Setia Walk Puchong
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 27, 28, 29 ... 65, 66, 67  Next

cblee

PostPosted: Sun Jun 28, 2009 10:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Wow, u got to believe it,

Whatever left over, all balance units will increase by 5% after 5/95 promotion...

Setia is playing hard ball, they want to prove who is the KING here..

I guess, the game is on now.
cblee

PostPosted: Sun Jun 28, 2009 10:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Setia unlikely to follow YTL in this case as the project already got approval and this do not provide good reason for them to cancel development.

They intend to use the retail / commercial portion to do the talking..
AAA

PostPosted: Mon Jun 29, 2009 12:06 am    Post subject: Re: Eon Bank End-financing package Reply with quote

Xui Cheng wrote:
i JUST BOOKED 1 TYPE b TODAY

Any promotion from EON?

you booked the unit is which floor ? You buy for own staying or rent out ?
Xui Cheng

PostPosted: Mon Jun 29, 2009 8:02 am    Post subject: Re: Eon Bank End-financing package Reply with quote

you booked the unit is which floor ? You buy for own staying or rent out ?[/quote]

Hi Zavier,

I booked Type B, 14 floor, RM360k

I have been reading this link for quite some time, and please allow me to elaborate on my decision to book this unit.

1. Low Interest Rate
I am not a hardcore property investor. However, i was thinking the only way to be benefited from the low interest rate is to buy a property, otherwise it will be at my detriment. On that premise, i have bought another house in March at Serena IOI.

2. Why Puchong
I guess it is a relatively safe place to go. Some area is just too expensive (Mont Kiara, BU...) and some other area is still facing a lot of uncertainty (BK...). For the former, i believe the chances of capital gain is shrinking. For the latter, i am afraid that the property price may be built on some conticency, ie Proposed LRT...

Instead, i cannot deny Puchong is really booming and will keep on boominb if i take into acc of Cyberjaya and Putrajaya as a spilt over effect. The rental and purchase price putrajaya can command is really high. (My husband works in Putrajaya)

3. Why SetiaWalk and Serena
Simple, because of the reputation and 5/95.

During the good time, for the purchase of two, i have to dry my saving for 100k. Now is just about 30k for 900k worth and no payment till completion. I have to admit that the developers must have factored the cost in the selling price, but it make easy ownership.

For SetiaWalk, last week was my 1st visit to the show unit. The dalay is so much caused by the perception of overpriced. Indeed, i have to conceed that it is really overpriced.

Though i do not think it can reach 450k, however, even a 10-15 % of capital appreciation upon completion of the whole site shold be a lucrative return, taking into acc that is is costless, beside some opportunity lost on the 5% initial payment

I guess the targeted market for subsale will be those young executive who opts to go to starbuck very often. I just cannot deny some people nowadays are willing to pay a premium for "high class" label. This reasoning is based on the contigency that Setia Walk is the most premier focus in Puchong.

4. Type B instead of Type C & A

Type A = Too expensive, the sub sale has to break though Hald a million, which is a mental block for most people.

Type C + Left over unit, 8th floor difficult to sell, higher floor, the price is same with type B at 14 floor. Guess that if someone have a maid and a kid, he/she will need that small corner, despite losing the opportunity towards the "water themed" view

Thanks & Please advice, since i can still cancel my booking now

PostPosted: Mon Jun 29, 2009 9:16 am    Post subject: Re: Eon Bank End-financing package Reply with quote

Xui Cheng wrote:
you booked the unit is which floor ? You buy for own staying or rent out ?

Hi Zavier,

I booked Type B, 14 floor, RM360k

I have been reading this link for quite some time, and please allow me to elaborate on my decision to book this unit.

1. Low Interest Rate
I am not a hardcore property investor. However, i was thinking the only way to be benefited from the low interest rate is to buy a property, otherwise it will be at my detriment. On that premise, i have bought another house in March at Serena IOI.

2. Why Puchong
I guess it is a relatively safe place to go. Some area is just too expensive (Mont Kiara, BU...) and some other area is still facing a lot of uncertainty (BK...). For the former, i believe the chances of capital gain is shrinking. For the latter, i am afraid that the property price may be built on some conticency, ie Proposed LRT...

Instead, i cannot deny Puchong is really booming and will keep on boominb if i take into acc of Cyberjaya and Putrajaya as a spilt over effect. The rental and purchase price putrajaya can command is really high. (My husband works in Putrajaya)

3. Why SetiaWalk and Serena
Simple, because of the reputation and 5/95.

During the good time, for the purchase of two, i have to dry my saving for 100k. Now is just about 30k for 900k worth and no payment till completion. I have to admit that the developers must have factored the cost in the selling price, but it make easy ownership.

For SetiaWalk, last week was my 1st visit to the show unit. The dalay is so much caused by the perception of overpriced. Indeed, i have to conceed that it is really overpriced.

Though i do not think it can reach 450k, however, even a 10-15 % of capital appreciation upon completion of the whole site shold be a lucrative return, taking into acc that is is costless, beside some opportunity lost on the 5% initial payment

I guess the targeted market for subsale will be those young executive who opts to go to starbuck very often. I just cannot deny some people nowadays are willing to pay a premium for "high class" label. This reasoning is based on the contigency that Setia Walk is the most premier focus in Puchong.

4. Type B instead of Type C & A

Type A = Too expensive, the sub sale has to break though Hald a million, which is a mental block for most people.

Type C + Left over unit, 8th floor difficult to sell, higher floor, the price is same with type B at 14 floor. Guess that if someone have a maid and a kid, he/she will need that small corner, despite losing the opportunity towards the "water themed" view

Thanks & Please advice, since i can still cancel my booking now[/quote]

Just go thru the previous posts, i think this will help you...

PostPosted: Mon Jun 29, 2009 9:17 am    Post subject: Re: Eon Bank End-financing package Reply with quote

Just go thru the previous posts, i think this will help you...

Zavier, Jelen is your mortgage officer?
laurenttkm

PostPosted: Mon Jun 29, 2009 12:07 pm    Post subject: Re: Eon Bank End-financing package Reply with quote

Xui Cheng wrote:

Hi Xui Cheng,

No one can tell you surely whether this is a good buy or not. The things you mentioned are sensible and logical. Since you already made such comprehensive thought through, i think you should just go on with it. Smile
laurenttkm

PostPosted: Mon Jun 29, 2009 12:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Does anyone knows the proposed LRT plans in Puchong? like where the station will be at Question

I notice some developments are using this as their selling point, such as zest. Rolling Eyes As far as i know the actual plans aren't out yet.

PostPosted: Mon Jun 29, 2009 12:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

laurenttkm wrote:
Does anyone knows the proposed LRT plans in Puchong? like where the station will be at Question

I notice some developments are using this as their selling point, such as zest. Rolling Eyes As far as i know the actual plans aren't out yet.

You will be served by the new Puchong-Gombak Line.

The main stations on this line will be located at UIA-National Library-Kg Baru-DBP-Jln Istana-Desa Seputeh-Awan Besar-Pusat Bandar Puchong. There will be many other stations in between the main ones.

Your station will likely be at the open area behind Tesco and before the Klang River.

However if there are too many political obstacles and community objections, you can keep on waiting lah!
laurenttkm

PostPosted: Mon Jun 29, 2009 1:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ysmn wrote:

The main stations on this line will be located at UIA-National Library-Kg Baru-DBP-Jln Istana-Desa Seputeh-Awan Besar-Pusat Bandar Puchong. There will be many other stations in between the main ones.

Your station will likely be at the open area behind Tesco and before the Klang River.

it's not the line coming from Sri Petaling?

PostPosted: Mon Jun 29, 2009 3:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

laurenttkm wrote:
ysmn wrote:

No, the Seri Petaling line will be extended (Petaling-Damansara Extension) to Awan Besar (interchange with Puchong-Gombak), then go on to PJ old town, damansara intan, 1 utama, kepong central, batu cantonment, and back to close the loop at sentul timur.
zavier

PostPosted: Mon Jun 29, 2009 11:59 pm    Post subject: Re: Eon Bank End-financing package Reply with quote

Xui Cheng wrote:

Wow .. Buying 2 properties within 3 months .. U really take advantage of this economic crisis .. Buying property now is definitely the right time .. i think the recovery is on track after looking at strong sales from other property as well .. soon the benefits will not be that attractive anymore ...

yea i think u left with not many choice of the units available .. recently someone quoted as saying sp setia will increase 5% price .. so if it's true, then u r bound to earn 100% paper profit in jst less than 1 month maybe ..

i think the key success lies on the developer .. sp setia must be able to transform this whole place into something really different ... with this developer, i think u need not worry that they will sell lower price .. second and upcoming block will be priced higher making ur property easy to sell off once completed ... i think they are crazy but i like it cos i have crazy thought ...

ok lastly, jst to clarify a bit .. i dun think type C will also be able to enjoy the "water themed" view due to the blockage of shopoffices in front .. it will onli able to see the lake view ..
zavier

PostPosted: Tue Jun 30, 2009 12:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

ysmn wrote:

No, the Seri Petaling line will be extended (Petaling-Damansara Extension) to Awan Besar (interchange with Puchong-Gombak), then go on to PJ old town, damansara intan, 1 utama, kepong central, batu cantonment, and back to close the loop at sentul timur.

hmm this is interesting .. while i doubt things can be changed so fast after so much work done on the anticipated lrt extension .. this will definitely raise more objections and etc .. however, this is malaysia .. anything like this is not uncommon .. whatever line, jst think that it shud get it done as soonest possible ..
Walaoeh!

PostPosted: Tue Jun 30, 2009 10:06 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

do the 2nd block have the exactly same design with the 1st block?
may be they provide better specs in 2nd block so the 5% price increase can be justified.. Rolling Eyes

PostPosted: Tue Jun 30, 2009 5:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Walaoeh! wrote:
do the 2nd block have the exactly same design with the 1st block?
may be they provide better specs in 2nd block so the 5% price increase can be justified.. Rolling Eyes

Assume 325K a unit... 5% price increase means 16K. Maybe can provide better tiles...
starprince

PostPosted: Wed Jul 01, 2009 1:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

It was announced last night during the "Invest Malaysia 2009" that the threshold limits for the purchase of residential properties by foreign investors will be raised to RM500,000 efective 1 Jan 2010.
SP may have to consider bigger units and a repackaged furnishing for their remaining 2 blocks to sell above 1/2 mil to make it eligible for foreigners after 1 Jan 2010.
Last count, when I was there, the total no. of units bought by foreigners was..... ONE!
Speculaters on 5/95 scheme will find it more difficult to unload their units as they can only sell to local purchasers next year onwards.
The demand for residential properties below RM 500,000 by foreigners may spike up a little from now till end of the year. Even this may be rather muted as many of our neighbours are in recession.
During uncertainties like this, it may not be a bad idea to conserve cash.
Goodluck.

PostPosted: Wed Jul 01, 2009 2:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

starprince wrote:
It was announced last night during the "Invest Malaysia 2009" that the threshold limits for the purchase of residential properties by foreign investors will be raised to RM500,000 efective 1 Jan 2010.
SP may have to consider bigger units and a repackaged furnishing for their remaining 2 blocks to sell above 1/2 mil to make it eligible for foreigners after 1 Jan 2010.
Last count, when I was there, the total no. of units bought by foreigners was..... ONE!
Speculaters on 5/95 scheme will find it more difficult to unload their units as they can only sell to local purchasers next year onwards.
The demand for residential properties below RM 500,000 by foreigners may spike up a little from now till end of the year. Even this may be rather muted as many of our neighbours are in recession.
During uncertainties like this, it may not be a bad idea to conserve cash.
Goodluck.

This means that if foreign buyers want to buy a property, they will have to pay at least500k. So why not just go ahead and buy, and later sell to any interested foreign buyer for 500k. Let's say I buy for 300k, by 2012 if local want to buy, my price 400k, if foreigner want to buy, sorrylah undang undang says they must pay me 500k Smile
starprince

PostPosted: Wed Jul 01, 2009 2:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

hmm.....very interesting......
mhza

PostPosted: Wed Jul 01, 2009 3:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ysmn wrote:
laurenttkm wrote:
ysmn wrote:

Are u referring to the lrt map in the Star newspaper published in sept'08? Has it been approved?
AAA

PostPosted: Fri Jul 03, 2009 11:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

When LRT will built ??
laurenttkm

PostPosted: Sat Jul 04, 2009 11:43 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

AAA wrote:
When LRT will built ??

Let's wait and see Laughing
ericwk70

PostPosted: Mon Jul 06, 2009 2:05 am    Post subject: Feng Shui opinion on The Solace Reply with quote

Any one has good idea on the feng shui aspect of the solace that facing east or west?
At which point to refer as facing point? From the balcony look out or from the entrance point of the unit?
zavier

PostPosted: Wed Jul 08, 2009 12:25 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Just got this Summer Splash Party at 12 July .. The last wave call for 5/95 promotion ending 19 July .. Guess this will be the end of 5/95 ...

PostPosted: Wed Jul 08, 2009 10:06 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

zavier wrote:
Just got this Summer Splash Party at 12 July .. The last wave call for 5/95 promotion ending 19 July .. Guess this will be the end of 5/95 ...

Tan Sri Liew Kee Sin already said there would be no more extensions for 5/95 scheme.

So it will be hard time for SW to sell the remain units?
AAA

PostPosted: Wed Jul 08, 2009 7:49 pm    Post subject: Re: Feng Shui opinion on The Solace Reply with quote

ericwk70 wrote:
Any one has good idea on the feng shui aspect of the solace that facing east or west?
At which point to refer as facing point? From the balcony look out or from the entrance point of the unit?

Refer main door ( Entrance )....
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 27, 28, 29 ... 65, 66, 67  Next
Page 28 of 67