Posted: Thu Apr 23, 2009 7:07 pm Post subject: |
Rather disheartening to see that this thread has deteriorated into common name calling and passing derogatory insults to cull a positive 2 way exchange of opinions.  _________________ Buy land, they're not making it anymore.
Mark Twain |
Posted: Thu Apr 23, 2009 8:31 pm Post subject: |
relax daryl, one bad apple don't spoil the whole bunch. _________________ Kind regards, ysmn |

Posted: Thu Apr 23, 2009 9:39 pm Post subject: |
| ysmn wrote: | | relax daryl, one bad apple don't spoil the whole bunch. |
No worries, not upset in the least just surprised that your statements elicited such a strong reaction.
Think u have to brush up your Ps &Qs a little bro, tone down a little, this is developing nation afterall!  _________________ Buy land, they're not making it anymore.
Mark Twain |
zavier
Posted: Thu Apr 23, 2009 9:58 pm Post subject: |
| siwong wrote: | | same gang of nuts.. poor little dog barking around with his gang.. |
siwong, it seems that u jst registered urself in the forum to express ur anger ... fyi, this is a platform for proper discussion, be it good or bad ... it is also a place where we can keep ourselves update of the current project ... there are many experience ppl who have contributed in the forum and their view is highly sought after ... if u have anything to share, we would be glad to hear ... but insulting others will onli discredit urself .. pls show respect to others and urself ... |

Posted: Thu Apr 23, 2009 10:08 pm Post subject: |
| zavier wrote: | | siwong wrote: | | same gang of nuts.. poor little dog barking around with his gang.. |
siwong, it seems that u jst registered urself in the forum to express ur anger ... fyi, this is a platform for proper discussion, be it good or bad ... it is also a place where we can keep ourselves update of the current project ... there are many experience ppl who have contributed in the forum and their view is highly sought after ... if u have anything to share, we would be glad to hear ... but insulting others will onli discredit urself .. pls show respect to others and urself ... |
Amin. _________________ Buy land, they're not making it anymore.
Mark Twain |
laurenttkm
Posted: Thu Apr 23, 2009 10:18 pm Post subject: |
| siwong wrote: | | starprince wrote: | If you have vested interest and the negatives are hurting you,. then stay away from the forum. No need to get so worked up.
Cheers! |
same gang of nuts.. poor little dog barking around with his gang.. |
siwong, i wonder your intention for such outbursts. If ysmn's comments are wrong and unjustified, please explain.
Displaying such outbursts only garners suspicion as to who you are and what does this property project got to do with you.

Posted: Thu Apr 23, 2009 10:32 pm Post subject: |
Simmer down friends, it wont be the first or last time u see flamers! No need to work up the old heart rate!  _________________ Buy land, they're not making it anymore.
Mark Twain |
AAA
Posted: Thu Apr 23, 2009 11:06 pm Post subject: |
| How about the sales now ? who can update me ? |
Posted: Fri Apr 24, 2009 7:00 am Post subject: |
| laurenttkm wrote: | | siwong wrote: | | starprince wrote: | If you have vested interest and the negatives are hurting you,. then stay away from the forum. No need to get so worked up.
Cheers! |
same gang of nuts.. poor little dog barking around with his gang.. |
siwong, i wonder your intention for such outbursts. If ysmn's comments are wrong and unjustified, please explain.
Displaying such outbursts only garners suspicion as to who you are and what does this property project got to do with you.
 | Well said Laurent. We don't want anyone getting major cardiac arrest though. _________________ Kind regards, ysmn |
Posted: Fri Apr 24, 2009 7:11 am Post subject: |
| Daryl Teo wrote: | | ysmn wrote: | | relax daryl, one bad apple don't spoil the whole bunch. |
No worries, not upset in the least just surprised that your statements elicited such a strong reaction.
Think u have to brush up your Ps &Qs a little bro, tone down a little, this is developing nation afterall!  | I wonder if it was my analogy rather than comments about SW that set the poor guy off.
Probably he took offense to a guy keeping a girl waiting, having some unpleasant experience in the area. There was a trigger hidden somewhere that likely opened up old wounds in our friend.
This seldom happens as more often my words trigger naughty ideas.
Also interesting is when someone uses an English-Chinese dictionary to find out meaning of some of those words, the result can be hillarious, if not disastrous. _________________ Kind regards, ysmn |
Posted: Fri Apr 24, 2009 7:17 am Post subject: |
| zavier wrote: | | siwong wrote: | | same gang of nuts.. poor little dog barking around with his gang.. |
Hi Zavier, I'm a dog, pleased to meet you and all fellow doggies here.
All we need to do is ignore the Pussy and be happy doing our doggy stuff.
To all pussies out there, please remember that the dog is one of the heavenly creatures of the chinese zodiac.
But no pussies (except in vietnamese version) - thank dog. _________________ Kind regards, ysmn |
whynmy
Posted: Fri Apr 24, 2009 3:14 pm Post subject: |
| ysmn wrote: | | zavier wrote: | | siwong wrote: | | same gang of nuts.. poor little dog barking around with his gang.. |
To all pussies out there, please remember that the dog is one of the heavenly creatures of the chinese zodiac.
But no pussies (except in vietnamese version) - thank dog. |
brader...perhaps u can try try not patronising ppl la....Good to know u are very, very well verse in property loh n has vassssstttt experience. We share share n if wanna talk dogs n pussy cannn but dun overdo la. Such an overkill. Maybe ppl sensitive n yes its a forum mah, free world...can write all u wan but share some thoughts no dogs and pussies r alike lah. Be a gentleman la....being humble is a virtue
I see many postings....no right, no wrong just different of opinions but 1 thing certain is our approach in sharing or write write our opinion loh...tht's makes a different.....
U see...me no dog, me no pussy....me just blardy free come forum see see see, day dream, talk cock n bull shit here there.... |
deetee
Posted: Fri Apr 24, 2009 3:34 pm Post subject: |
[quote="ysmn"][quote="zavier"][quote="siwong"]same gang of nuts.. poor little dog barking around with his gang..[/quote]
siwong, it seems that u jst registered urself in the forum to express ur anger ... fyi, this is a platform for proper discussion, be it good or bad ... it is also a place where we can keep ourselves update of the current project ... there are many experience ppl who have contributed in the forum and their view is highly sought after ... if u have anything to share, we would be glad to hear ... but insulting others will onli discredit urself .. pls show respect to others and urself ...[/quote]
But no pussies (except in vietnamese version) - thank dog.[/quote]
Gentlemen, gentlemen, please, can we go back to discussing SetiaWalk?
I am very interested to know the latest news abt it if there's anyone out there who's got any?
Tks. |
siwong
Posted: Fri Apr 24, 2009 3:52 pm Post subject: |
| whynmy wrote: | | ysmn wrote: | | zavier wrote: | | siwong wrote: | | same gang of nuts.. poor little dog barking around with his gang.. |
But no pussies (except in vietnamese version) - thank dog. |
brader...perhaps u can try try not patronising ppl la....Good to know u are very, very well verse in property loh n has vassssstttt experience. We share share n if wanna talk dogs n pussy cannn but dun overdo la. Such an overkill. Maybe ppl sensitive n yes its a forum mah, free world...can write all u wan but share some thoughts no dogs and pussies r alike lah. Be a gentleman la....being humble is a virtue
I see many postings....no right, no wrong just different of opinions but 1 thing certain is our approach in sharing or write write our opinion loh...tht's makes a different.....
U see...me no dog, me no pussy....me just blardy free come forum see see see, day dream, talk cock n bull shit here there.... |
Why should we respond to him, this ysmn has over overacting because sudah makan cili padi now he know the painfulness, He still keep barking around here and keep telling SPsetia how to manage their projects, keep condemn other projects in the forum, may be he is living in heaven. |
Walaoeh!
Posted: Fri Apr 24, 2009 5:20 pm Post subject: |
| deetee wrote: | Gentlemen, gentlemen, please, can we go back to discussing SetiaWalk?
I am very interested to know the latest news abt it if there's anyone out there who's got any?
Tks. |
heard tat the extended 5/95 package will have BLR-2.2% instead of old BLR-2.0% |
deetee
Posted: Fri Apr 24, 2009 5:34 pm Post subject: |
[quote="Walaoeh!"][quote="deetee"]Gentlemen, gentlemen, please, can we go back to discussing SetiaWalk?
Tks.[/quote]
heard tat the extended 5/95 package will have BLR-2.2% instead of old BLR-2.0%[/quote]
Really?N ambank added to their panel of bankers. Can early birds get same rate? I dun hv offer fr bank yet. |
bomberman
Posted: Fri Apr 24, 2009 6:04 pm Post subject: |
| siwong wrote: | | ysmn wrote: | At RM320psf and given the current "Construction" (Not property) market, SP Setia needs to sell at least 60% just to ngam ngam breakeven. Otherwise Seeria poochi man!
However with further delays, their holding cost will only get higher, and they will need to sell more and more than 60% to break even.
And, when developer delays signing of S&P you can bet more and more bookers would have cooled down considerably, as well as banks appetite for risk reduced, by the time developer asks to sign S&P.
What if the project is stalled if the developer becomes insolvent. (Don't tell me it can't happen to SP Setia - No one is immune - and if you played rugby you'll know that the bigger they are, the harder they fall).
Make your own conclusions.
If you decide to proceed, I don't want to read your complaints later.
If you proceed and make a small fortune from this project and have a nice place to stay in 3 years, good for you.
To me it's like a guy who takes ages to step in the door, and keeping the lady waiting waiting waiting. What makes you think when he eventually steps in, anything significant is going to happen.
This developer started creating great expectations, but by pussyfooting and not being clear of their project specs, they are now just piling frustrations one on top of another as the days go by.
Now, if you ask me what I'm saying, I also so blur already by this project leh! |
explained like an expect ? you think you are what? talk like a SP CFO?
no money.. get off from here........ |
You Don't need to be an expert to explain the above, it is a rule of thumb for investor. Being a wise developer, if sales not achieving 50%, rather turn the project down than struggling cash flow problem. If the Developer not confident with the project, delaying signing of S&P will be the only way to buy some time. If the developer keep on delay signing S&P, you should know the story behind. |
Posted: Fri Apr 24, 2009 6:58 pm Post subject: |
happy weekend guys. I'll be busy hunting and demolishing pussies in the real world
Try not to turn the page too fast, so it'll be easier when i get back to this virtual world. Awoooo...ooo...ooo... _________________ Kind regards, ysmn |
zavier
Posted: Fri Apr 24, 2009 10:12 pm Post subject: |
| deetee wrote: | | Walaoeh! wrote: | | deetee wrote: | Gentlemen, gentlemen, please, can we go back to discussing SetiaWalk?
Tks. |
heard tat the extended 5/95 package will have BLR-2.2% instead of old BLR-2.0% |
Really?N ambank added to their panel of bankers. Can early birds get same rate? I dun hv offer fr bank yet. |
wah is it true that blr-2.2 ... i have signed the offer letter but i dun think it will take effect because i have yet to sign s&p ... i asked my panel bank not to initiate any loan agreement yet ... so i suppose i can still change gua ... hmm ... have to check this out ... and yea ambank is recently added as panel bank ... maybe they will offer islamic loan ? any advantage ? well that's a nice piece of info ... will check ambank to see what they can offer .. |
zavier
Posted: Fri Apr 24, 2009 10:17 pm Post subject: |
| but come to think again ... blr-2 is onli applicable to setia walk ... other development shall have different rate ... but anyway with ambank added, there could be something new ... as of now, i onli know eon offer me flexi loan which is my most priority .. |
Walaoeh!
Posted: Fri Apr 24, 2009 10:53 pm Post subject: |
| zavier wrote: | | wah is it true that blr-2.2 ... i have signed the offer letter but i dun think it will take effect because i have yet to sign s&p ... i asked my panel bank not to initiate any loan agreement yet ... so i suppose i can still change gua ... hmm ... have to check this out ... and yea ambank is recently added as panel bank ... maybe they will offer islamic loan ? any advantage ? well that's a nice piece of info ... will check ambank to see what they can offer .. |
can change meh??
one of the panel bank offer me BLR-2.2% after i signed the other bank's offer.. zzzzz |
Posted: Fri Apr 24, 2009 11:00 pm Post subject: |
| zavier wrote: | | but come to think again ... blr-2 is onli applicable to setia walk ... other development shall have different rate ... but anyway with ambank added, there could be something new ... as of now, i onli know eon offer me flexi loan which is my most priority .. |
-2% was std across all 5/95 scheme, not only on SW.
I believe now it has extended to -2.2% across the board for 5/95 scheme. |
zavier
Posted: Fri Apr 24, 2009 11:01 pm Post subject: |
| Walaoeh! wrote: | can change meh??
one of the panel bank offer me BLR-2.2% after i signed the other bank's offer.. zzzzz |
i suppose they can ... provided the loan agreement is nt ready yet ... i mean if they have not started processing the loan la ... so which bank offer u blr-2.2 ... and is that a flexi loan ? |
Posted: Fri Apr 24, 2009 11:12 pm Post subject: |
ok guys, time to take a break for nescafe, tongkat ali or xo. Pick your poison of choice. _________________ Kind regards, ysmn |
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum