Setia Walk Puchong
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 25, 26, 27 ... 65, 66, 67  Next

zavier

PostPosted: Wed May 27, 2009 8:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Walaoeh! wrote:

congrats! u got the eon bank's flexi loan right?

yea eon bank flexi .. she proceeding but most probably should be ok la ..
Walaoeh!

PostPosted: Thu May 28, 2009 12:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

kohts wrote:
Guys,

I&P Bandar Kinrara B41 Desiran at BK5, 110 units of DST 24'X70' units to be launched on 6th June.
freehold, free SPA, free MOT, Free interest during construction
1st come 1st serve basics.
Normal unit, land area 1680 and built up area 2377 at RM490k
Land area = RM292 / sq feet and built up area = RM206 / sq feet
elavated and near to Ayer Hitam forest reserve

Happy camping.

i wish u able to grab a unit for urself.. Smile
deetee

PostPosted: Fri May 29, 2009 10:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

have just been informed that they are giving 1% to introducer of new purchasers.
zavier

PostPosted: Sun May 31, 2009 12:35 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

deetee wrote:
have just been informed that they are giving 1% to introducer of new purchasers.

this is onli valid for the today and tomorrow onli .. anyway jst signed s&p today .. saw they had modified the model .. the water landscaping looks attractive .. btw, also noticed some had cancelled their booking in the sticker board .. also some make booking on that day .. total sale is still 60% ...
AAA

PostPosted: Sun May 31, 2009 1:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

zavier......wat time u sign SPA ? which bank u take ? BLR -2.20???
zavier

PostPosted: Sun May 31, 2009 9:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

AAA wrote:

i signed in the afternoon at 2pm lor .. i take eon bank ... yes blr-2.2 .. my agent said it's done but waiting for letter only .. so next week got to come and sign loan agreement again ..
Walaoeh!

PostPosted: Sun May 31, 2009 12:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

only managed to taste 8 types of tong sui yesterday..Embarassed
AAA

PostPosted: Sun May 31, 2009 6:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

This Weekend 30 n 31 May, many ppl visit the show units or not? This two day got any new sales ?
tensinhan

PostPosted: Wed Jun 03, 2009 11:54 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

zavier wrote:
AAA wrote:

i signed in the afternoon at 2pm lor .. i take eon bank ... yes blr-2.2 .. my agent said it's done but waiting for letter only .. so next week got to come and sign loan agreement again ..

Any particular things to note inside the S&P? Anything modified? specifications? new things added?
AAA

PostPosted: Wed Jun 03, 2009 7:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Me already sign SPA.....
specifications change a bit ......
zavier

PostPosted: Thu Jun 04, 2009 12:28 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

by right, we are supposed to received a copy of the s&p after it is stamped .. so remember to get a copy when the documents are stamped .. i notice some changes too ... will read it thoroughly once i get the copy ...

PostPosted: Thu Jun 04, 2009 1:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Suppose you are not signing a standard SPA under HDA, right?

So get a copy of standard SPA and compare words by words...
AAA

PostPosted: Thu Jun 04, 2009 1:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Maintenance fee until signing date also no sure yet .. How can like this ? The Deed of Mutual Convenants ( DMC ) no write down maintenance how much......
Last time, when i book the unit. The sales person say : maintenance fee is RM 0.25 per sf....
But until now the maintenance fee still no sure yet ...
I scare after VP, hand over to me .. the Maintenance will increase much .............. because we dont hv black n white
AAA

PostPosted: Thu Jun 04, 2009 1:21 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

[quote="eijilee"]Suppose you are not signing a standard SPA under HDA, right?

So get a copy of standard SPA and compare words by words...[/quoteSPA

This SPA under HDA....
which lawyer firm you use ???
which unit you brought ? Type ?
zavier

PostPosted: Thu Jun 04, 2009 6:40 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

yea the SPA is a standard HDA Schedule H protected by HDA ...
nowadays even the residential built on commercial title is protected ...
my law firm is Lim&Yeoh ... heard that there are 3 law firm ...
yea DMC didnt state the maintenance fee which i feel it's not rite too ...
kohts

PostPosted: Thu Jun 04, 2009 7:58 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Damn Crazy,
110 DSL 24X70, BK41
Launch was on 6th, people start camping on 2nd.
By the 3rd, there is 51 queue on line oredi
Rumors that 35 was taken by internal staff oredi.
Left only around 24 units left, 72 hours before launch.

Such Kiasu Malaysian now. I&P should do balloting
Pity those which to spent 4 nights in camp, and also those like me which could not afford so many days leave.

Guess I am stuck to setia walk. sigh

PostPosted: Thu Jun 04, 2009 8:27 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Surprise... Since SW is under commercial title, there will be variations from the HDA S&P. For commercial, they can vary all they want but they usually keep 99% (and they will tell you that) of the format the same so that you, the buyer, will think it is the same. What they will vary are things like "21" to "14", "10%" to "18%", "36" months to "48" months etc. The difference will be small but it will usually be a big impact.

Moreover, my understanding is it is not protected under HDA...

Why you all understanding is diff from mine? Is there any amendment on HDA recently to protect residential property under commercial title?

Anyway just my half sen opinion

I din purchase any SW lar... not that rich as you all... but i have follow up SW forum since day one... this is a interesting project.

PostPosted: Thu Jun 04, 2009 10:16 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

eijilee wrote:
Surprise... Since SW is under commercial title, there will be variations from the HDA S&P. For commercial, they can vary all they want but they usually keep 99% (and they will tell you that) of the format the same so that you, the buyer, will think it is the same. What they will vary are things like "21" to "14", "10%" to "18%", "36" months to "48" months etc. The difference will be small but it will usually be a big impact.

Moreover, my understanding is it is not protected under HDA...

Why you all understanding is diff from mine? Is there any amendment on HDA recently to protect residential property under commercial title?

Anyway just my half sen opinion

I din purchase any SW lar... not that rich as you all... but i have follow up SW forum since day one... this is a interesting project.

HDA was amended in 2007 which states that service apartment (for residential purpose) build on commercial land is protected under HDA and using standard SPA as residential property. You can check with HBA or Ministry or any of the lawyer... Pretty much of SA purchasers are aware of this Very Happy

PostPosted: Thu Jun 04, 2009 11:55 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Bro, thanks for advise. I am not aware of this amendment as i bought my first service condo @ 2006.

PostPosted: Thu Jun 04, 2009 12:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

eijilee wrote:
Bro, thanks for advise. I am not aware of this amendment as i bought my first service condo @ 2006.
If it is covered under the Act, then it would be stated the Act Name and No on the cover page of your agreements/schedules.
You still have the option not to sign the S&P. It all depends on your level of confidence, whether you fear missing the opportunity, whether you are greedy to make money. There are still many nice dsl in the secondary market nearby if you're looking for a home. But if you are looking for the Setiawalk "Lifestyle" (whatever that may be), then you would purchase this project.

PostPosted: Thu Jun 04, 2009 12:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ysmn wrote:
eijilee wrote:
If it is covered under the Act, then it would be stated the Act Name and No on the cover page of your agreements/schedules.
You still have the option not to sign the S&P. It all depends on your level of confidence, whether you fear missing the opportunity, whether you are greedy to make money. There are still many nice dsl in the secondary market nearby if you're looking for a home. But if you are looking for the Setiawalk "Lifestyle" (whatever that may be), then you would purchase this project.

Can get a dbl sty link 20x70 in PBP for around 320k for own stay but poor yield. Rents out for about 800 to 1000 p.m.

PostPosted: Thu Jun 04, 2009 1:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

PBP = Pusat Bandar Puchong?

Mind to share the reason why the rental yield is so low? Not even cover the instalment...
zavier

PostPosted: Thu Jun 04, 2009 9:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

yea the s&p is protected under HDA even for serviced apartment ... by the way since it was a standard so we didnt initial those standard pages ..
zavier

PostPosted: Thu Jun 04, 2009 9:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

eijilee wrote:
PBP = Pusat Bandar Puchong?

Mind to share the reason why the rental yield is so low? Not even cover the instalment...

yea PBP is pusat bandar puchong .. those are actually landed props .. so i guess it's pretty normal for lower rental yield on landed ... however, at the moment for 1k sqft apartment, the rental is also bout rm1k onli ..
zavier

PostPosted: Thu Jun 04, 2009 9:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

kohts wrote:
Damn Crazy,
110 DSL 24X70, BK41
Launch was on 6th, people start camping on 2nd.
By the 3rd, there is 51 queue on line oredi
Rumors that 35 was taken by internal staff oredi.
Left only around 24 units left, 72 hours before launch.

Such Kiasu Malaysian now. I&P should do balloting
Pity those which to spent 4 nights in camp, and also those like me which could not afford so many days leave.

Guess I am stuck to setia walk. sigh

i really dun understand .. first of all i presume that u r buying for ur own stay ... and i think most home buyer would have decided to go for landed or condo ... i would have thought both has very different criteria .. and y dun u even consider zest or other cheaper condo then ? or u can act buy a landed on subsale in puchong ... anyway, my advise is that u better think carefully on what u want ... dun regret later ... buying a house is not like buying a vege ... Razz
ok and now my suggestion is there is a gated and guarded in mutiara indah next to tractor malaysia by malton ... price from rm350k ... i didnt check it out but maybe useful to u .. wish u good luck ...
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 25, 26, 27 ... 65, 66, 67  Next
Page 26 of 67