Posted: Sat Sep 05, 2009 5:17 pm Post subject: |
| Xui Cheng wrote: | | ysmn wrote: | Dear Xui Cheng,
As far as I'm concerned, WTF are the first 3 characters of the number of my sparkling new Kawasaki Ninja, and I'd like to take you for a ride someday, if you'd be my guest.
I am fascinated (sincerely) by you valuation of a young guy who earns 7k and has no commitments vis a vis Daryl's high nett worth angle.
I'd like to discuss how the two methods can be turned into a mathematical model to price a person's total monetary value vs what he/she is worth, if we could do it offline.
You are a gem, slightly polished with some delightful glitter showing (just finished spending a small fortune at Tomei & Poh Kong on Emerald & Ruby collections set in glittering diamonds and white gold for my lady, so pardon me if I digress).
I'd like to meet you and share our thoughts more intensely if at all possible. |
With due respect, YSMN,
I believe the world is changing rapidly, so does the people's mentality.
1. A friend of my youngest brother joined a foreign bank as his 1st job and offered RM5k. He bought a Camry 2.4 immediately.
When i ask him what led to his desicion buying a 170k car with only 5k/month salary, he told me that all his 5k is dispensible. His is staying with his family, live free, eat free, eben insurance premium is still paid my his mother.
2. Another 1 i know of, earning only 4.5k a month, bought 2 Panerai and 1 rolex in a year, while driving an Accord. His source of finance is from his family.
3. Many many more
And they are all below 27 yo.
What i am trying to say is this, many of the young one nowadays knows that there were wealth waiting for them, but currently parked in the parents' account.
And these people wont really think about "money for value". They wanted status. Puchong is still preceived to be a "not so good" area. But for these kind of people who still stay in Puchong for a certain reason (work, business, family), they want to differentaite, they want to tell people they live in SW rather than in puchong, notwithstanding the fact that SW is in Puchong.
Some people DO NOT mind to pay a premium for inflated status. They may have strong cash flow with low net worth.
For WTF, i respect your interpretation but i guess only Monk knows what it is all about.
For meeting up, it is possible. But i rather to be a little bit reserved now, and let the nature takes its course |
Appreciate your insight information about high-flying young chap who earns a lucrative income at young age..
However, there are still a few of discrepancy in the assumption made. Will a young chap earning 5k and driving a Honda Accord re-prioritizing his cash flow once he is no more staying with his parents and living on his own outside? Rental and other expenses is another major consideration..
Statistically shown that high flying young chap below 30s earning 5k and above is rare in Malaysia (according to salary report). What makes even rarer is that usually these young chaps are employed in MNC which mostly based in KL or PJ or Cyberjaya.
Even if there are high flyers exist in Puchong, how many willing to spend thousand ringgit of rental or they will opt for cheaper alternatives like apartment near puchong? like Daryl's airstewardess - tenant
Cash flow is a major concern when we are living on our own..
Land is scarce, but this kind of tenant pool is even scarcer.. Too many odds against it..
I am not posting a challenge, just need your enlightenment if I have missed out something that I don't see
Last edited by eugene jk on Sat Sep 05, 2009 5:31 pm; edited 1 time in total |
Xui Cheng
Posted: Sat Sep 05, 2009 5:23 pm Post subject: |
| ysmn wrote: | Sure Xui Cheng,
Drop me an email whenever you are ready.
Until then, a word to the wise, "know how a jewel can bedazzle with more polishing" for a precious gem needs to be handled carefully and valued highly to bring fortune to him who beholds it.
Au revoir for now. |
Thanks. |
Xui Cheng
Posted: Sat Sep 05, 2009 5:32 pm Post subject: |
[quote="eugene jk[/quote]
Appreciate your insight information about high-flying young chap who earns a lucrative income at young age..
However, there are still a few of discrepancy in the assumption made. Will a young chap earning 5k and driving a Honda Accord re-priotizing his cash flow once he is no more staying with his parents and living on his own outside? Rental and other expences is another major consideration..
Statistically shown that high flying young chap below 30s earning 5k and above is rare in Malaysia (according to salary report). What makes even more rare is that usually thesr young chaps are employed in MNC which mostly based in KL or PJ or Cyberjaya.
Even if there are high flyers exist in Puchong, how many willing to spend thousand ringgit of rental or they will opt for cheaper alternatives like apartment near puchong? like Daryl's airstewardess - tenant
I am not posting a challenge, just need your enlightenment if I have missed out something that I don't see
Dun you know there are many spoon fed nowadays and even their 1st house is bought by his parents.
The last generation creates, the next generation spends. |
Posted: Sat Sep 05, 2009 5:43 pm Post subject: |
It is only factual when we see the outcome once SW is completed in 2012, and before that, whatever it is, it is still assumption ..
Puchong is just one of the possible resedence area for Cyberjaya workforce..
Maybe we just live in different circles of life, we have different circles of friends and people around that made up our assumption (your younger brother's fren.. you know some1.. etc).. Your "Dun you know there are many spoon fed nowadays and even their 1st house is bought by his parents." is just your part of experience and might not reflect as a general scenario .. I am below 30 and I took out my own $$ for my 2 props .. Anyway, we have different views and I respect you for that  |
Posted: Sat Sep 05, 2009 6:30 pm Post subject: |
I've got a whole list of 30 somethings who earn in excess of 20k per month, which means they are definitely not spoon-fed.
There is a market out there IF a developer/marketeer successfully positions its product/service to persuade their targeted market segment to part with their money.
It's about emotion and desire, then comes affordablitiy, with value in the distant horizon. And 20 and 40 somethings have the gift of time to wait out their capital appreciation.
The question here is whether SP Setia has positioned their product to appeal to this market segment.
SP Setia will have to leverage on what is already there, to create a new address and paradigm, and they may very well succeed. But as I've written in my earlier posts, I think they have already missed an opportunity to do more with this development.
However I believe it would be good synergy with the exiting properties in the neighbourhood.
The number of 20 somethings earning their own 5 figures are also significant.
The key point here I would pose to SP Setia if I were their consultant is have they effectively reached their target market, in this case most likely those in their 20s and 30s who have an affinity with the location and not too much nett worth / reserves, but average incomes around 5 to 8 k.
It is true that I for one will finance all my kids' first car and house by at least paying their downpayments. Hope they don't squander their opportunity to leverage on their inherited positions. Hope I educate them enough to be money savvy.
This we'll only know at my funeral. _________________ Kind regards, ysmn |
Xui Cheng
Posted: Sat Sep 05, 2009 6:49 pm Post subject: |
| eugene jk wrote: | It is only factual when we see the outcome once SW is completed in 2012, and before that, whatever it is, it is still assumption ..
Puchong is just one of the possible resedence area for Cyberjaya workforce..
Maybe we just live in different circles of life, we have different circles of friends and people around that made up our assumption (your younger brother's fren.. you know some1.. etc).. Your "Dun you know there are many spoon fed nowadays and even their 1st house is bought by his parents." is just your part of experience and might not reflect as a general scenario .. I am below 30 and I took out my own $$ for my 2 props .. Anyway, we have different views and I respect you for that  |
My dear friend,
The factual things i mentioned is the existence of these category of people, NOT that SW will definitely do well. Even a good property may subject to writing off or impairment, if not depreciation. example - Bkt Antarabangsa
And,
The fact that you are not from this category does not mean that category does not exist.
Of course, there are also many who had fought for him/herself, like you |
Cannot Tahan
Posted: Sat Sep 05, 2009 7:17 pm Post subject: |
Good news!! Monk33 (not monkey ar) finally got his blood cooled down after he mumbled 1000 times of "Sex is Empty; Empty is Sex". you dont see him posting anymore.
For sure he is now a better monk and able to preserve his temper while ministering...add another 33 dots on his head... |
Xui Cheng
Posted: Sat Sep 05, 2009 7:32 pm Post subject: |
| Cannot Tahan wrote: | Good news!! Monk33 (not monkey ar) finally got his blood cooled down after he mumbled 1000 times of "Sex is Empty; Empty is Sex". you dont see him posting anymore.
For sure he is now a better monk and able to preserve his temper while ministering...add another 33 dots on his head... |
Hi Cannot Tahan,
I think the Monk issue is a bit expired already...or we will risk to have this thread closed again...
It got back to normal since YSMN stepped in.
Dont get me wrong, you know i always enjoy in your postings...
Thanks |
Cannot Tahan
Posted: Sat Sep 05, 2009 7:47 pm Post subject: |
| Xui Cheng wrote: | | Cannot Tahan wrote: | Good news!! Monk33 (not monkey ar) finally got his blood cooled down after he mumbled 1000 times of "Sex is Empty; Empty is Sex". you dont see him posting anymore.
Hi Cannot Tahan,
I think the Monk issue is a bit expired already...or we will risk to have this thread closed again...
It got back to normal since YSMN stepped in.
Dont get me wrong, you know i always enjoy in your postings...
Thanks |
Sorry loh...
I was quite reluctant to join this battle of words one, coz this one is not a easy one... got a couple of "high hands" in this one... Not like those in Zen, full of simple minded fundamentalist who can be manipulated easily...This one surely not...
(nothing to do and start writing non sense out of my mind...) Those days when i was in the Mainland ar...those fellows from Taiwan like to say this one :"the more you know, the more timid you are"
Experience is definitely at the most valuable in many aspect of life, but sometimes i have to succumb to the fact that logic does not work every way...Example ar, prior to 1920s, the market believed that supply will attract demand and they have been doing it for decades, a lot of experience ar... until the great depression, they have to admit/change the fact that demand will determine supply and started a totally different ball game
Nothing is perfect except the Power That Be, everything comes with opportunities and Threat, strengths and weaknesses. Check this out and make a strategic decision.
Many projects are better than SW, while SW is better than so many projects as well. Be it not the best, some may still invest for a balanced portfolio.
It may make, it may also go down to the drain
It is very true, only time will tell... which reminds me a song of 80s "Disitu kita lihat, bersinarlah hakikat, debu jadi pemata, hina jadi mulia, bukan khayalan, yang aku berikan, tapi keyakinan yang nyata..."
InsyakAllah |
zavier
Posted: Sat Sep 05, 2009 9:38 pm Post subject: |
| Xui Cheng wrote: |
And these people wont really think about "money for value". They wanted status. Puchong is still preceived to be a "not so good" area. But for these kind of people who still stay in Puchong for a certain reason (work, business, family), they want to differentaite, they want to tell people they live in SW rather than in puchong, notwithstanding the fact that SW is in Puchong.
Some people DO NOT mind to pay a premium for inflated status. They may have strong cash flow with low net worth.
Point noted. That sounds like "why the rich wants to be different" In summary, some ppl wants to stay in puchong but want high status, therefore they choose sw simply because they are the most expensive condo .. just like DPC in kepong .. hehe just back from DPC .. cos i feel high class there ma .. haha .. cool .. |
zavier
Posted: Sat Sep 05, 2009 9:43 pm Post subject: |
| ysmn wrote: |
There is a market out there IF a developer/marketeer successfully positions its product/service to persuade their targeted market segment to part with their money.
It's about emotion and desire, then comes affordablitiy, with value in the distant horizon. And 20 and 40 somethings have the gift of time to wait out their capital appreciation.
The question here is whether SP Setia has positioned their product to appeal to this market segment.
SP Setia will have to leverage on what is already there, to create a new address and paradigm, and they may very well succeed. But as I've written in my earlier posts, I think they have already missed an opportunity to do more with this development.
However I believe it would be good synergy with the exiting properties in the neighbourhood.
The number of 20 somethings earning their own 5 figures are also significant.
The key point here I would pose to SP Setia if I were their consultant is have they effectively reached their target market, in this case most likely those in their 20s and 30s who have an affinity with the location and not too much nett worth / reserves, but average incomes around 5 to 8 k.
It is true that I for one will finance all my kids' first car and house by at least paying their downpayments. Hope they don't squander their opportunity to leverage on their inherited positions. Hope I educate them enough to be money savvy.
This we'll only know at my funeral. |
The developer has a big role to play in this development .. the hope is on them to transform this area .. but why not, they have vested in that too .. they are leasing out some property not selling it off .. the same goes to ioi pfcc .. they are in the same boat as us ..  |
zavier
Posted: Sat Sep 05, 2009 9:52 pm Post subject: |
| Cannot Tahan wrote: | Good news!! Monk33 (not monkey ar) finally got his blood cooled down after he mumbled 1000 times of "Sex is Empty; Empty is Sex". you dont see him posting anymore.
Haha ... No one can tahan cannot tahan .. hope the monk go back temple and beat the other 18 golden monks before coming out .. well done cannot tahan .. the best in puchong and some say in klang valley .. |
Posted: Sat Sep 05, 2009 10:17 pm Post subject: |
i may get shot for writing this, so here goes.
I've noticed several failed projects from IOI Mall to Bandar Puteri.
Among them IOI Business Park, New wing IOI Mall (not as good as old wings), Shoplots next to IOI Mall New Wing, Puchong Financial Centre, Most of the shops in B Puteri (except grd floor), Most of the shops in P Jaya (except ground floor).
Of course there are several pockets doing quite well.
Even the shops near B Kinrara Giant are rather unhappening.
SP Setia are contemplating selling out. IOI have misread the market that the rents that make their prices viable are just too high for the profile of businesses suited to the location.
Perhaps it is Feng Shui as Jln Puchong is one mean snake.
Now shoot and share your thoughts here. _________________ Kind regards, ysmn |
zavier
Posted: Sat Sep 05, 2009 10:21 pm Post subject: |
| Cannot Tahan wrote: |
Sorry loh...
I was quite reluctant to join this battle of words one, coz this one is not a easy one... got a couple of "high hands" in this one... Not like those in Zen, full of simple minded fundamentalist who can be manipulated easily...This one surely not...
(nothing to do and start writing non sense out of my mind...) Those days when i was in the Mainland ar...those fellows from Taiwan like to say this one :"the more you know, the more timid you are"
Experience is definitely at the most valuable in many aspect of life, but sometimes i have to succumb to the fact that logic does not work every way...Example ar, prior to 1920s, the market believed that supply will attract demand and they have been doing it for decades, a lot of experience ar... until the great depression, they have to admit/change the fact that demand will determine supply and started a totally different ball game
Nothing is perfect except the Power That Be, everything comes with opportunities and Threat, strengths and weaknesses. Check this out and make a strategic decision.
Many projects are better than SW, while SW is better than so many projects as well. Be it not the best, some may still invest for a balanced portfolio.
It may make, it may also go down to the drain
It is very true, only time will tell... which reminds me a song of 80s "Disitu kita lihat, bersinarlah hakikat, debu jadi pemata, hina jadi mulia, bukan khayalan, yang aku berikan, tapi keyakinan yang nyata..."
InsyakAllah |
So true .. u enlightened us so much ... good to know we have such a person in sw ..
yea "the more u know, the more timid u r" nice one ... this is risk management .. "the older u r, the less risk u can take" .. hehe i m still young ..
so we have humor of 60s .. song of 80s ... and we have baby boomer of 90s ... what's next ..
btw, u r well verse in malay .. respect  |
Posted: Sat Sep 05, 2009 10:30 pm Post subject: |
菩提本无树,明镜亦非台,本来无一物,何处惹尘埃
Nothingness is not a thing originally, What there will be infected with dust? |
zavier
Posted: Sat Sep 05, 2009 10:30 pm Post subject: |
| ysmn wrote: | i may get shot for writing this, so here goes.
I've noticed several failed projects from IOI Mall to Bandar Puteri.
Among them IOI Business Park, New wing IOI Mall (not as good as old wings), Shoplots next to IOI Mall New Wing, Puchong Financial Centre, Most of the shops in B Puteri (except grd floor), Most of the shops in P Jaya (except ground floor).
Of course there are several pockets doing quite well.
Even the shops near B Kinrara Giant are rather unhappening.
SP Setia are contemplating selling out. IOI have misread the market that the rents that make their prices viable are just too high for the profile of businesses suited to the location.
Perhaps it is Feng Shui as Jln Puchong is one mean snake.
Now shoot and share your thoughts here. |
no bullet cannot shoot .. hehe ...
yeap IOI Business Park was a failure .. while for the shops are oversupply ... ioi mall new wing, tot they r doing well .. have some branded retail there .. but maybe they needs some time to mature ... PFCC failure ? not even open wor .. but failure maybe they didnt rent out to financial company .. on other view they still success renting it out .. act i focus onli on ioi boulevard and pfcc as i think this two will be used as a benchmark for sw ..
recently u resort so much to feng shui ... u use that as ur radar now ? btw, sw is along LDP .. not jln puchong |
Cannot Tahan
Posted: Sat Sep 05, 2009 11:21 pm Post subject: |
| zavier wrote: | | Cannot Tahan wrote: | Good news!! Monk33 (not monkey ar) finally got his blood cooled down after he mumbled 1000 times of "Sex is Empty; Empty is Sex". you dont see him posting anymore.
Haha ... No one can tahan cannot tahan .. hope the monk go back temple and beat the other 18 golden monks before coming out .. well done cannot tahan .. the best in puchong and some say in klang valley .. |
Mr Zavier, Very bad news...
Our friend, i mean Monk66...he thought he is so good after he got another 33 dots added on his head..wanted to show off
So he tried the 18 golden monks after he read your stuff...he thought it is 1 on 1 for all 18, but all of them gang fought him...poor monk
He is now in ICU...very very bad...
Dont know how long he has to be there...
Sin Choi Sin Choi...Get well soon, Monk66 |
Posted: Sat Sep 05, 2009 11:59 pm Post subject: |
| Cannot Tahan wrote: | | zavier wrote: | | Cannot Tahan wrote: | Good news!! Monk33 (not monkey ar) finally got his blood cooled down after he mumbled 1000 times of "Sex is Empty; Empty is Sex". you dont see him posting anymore.
Our friend, i mean Monk66...he thought he is so good after he got another 33 dots added on his head..wanted to show off
So he tried the 18 golden monks after he read your stuff...he thought it is 1 on 1 for all 18, but all of them gang fought him...poor monk
To show their devout Buddhist, Qian Shou Buddha rules need ordained, that is, with Jiexiang Sunburn burning forehead or wrist, Sunburn into 3, 6, 9 or 12 black scars, the more that the more pious, warning period is completed, by the initiation were given a "warning dispatch" and "recorded with the ring." .....33 dots... my god.
There is no 18 golden monks lar... only 18 copper monks... try to watch more HK series drama...  |
Walaoeh!
Posted: Sun Sep 06, 2009 2:43 am Post subject: |
| eijilee wrote: | To show their devout Buddhist, Qian Shou Buddha rules need ordained, that is, with Jiexiang Sunburn burning forehead or wrist, Sunburn into 3, 6, 9 or 12 black scars, the more that the more pious, warning period is completed, by the initiation were given a "warning dispatch" and "recorded with the ring." .....33 dots... my god.
There is no 18 golden monks lar... only 18 copper monks... try to watch more HK series drama...  |
copper monks..  |
Cannot Tahan
Posted: Sun Sep 06, 2009 11:31 am Post subject: |
| eijilee wrote: | | Cannot Tahan wrote: | | zavier wrote: | | Cannot Tahan wrote: | Good news!! Monk33 (not monkey ar) finally got his blood cooled down after he mumbled 1000 times of "Sex is Empty; Empty is Sex". you dont see him posting anymore.
To show their devout Buddhist, Qian Shou Buddha rules need ordained, that is, with Jiexiang Sunburn burning forehead or wrist, Sunburn into 3, 6, 9 or 12 black scars, the more that the more pious, warning period is completed, by the initiation were given a "warning dispatch" and "recorded with the ring." .....33 dots... my god.
No more copper nowadays, dun be misled by HK drama...
Dun believe ar, go to see all the big big temple, you see all the character all gold gold one.
Packaging mah! Gold is more "Ging" than copper |

Posted: Sun Sep 06, 2009 2:51 pm Post subject: |
| Xui Cheng wrote: |
1. A friend of my youngest brother joined a foreign bank as his 1st job and offered RM5k. He bought a Camry 2.4 immediately.
When i ask him what led to his desicion buying a 170k car with only 5k/month salary, he told me that all his 5k is dispensible. His is staying with his family, live free, eat free, eben insurance premium is still paid my his mother.
2. Another 1 i know of, earning only 4.5k a month, bought 2 Panerai and 1 rolex in a year, while driving an Accord. His source of finance is from his family.
3. Many many more
What i am trying to say is this, many of the young one nowadays knows that there were wealth waiting for them, but currently parked in the parents' account.
Xui Cheng,
Thank you so very much for sharing this very revealing & explicit model of this demographical niche profile. I shall for my reference purposes label this as the "Ah Beng/ Ah Lian wannabes" profile. I'm sure it will serve me well in my future forays should i see a need to address this group as a target audience for future developments. From reading this thread, i feel that SW has done really well in addressing the needs of this profile group in Puchong with its 'snob' or desirability appeal.
Best regards.
P.S Phew the last few pages were really trying to read!! Luckily i haven't had my sahur yet! Best i abstain from religious blasphemy in this holiest or unholiest of months depending from which divide u're on.  _________________ Buy land, they're not making it anymore.
Mark Twain |
zavier
Posted: Sun Sep 06, 2009 6:18 pm Post subject: |
| Daryl Teo wrote: |
Xui Cheng,
Thank you so very much for sharing this very revealing & explicit model of this demographical niche profile. I shall for my reference purposes label this as the "Ah Beng/ Ah Lian wannabes" profile. I'm sure it will serve me well in my future forays should i see a need to address this group as a target audience for future developments. From reading this thread, i feel that SW has done really well in addressing the needs of this profile group in Puchong with its 'snob' or desirability appeal.
Best regards.
P.S Phew the last few pages were really trying to read!! Luckily i haven't had my sahur yet! Best i abstain from religious blasphemy in this holiest or unholiest of months depending from which divide u're on.  |
Take it easy Daryl cool .. where is ur good sense of humor ..
Alrite allow me to summarize the whole agenda .. this Ah Bengs wannabe came from the "high hand" who started urging ppl to wear sarong (noone blame him for tht cos he is jst being cheeky) and then demanded for "HELP" after it got heated up .. "Help" came from all directions .. until the Ah Bengs accuse the innocent being "no manner" to the "high hand" .. some Heroes beh tahan has to come out to resolve the whole situation ..
Is this story true enuff or am i just misleading ...
I knw it's not entirely ur fault .. things just got out of control, isnt it .. Here it goes ... U asked for it, now u get it ...
However, i still respect and appreciate all the contributions u made to the society ..
PS: u write and read well .. some just dun have the skill .. tht's y it was trying to read for u .. i dun have tht problem .. because i read points not grammar ..
PS again: Guys dun shoot me because i shoot "high hand" ... "high hand" not "high ego" ... let's call this is a break then .. |

Posted: Sun Sep 06, 2009 8:19 pm Post subject: |
| zavier wrote: | | Daryl Teo wrote: |
Xui Cheng,
Best regards.
P.S Phew the last few pages were really trying to read!! Luckily i haven't had my sahur yet! Best i abstain from religious blasphemy in this holiest or unholiest of months depending from which divide u're on.  |
Take it easy Daryl cool .. where is ur good sense of humor ..
Alrite allow me to summarize the whole agenda .. this Ah Bengs wannabe came from the "high hand" who started urging ppl to wear sarong (noone blame him for tht cos he is jst being cheeky) and then demanded for "HELP" after it got heated up .. "Help" came from all directions .. until the Ah Bengs accuse the innocent being "no manner" to the "high hand" .. some Heroes beh tahan has to come out to resolve the whole situation ..
Is this story true enuff or am i just misleading ...
I knw it's not entirely ur fault .. things just got out of control, isnt it .. Here it goes ... U asked for it, now u get it ...
However, i still respect and appreciate all the contributions u made to the society ..
PS: u write and read well .. some just dun have the skill .. tht's y it was trying to read for u .. i dun have tht problem .. because i read points not grammar ..
PS again: Guys dun shoot me because i shoot "high hand" ... "high hand" not "high ego" ... let's call this is a break then .. |
Zavier,
Thanks for summing it all up. Great story telling bordering, on delusional limericks. Amusing as it is, I deal with facts, certain claims made by certain quarters about SW's USPs have not assuage my skepticisms and to me sounds highly implausible as a premise for any rational discussion. I'm hardly perturbed by all that went on here. In fact i'm highly amused that this thread has been perversed to such an extent that it beyond any redeemable value.
On this note i would like wish everyone a very good week ahead!  _________________ Buy land, they're not making it anymore.
Mark Twain |

Posted: Sun Sep 06, 2009 8:53 pm Post subject: |
| eugene jk wrote: | | Xui Cheng wrote: | | ysmn wrote: | Dear Xui Cheng,
As far as I'm concerned, WTF are the first 3 characters of the number of my sparkling new Kawasaki Ninja, and I'd like to take you for a ride someday, if you'd be my guest.
I am fascinated (sincerely) by you valuation of a young guy who earns 7k and has no commitments vis a vis Daryl's high nett worth angle.
I'd like to discuss how the two methods can be turned into a mathematical model to price a person's total monetary value vs what he/she is worth, if we could do it offline.
You are a gem, slightly polished with some delightful glitter showing (just finished spending a small fortune at Tomei & Poh Kong on Emerald & Ruby collections set in glittering diamonds and white gold for my lady, so pardon me if I digress).
I'd like to meet you and share our thoughts more intensely if at all possible. |
With due respect, YSMN,
3. Many many more
For WTF, i respect your interpretation but i guess only Monk knows what it is all about.
For meeting up, it is possible. But i rather to be a little bit reserved now, and let the nature takes its course |
However, there are still a few of discrepancy in the assumption made. Will a young chap earning 5k and driving a Honda Accord re-prioritizing his cash flow once he is no more staying with his parents and living on his own outside? Rental and other expenses is another major consideration..
Statistically shown that high flying young chap below 30s earning 5k and above is rare in Malaysia (according to salary report). What makes even rarer is that usually these young chaps are employed in MNC which mostly based in KL or PJ or Cyberjaya.
Land is scarce, but this kind of tenant pool is even scarcer.. Too many odds against it..
Thank u for representing the more rational view, of the larger cross section, of a more realistic target audience based on income, lifestyle & commitment issues. I'm quite sure no developer sets about addressing or capturing a very niche section of the market based on Pareto's principle, at least not in Puchong, much less on an Ah Beng/ Ah Lian niche! I like to think that SW is no less, the retail lots will be the mainstay, but the icing on the cake, will be the margin raked in on the residential element!! U have unwittingly stumbled upon a mind gem when u addressed these issues earlier. U have a good head on your shoulders! Bravo!  _________________ Buy land, they're not making it anymore.
Mark Twain |
Cannot Tahan
Posted: Mon Sep 07, 2009 8:12 am Post subject: |
Good morning All,
Rational view?
The whole world shared the same statistics and yet have different views and make deferent decisions. Some say this is a bear market trap/dead cat bounce; some insist that this is the start of another bull run...
At a hindsight, those who have gone all out early this year would have easily made more than 100% gain. They were termed as irrational at one point of time. In fact, both schools have been rational but one is more aggresive than the other who is a bit too cautious.
Rational or not..is a process of decision making, is whether or not you apply your mind to the given facts, and to form a stratergic decision, or a sound judgment. The outcome alone, is never and can never be the yardstick to measure rationale.
Thanks |
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum