and these two apartments are fully occupied!
any other buyers want to share opinion...?
whynmy

PostPosted: Thu Dec 08, 2005 2:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Frankly, where we discuss abt Bandar Sri Subang vicinity.....i believe that the selling price of Suriamas is on the high side and would not provide any form of capital appreciation.

Some forerunners here were accurate to say that one shud do a price comparison between Ridzuan and Suriamas. There are others as well but are a grade lower such as Kayangan, Aman, Ehsan apts.

The whole place there is surrounded by medium/low cost apts and parking (if u have more than 1 car) is a major headache.

If i may add....the best time to evaluate the place is at NIGHT.....trust me and do make a visit.

In terms of rental yield, the best right now are the studio and 1+1 room located at Block C, Ridzuan Condo wif a net yield of 9% onwards....

Suriamas........i honestly dun think so....
Pai

PostPosted: Fri Dec 09, 2005 12:20 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I personally think the project is not bad,however unknown developer remain as my biggest worry... Sad

anybody bought a property developed by this Skillcet Holdings Sdn bhd before?
mruslan

PostPosted: Thu Jan 05, 2006 9:09 am    Post subject: hi Reply with quote

hi everybody...just found this thread after I booked myself a unit at suria mas. I've done few research and satisfied with it. I've seen few project by skillcet and there are good especially the gated area house in ampang. Visited the sales office last week, most of the units in both block A and B are bout >95% taken. Sounds impressive to me especially because they didnt take long time to achieved that. Doesn't that indicate something? I've enquired some of my TNB mangers regarding the tension line, they said it is fine and abides by the government residential law or something. Again if it is not safe obviously the governemnt won't build a school next door. ABout the school, it might be a bit pack during the morning but again it is only a relatively small primary school. It is all depends on preferences, some people prefer to be near to school, easier for their kids, some don't. I've seen the unit, seem good....spacious and like the 10 ft ceiling. The 2ft x 2ft tiles are not bad. Very generous with the tiles I would say. FYI, I'm taking the 1300ft2, type B. Again 2 side by side carparks are something as well. Facilities and design seems to be fine as well. The location is not bad at all, people might complaint that it's gonna be packed but again, where you gonna have all those ample of amenities if the area is not pack? Few highways arounds...that relatively convenient. So hope to make this thread active and update each other. So anybody else buying this area? Please correct me if i'm wrong , i'm just a beginner hehe
lionking

PostPosted: Thu Jan 05, 2006 9:14 am    Post subject: Re: hi Reply with quote

mruslan wrote:
hi everybody...just found this thread after I booked myself a unit at suria mas. I've done few research and satisfied with it. I've seen few project by skillcet and there are good especially the gated area house in ampang. Visited the sales office last week, most of the units in both block A and B are bout >95% taken. Sounds impressive to me especially because they didnt take long time to achieved that. Doesn't that indicate something? I've enquired some of my TNB mangers regarding the tension line, they said it is fine and abides by the government residential law or something. Again if it is not safe obviously the governemnt won't build a school next door. ABout the school, it might be a bit pack during the morning but again it is only a relatively small primary school. It is all depends on preferences, some people prefer to be near to school, easier for their kids, some don't. I've seen the unit, seem good....spacious and like the 10 ft ceiling. The 2ft x 2ft tiles are not bad. Very generous with the tiles I would say. FYI, I'm taking the 1300ft2, type B. Again 2 side by side carparks are something as well. Facilities and design seems to be fine as well. The location is not bad at all, people might complaint that it's gonna be packed but again, where you gonna have all those ample of amenities if the area is not pack? Few highways arounds...that relatively convenient. So hope to make this thread active and update each other. So anybody else buying this area? Please correct me if i'm wrong , i'm just a beginner hehe

Hi, are you muslim ? Do u know that there will be more than 10 units per floor ? and serve by 2 or 3 lifts ? There is a mosque very near to it, right ?
mruslan

PostPosted: Thu Jan 05, 2006 9:39 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

yup I am a muslim, the block I'm taking has 3 lift with 16 unit per floor. There should be more lifts but again it is only 16 floor, so I guess it wont be that bad. It tooks me lots of consideration before booking the unit, everything seems reasonable to me. I did consult few of my friends in real estate plus opinions...so far most of them are positive. Again leasehold or freehold is the last thing that we need to worry....this is based on some properties review etc There is mosque nearby and surau as well in suria mas. I like the amenities around and renting out if you like will be easy as well.
lionking

PostPosted: Thu Jan 05, 2006 9:52 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

mruslan wrote:
yup I am a muslim, the block I'm taking has 3 lift with 16 unit per floor. There should be more lifts but again it is only 16 floor, so I guess it wont be that bad. It tooks me lots of consideration before booking the unit, everything seems reasonable to me. I did consult few of my friends in real estate plus opinions...so far most of them are positive. Again leasehold or freehold is the last thing that we need to worry....this is based on some properties review etc There is mosque nearby and surau as well in suria mas. I like the amenities around and renting out if you like will be easy as well.

If you are muslim, then should be no problem. Because the emenities around are quite suitable for muslim.

Actually, I also interested on this project, because the location is quite convenience, price is not very high, the layout of the unit is good, and also provide 2 free car parks (Is very hard to find it in other places). Then the maintenance fees also not that high, only 15cents psf. Eventhough this is apartment, but it will provide full condominium facilities. Not bad.

But...when I go to surrounding area and do some survey, there is a mosque. Which will pray (very loud via speaker) 5 times perday. Can't sleep cause of it. Currently there is a mosque just builded nearby my house, 5 times perday. Can't tahan. That's why looking for other place to move.

And also almost all the shop nearby suriamas was malay store, malay shop. So, this project out of my list already. Sad
mruslan

PostPosted: Thu Jan 05, 2006 10:54 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

lionking wrote:
mruslan wrote:

If you are muslim, then should be no problem. Because the emenities around are quite suitable for muslim.

Actually, I also interested on this project, because the location is quite convenience, price is not very high, the layout of the unit is good, and also provide 2 free car parks (Is very hard to find it in other places). Then the maintenance fees also not that high, only 15cents psf. Eventhough this is apartment, but it will provide full condominium facilities. Not bad.

But...when I go to surrounding area and do some survey, there is a mosque. Which will pray (very loud via speaker) 5 times perday. Can't sleep cause of it. Currently there is a mosque just builded nearby my house, 5 times perday. Can't tahan. That's why looking for other place to move.

And also almost all the shop nearby suriamas was malay store, malay shop. So, this project out of my list already. Sad

----------------------------------------------------

ic ic...I'm not planning to stay they it is more sort of investment. Currently I'm renting opposite of KLCC which is more convenience for me but transferring to Miri soon. Bout the Azan sound, frankly it wont be that loud i think as it is just a small surau....not a big mosque. In additional, my unit is facing the pool and overlook the kgns...so no noisy sound. Again I'm taking the 15th floor. I was there during prayer time...can hardly hear the sound. Have you tried to visit the site during the azan time? You might give it a second thought. Bout the shop, I have to reserve my comment, as long as there is hyper market and shopping complexes nearby I'm fine as that is what I'm doing now as I'm renting in Jln Mayang behing Avenue K. Again what kind of shop you are looking for? Chinese restaurant or something...aren't there any nearby? Actually I'm mix thai chinese and malay..so I dont really mind about the community around as I have no prob to blend. Again I was being informed that more than 60% is taken by non bumi. How is that? Erm what project do u hv in mind btw? I already asked all my friend in real estate, they said that currently in heart of sunway, Suria Mas is the best buy...location, price tag, and what they offer.
lionking

PostPosted: Thu Jan 05, 2006 10:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

mruslan wrote:

ic ic...I'm not planning to stay they it is more sort of investment. Currently I'm renting opposite of KLCC which is more convenience for me but transferring to Miri soon. Bout the Azan sound, frankly it wont be that loud i think as it is just a small surau....not a big mosque. In additional, my unit is facing the pool and overlook the kgns...so no noisy sound. Again I'm taking the 15th floor. I was there during prayer time...can hardly hear the sound. Have you tried to visit the site during the azan time? You might give it a second thought. Bout the shop, I have to reserve my comment, as long as there is hyper market and shopping complexes nearby I'm fine as that is what I'm doing now as I'm renting in Jln Mayang behing Avenue K. Again what kind of shop you are looking for? Chinese restaurant or something...aren't there any nearby? Actually I'm mix thai chinese and malay..so I dont really mind about the community around as I have no prob to blend. Again I was being informed that more than 60% is taken by non bumi. How is that? Erm what project do u hv in mind btw? I already asked all my friend in real estate, they said that currently in heart of sunway, Suria Mas is the best buy...location, price tag, and what they offer.

Ok. I will find 1 day to visit that area during azan time. I agree with you, currently SuriaMas is the best buy. No matter is investment or own stay, it is a very good buy.
mruslan

PostPosted: Thu Jan 05, 2006 11:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

lionking wrote:
mruslan wrote:

Ok. I will find 1 day to visit that area during azan time. I agree with you, currently SuriaMas is the best buy. No matter is investment or own stay, it is a very good buy.

Okie good for you lion king. Let us know the outcome.

. Hope we can get more people to join this thread and share opinion and knowledege related to Suria Maz. Happy new year all
walterwwh

PostPosted: Thu Jan 05, 2006 11:43 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Would like to share my experience . i had been staying in Taman Sri Subang area. The good side is the student population which would mean easier renting out of rooms or apt unit. But one have to take into consideration that there are already many apt namely Lagoon Perdana (PJS9), upcoming Mentari Court, (PJS8), Ridzuan, Makmur, Kayangan etc etc within the vicinity. One caution here is normally student from Subang Jaya (Metropoilitan , Taylors etc) would not choose Sri Subang area, which means prospect tenant are actually confined to colleges around Bandar Sunway.

Secondly the Sri Subang area is jam packed during rush hours even prior completion of Mentari Court and Suriamas. Wonder what how is it after that. Furthermore, in the evening one can experience 'cow-boy' town scenario in the entire area. The best time to experience it is around 8pm to 10 pm during a working day.
mruslan

PostPosted: Thu Jan 05, 2006 12:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

walterwwh wrote:
Would like to share my experience . i had been staying in Taman Sri Subang area. The good side is the student population which would mean easier renting out of rooms or apt unit. But one have to take into consideration that there are already many apt namely Lagoon Perdana (PJS9), upcoming Mentari Court, (PJS8), Ridzuan, Makmur, Kayangan etc etc within the vicinity. One caution here is normally student from Subang Jaya (Metropoilitan , Taylors etc) would not choose Sri Subang area, which means prospect tenant are actually confined to colleges around Bandar Sunway.

Secondly the Sri Subang area is jam packed during rush hours even prior completion of Mentari Court and Suriamas. Wonder what how is it after that. Furthermore, in the evening one can experience 'cow-boy' town scenario in the entire area. The best time to experience it is around 8pm to 10 pm during a working day.

Erm...the NPE is a good option. What do u think? Again it depends where one work. I'm not so worried bout that cos a lot of alternative access around isn't it? I would like to know your opinion of the nearby area of suria mas, sunway pyramid etc Erm what do you mean by 'cow-boy' town?
mruslan

PostPosted: Fri Jan 06, 2006 10:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

bump Smile anybody else getting/ considering Suria Maz?
Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next
Page 1 of 3