Sri Araville

salha

PostPosted: Wed Aug 17, 2005 5:46 pm    Post subject: Sri Araville Reply with quote

I went to see the Sri Araville townhouse last weekend. The place will be completed within 12 mths from signing of S&P. Was very impressed with the workmanship and layout. 12 feet ceiling and bay windows made the place feels really spacious. 3 sizes available but I like the intermediate unit at 13++ sq feet. Only 36 units available and price starts from RM279,+++.

Has anybody else seen the place? Any comments?

PostPosted: Wed Aug 17, 2005 8:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

..where is this located ?............
iNsunN

PostPosted: Wed Aug 17, 2005 8:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

any websites for this property?
salha

PostPosted: Wed Aug 17, 2005 9:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

behind bu & tmn megah. one access from nkve (road in between shell & bp), have to pass through the kampung before you get there. another access from bu and tmn megah. 3 flrs with lifts. townhouses comes with 2 car parks (1 covered and 1 uncovered), plaster ceiling, 3 phase wiring, built in aircond piping, shower screen, among others.

PostPosted: Wed Aug 17, 2005 9:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Kampung Kayu Ara? Rolling Eyes
salha

PostPosted: Thu Aug 18, 2005 10:17 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

i think so Wink
KBK

PostPosted: Thu Aug 18, 2005 1:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I think its a leasehold project..
mizzou

PostPosted: Thu Aug 18, 2005 5:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

This development was advertised on The Star paper on 12/8/05 (fri). In my opinion, its price of above RM 200 psf is on the high side. The developer is not well known.
Completion within 12 mths after S&P as advertised is fantastic, though! On normal circumstance, it is 36 mths for townhouse (being a strata property). Are they planning to use a pre cast systems instead of the conventional construction method?

PostPosted: Thu Aug 18, 2005 10:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

12 months from S&P & its ready?..................................they'll b using Lego blocks 2 do it that fast.....

PostPosted: Fri Aug 19, 2005 12:30 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

probably using pre-fabricated parts. Almost not possible because it takes a couple of months for foundation.
NumberTWO

PostPosted: Fri Aug 19, 2005 9:57 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hmm..could be the 'much hated' project behind BU12.. Twisted Evil Evil or Very Mad Might go to the site again to do a quick peek..
salha

PostPosted: Fri Aug 19, 2005 3:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

'much hated' project behind BU12? Why?

project is half completed hence the 12 months completion from s&p. show units were actual units for sale (which incidentally were already sold!). not pre-fab parts, real bricks. developer is main contractor for glomac (so i was told). but it is leasehold. maintenance a bit steep, RM200 per month but FOC for the fist 2 years. maintenance will also be handled by developer.

NumberTWO, if u r going to see it, let me know what you think. Smile

PostPosted: Sat Aug 20, 2005 3:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

What I don't understand is that why they advertise as being in Bandar Utama when it's actually in the middle of Kampung Kayu Ara? Perhaps association with Bandar would actually appreciate the prop? As it is, I have been into the condo in Kampung Kayu Ara and it's an experience by itself to get there. I remember when I was there, they were having some pasat tani or pasar malam and it's a real nightmare! Shocked

PostPosted: Sat Aug 20, 2005 3:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

What I don't understand is that why they advertise as being in Bandar Utama when it's actually in the middle of Kampung Kayu Ara? Perhaps association with Bandar would actually appreciate the prop? As it is, I have been into the condo in Kampung Kayu Ara and it's an experience by itself to get there. I remember when I was there, they were having some pasat tani or pasar malam and it's a real nightmare! Shocked
Yoki

PostPosted: Sun Aug 21, 2005 12:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

been to the site today

yup accessing your future house would be everyday u might need to pass through the jalan kampong, may not be decent sight.

the people there, are more of penduduk setinggan if u know what i mean.

the developer are counting on the beverly residence to posh up the area, but currently what i can picture one year from now..it is seriously beautiful apartment taruh on a big pile of low cost ...sampah like housing area.

it;s your call
NumberTWO

PostPosted: Mon Aug 22, 2005 12:31 pm    Post subject: Why much 'hated'? Reply with quote

'much hated' project behind BU12? Why?

As mentioned by mercuri, the site is actually in KA area. However, the developer wants to use the BU as the access, for marketing sake and easier access compares to KA I supposed. Due to the anticipated heavy usage of lories on that particular residence strecth, the BU community seek to stop this but failed to do so as MPPJ did not show us their support.

Is a project by IOI I think...and today I just saw a leaflet in my mailbox. Free 2 car parks/2 years free maintenance fees, strat-title for individual units of course.
Other info:
Structure: Reinforce concrete framework
Walls: Clay brickwalls...
Leasehold 99yr.