plainsk
Posted: Fri Feb 05, 2010 1:55 pm Post subject: |
hi Gabriel1668,
I booked the E type. So happens that the pool view types have smaller layouts, that's why they are cheaper. I believe developer charging based on $/sq.ft. |
Gabriel1668
Posted: Fri Feb 05, 2010 6:07 pm Post subject: |
| ya, F type is the cheapest, but SA told me each block start from C which they launched will be in ascending price of about 10K for parallel units. I wonder Malaysia have such market for this high end condo.But analyst mentioned Malaysia is still having a good prospect for property "buzzing" location.. I manage grip the mortage with BLR-2.4% which I think is a good deal, what about you plainsk? |
plainsk
Posted: Mon Feb 08, 2010 2:09 pm Post subject: |
I also managed to get the BLR-2.4% offer. I believe there should be a market for this development in 3 years time. Especially so when the SS16 developments get occupied and when the LRT arrive in 2012.
I'm actually thinking about potential tenants. There seem to be quite a few hospitals where doctors may want to rent. As a self-sufficient city (SJ, USJ and SUnway) with a good balance between residential and commercial, any development in Subang Jaya should have a good chance to be successful. |
Gabriel1668
Posted: Tue Feb 09, 2010 10:10 am Post subject: |
| The Subang Area is developed a lot, and TTDI have 3 projects going on. I am sure there is always demand and supply rule. Nevertheless Subang may not be reaching the level and standard of of Mont Kiara area, but I foresee it have its unique and attraction. |
plainsk
Posted: Wed Feb 10, 2010 8:47 am Post subject: |
When I was considering SPH, I looked at how to justify its high $/sq.ft. After all, the rest of Subang seems entrenced as an upper middle-class area. 2 things stood out when I did my evaluation; 1) This plot of land is the last piece of undeveloped land in SJ (not considering the problematic Subang Ria Park by Sime Darby); 2) It is an upscale condo, sufficiently different from the other condos in Subang.
There are other condos whether in Subang or in other areas which offer this kind of upmarket condos. The drawbacks I see with these condos (i.e. Five Stones) are the big units (starting from 1500+ sq.ft.) and the tall building heights.
Other than that, there SJ, USJ, Sunway area seems to be trending toward upmarket to luxury. One good example is the Sunway South Bay which is marketed 1 mil and up. Compare SPH (freehod) with the South Bay (leasehold), then the pricing is more palatable for SPH. |
hhting
Posted: Mon Feb 22, 2010 10:31 pm Post subject: |
Anyone care to update how much the per square feet price it is now for SPH and roughly when is the completion date? |
dlyw1103
Posted: Tue Feb 23, 2010 9:32 pm Post subject: |
First launching block RM 530 / sqft - SOLD OUT
Second block increased RM5 / sqft - SOLD OUT
Third block (low rise villas) - LAUNCHING SOON
Please correct if I'm wrong .. |
Gabriel1668
Posted: Sat Feb 27, 2010 11:04 pm Post subject: |
| The official launch will be on 6 March, coordinate by Big House. I think the early bird package is still available before the official launching... |
Gabriel1668
Posted: Sat Feb 27, 2010 11:07 pm Post subject: |
| I tot the third block to be launched is E, which is another 9 floors building ? Mean Block A will be launched first instead of E?? |
kimsiaboo
Posted: Tue Mar 02, 2010 11:12 am Post subject: |
| Gabriel1668 wrote: | | The official launch will be on 6 March, coordinate by Big House. I think the early bird package is still available before the official launching... |
Hi Garbiel,
Do you know where i can get more info on this launching on 6 march?
Would like know the launching start time, location, early bird package details & etc.
Hi plainsk/dlyw1103,
Can i have you guys sales agent's contact? Am considering to book.
Thanks. |
Posted: Tue Mar 02, 2010 4:36 pm Post subject: |
Kim, are you buying for investment or own stay?
at > 500sqft, you sure you have checked out other developments within the greater PJ area? |
Gabriel1668
Posted: Tue Mar 02, 2010 6:24 pm Post subject: |
Pls refer to ".://..bighouse.com.my/v5/project/project_detail.aspx?ID=10002"
You can contact Titijaya office for more information, look for Titijaya website. |
Gabriel1668
Posted: Tue Mar 02, 2010 6:39 pm Post subject: |
Hi Linustw,
Seem you don't look promising for this property???
I think right now PJ and Subang Jaya are very "hot" in apartment/ Condo demanding, I have a apartment in PJ sought after area, the demand is not diminishing....
Sure >500/sf is a bit inordinate, but imagine 3 years later things will be changing, there will be more and more people move out from sub-urban areas and inhabit in this region, and the standard of living will be continued promoted. The average apartment/ Condo will not be any more favored for medium/ slight above average income group simply due to yearning for more "displine" environment. Gated and Guarded land property will be dear for this group of medium income, or the location may not be in strategic location....
Anyway just my 2 cents.... |
dlyw1103
Posted: Tue Mar 02, 2010 8:41 pm Post subject: |
I agree with Gabriel1668. In addition to that the price is on the high side mainly because it's sitting on one of the last plot residential land (if not the last) in SJ. And of cause you'll have to pay extra for a FREEHOLD property in a strategic location. Given the established facilities available in SJ, I do not have much worry on the appreciation of SPH. Time will tell.
Hi Kim,
You may contact the sales manager of Big House named Wiley. He is really helpful and will be able to answer most the questions in regards to SPH.
Refer to this site for contact number.
.://..subangparkhomes.com.my |
kimsiaboo
Posted: Tue Mar 02, 2010 10:01 pm Post subject: |
Hi Gabriel/dlyw,
Thanks for the info!
Hi linus,
I am buying for investment. My own analysis reach the same opinions of gabriel/dlyw. I like the strategic location, serenity, greeness & the low density design. I myself would love to stay in a place like that and i think other who can afford might like it too. Same feeling i have had for pertama residency which i bought & i think it's quite a good buy.
.://..iproperty.com.my/developments/982/3_Residen_@_Melawati
If 3 residence is worth 445k in setapak area i think park homes worth a lot more in this case. |
Nabeel_79
Posted: Thu Mar 04, 2010 3:18 pm Post subject: |
there's one condo coming up in sunway south quay in bandar sunway. heard the price is comparable with parkhomes.
what do u all think ? which area is betteR ? |
Posted: Fri Mar 05, 2010 7:36 am Post subject: |
| Gabriel1668 wrote: | Hi Linustw,
Seem you don't look promising for this property???
.... |
thanks all for your promising outlook of this project.
I don't know now that ppl see 500/sqft is consider worth it these days...
Titijaya never produced any head turning project, this one i guess is no exception.
I do like the low rise, hopefully low density concept.....but this one is close to railway line rite? the noise from FedHwy also created much pollution in my opinion. How close is this site to the Subang HiTech industial area and CSR?
For 500/sqft, I will not think twice to pick 5Stones by SBD. SBD's products, typically their condo projects are a nod above most condo developers or Park residences @ bangsar South. MidValley is just 5 mins drive away!
Also, for 500/sqft, there are many other choices [one unit of MK Meridien is being auction at 500/sqft] than potentially better than Parkhomes.
Personally, I just don't see the value in Subang Higher end condos. Sorry! |
Posted: Fri Mar 05, 2010 10:09 am Post subject: |
Yeah~ It is very close to the KTM railway and HTC... No comment how bad noise pollution because there is no KTM passby during the time i visit their show unit.
What really pissed me off is the entrance... Besides that, it is located at lower land.
I will choose 5Stones too without double think. _________________ Cheap things are never good and good things are never cheap! |
Posted: Fri Mar 05, 2010 1:49 pm Post subject: |
| eijilee wrote: |
I will choose 5Stones too without double think. |
or Bangsar South
I have randomly viewed the layout plans.....
hmmm....could be better.
for >2000sqft type....a lot of space allocation for the L shape foyer and balcony....narrow living and dining areas.
for 13xxsqft type.....the living and dining halls are only 11' wide. a bit narrow. |
Posted: Fri Mar 05, 2010 3:36 pm Post subject: |
| linustw wrote: | | eijilee wrote: |
I will choose 5Stones too without double think. |
or Bangsar South
I have randomly viewed the layout plans.....
hmmm....could be better.
for >2000sqft type....a lot of space allocation for the L shape foyer and balcony....narrow living and dining areas.
for 13xxsqft type.....the living and dining halls are only 11' wide. a bit narrow. |
I am envy those who are vested in BS at earlier stage. But not at the pricing now.  _________________ Cheap things are never good and good things are never cheap! |
Posted: Fri Mar 05, 2010 10:45 pm Post subject: |
| eijilee wrote: |
I am envy those who are vested in BS at earlier stage. But not at the pricing now.  |
2 yrs ago....270/sqft....kerinchi, leasehold, tak nah!
2 yrs on.....480/sqft.....wished i bought it two years ago. Now at 480/sqft, tak nah!
2 yrs later....680/sqft.....wished I bought it two years ago.....  |
kimsiaboo
Posted: Sat Mar 06, 2010 11:03 pm Post subject: |
Went to see the actual site and i think the location is pretty good.
The distance between parkhomes & railway/fed highway were not close. I dont think can hear noise from those.
Anyway, the biggest turn off is.... price is up now... as much as 5stone  |
dlyw1103
Posted: Sat Mar 06, 2010 11:27 pm Post subject: |
| The price will only go up for the next remaining blocks ... |
Sarahpaul
Posted: Mon Mar 08, 2010 1:26 pm Post subject: |
Subang Parkhomes consists of low-rise villas as well as tower-block condominiums in a low-dense park environment. Locted in SS19, Subang Jaya - a mature residential haven, it is right next to a golf driving range, and just minutes away from the Saujana Golf & Country Club. _________________ aromatherapy scents |
Gabriel1668
Posted: Mon Mar 08, 2010 4:19 pm Post subject: |
For the noise pollution, I have been visiting the show unit which is the actual site (the one most nearest to Federal Highway), I did't hear any noise. I presume this is due to the speed of the cars were slowed down when approaching the toll gate. I have been into one of my friend's house in Palm Spring - 13th floor which is facing NKVE and I can hear clearly the engineer and wind resistance noise even though being in 13th floor.
And I presume the noise pollution from the KTM will not be significant as well. Any comment from others?
If there is the setback from this project, I will mention the air pollution from the vehicles as it is located in a very strategic location. |