Cannot Tahan
Posted: Wed Sep 09, 2009 12:04 pm Post subject: |
| Daryl Teo wrote: | | Cannot Tahan wrote: | | And also a thread for "A story of 66 dotted Monk" and "18 golden Monks" |
Eh dunlah distort ppl's handle, might have been Monkee oso! Anyway i'm a firm believer of karma & in deference to this holy month! Shall abstain from making religious allusions of any kind this month, dun wanna lose merit points!!  |
Hehe, it is only continuation and extension, no distortion lah...
for merit points, can always naik Haji or Umrah  |

Posted: Wed Sep 09, 2009 5:16 pm Post subject: |
| Cannot Tahan wrote: | | Daryl Teo wrote: | | Cannot Tahan wrote: | | And also a thread for "A story of 66 dotted Monk" and "18 golden Monks" |
Eh dunlah distort ppl's handle, might have been Monkee oso! Anyway i'm a firm believer of karma & in deference to this holy month! Shall abstain from making religious allusions of any kind this month, dun wanna lose merit points!!  |
Hehe, it is only continuation and extension, no distortion lah...
for merit points, can always naik Haji or Umrah  |
Now not advisable to pilgrimage la, with the H1N1!! So can't afford to lose merit points. Mebbe got to plan go Vatican City la, last pilgrimage there some years back.  _________________ Buy land, they're not making it anymore.
Mark Twain |

Posted: Sun Sep 13, 2009 10:16 pm Post subject: |
Dropped by the SW Galleria over the weekend, was attended to by a very pleasant and helpful sales lady there. Except for 2 or 3 units of the 1096 2+1r @ approx 390k units on high flr, 23rd, everything has been snapped up since their launch in March.
Was told that their next block would see a 10% price hike & except for the few remaining units in this phase, the 5/95 scheme would be scrapped. Next launch targettted e-o-y, didn't put it down to a date. As far as the layout is concerned, i like how the kitchen is placed in the living/ dining area, making it a focal point. Would be great when i throw small parties, where i can cook & at the same time entertain my guests, very well executed!
Notice that behind Galleria there's a big plot of land, looks like almost 10 acres to me. Was told that it's private owned, not Setia's. So wondering what would be coming up there next. _________________ Buy land, they're not making it anymore.
Mark Twain |
alvc2009
Posted: Sun Sep 13, 2009 10:48 pm Post subject: |
| I went there recently too and noticed that plot of land too. However that land has no road access, so it would be interesting to see what would be developed eventually. |

Posted: Sun Sep 13, 2009 10:58 pm Post subject: |
| alvc2009 wrote: | | I went there recently too and noticed that plot of land too. However that land has no road access, so it would be interesting to see what would be developed eventually. |
The land owner must be watching very carefully how SW, PFCC and rest of IOI commercials are shaping up, and biding his time for best land use. Yes, it would be interesting.  _________________ Buy land, they're not making it anymore.
Mark Twain |
Cannot Tahan
Posted: Sun Sep 13, 2009 11:26 pm Post subject: |
Well, i think i possess better PR skill than most of you.
I was furnished more information, i mean concrete one, some confirmed transactions.
However, in order not to breach the confidence entrusted by the personnels, i shall keep my lip thight as i expect SP will make the announcement very soon, may be in its compulsory disclosure to Bursa Securities Malaysia Sdn Bhd.
But dun worry folks, those news are not so detrimental to SW, neither an excitement too... |
Posted: Mon Sep 14, 2009 12:38 am Post subject: |
| Daryl Teo wrote: | Dropped by the SW Galleria over the weekend, was attended to by a very pleasant and helpful sales lady there. Except for 2 or 3 units of the 1096 2+1r @ approx 390k units on high flr, 23rd, everything has been snapped up since their launch in March.
Was told that their next block would see a 10% price hike & except for the few remaining units in this phase, the 5/95 scheme would be scrapped. Next launch targettted e-o-y, didn't put it down to a date. As far as the layout is concerned, i like how the kitchen is placed in the living/ dining area, making it a focal point. Would be great when i throw small parties, where i can cook & at the same time entertain my guests, very well executed!
Notice that behind Galleria there's a big plot of land, looks like almost 10 acres to me. Was told that it's private owned, not Setia's. So wondering what would be coming up there next. |
What is e-o-y? |
Walaoeh!
Posted: Mon Sep 14, 2009 7:56 am Post subject: |
| eijilee wrote: | | Daryl Teo wrote: | Dropped by the SW Galleria over the weekend, was attended to by a very pleasant and helpful sales lady there. Except for 2 or 3 units of the 1096 2+1r @ approx 390k units on high flr, 23rd, everything has been snapped up since their launch in March.
Notice that behind Galleria there's a big plot of land, looks like almost 10 acres to me. Was told that it's private owned, not Setia's. So wondering what would be coming up there next. |
What is e-o-y? |
end of year? |
Posted: Mon Sep 14, 2009 7:56 am Post subject: |
Earl Of Yongga. _________________ Kind regards, ysmn |
Walaoeh!
Posted: Mon Sep 14, 2009 7:57 am Post subject: |
| ysmn wrote: | | Earl Of Yongga. |
eggs of ysmn..  |
Posted: Mon Sep 14, 2009 8:43 am Post subject: |
| Walaoeh! wrote: | | ysmn wrote: | | Earl Of Yongga. |
eggs of ysmn..  | Why didn't I think of that? Thanks you've made my day. LMAO.
Good day to you too Walaoeh. _________________ Kind regards, ysmn |

Posted: Mon Sep 14, 2009 3:47 pm Post subject: |
chain wankers!!!  _________________ Buy land, they're not making it anymore.
Mark Twain |

Posted: Mon Sep 14, 2009 4:07 pm Post subject: |
| Cannot Tahan wrote: | Well, i think i possess better PR skill than most of you.
I was furnished more information, i mean concrete one, some confirmed transactions.
However, in order not to breach the confidence entrusted by the personnels, i shall keep my lip thight as i expect SP will make the announcement very soon, may be in its compulsory disclosure to Bursa Securities Malaysia Sdn Bhd.
But dun worry folks, those news are not so detrimental to SW, neither an excitement too... |
Cannot Tahan,
Do u mean confirmed transactions on SW or the plot of land behind Galleria? _________________ Buy land, they're not making it anymore.
Mark Twain |
cblee
Posted: Mon Sep 14, 2009 4:21 pm Post subject: |
| food court?? warehouse showroom ? |
kavi
Posted: Mon Sep 14, 2009 7:03 pm Post subject: reply |
Rental yield for service suites in Puchong is still an unknown, unless Koi is any indication. At 325 psf roughly not cheap for area, hopefully all other devs taking shape in Bdr Puteri & IOI turns out well. As for expats in area, anyone has any word who are the anchors for IOI Financial Center? No intl schools in area some more, Bkt Jalil slated as intl zone (area closes to Puchong) but up until now not much in lieu of that. Maybe YSMN can crunch numbers assuming 10% yield & see if it's possible by a long shot.
luxury homes lake travis
lake travis houses |
Posted: Mon Sep 14, 2009 7:33 pm Post subject: |
Crunched long time ago. Posted findings long time ago, albeit obliquely so as not to ruffle feathers of birds that flock together.
Not by a very long shot unless psychographic shifts of tectonic proportions occur here.
This is purely a capital gains (wait 5 years to break even)and lifestyle proposition (depends on how SPS delivers and maintains).
Until now one factor no one has mentioned yet, either no one knows or everyone is keeping the same secret. _________________ Kind regards, ysmn |
Xui Cheng
Posted: Tue Sep 15, 2009 1:59 pm Post subject: |
Given the "confirmed" LRT extension covering Puchong and opposite SW, would it make SP Setia to sell the next block with faster pace?
("confirmed" as this time they mentioned 2012 for completion) |

Posted: Tue Sep 15, 2009 2:08 pm Post subject: |
| Xui Cheng wrote: | Given the "confirmed" LRT extension covering Puchong and opposite SW, would it make SP Setia to sell the next block with faster pace?
Might not make it sell faster but might make it easier to justify new prices using LRT as a handle. LRT will connect Puchong to the rest of the KL grid opening up new market avenues for the area as an option. Kudos! _________________ Buy land, they're not making it anymore.
Mark Twain |
Posted: Tue Sep 15, 2009 3:10 pm Post subject: |
| Daryl Teo wrote: | | Xui Cheng wrote: | Given the "confirmed" LRT extension covering Puchong and opposite SW, would it make SP Setia to sell the next block with faster pace?
Might not make it sell faster but might make it easier to justify new prices using LRT as a handle. LRT will connect Puchong to the rest of the KL grid opening up new market avenues for the area as an option. Kudos! |
Lets monitor the sales closely....
I am sure SW will sell faster if SP lower down the price..  |
kohts
Posted: Tue Sep 15, 2009 4:02 pm Post subject: |
I have drop my deposit ago after uncle Daryl strongly advocate and wash my brain on landed property. But then again it is very good news for my past brothers in Setia Walk.
I am happy for all of you today. Hoorah!!!! |

Posted: Tue Sep 15, 2009 4:10 pm Post subject: |
| kohts wrote: | I have drop my deposit ago after uncle Daryl strongly advocate and wash my brain on landed property. But then again it is very good news for my past brothers in Setia Walk.
Now it's uncle daryl 4u, i might be younger than u think i'm!! I might advocate landed but normal caveats of locations, price points & target markets apply, and i don't remember advising u dropping SW, not in the least mate!  _________________ Buy land, they're not making it anymore.
Mark Twain |

Posted: Tue Sep 15, 2009 4:12 pm Post subject: |
| kohts wrote: | I have drop my deposit ago after uncle Daryl strongly advocate and wash my brain on landed property. But then again it is very good news for my past brothers in Setia Walk.
Now it's uncle daryl 4u, i might be younger than u think i'm!! I might advocate landed but normal caveats of locations, price points & target markets apply, and i don't remember advising u dropping SW, not in the least mate!  _________________ Buy land, they're not making it anymore.
Mark Twain |
Posted: Tue Sep 15, 2009 5:13 pm Post subject: |
"uncle daryl" heh heh heh heh heh.
Every week I see our property market getting lower and lower with the exception of speculative pockets. Don't know why I cannot see the same picture as you guys.
So I guess I'll be taking a break from property for the next couple of years, and spend time riding my bikes, running my dogs, and romancing my ladies in My, Ph & Vnm.
Will just stick to rotational short term investments until I see a clearer realestate picture.
Or maybe something wrong with my vision. _________________ Kind regards, ysmn |

Posted: Tue Sep 15, 2009 6:20 pm Post subject: |
Your rotational plays sound good especially between Viet, Phi & here. And quit calling me uncle daryl. I've stop picking up things in the last 2 years, just sitting pretty now basking in the sweet afterglow now! Last purchase was Waldorf last year, which i consider to be outside of my investment portfolio!!  _________________ Buy land, they're not making it anymore.
Mark Twain |
Posted: Tue Sep 15, 2009 6:39 pm Post subject: |
daryl, it was not i who called you "uncle". I was merely chuckling at kohts addressing you as such. You are still too juvenile to deserve the title "uncle". _________________ Kind regards, ysmn |