yakyong
Posted: Mon Mar 23, 2009 9:32 am Post subject: |
I have diff comment, went to the show unit yesterday. Very dissapointed on the designs and material provided... throughout 16" x 16" ceramic tile and 1" x 1" tile for living and master room , spray paint board for kitchen cabinet, lousy material for walk in waredrobe, lousy design for internal layout etc..(material provided even worst than IOI new link house). We pay premium but do not enjoy it. Really doubt whether SP can deliver the concept as per plan, sad to say that I really need to reconsider my decision.... |
zavier
Posted: Mon Mar 23, 2009 9:45 am Post subject: |
| AAA wrote: | Dear All,
Who know when can sign SPA? Balance 5% can use credit card pay ? |
i was told by the salesperson that they will issue the SPA next month ... Balance of 5% if paid by credit card will be charge the extra 3% .. so not worth it .. |
kohts
Posted: Mon Mar 23, 2009 9:45 am Post subject: |
I concur with Yak Yong view. The show room has a lot of last minute / haste workmanship. Could not really match those classy showrrom. For type B, the 2nd room looks really depressing with the near to non-existing windows and the 'study room' looks depressing as well and should be 'store room' instead. I could not understand why they do not create open air windows as the walls is just sealed off!!! The kitchen cabinet has in fact shrink the dining hall.
The sky garden in my point of view is not really relevant, just a gimmick or landscaping will no real value. Its too small and can only accomdate 2 person there. I will rather all those service charge collected in maintaining all the sky garden being converted to perhaps a tennis court or gym room which has more advantages.
I am not happy also why the loan is BLR - 2% for same bank, same financial package for SP Setia and not BLR - 2.2% for current market rate or even BLR - 2.3% for Sime Darby.
I will also need to reconsider my decision and perhaps take the fine.
Sigh. If not because of the 5/95 offer and gifts, i doubt it could really sell at all.
Sorry if it hurts anybody feelings as I am also one of the bookee and have high expectation of the show room and got really dissapointed.
It really looks like cheap condonminium with only swimming pool and playground and nothing else. |
zavier
Posted: Mon Mar 23, 2009 10:40 am Post subject: |
| yakyong wrote: | I have diff comment, went to the show unit yesterday. Very dissapointed on the designs and material provided... throughout 16" x 16" ceramic tile and 1" x 1" tile for living and master room , spray paint board for kitchen cabinet, lousy material for walk in waredrobe, lousy design for internal layout etc..(material provided even worst than IOI new link house). We pay premium but do not enjoy it. Really doubt whether SP can deliver the concept as per plan, sad to say that I really need to reconsider my decision.... |
yes i agree to it too ... the bedrooms and toilets are too small .. wardrobe is also not classy .. but kitchen cabinet is really nice, living hall is spacious too .. good interior design can make it classy ...
while the downside could be overprice, high maintenance 0.25 per sqft and few facilities ...
but they r also providing something that no other condo in puchong is offering ... namely security and a good concept with retails ... for own stay really got to depend on self preference ... for investment, there is huge potential in this project .. one has to be sure what they are looking at and set the criteria .. and someone earlier pointed out bout the price of coffee in kopitiam and starbucks ... while setiawalk launching is serving starbucks .. haha .. i really think those condos in puchong cannot be compared to setiawalk .. |
deetee
Posted: Mon Mar 23, 2009 10:54 am Post subject: |
anyone giving up higher floor of the studio unit Type D? I am interested.
Pl let me know. |
walaoeh
Posted: Mon Mar 23, 2009 3:19 pm Post subject: |
| deetee wrote: | anyone giving up higher floor of the studio unit Type D? I am interested.
Pl let me know. |
if anyone hav lower floor unit of type D give up for me,
then i will give u my 22nd floor type D...  |
deetee
Posted: Mon Mar 23, 2009 5:24 pm Post subject: |
[quote="walaoeh"][quote="deetee"]anyone giving up higher floor of the studio unit Type D? I am interested.
Pl let me know.[/quote]
if anyone hav lower floor unit of type D give up for me,
then i will give u my 22nd floor type D... [/quote]
Mine is lowest floor, 8th floor, but it is 890sq ft so the price is slightly higher. If u want to swop, I'm for it. Lake view. Yours? |
Walaoeh!
Posted: Mon Mar 23, 2009 8:15 pm Post subject: |
| deetee wrote: | | Mine is lowest floor, 8th floor, but it is 890sq ft so the price is slightly higher. If u want to swop, I'm for it. Lake view. Yours? |
mine is forest view @ 22nd floor.
but i prefer facing east than west lo..  |
AAA
Posted: Mon Mar 23, 2009 9:07 pm Post subject: |
| yakyong wrote: | I have diff comment, went to the show unit yesterday. Very dissapointed on the designs and material provided... throughout 16" x 16" ceramic tile and 1" x 1" tile for living and master room , spray paint board for kitchen cabinet, lousy material for walk in waredrobe, lousy design for internal layout etc..(material provided even worst than IOI new link house). We pay premium but do not enjoy it. Really doubt whether SP can deliver the concept as per plan, sad to say that I really need to reconsider my decision.... |
Reconsider your decision? can cancel the unit? How can get back the deposit RM5000? |
AAA
Posted: Tue Mar 24, 2009 8:03 am Post subject: |
Dear All
Try to ask SP sales person, When construction can change the tiles or not ? Pls dont gv up. |
Walaoeh!
Posted: Tue Mar 24, 2009 9:29 am Post subject: |
when have 2 sign S&P ah?
21 days from the launching date? |
Walaoeh!
Posted: Tue Mar 24, 2009 9:32 am Post subject: |
| AAA wrote: | Dear All
Try to ask SP sales person, When construction can change the tiles or not ? Pls dont gv up. |
i hope they can change to porseline tiles and give more freebies..
if not i dunno how they can sell since price is high and quality is so-so..
and all the master bedrooms seems too small..  |
HL
Posted: Tue Mar 24, 2009 1:47 pm Post subject: |
I been to SetiaWalk official launching on Sunday, terrible finishes and lousy design ever come across in my life and they selling RM320 psf, this developer must be kidding, I can't imagine now a days developer still using matt finish 450x450 ceramic tile for living and further change to 300x300 ceramic tile to bedrooms.. this is terrible. further more, for a unit with 1700sf even with 2700sf penthouse, just imagine only come with 3 rooms, not even with maid's room..???
I think this developer have to go back Klang and sell their terrace houses and this shown that they are inexperience in highrise development.
I feel sad for those who have bought this development. |
thth
Posted: Tue Mar 24, 2009 1:55 pm Post subject: |
I actually asked the sales staff why is SP giving such lousy tiles in the bedrooms? And the so called "walk-in" wardrobes, and quality kitchen. Apart from the solid-top surface, everything else about the kitchen is below average. Don't even mention about the walk-in wardrobe.
For the price they are charging, I think buyers are getting a raw deal. I couldn't believe it was so bad when I stepped into the show units. And I don't think the lobby is that grand either.
Pertinent questions:
1. If SP is tight on costs (as have been shown with the type of materials they are providing), how is it going to affect the quality of the common area, the swimming pool, finishings at the parking levels, security system, lift system, etc?
2. What has eroded their margin? Bear in mind that they are charging at least RM80 - RM100/sqft higher than other developments. There is a new development called "Atmosfera" in Puchong Jaya and their price is RM220/sqft. They use much better materials and give a free dryer, water heating in master bedroom, and one instant water-heater unit, plus a full range of facillities in the common area. Furthermore, their cost also involve levelling a hill. So if this new development can make a profit at RM211/sqft, where has SP's margin gone to? |
tkc
Posted: Tue Mar 24, 2009 3:07 pm Post subject: |
no need to think so much on this development la... buy the zest in kinrara 9 la..
can always come back later to buy the subsale units upon completion of the first phase. |
yakyong
Posted: Tue Mar 24, 2009 3:55 pm Post subject: |
| tkc wrote: | no need to think so much on this development la... buy the zest in kinrara 9 la..
can always come back later to buy the subsale units upon completion of the first phase. |
Diff product have diff kind of investor, SW is trying promo something diff with Zest and Zen... But really doubt SP able to deliver the concept as per plan... with the kind of interior materials offered, I really don't have much expectation on it.. Sad to say it is an ambitious project but the price vs quality is not right. |
tkc
Posted: Tue Mar 24, 2009 4:22 pm Post subject: |
| ya, i think sp setia really want to make a good margin out of this project after giving the 5/95 plan. with this 5/95 plan, it can attract many speculators which could jeopardize the appreciation upon hand over. for me, i would rather buy units from those who have bought to avoid the current risk. |
Posted: Tue Mar 24, 2009 4:31 pm Post subject: |
| tkc wrote: | | ya, i think sp setia really want to make a good margin out of this project after giving the 5/95 plan. with this 5/95 plan, it can attract many speculators which could jeopardize the appreciation upon hand over. for me, i would rather buy units from those who have bought to avoid the current risk. |
Agree.. Lets just see after 3 years down the road, I bet there are investors trying to flip them upon completion.. If the subsales price is right and worth to take a unit.. why not.. It is just that there are too many uncertainties at this time.. |
kohts
Posted: Tue Mar 24, 2009 5:42 pm Post subject: |
Anybody has cancel their unit? I read the fine print of the offer letter that only with the Bank letter of rejection or the bank not able to commit the full 5/95 package only you will get Rm4500 back.
What if Bank approved - how leh? Still can get back RM4500 or get forfeited RM5000? |
Walaoeh!
Posted: Tue Mar 24, 2009 6:09 pm Post subject: |
lets go to the sales office together to cancel our units..  |
Walaoeh!
Posted: Tue Mar 24, 2009 6:10 pm Post subject: |
| yakyong wrote: | | tkc wrote: | no need to think so much on this development la... buy the zest in kinrara 9 la..
Diff product have diff kind of investor, SW is trying promo something diff with Zest and Zen... But really doubt SP able to deliver the concept as per plan... with the kind of interior materials offered, I really don't have much expectation on it.. Sad to say it is an ambitious project but the price vs quality is not right. |
so r u going to cancel ur unit?  |
Walaoeh!
Posted: Tue Mar 24, 2009 6:11 pm Post subject: |
| kohts wrote: | Anybody has cancel their unit? I read the fine print of the offer letter that only with the Bank letter of rejection or the bank not able to commit the full 5/95 package only you will get Rm4500 back.
What if Bank approved - how leh? Still can get back RM4500 or get forfeited RM5000? |
if bank reject will hav letter of rejection 1 meh? |
yakyong
Posted: Tue Mar 24, 2009 6:40 pm Post subject: |
| kohts wrote: | Anybody has cancel their unit? I read the fine print of the offer letter that only with the Bank letter of rejection or the bank not able to commit the full 5/95 package only you will get Rm4500 back.
Have you already sign the offer letter? |
AAA
Posted: Tue Mar 24, 2009 10:17 pm Post subject: |
| yakyong wrote: | | kohts wrote: | Anybody has cancel their unit? I read the fine print of the offer letter that only with the Bank letter of rejection or the bank not able to commit the full 5/95 package only you will get Rm4500 back.
Have you already sign the offer letter? |
Hi, i already sign the bank offer letter. |