Setia Walk Puchong
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 20, 21, 22 ... 65, 66, 67  Next

PostPosted: Tue Apr 21, 2009 2:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

At RM320psf and given the current "Construction" (Not property) market, SP Setia needs to sell at least 60% just to ngam ngam breakeven. Otherwise Seeria poochi man!

However with further delays, their holding cost will only get higher, and they will need to sell more and more than 60% to break even.

And, when developer delays signing of S&P you can bet more and more bookers would have cooled down considerably, as well as banks appetite for risk reduced, by the time developer asks to sign S&P.

What if the project is stalled if the developer becomes insolvent. (Don't tell me it can't happen to SP Setia - No one is immune - and if you played rugby you'll know that the bigger they are, the harder they fall).

Make your own conclusions.

If you decide to proceed, I don't want to read your complaints later.

If you proceed and make a small fortune from this project and have a nice place to stay in 3 years, good for you.

To me it's like a guy who takes ages to step in the door, and keeping the lady waiting waiting waiting. What makes you think when he eventually steps in, anything significant is going to happen.

This developer started creating great expectations, but by pussyfooting and not being clear of their project specs, they are now just piling frustrations one on top of another as the days go by.

Now, if you ask me what I'm saying, I also so blur already by this project leh!

PostPosted: Tue Apr 21, 2009 2:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Fuyoh! that's about the most compelling thing i've heard from YSMN in a long while! Laughing
tohff7

PostPosted: Tue Apr 21, 2009 3:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Actually, have they even awarded the contract for the high rise construction to anyone?

If not, the cost they have incurred and committed so far is just the piling cost. And a portion of consultant fees etc
zavier

PostPosted: Tue Apr 21, 2009 9:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ysmn wrote:

What if the project is stalled if the developer becomes insolvent. (Don't tell me it can't happen to SP Setia - No one is immune - and if you played rugby you'll know that the bigger they are, the harder they fall).

i agree anything can happen ... this project may get cancelled as well but i am sure sp setia will compensate to the purchaser ... their name worth more than this project ... so there is nothing to lose for the purchaser except time ... moreover, i think sp setia can afford to lose even if they cant secure more than 60% at this time ... they probably would go ahead with it and wait for the sales to peak up ...
at this point of time, i think we shall give setia walk a benefit of doubt ... no one can predict the future especially at this trying times ... there are alw two sides of coin ... current sentiment is like back to the old days when ppl didnt believe puchong can be a residential haven ... now ppl find it hard to believe setia walk can bring changes to puchong ... while i agree that there is possibility that caps may not increase much once the property completed but further appreciation is possible given the commercial area is successful ... at this moment, our eye should look at how ioi boulevard and PFCC be doing end of this year to judge on setia walk ...
cblee

PostPosted: Tue Apr 21, 2009 9:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I believe SP Setia will stay on, i kind more worry of other developers (other projects in Puchong) going bust if the situation turn bad. Main issue here is still the size and influence of SP Setia. Basically the project risky if major component like retail having problem selling.

PostPosted: Tue Apr 21, 2009 9:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

zavier wrote:
ysmn wrote:

i agree anything can happen ... this project may get cancelled as well but i am sure sp setia will compensate to the purchaser ... their name worth more than this project ... so there is nothing to lose for the purchaser except time ... moreover, i think sp setia can afford to lose even if they cant secure more than 60% at this time ... they probably would go ahead with it and wait for the sales to peak up ...
at this point of time, i think we shall give setia walk a benefit of doubt ... no one can predict the future especially at this trying times ... there are alw two sides of coin ... current sentiment is like back to the old days when ppl didnt believe puchong can be a residential haven ... now ppl find it hard to believe setia walk can bring changes to puchong ... while i agree that there is possibility that caps may not increase much once the property completed but further appreciation is possible given the commercial area is successful ... at this moment, our eye should look at how ioi boulevard and PFCC be doing end of this year to judge on setia walk ...

Ok, it's clear you're not clear about their ERM issues. No issues mate. It's perfectly OK.
cblee

PostPosted: Tue Apr 21, 2009 9:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Risk is limited. They could build and sell for the current block. There is no issue here.

PostPosted: Tue Apr 21, 2009 10:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Rolling Eyes
deetee

PostPosted: Tue Apr 21, 2009 11:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'll take a gamble and keep my unit, I think it'll be a nice place for my family to hang out should this place be successful.
zavier

PostPosted: Wed Apr 22, 2009 12:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

ysmn wrote:
Ok, it's clear you're not clear about their ERM issues. No issues mate. It's perfectly OK.

Mind to elaborate what ERM means ? or maybe u can be more specific as what is really the concern involved .. i jst googled ERM stands for enterprise risk management ... read it but still not too sure what it meant .. is ur concern on sp setia may abandon setia walk ? ur opinion is very much appreciated ...

PostPosted: Wed Apr 22, 2009 9:55 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Privileged Info.

PostPosted: Wed Apr 22, 2009 11:46 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

It means simply having to decide between the lesser of 2 evils for a greater good! So which hand is more useful 2u? Risk governance & preemptive measures. Wink

But don't think things will be so drastic for SP; not yet!
zavier

PostPosted: Wed Apr 22, 2009 12:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ysmn wrote:
Privileged Info.

Ok then keep it to urself ...

PostPosted: Wed Apr 22, 2009 1:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Daryl Teo wrote:
It means simply having to decide between the lesser of 2 evils for a greater good! So which hand is more useful 2u? Risk governance & preemptive measures. Wink

But don't think things will be so drastic for SP; not yet!

I agree with "every" word Daryl. Especially your last one.
Walaoeh!

PostPosted: Wed Apr 22, 2009 7:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ysmn wrote:

sp setia become insolvent?
ya, its not impossible, but its very very very unlikely...
becoz sp setia financial status is very very very healthy..
and it is very very very far from becoming insolvent.. Laughing

jz take a brief look at spsetia's financial report
total cash spsetia holding is RM575,502k
and current liabilities is only RM450,911k
cash itself is more than enough to pay for all the short term liabilities..

total development value including land is around RM2billions
which is not the latest value..
but CIMB research value all its development near RM4billions

RM4billions assets with only RM1.3billions debts..
its nearly imposibble spsetia will become insolvent in 3 yrs time.. Laughing

basically, spsetia has ability to built-then-sell the whole setia walk project..
they jz doesnt need to care about the project can breakeven anot.. Embarassed

Last edited by Walaoeh! on Wed Apr 22, 2009 8:52 pm; edited 1 time in total

PostPosted: Wed Apr 22, 2009 8:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

walaoh dude! You live uup to your name. I'm so proud of you. Well done my good man. (i'm sure you must be a man with all the full equipment).
zavier

PostPosted: Wed Apr 22, 2009 9:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ideas are welcome but not baseless accusation .. i think we shoud focus back to setia walk instead ...

is the retail shops prelease by spsetia so as they can choose their tenants ... there were limited information on the commercial of setia walk ... if the sp setia can control the shop tenants then it will be good so that the place wun become so chap ...
Walaoeh!

PostPosted: Wed Apr 22, 2009 10:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

zavier wrote:
ideas are welcome but not baseless accusation .. i think we shoud focus back to setia walk instead ...

is the retail shops prelease by spsetia so as they can choose their tenants ... there were limited information on the commercial of setia walk ... if the sp setia can control the shop tenants then it will be good so that the place wun become so chap ...

i remember heard from somewhere that spsetia do hav control of the shop tenants by DMC or something else.. owners only can rent the shop to certain type of tenants and according to the zones (sanctuary, active, escape)

PostPosted: Wed Apr 22, 2009 10:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

zavier wrote:

you are spot on zavier. This also applies to s apt, where some ppl think just coz s apt is on commercial title they can do any business they like. These ppl have not heard of dmc or zoning. Spsetia must control to retain and enhance value.
You are beginning to change my mind, but if i buy it'll probably be when structure is almost completed and i have a clear idea (from my own observation) of the likely completion date.
zavier

PostPosted: Thu Apr 23, 2009 12:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

i guess i am protected if the construction is delayed ... cos i dun pay anything until it is completed ... yea jst read the newspaper today that the 5/95 got extended to 19 july due to "popular demand" ..
cblee

PostPosted: Thu Apr 23, 2009 2:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Setia Walk retail component got head start with :
TGV
Starbuck
Oriental Restaurant
C. Fitness

With the entry of business hotel, the retail component already possess the right formula to start with. As much, coming back to the SP capacity to complete on time or going bust. I believe it is more a concerning factor for ZEST or other investor if the economic scenario deteriot further.
siwong

PostPosted: Thu Apr 23, 2009 3:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ysmn wrote:
At RM320psf and given the current "Construction" (Not property) market, SP Setia needs to sell at least 60% just to ngam ngam breakeven. Otherwise Seeria poochi man!

However with further delays, their holding cost will only get higher, and they will need to sell more and more than 60% to break even.

And, when developer delays signing of S&P you can bet more and more bookers would have cooled down considerably, as well as banks appetite for risk reduced, by the time developer asks to sign S&P.

Make your own conclusions.

If you decide to proceed, I don't want to read your complaints later.

If you proceed and make a small fortune from this project and have a nice place to stay in 3 years, good for you.

To me it's like a guy who takes ages to step in the door, and keeping the lady waiting waiting waiting. What makes you think when he eventually steps in, anything significant is going to happen.

This developer started creating great expectations, but by pussyfooting and not being clear of their project specs, they are now just piling frustrations one on top of another as the days go by.

Now, if you ask me what I'm saying, I also so blur already by this project leh!

explained like an expect ? you think you are what? talk like a SP CFO?
no money.. get off from here........
starprince

PostPosted: Thu Apr 23, 2009 3:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

If you have vested interest and the negatives are hurting you,. then stay away from the forum. No need to get so worked up.
Cheers!

PostPosted: Thu Apr 23, 2009 4:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

starprince wrote:
If you have vested interest and the negatives are hurting you,. then stay away from the forum. No need to get so worked up.
Cheers!
Thanks Starprince. I agree with you 100%. You really are princely.

Maybe this siwong fler is too deeply vested already, or maybe one of the SP Staff who kena screw kau kau, that's why so sore.

Nevermind him, he can start his own new thread called "Everything Positive about Setiawalk - Negative stay Out".

We are looking at all angles, and as I said, Zavier has persuaded me that this project may be worth considering but as I also said, if I buy it will be when structure is almost complete though I know I'd probably have to pay more.
siwong

PostPosted: Thu Apr 23, 2009 4:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

starprince wrote:
Cheers!

same gang of nuts.. poor little dog barking around with his gang..
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 20, 21, 22 ... 65, 66, 67  Next
Page 21 of 67