Walaoeh!
Posted: Fri Apr 24, 2009 11:16 pm Post subject: |
| zavier wrote: | | Walaoeh! wrote: | can change meh??
one of the panel bank offer me BLR-2.2% after i signed the other bank's offer.. zzzzz |
i suppose they can ... provided the loan agreement is nt ready yet ... i mean if they have not started processing the loan la ... so which bank offer u blr-2.2 ... and is that a flexi loan ? |
if can then good..
actually i still not sure is it the bank itself offer me blr-2.2% or all the panel banks offering the same rate..
anyone else has more info? |
Posted: Fri Apr 24, 2009 11:20 pm Post subject: |
Zavier, if you are regret and wish to switch to another mortgage loan, please call up to the lawyer firm which is handling your loan agreement and stop them from doing anything first.
Else you will be certainly charge some amount of ADMIN FEES.
I think this forum could help you
.://..realestate.net.my/forum/viewtopic.php?t=22518 |
Walaoeh!
Posted: Fri Apr 24, 2009 11:24 pm Post subject: |
| eijilee wrote: | Zavier, if you are regret and wish to switch to another mortgage loan, please call up to the lawyer firm which is handling your loan agreement and stop them from doing anything first.
thx very much! |
zavier
Posted: Fri Apr 24, 2009 11:29 pm Post subject: |
| eijilee wrote: | Zavier, if you are regret and wish to switch to another mortgage loan, please call up to the lawyer firm which is handling your loan agreement and stop them from doing anything first.
thanks ... actually i have instructed the person dealing with my home loan not to process my loan until i have signed the s&p ... so i jst have to count on her .... but will have to check out also which bank giving blr-2.2 and if it's flexi ... if all this satisfy then i will change ... |
Posted: Fri Apr 24, 2009 11:30 pm Post subject: |
ok, the banks offer you minus 2.2 coz they know that they won't be charging much interest during construction. Furthermore as developer is paying this interest it is an added incentive for developer to expedite the works.
At this rate also, zero entry cost is not really absorbed by bank but they finance your legal costs etc.
I think you already got a good deal when all variables are considered.
Banks also need to do this so that property prices can be maintained and to save them from being in a negative equity position.
So because the developer and banks are scared, the buyers win a little.
Now if the developer gets more scared better still for buyers. It's a psychological tug of war.
As an investor, you can guess where I'm coming from if I play up this project's negatives.
For at the end of the day a good project will succeed regardless of what ppl write about it. And vice versa. _________________ Kind regards, ysmn |
AAA
Posted: Fri Apr 24, 2009 11:46 pm Post subject: |
| Walaoeh! wrote: | | deetee wrote: | Gentlemen, gentlemen, please, can we go back to discussing SetiaWalk?
I am very interested to know the latest news abt it if there's anyone out there who's got any?
Tks. |
heard tat the extended 5/95 package will have BLR-2.2% instead of old BLR-2.0% |
i already sign LO from public bank but the BLR -2.0 % only , can i change the rate to -2.2%? |
Posted: Fri Apr 24, 2009 11:53 pm Post subject: |
Zavier, don't fully trust mortage officer, as they are looking for business only... You still need to depend on yourself since the property is yours not them...
Actually it is not neccessary to accept the banker offer so earlier since you have not sign SPA yet. You may take your time to do survey and seek for the most suitable option for yourself. It is no harm and it is FOC. |
Posted: Sat Apr 25, 2009 12:02 am Post subject: |
| AAA wrote: | | Walaoeh! wrote: | | deetee wrote: | Gentlemen, gentlemen, please, can we go back to discussing SetiaWalk?
I am very interested to know the latest news abt it if there's anyone out there who's got any?
Tks. |
heard tat the extended 5/95 package will have BLR-2.2% instead of old BLR-2.0% |
i already sign LO from public bank but the BLR -2.0 % only , can i change the rate to -2.2%? |
Ha.. Good question... I don't think so. Anyway, you may ask your mortgage officer and see.
Anywany, rate is not the most important. For me, all the LOAN PACKAGE are all most the same even though there is slightly different on the rate as people like to use to compare...
For me, i would rather looking at the terms and conditions offer than the interest rate... Some unfair T&C like lock in period after final reimburstment from the banker is TOTALLY not fair. Imagine the construction period 3 years + 5 years lock in period.... total is become 8 years!!!!! |
zavier
Posted: Sat Apr 25, 2009 12:32 am Post subject: |
| yea like me my priority will be a flexi acc instead ... ok i think the first thing is to confirm the blr-2.2 ... maybe it was a mistake or something .. |
AAA
Walaoeh!
Posted: Sat Apr 25, 2009 1:45 am Post subject: |
| AAA wrote: | After 2012 Setia Walk Renter price will be this or not ?
RM 2500 ?
.://..iproperty.com.my/property/listing.asp?pid=291898 |
hehe, dun dream too much at this point of time..   |
laurenttkm
Posted: Sat Apr 25, 2009 10:18 am Post subject: |
| You can ask the rental projection from the sales people. If i'm not mistaken it's around RM1200 projection. |

Posted: Sat Apr 25, 2009 12:47 pm Post subject: |
| ysmn wrote: | | Daryl Teo wrote: | | ysmn wrote: | | relax daryl, one bad apple don't spoil the whole bunch. |
No worries, not upset in the least just surprised that your statements elicited such a strong reaction.
Think u have to brush up your Ps &Qs a little bro, tone down a little, this is developing nation afterall!  | I wonder if it was my analogy rather than comments about SW that set the poor guy off.
Probably he took offense to a guy keeping a girl waiting, having some unpleasant experience in the area. There was a trigger hidden somewhere that likely opened up old wounds in our friend.
This seldom happens as more often my words trigger naughty ideas.
Also interesting is when someone uses an English-Chinese dictionary to find out meaning of some of those words, the result can be hillarious, if not disastrous. |
No idea bro, think u opened up a can of worms! Mebbe a good defence is in a strong offence! Oh dear what am i gabbing about! Well mebbe not everyone has the sophistry to appreciate your dry wit, think that u'd get a better audience in a foreign forum. Try something Balkan or something more obscure! haha _________________ Buy land, they're not making it anymore.
Mark Twain |
Posted: Sat Apr 25, 2009 12:50 pm Post subject: |
| laurenttkm wrote: | | You can ask the rental projection from the sales people. If i'm not mistaken it's around RM1200 projection. |
RM1200 per month which translate to less than 5% ROI after deducting maintenence fee, and assessment.
I think the developer should project higher .. or do they mean RM1200 per room ?? :p.. |
Posted: Sat Apr 25, 2009 2:24 pm Post subject: |
What a coincidence, My estimate is also RM1200 by 2012. _________________ Kind regards, ysmn |
Posted: Sat Apr 25, 2009 2:58 pm Post subject: |
1200 pm? True or kidding? Just doing some simple calculation... monthly repayment is almost 1400 pm and this has not include maintenance fees, assessment fees, and misc fees...
This is negative cash flow investment... I think people who invest SW may need to focus at 2000 pm rental... |
Posted: Sat Apr 25, 2009 3:57 pm Post subject: |
rm2k may be the cost-push price, but whether there is a market waits to be seen. _________________ Kind regards, ysmn |
zavier
Posted: Sat Apr 25, 2009 4:19 pm Post subject: |
i suppose the current market is bout 1k for 1k sqft in puchong ... that is also consider on high side a little ... taking into acc of the appreciation rate which alw related to inflation rate ... 1.2k might be the case ... considering the commercial fails completely ... i suppose SW will definitely fetch higher price than other condos in puchong but the question is how much more ... and this really depends on how the place would become ... below is some market research on setiawalk and other condos rental rate ..
https.eas.taonline.com.my/research/Dco/CR_8664_090316.PDF |
Walaoeh!
Posted: Sat Apr 25, 2009 4:54 pm Post subject: |
| zavier wrote: | i suppose the current market is bout 1k for 1k sqft in puchong ... that is also consider on high side a little ... taking into acc of the appreciation rate which alw related to inflation rate ... 1.2k might be the case ... considering the commercial fails completely ... i suppose SW will definitely fetch higher price than other condos in puchong but the question is how much more ... and this really depends on how the place would become ... below is some market research on setiawalk and other condos rental rate ..
https.eas.taonline.com.my/research/Dco/CR_8664_090316.PDF |
the analyst must be 1 of the forumers here!  |

Posted: Sat Apr 25, 2009 5:08 pm Post subject: |
I'm confident that SW's apartment rents won't have any problems breaching 1200k p.m but if it pushes anything higher than 1500 p.m it'll be a pocket activity that's unique only to itself and peculiar to the whole of Puchong! But that would depend on everything that SP had promised in terms of its concept and design comes to bear! How do i know? My gut tells me  _________________ Buy land, they're not making it anymore.
Mark Twain |
kohts
Posted: Sat Apr 25, 2009 5:14 pm Post subject: |
You will think pickup for new launch will be slow, but i was at the bandar kinrara MV1 & MV2 launch today. It was all snap up minus 24 hours!, which means that people queue up for 24 hours for the launch.
Min is from 398k from a scan, a lot of it is more than 550k.,
How good if this is happening to sp Setia Walk.
Sigh, guess people has money; just that not that interested in Setia Walks |

Posted: Sat Apr 25, 2009 5:39 pm Post subject: |
| kohts wrote: | You will think pickup for new launch will be slow, but i was at the bandar kinrara MV1 & MV2 launch today. It was all snap up minus 24 hours!, which means that people queue up for 24 hours for the launch.
Min is from 398k from a scan, a lot of it is more than 550k.,
How good if this is happening to sp Setia Walk.
Sigh, guess people has money; just that not that interested in Setia Walks |
Yep i was at Kinrara's launch earlier today too for a look see. Surprised at the response given that the BK2 location is not the most sought after by residents there. For their future launches DST in BK5B prices are said to push up to 500k! as stated in their registration forms! Looks like there is still a good case to be made for landed props with fewer launches & scarcer land! _________________ Buy land, they're not making it anymore.
Mark Twain |
Posted: Sat Apr 25, 2009 7:47 pm Post subject: |
hey, i was there too. About 2-4 pm. But they didn't have what I was looking for. _________________ Kind regards, ysmn |
AAA
Posted: Sat Apr 25, 2009 9:40 pm Post subject: |
Public Bank BLR still -2.00
Maybank BLR still -2.00
EON & Ambank BLR-2.00
DE BLR -2.00 or -2.20? |

Posted: Sun Apr 26, 2009 12:52 pm Post subject: |
| ysmn wrote: | | hey, i was there too. About 2-4 pm. But they didn't have what I was looking for. |
Was there at about 10.30 for half an hour. She was there too!  _________________ Buy land, they're not making it anymore.
Mark Twain |