Nabeel_79
Posted: Thu Mar 04, 2010 3:10 pm Post subject: Sunway South Quay in Bandar Sunway |
Hi all ! What do you guys think of this township as an investment or own use ?? Sunway is quite a reputable developer as I know ~ Planning to get their upcoming launch condo la.
Guys, any advice ? |
spr
Posted: Thu Mar 04, 2010 3:24 pm Post subject: |
| when is the condo going to be launched? pricing? |
Nabeel_79
Posted: Thu Mar 04, 2010 4:38 pm Post subject: |
| was at their sales gallery last week. Sales ppl told me it is ranging from 600k - 700k onwards la..size about 1400 - 1500 sqft. they are launching in this coming June. What do u think of that price ar ? Good buy ar ? |
Posted: Fri Mar 05, 2010 8:14 am Post subject: |
| Nabeel_79 wrote: | | was at their sales gallery last week. Sales ppl told me it is ranging from 600k - 700k onwards la..size about 1400 - 1500 sqft. they are launching in this coming June. What do u think of that price ar ? Good buy ar ? |
this is a good buy if you like:-
1. to live inside ex-tin mining area
2. love the traffic jam
3. can't live without sunway pyramid
4. wanna have many korean neigbours as possible
5. absolutely love leasehold properties...with unknown lease period left |
Posted: Fri Mar 05, 2010 10:00 am Post subject: |
I only like Korean Gals... how? Give a miss? _________________ Cheap things are never good and good things are never cheap! |
kitman
Posted: Fri Mar 05, 2010 10:17 am Post subject: |
i think it's not ex-tin mine but rock quarry  |
Nabeel_79
Posted: Fri Mar 05, 2010 10:59 am Post subject: |
| linustw wrote: | | Nabeel_79 wrote: | | was at their sales gallery last week. Sales ppl told me it is ranging from 600k - 700k onwards la..size about 1400 - 1500 sqft. they are launching in this coming June. What do u think of that price ar ? Good buy ar ? |
this is a good buy if you like:-
1. to live inside ex-tin mining area
2. love the traffic jam
3. can't live without sunway pyramid
4. wanna have many korean neigbours as possible
5. absolutely love leasehold properties...with unknown lease period left |
sounds like so many negative points here..anyway, which area is not jam in klang valley ? I'd pass by quite a few times around that area..still acceptable la the traffic. when u say korean neighbour is because of the next door condo sold to korean buyer ? i know they sell to local oso. saw quite a number of the press ad opening to local market wor.
what i like sunway south quay is the conveniency la. everything is there. shopping mall la, hospital la. how come the lease period unknow ler ?? better call up the sales gallery today to find out.  |
Posted: Fri Mar 05, 2010 1:42 pm Post subject: |
| Nabeel_79 wrote: |
sounds like so many negative points here..anyway, which area is not jam in klang valley ? I'd pass by quite a few times around that area..still acceptable la the traffic. when u say korean neighbour is because of the next door condo sold to korean buyer ? i know they sell to local oso. saw quite a number of the press ad opening to local market wor.
what i like sunway south quay is the conveniency la. everything is there. shopping mall la, hospital la. how come the lease period unknow ler ?? better call up the sales gallery today to find out.  |
I generally dun like the traffic there during peak hours.
Sunway has close linked to Korean buyers...so I suspect many koreans will be staying here.
OneU/the Curve not convienence meh?
Or Bangsar South? Hospital and shopping mall also nearby!
Check balance of lease period ya!  |
World IR
des_k
Posted: Tue Mar 09, 2010 5:23 pm Post subject: |
Bangsar South , also lease hold .
UOA projects there are lease hold except pantai panorama which is situated on freehold land. |
Nabeel_79
Posted: Thu Mar 11, 2010 4:34 pm Post subject: |
| aahh...i got the leasehold period d. It is until 2106 la...so...no big deal la...still long way to go...compare to subang parkhomes...what do u guys think ? which one better ? i got to know that their new block is launching, same time with sunway south quay new condo. it's going to be a heated competition out there ~ personally i still prefer sunway la. although parkhomes is freehold, it's not that important for me anyway. parkhome's entrance is too dangerous, as well as the tol is too near together with the ktm rail line somemore. tell me what you guys think bout it. it's time for me to really look into which one i should really invest. |
PrincessDi
Posted: Fri Mar 12, 2010 2:21 pm Post subject: |
| i agree with linustw. Nabeel_79, do you want to stay INSIDE an ex-tin mining hole? |
Nabeel_79
Posted: Fri Mar 12, 2010 5:47 pm Post subject: |
| any problem with ex-tin mining ? kinta city in perak used to be a tin mining area too. in fact the whole bandar sunway seated on an ex-tin mining area. ever heard bout sinking earth in bandar sunway ? |

Posted: Fri Mar 12, 2010 7:11 pm Post subject: |
Is YTL Lake Edge Puchong also ex mining land? _________________ Buy land, they're not making it anymore.
Mark Twain |
Posted: Sat Mar 13, 2010 10:32 am Post subject: |
| Daryl Teo wrote: | | Is YTL Lake Edge Puchong also ex mining land? |
Lake Edge is sit on ex-tin mining land, but someone claimed that although it was a mining site, the land that built the houses weren't refilled or reclaimed.
BUT when you have a big lake next to it, you should ask, how the lake been created in the 1st place? where was the sand? |
Posted: Sat Mar 13, 2010 10:35 am Post subject: |
| Nabeel_79 wrote: | | aahh...i got the leasehold period d. It is until 2106 la...so...no big deal la...still long way to go...compare to subang parkhomes...what do u guys think ? which one better ? i got to know that their new block is launching, same time with sunway south quay new condo. it's going to be a heated competition out there ~ personally i still prefer sunway la. although parkhomes is freehold, it's not that important for me anyway. parkhome's entrance is too dangerous, as well as the tol is too near together with the ktm rail line somemore. tell me what you guys think bout it. it's time for me to really look into which one i should really invest. |
nabeel, looks like you have already made up your mind...so what is the reassurance all about?  |

Posted: Sat Mar 13, 2010 1:47 pm Post subject: |
| linustw wrote: | | Daryl Teo wrote: | | Is YTL Lake Edge Puchong also ex mining land? |
Lake Edge is sit on ex-tin mining land, but someone claimed that although it was a mining site, the land that built the houses weren't refilled or reclaimed.
BUT when you have a big lake next to it, you should ask, how the lake been created in the 1st place? where was the sand? |
Thanks Linus. So no 2 ex mining land is the same & it would be futile to draw any similarities from their sales response. _________________ Buy land, they're not making it anymore.
Mark Twain |
blaster
Posted: Sat Mar 13, 2010 9:14 pm Post subject: |
| i understand ex-mining land prone to lighting |
btu32s
Posted: Sun Mar 14, 2010 1:20 pm Post subject: |
| Nabeel_79 wrote: | | any problem with ex-tin mining ? kinta city in perak used to be a tin mining area too. in fact the whole bandar sunway seated on an ex-tin mining area. ever heard bout sinking earth in bandar sunway ? |
not the whole of bandar sunway is seated on ex-tin mine. the tin mine area is adjacent to bandar sunway houses that are on the same side of McD at the toll plaza. those bdr sunway houses on both sides of LDP were part of Sungei Way village. those villagers were re-settled to Taman Dato Hormat which is opposite of SUnway Pyramid. |

Posted: Mon Mar 15, 2010 2:00 am Post subject: |
| blaster wrote: | | i understand ex-mining land prone to lighting |
I heard u can get your nuts fried if u sit on metal chairs on ex mining land!
Sumting about the radiation!! _________________ Buy land, they're not making it anymore.
Mark Twain |
Nabeel_79
Posted: Mon Mar 15, 2010 11:53 am Post subject: |
| linustw wrote: | | Nabeel_79 wrote: | | aahh...i got the leasehold period d. It is until 2106 la...so...no big deal la...still long way to go...compare to subang parkhomes...what do u guys think ? which one better ? i got to know that their new block is launching, same time with sunway south quay new condo. it's going to be a heated competition out there ~ personally i still prefer sunway la. although parkhomes is freehold, it's not that important for me anyway. parkhome's entrance is too dangerous, as well as the tol is too near together with the ktm rail line somemore. tell me what you guys think bout it. it's time for me to really look into which one i should really invest. |
nabeel, looks like you have already made up your mind...so what is the reassurance all about?  |
well..i havent make up my mind yet anyway, just wanna get wat are the opinions from fellow forumers la to at least help me a bit when i'm making my decision la..thanks for all forumer who have given their opinion..anymore opinions are always welcome  |
PrincessDi
Posted: Tue Mar 16, 2010 2:49 pm Post subject: |
Daryl Teo : "I heard u can get your nuts fried if u sit on metal chairs on ex mining land! Sumting about the radiation!!"
Daryl Teo: Ha!Ha! You are funny!
Nabeel_79 : Prevention is always better than the cure. Never stay on, beside, or INSIDE ex-mining land. If it doesn't sink.... good. If and when it does... pls don't cry.... similarly with houses near high slopes .... After all the landslides, buyers of Damansara 21 are still buying ....the poor folks down the hill.... I fear for them. ANd their house is rather difficult to sell now... |

Posted: Tue Mar 16, 2010 5:07 pm Post subject: |
| PrincessDi wrote: | Daryl Teo : "I heard u can get your nuts fried if u sit on metal chairs on ex mining land! Sumting about the radiation!!"
PrincessDi: Ha!Ha! You are funny!
I'm most please to have tickled your funny bone Milady. If i could be of any other service, i'm at your disposal.  _________________ Buy land, they're not making it anymore.
Mark Twain |
PrincessDi
Posted: Thu Apr 01, 2010 12:44 pm Post subject: |
| Daryl Teo : Thank you. Keep up the good nature. "See" you around here. |

Posted: Thu Apr 01, 2010 12:52 pm Post subject: |
| PrincessDi wrote: | | Daryl Teo : Thank you. Keep up the good nature. "See" you around here. |
Thanks honey.  _________________ Buy land, they're not making it anymore.
Mark Twain |