zavier
Posted: Tue Mar 24, 2009 10:31 pm Post subject: |
while i agree that the showroom quality may not be as good as expected, but isnt it a common issue even until the day when u get ur key, there will still ppl complaining bout quality ... is it the quality u r paying for in this overprice condo .. if quality u r looking at, then i believe there are many other condos that offer much better than setiawalk ..
for me, this is the onli high-end condo in puchong that suits the entrepeneurs ... in fact the price is considered low for a high-end condo like this ... but due to the fact it is in puchong, so it is regarded as expensive ... well different ppl comes with different criteria ..
however, if u really wish to cancel it, pls do me a favour by telling me the unit number u r cancelling .. if it's good unit, i will consider changing my unit .. hehe .. thanks in advance ... |
kohts
Posted: Tue Mar 24, 2009 11:01 pm Post subject: |
No i havent sign the offer letter.
I book a 2+1 unit not really significant and u can get others as well
Lets review the advantages, disadvantages and unkwnown
Advantages
Layout design bad - 2nd room without open air window
facilities - only swimming pool and garden relevant to users
Quality and material - using low quality materials.
Price - Expensive. Even 40k discount deducted, it still cost 320k for 1.1k sq feet compare to zest/Zen and nearby condo.
Unknown
One Stop Centre Concept - who knows, no relevant comparison.
Traffic Jam - the road surrounding the site is only 1 way 1 lane if I am not mistaken; sharing with the shops.
The term 'High End' condo is not valid anymore as it is no where near HIGH END!!!!
Double SIGH, I have such high hopes for SPSETIA, but guess they are really being hit by the financial tsunami, and cutting corners at the expense of their loyal customer. |
zavier
Posted: Wed Mar 25, 2009 12:11 am Post subject: |
absolutely right .. what is it ppl looking for in a property ... location, location & location ... one point is enuff to make the judgement ...
besides, there r still other advantages geh ..
security, sky garden, convenient withall the retails and entertainment centre, potential for capital appreciation and rental yield ...
ok the choice is urs .. i think i am a bit hard sale now .. haha ..
on another point of view, i do agree that ppl make a fuss to the management and hopefully they can take proper action ...
anyone giving up on the studiothat is facing the lake, i m interested ... thanks .. |
Posted: Wed Mar 25, 2009 12:28 am Post subject: |
| kohts wrote: |
Double SIGH, I have such high hopes for SPSETIA, but guess they are really being hit by the financial tsunami, and cutting corners at the expense of their loyal customer. |
I remember their initial pricing was RM210k onwards and I was having high expectation on this project (around RM248 psft) and that was until they annouced RM320 psft during soft launch
I guess when SP Setia set RM320 psft in July last year, Msia economy was still in good shape. |
thth
Posted: Wed Mar 25, 2009 12:37 am Post subject: |
| zavier wrote: | absolutely right .. what is it ppl looking for in a property ... location, location & location ... one point is enuff to make the judgement ...
security, sky garden, convenient withall the retails and entertainment centre, potential for capital appreciation and rental yield ...
on another point of view, i do agree that ppl make a fuss to the management and hopefully they can take proper action ...
anyone giving up on the studiothat is facing the lake, i m interested ... thanks .. |
Location, location, location -- not always true
Eg. LaGrande Kiara at Mont Kiara & Surian Condo at Mutiara Damansara
Quality of the product is still important |
Posted: Wed Mar 25, 2009 12:38 am Post subject: |
Anything above 240 is just too high for me. _________________ Kind regards, ysmn |
Posted: Wed Mar 25, 2009 7:54 am Post subject: |
| ysmn wrote: | | Anything above 240 is just too high for me. |
I am more "tai fong" than Ysmn. I am willing to pay up to max. of 280, interest free option that's.
you pay this for locale and concept, and close proximately to LRT (future) and IOI financial hotspot. Dun even need to compare with Zen, Zest and others.  |
yakyong
Posted: Wed Mar 25, 2009 9:11 am Post subject: |
| linustw wrote: | | ysmn wrote: | | Anything above 240 is just too high for me. |
I am more "tai fong" than Ysmn. I am willing to pay up to max. of 280, interest free option that's.
you pay this for locale and concept, and close proximately to LRT (future) and IOI financial hotspot. Dun even need to compare with Zen, Zest and others.  |
Agree with your price  |
yakyong
Posted: Wed Mar 25, 2009 9:17 am Post subject: |
| kohts wrote: |
Same feeling, Really dissapointed to SP... |
Posted: Wed Mar 25, 2009 9:18 am Post subject: |
for me, if it takes more than a safe and comfortable 10min walk to lrt, then it's not convenient.
Setiawalk's lrt will be behind all the shops behind tesco across the road, whereas Zest's will be just across the road.
Feng shui wise, Zest is better and spsetia instead of orientating their layout auspiciously had decided to maximise density instead.
Just my two cents. _________________ Kind regards, ysmn |
zavier
Posted: Wed Mar 25, 2009 9:56 am Post subject: |
| agree .. if lrt is the main point i think zest would have been a better choice ... besides, paying for such a high price, ppl may not want to take lrt .. well as for me, i m betting it to be the commercial hotspot ... and there is high chance that company will rent setiawalk for its staff .. but i do agree with all the bad findings esp on the traffic ... i hope something can be done to improve it ... puchong still need a lot of work to be done before it can become commercial hub ... |
yakyong
Posted: Wed Mar 25, 2009 10:03 am Post subject: |
| ysmn wrote: | for me, if it takes more than a safe and comfortable 10min walk to lrt, then it's not convenient.
Setiawalk's lrt will be behind all the shops behind tesco across the road, whereas Zest's will be just across the road.
Feng shui wise, Zest is better and spsetia instead of orientating their layout auspiciously had decided to maximise density instead.
Just my two cents. |
I agree with datok linustw, SW is a diff product and don't even compare it to Zest.. but I only willing to pay 30% premium for SW grand proposal + location at this moment.
Materials and designs provided in the show room will reflect the materials quality of the comman areas likes pool, grand lobby, landscape, water feature, security standard, complex (all selling point in the proposal) ..
After visited the show unit, I really feel that SP is too greedy hunt for profit and treat the loyal customer like us as water fish and not really willing to compromise even in such economic condition. |
zavier
Posted: Wed Mar 25, 2009 10:23 am Post subject: |
| thth wrote: | | zavier wrote: | absolutely right .. what is it ppl looking for in a property ... location, location & location ... one point is enuff to make the judgement ...
Location, location, location -- not always true
Eg. LaGrande Kiara at Mont Kiara & Surian Condo at Mutiara Damansara
Quality of the product is still important |
that is because they have to compete with other condos in that area ... |
HL
Posted: Wed Mar 25, 2009 12:02 pm Post subject: |
they can't even compared with Zest, Atmosfera and Zen.........
what Conquas are they talking about? grouting badly, lipping badly shown in the show units.
worst design, small kitchen, small yard, no maid's room, only master bath nicer, they 1700mm type - Long corridor leading to bedroom what a waste the floor area, no direct ventilation for master bedroom....... the guest bath finishes is worst then low cost..
i salute SPSetia for their products.......... just because is Award winning developer? just because is Market leader ?
still got people buying........good luck........ |
yakyong
Posted: Wed Mar 25, 2009 12:37 pm Post subject: |
| I will still support SW concept vs others project in Puchong at right price and quality.. I don't even consider others condo in Puchong at all, too normal and not creative at all. If invest to others, I rather go for those subsales old unit at Mont Kiara and Seri Maya, can get approx 300++ psf now and proven >8% rental yield record + potential of appreciation value when market recover.. |
tkc
Posted: Wed Mar 25, 2009 12:58 pm Post subject: |
| zavier wrote: | absolutely right .. what is it ppl looking for in a property ... location, location & location ... one point is enuff to make the judgement ...
location is right, but price to me is not right. we are paying a premium for the surrounding development but it has not materialized yet and is not going to be so soon due to the current economic condition. so i don't expect the price gonna go up much from $320psf. so i don't wanna take such a risk at this moment. |
Posted: Wed Mar 25, 2009 4:23 pm Post subject: |
| ysmn wrote: | for me, if it takes more than a safe and comfortable 10min walk to lrt, then it's not convenient.
Just my two cents. |
just for argument sake, the LRT opposite SW is pretty much the location, whereas the one for ZEST is uncertain, given that now they are planning to build the LRT track in btw the divider of Sg Besi HWY. Don't even know how they are going to build the ramp.
Feng Shui is overated.....as long as the price is right, feng shui will be RIGHT.
Remember MidValley? it was abandon for years (20years or more) and even IGB almost bankrupted bcos of MidValley. NOW suddenly because of the success of MidValley, people said that it is a dragon land lah, this lah that lah. Chez....no one said this prior to 97'!  |
tkc
Posted: Wed Mar 25, 2009 4:31 pm Post subject: |
| linustw wrote: | | ysmn wrote: | for me, if it takes more than a safe and comfortable 10min walk to lrt, then it's not convenient.
Just my two cents. |
just for argument sake, the LRT opposite SW is pretty much the location, whereas the one for ZEST is uncertain, given that now they are planning to build the LRT track in btw the divider of Sg Besi HWY. Don't even know how they are going to build the ramp.
Feng Shui is overated.....as long as the price is right, feng shui will be RIGHT.
Remember MidValley? it was abandon for years (20years or more) and even IGB almost bankrupted bcos of MidValley. NOW suddenly because of the success of MidValley, people said that it is a dragon land lah, this lah that lah. Chez....no one said this prior to 97'!  |
in feng shui context, the roads represent river or flowing water ma. so the network of roads interconnected at the midvalley could affect the change of feng shui for the area. also feng shui will change with time. |
AAA
Posted: Wed Mar 25, 2009 8:05 pm Post subject: |
| Setia Walk Manager spoke to me "management will reconsider of the specification that using now". Hope they will bring a good news to all buyer. |
Posted: Wed Mar 25, 2009 8:14 pm Post subject: |
| linustw wrote: | | ysmn wrote: | for me, if it takes more than a safe and comfortable 10min walk to lrt, then it's not convenient.
Just my two cents. |
Linus Ko.. are you vested this round??  |
zavier
Posted: Wed Mar 25, 2009 10:57 pm Post subject: |
| AAA wrote: | | Setia Walk Manager spoke to me "management will reconsider of the specification that using now". Hope they will bring a good news to all buyer. |
well done AAA, yea v need more feedback to developer ... hopefully they do something and not jst trying to entertain u .. but good job .. |
burningman
Posted: Wed Mar 25, 2009 11:24 pm Post subject: |
I actually quite like their show room, was very tempted to buy one of the launch day. Then quickly came back to read more opinions from others. Went again the next day, then only did i realize the low quality things that they used.
I thought the kitchen was very nicely done. I love it very much. It was that that got my attention.
I dislike the fact that it doesn't come with a gym! How can a highend condo comes w/o a gym? |
AAA
Posted: Thu Mar 26, 2009 12:37 am Post subject: |
| burningman wrote: | I actually quite like their show room, was very tempted to buy one of the launch day. Then quickly came back to read more opinions from others. Went again the next day, then only did i realize the low quality things that they used.
I thought the kitchen was very nicely done. I love it very much. It was that that got my attention.
I dislike the fact that it doesn't come with a gym! How can a highend condo comes w/o a gym? |
Dear Burningman, no gym room because sp make it a entertainment central to resident . the Entertainment Central with cinema, Game zone, Gym, and Karaoke... So u already book a unit ??? |
burningman
Posted: Thu Mar 26, 2009 12:44 am Post subject: |
No, didn't get one. Cause the next i went, they sold above 100 liao. No more freebies, no more sale lor. Plus, I am still open to whether I should buy windsor studio.
Yeah, they want to get Celeb Gym to come in at the expense of the tenants! Hell, why should i join a membership to go to gym if i live in a HIGHEND condo? haha...
Nevertheless, it is still a very tempting condo. |
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum