KSC
Posted: Thu Aug 21, 2008 11:36 am Post subject: Subang Parkhomes |
Subang Parkhomes will be launch in the near future. If you familiar with Subang Jaya, it is next to the driving range and the land is freehold. It is gated and guarded. When reviewing the details in iproperty.com, there will be 478 units on aprox. 10 acres of land. This works out to approx. 48 units per acre. Density seems high. Mostly highrise and low rise condos. Wonder how much more land is available for gardens and other amenities.
Selling price expected to be 500K upwards and the developer is Titijaya. Is the developer reliable? Also any thoughts about this development?
Except for closeness to the railway track and seemingly high density, I quite like the location and the freehold tenure. It is getting difficult to find new freehold properties decent locations. |
khaifuy
Posted: Mon Oct 13, 2008 1:06 pm Post subject: Subang Parkhomes |
KSC, Do you have more details?
I just read across this project, and I do not get much info.
1. Izzit a commercial land?
2. Beside the golf range, means at the curvy part of the highway?
I am very interested, just registered online with TTDI. _________________ ~Azizi Ah Lee |
Posted: Mon Oct 13, 2008 2:30 pm Post subject: Re: Subang Parkhomes |
is TTDI = Titijaya?
Titijaya is the developer for condo next to Carefour Subang and currently one condo in SS19.
TTDI is the developer for TTDI and highend homes in shah alam enclaves. |
Posted: Mon Oct 13, 2008 2:36 pm Post subject: Re: Subang Parkhomes |
| KSC wrote: |
Except for closeness to the railway track and seemingly high density, I quite like the location and the freehold tenure. It is getting difficult to find new freehold properties decent locations. |
you forget abt the super busy fed Hwy, high tension wire, nearing to factories (CSR and Subang HiTech Ind Park)?
with 500k, would you consider some older Subang landed properties or even USJ landed? |
KSC
Posted: Tue Oct 14, 2008 6:29 pm Post subject: |
Linustw,
I wont consider the landed properties in Subang Jaya/UEP unless it is guarded and gated. It has to be a nitch property.
I have not check out the exact location. Good of you to point out the high tension wires, factories and federal highway. I will certainly look at these items should I decide to purchase a unit.
Khaifuy,
I dont have more info than what is already available in the internet. It is by TITIJAYA and not TTDI. |
Posted: Wed Oct 15, 2008 9:18 am Post subject: |
| KSC wrote: | Linustw,
I wont consider the landed properties in Subang Jaya/UEP unless it is guarded and gated. It has to be a nitch property.
there is only ONE boutique landed GG development in Subang that I know of.
146homes, 15 acres, total GG. and it's within your budget figure. |
World IR
Posted: Sun Oct 19, 2008 4:33 pm Post subject: |
subang and sunway area are good for property investment, given the increases of students, tourists and medical care seekers in the area.... traffic jam although need to improve...
 _________________ Check This Out !
.://..worldofintegratedresorts.blogspot.com/ |
khaifuy
Posted: Mon Oct 20, 2008 1:46 pm Post subject: thanks. |
Well, if you ask me, landed and condo/villa are two dif investments, particularly in Subang.
Condo/Villa could be popular with tenants(rental), wherelse landed in Subang can be quite low, generally speaking.
Both property prices are quite stagnant esp in this kinda so called recession years.
If ParkHomes is exactly at the curve beside ss19, then I'm interested. If it is after the curve, beside the range, then.... I dun think so.
Anyway, it's just my 2 cents, doesnt prove/show/tell anything. _________________ ~Azizi Ah Lee |
bluebell
Posted: Thu Jun 11, 2009 11:51 am Post subject: |
I don't know much about this project, there is only brochure in my hand. But then I am really curious on the concept & selling point with the high price (min 500k for a 1200++sf unit).
Just called the office and was informed that the project is still not launched yet, perhaps they do not want to launch it before the market fully recovered from the economic downturn. Let's wait for August, which is the estimated launching date.  |
khaifuy
Posted: Sat Oct 03, 2009 4:53 pm Post subject: Launching next week. |
Just went to their E-tiara sales office.
ParkHomes is launching nex week, 10th Oct.
And darn, RM 510/sf?
I asked the LCLY salesman, he said 'aiyar, it's normal la.... you're talking about Subang Jaya, you know?
*&#^@$^%@#*$.....
Guys, tell me what you think... 510/sf, seriously, one access, curvy road, face high terrain.
What are the selling points? _________________ ~Azizi Ah Lee |
Posted: Mon Oct 05, 2009 11:21 pm Post subject: Re: Launching next week. |
are park homes all low rise only? like max. 5-7 storey?
should compare this with 5 Stones and you be the judge if it's worth it. |
oreomambo
Posted: Tue Oct 06, 2009 12:20 pm Post subject: |
It is surrounded by:
A. Subang Soho high rise just directly next to it
B. School nearby
C. Some kind of waste water treatment
D. High tension cable
E. Industry area (further away)
Moreover it is on a lower land, getting into the main road on the curve will be a challenge.
Higher floor unit may even be staring at the curve road (and noise).
So if you do get a unit, where do you want it to face? Fed highway perhaps?
I'll need more convincing to justify that kind of price. |
khaifuy
Posted: Tue Oct 06, 2009 1:39 pm Post subject: |
If i remember correctly....
3 tall tower, 5 short tower.
Tall tower - normal condos la.
Short tower consists of 10 units each block, 5 storey high. Total got 4 blocks in a short tower. (I hope you understand my lazy English).
They are launching 1 tall, 1 short this weekend.
With the price, I expect the attendance will be low, unless they provide abalone and GT girls for the launching.
I like the location, but I agree with you all... the terrain is nonsense.
But short tower that faces the swimming pool will be nice.
** no need to compare with Lima Batu, with the attitude of the sales person there and the price, I'll go to Lima Batu, no doubt. _________________ ~Azizi Ah Lee |
oreomambo
Posted: Tue Oct 06, 2009 1:58 pm Post subject: |
I forgot to add one more thing.
F. KTM rail tracks running along this project.
Expect some locomotion... |
Posted: Tue Oct 06, 2009 6:30 pm Post subject: |
| khaifuy wrote: |
** no need to compare with Lima Batu, with the attitude of the sales person there and the price, I'll go to Lima Batu, no doubt. |
Totally agree. With the price like this, you might well get a subsale of Ameera with spare change, or Batu5 in high tower. |
citigoh
Posted: Thu Oct 08, 2009 12:19 am Post subject: Hi |
Call me anytime if you plan to buy properties to avoid buying overpriced, i can check the Current market value for free. House,Bungalow,2SD,3SD,Condo,apartment no charges
Goh from Citibank
016-3372335 |
khaifuy
Posted: Thu Oct 15, 2009 11:09 am Post subject: |
Ok, since it's free, check for me 1Puchong shop lots, corner, 6200sf, 3 story, no lift.
What's the valuation?
** guys, sorry for diverting away from topic.  _________________ ~Azizi Ah Lee |
Posted: Thu Oct 15, 2009 11:21 am Post subject: |
Anyone has view the show unit last week? Any comments? _________________ Cheap things are never good and good things are never cheap! |
NewKENZO
Posted: Mon Oct 19, 2009 1:31 am Post subject: |
RM 510 psf is totally crazy for Subang Jaya area. Subang Jaya is a great place with its amenities and exit to LDP, NKVE, NPE and Federal Highway, which drives me to purchase a property around here, or Sunway but too bad Sunway is leasehold and the development is way too mixed.
Subang Jaya consists most of the students from good background, and young man from age 23-30 who stays at Subang after graduate from college ( like me)
Had speak to valuer, this place is very good, MF is 7 or 7.5 and of course, commercially, it still cant compare to Hartamas or Mont Kiara. The only news coming in was, the increasing of foreigners acquire by big companies in Glenmarie. Even Seksyen U5, the place nearest to Subang jaya or opposite Subang Jaya, had few developments and sold out.
For investment wise, need to be careful, it consider as stable investment, but yield with long term return. My sixth cents value. _________________ Kenzo
Mortgage Consultant |
Posted: Tue Oct 20, 2009 4:06 pm Post subject: |
NewKENZO, what you think the market price for Subang Jaya?
It is normal nowadays most of the new projects are priced above the market price.
Btw, no doubt... i think it is pricey too. _________________ Cheap things are never good and good things are never cheap! |
dlyw1103
Posted: Sat Dec 05, 2009 1:39 pm Post subject: |
| Booked a unit there in Oct but yet to have signed the S&P. Heard from the SA 1st block already sold out. Currently open for booking for low rise villa type. |
plainsk
Posted: Wed Dec 16, 2009 9:44 am Post subject: |
| I have also booked a unit for this development. The D block. I believe the SA told me that the high rise would be launched for sale first. |
plainsk
Posted: Thu Feb 04, 2010 5:19 pm Post subject: |
| 2nd high rise block available for sale. Pool view already sold out. |
Gabriel1668
Posted: Fri Feb 05, 2010 1:27 pm Post subject: |
| I also got an unit in Block D, facing pool side, I like the location, it is really easy and convenient. However the S&P signing has been delayed as according to them they would review the layout. The cheaper unit turned up to be facing pool view. It is a bit unusual, but subang jaya view is SS19, anyone have idea is it nice or more serene? |
Gabriel1668
Posted: Fri Feb 05, 2010 1:30 pm Post subject: |
| Plainsk, which type you own? I booked the most cheapest unit F type. |