zavier
Posted: Fri Mar 20, 2009 10:40 am Post subject: |
hi all, i m new to this forum. In fact i m planning to get one unit there for investment purpose. i have been reading this forum for all the comments bout setia walk.
ok the most interesting is why setiawalk? if u r buying for own stay then i dun think it is the place unless if it suits ur preference. Zen will be more ideal although the location is not so good.
Now for investment, i think we almost forget the basic fundamental in investment which is supply and demand. Now bout supply, how many condo which can be considered luxury in puchong ? setiawalk, zen and zest. but onli setiawalk is located strategically at the commercial area. So conclusion, i would say setiawalk has almost no competitor.
Next demand ! Where is the demand for this kind of condos which is small and expensive ? Very little. I m sure everyone knows it's overprice. But it will be different after 3 years. That area will be commercialised. 5 huge towers by ioi to be build for Puchong Financial Corporate Tower which is jst located next to setiawalk. Where will all this corporate/expat will stay at that time. Only one place can suit their status. ioi will develop bandar puteri further and the ioi boulevard.
Conclusion: Little demand for the only strategically located luxury condo. Potential demand in future. And currently with the promo sp setia is giving, i would say risk jst as low. Plus the bonus of having the proposed lrt station. So i dun see any reason it will not be the most happening place in Puchong and possibility in Klang Valley.
Well this is merely my opinion. If it offended anyone, i apologise. Thanks |
Posted: Fri Mar 20, 2009 11:26 am Post subject: |
Hi Zavier,
Nice analysis here..
I would like to seek your opinion interms of ROI and COCR projection for this project.. IMHO, although the demand is there but if the number doesn't look right, I am still doubtful. Probably you can enlighten me something that I had miss-out in this project??  |
Posted: Fri Mar 20, 2009 2:32 pm Post subject: |
| eugene jk wrote: | Hi Zavier,
Nice analysis here..
I would like to seek your opinion interms of ROI and COCR projection for this project.. IMHO, although the demand is there but if the number doesn't look right, I am still doubtful. Probably you can enlighten me something that I had miss-out in this project??  |
Excuse Me!  _________________ Kind regards, ysmn |
zavier
Posted: Fri Mar 20, 2009 4:05 pm Post subject: |
hi eugene,
I am sori I dun have any figures with me to support my argument. I am not analyst but jst merely a buyer cum investor. I knw the price of setiawalk is double the price for those apartment behind setiawalk. But u cannot compare the two due to different class. i think everyone believe on setiawalk potential but many doubt on how far it can go. ppl tend to play safe when times are bad ... we will not be seeing demand not until those big companies venture into puchong ... 2 financial towers are almost completed ... to play on safe side, u can buy the phase 2 building of setiawalk, or if it still doesnt convince u, phase 3 is still available ... by that time, u shud be able to judge if it is worth investing but u risk paying more thus squeezing on ur profit margin. ... but i am confident in this project ...
ask yourself what is puchong lacking off ... entertainment and business center .. this is what they are building there ... in the past, ppl has doubt of staying in puchong now ppl has doubt bout puchong turning into commercial hub .. dun we all agree that puchong is quick developed, so it jst need some spices to bring it up .. the financial tower is critical as it will tell u bout the future of puchong ... jst my 2 cents .. |
Posted: Fri Mar 20, 2009 4:11 pm Post subject: |
| ysmn wrote: | | eugene jk wrote: | Hi Zavier,
Nice analysis here..
Excuse Me!  |
Hey Daiko... learn from you mah.. haha.. ok la.. I leave it to you to ask next time :p
Hi Zavier,
No problem, just want to know your opinion.. |
Posted: Fri Mar 20, 2009 8:23 pm Post subject: |
| zavier wrote: | hi eugene,
I am sori I dun have any figures with me to support my argument. I am not analyst but jst merely a buyer cum investor. I knw the price of setiawalk is double the price for those apartment behind setiawalk. But u cannot compare the two due to different class. i think everyone believe on setiawalk potential but many doubt on how far it can go. ppl tend to play safe when times are bad ... we will not be seeing demand not until those big companies venture into puchong ... 2 financial towers are almost completed ... to play on safe side, u can buy the phase 2 building of setiawalk, or if it still doesnt convince u, phase 3 is still available ... by that time, u shud be able to judge if it is worth investing but u risk paying more thus squeezing on ur profit margin. ... but i am confident in this project ...
ask yourself what is puchong lacking off ... entertainment and business center .. this is what they are building there ... in the past, ppl has doubt of staying in puchong now ppl has doubt bout puchong turning into commercial hub .. dun we all agree that puchong is quick developed, so it jst need some spices to bring it up .. the financial tower is critical as it will tell u bout the future of puchong ... jst my 2 cents .. |
Ya puchong massage parlours are all over the place. Very happening. _________________ Kind regards, ysmn |
yakyong
Posted: Fri Mar 20, 2009 9:02 pm Post subject: |
| ysmn wrote: |
Ya puchong massage parlours are all over the place. Very happening. |
Service good? Which is your favour? I seek for your recommendation.. |
AAA
Posted: Fri Mar 20, 2009 9:38 pm Post subject: |
Setia Walk are offering the followings for your purchase of the Solace Apartment unit;
1) Setia 5/95 Home Loan Package
- 5% Downpayment - 95% Loan
- 0% Interest During Construction Period
- Free Legal Fees & Stamp Duty for Sale & Purchase Agreement, Loan Agreement & Transfer
- Valid until 19th April 2009
* Terms & Conditions Apply
2) 1st 100 purchasers of Solace R3 (SPA signed and minimum downpayment is paid) are eligible for
- Free Kitchen Cabinet
- Walk in Wardrobe to the master bedroom only
- Concealed air-conditioner piping for master bedroom and living area only
Hope that you can be one of the 1st 100 purchasers to enjoy this exclusive offer .
Official launch of SetiaWalk Sales Galleria on 22nd March 2009 from 10.00am to 6.00pm. |
AAA
Posted: Fri Mar 20, 2009 10:00 pm Post subject: |
Which floor is you best choise ?
11 floor, 15 floor, 19 floor & 23 floor with the SKY GARDEN. |
cblee
Posted: Fri Mar 20, 2009 10:16 pm Post subject: Setia Walk |
| I interesting to check on this Setia Walk this Sunday and maybe they will unveil more companies which coming into Setia Walk commercial units. I believe this is critical to see how far and what is the class of retailers coming in. |
Posted: Fri Mar 20, 2009 10:36 pm Post subject: |
| yakyong wrote: | | ysmn wrote: |
Ya puchong massage parlours are all over the place. Very happening. |
Service good? Which is your favour? I seek for your recommendation.. |
Cannot post here. Maybe MIB watching.
Anyway also hard to recommend as diff ppl have diff taste. _________________ Kind regards, ysmn |
zavier
Posted: Sat Mar 21, 2009 9:37 am Post subject: |
| AAA wrote: | Which floor is you best choise ?
yea i am also thinking of which floor is the best .. any opinion on 12th floor ? cos i think it's not act better with higher floor that in the end will extend my view to LDP highway onli ... i think lower probably can block that highway view and more things to see at btm ... but jst afraid it will block the lake view ... or maybe the lake edge view ... |
yakyong
Posted: Sat Mar 21, 2009 10:25 am Post subject: |
| AAA wrote: | Setia Walk are offering the followings for your purchase of the Solace Apartment unit;
1) Setia 5/95 Home Loan Package
- 5% Downpayment - 95% Loan
- 0% Interest During Construction Period
- Free Legal Fees & Stamp Duty for Sale & Purchase Agreement, Loan Agreement & Transfer
- Valid until 19th April 2009
* Terms & Conditions Apply
2) 1st 100 purchasers of Solace R3 (SPA signed and minimum downpayment is paid) are eligible for
- Free Kitchen Cabinet
- Walk in Wardrobe to the master bedroom only
- Concealed air-conditioner piping for master bedroom and living area only
Hope that you can be one of the 1st 100 purchasers to enjoy this exclusive offer .
Official launch of SetiaWalk Sales Galleria on 22nd March 2009 from 10.00am to 6.00pm. |
Did you found out how many unit already sold? more than 100 unit? 100 purchaser promotion still available?
Air-conditionaer piping only for Master bedroom and living area only ah? |
yakyong
Posted: Sat Mar 21, 2009 10:36 am Post subject: |
| zavier wrote: | | AAA wrote: | Which floor is you best choise ?
yea i am also thinking of which floor is the best .. any opinion on 12th floor ? cos i think it's not act better with higher floor that in the end will extend my view to LDP highway onli ... i think lower probably can block that highway view and more things to see at btm ... but jst afraid it will block the lake view ... or maybe the lake edge view ... |
I thought for condo, the heighest the better? |
zavier
Posted: Sat Mar 21, 2009 11:07 am Post subject: |
| yakyong wrote: | | zavier wrote: | | AAA wrote: | Which floor is you best choise ?
I thought for condo, the heighest the better? |
normally the higher the more expensive geh ... but in this case there is benefit being lower .. if it can block the highway view, then the noise will probably reduced too ... but will increase the noise from bottom ... for me, i would hope it can block the highway view .. moreover higher floor probably will get more dusty too since it is facing the highway ... oh ya .. fyi, i m talking bout the ones facing the LDP onli .. the other side no doubt higher will be better ... |
AAA
Posted: Sat Mar 21, 2009 6:12 pm Post subject: |
[quote="yakyong
Did you found out how many unit already sold? more than 100 unit? 100 purchaser promotion still available?
Air-conditionaer piping only for Master bedroom and living area only ah?[/quote]
NOW around 85 units SOLD. Yes, Air-con piping only for master room and living only. but setia walk already provide air-con point. eg type C with 3 air-con point ( Master room, living hall & guest room).
For 1st 100 puchaser can get air-con piping only. Hope that you can be one of the 1st 100 purchasers.
Normally, condo also no provide the air-con piping. |
AAA
Posted: Sat Mar 21, 2009 6:20 pm Post subject: |
Official Opening of Setia Walk Galleria
22nd March 2009
10.00am Arrival of Guest
10.30am Registration & gift redemption
10.30am Welcome Address by GM
10.40am Setia Walk " Wishing Tree" Presentation
11.00am Opening Ceremony & Lion Dance
11.15am Tour De Galleria
6.00pm END
* Refreshment will be served throughout the day
Bring your family member and friends together to view the show units. |
zavier
Posted: Sun Mar 22, 2009 4:31 pm Post subject: |
Jst came back from SetiaWalk launching ... What a great and exclusive launching .. with free coffee from starbucks ... cool ..
Booked a unit at 11th floor type C and within 1 hour, it is fully booked ..
11th floor is great because it comes with sky garden which is facing the wawasan .. apparently from the model, the sky garden at 11th floor seems to be the biggest .. can do morning exercise in jst few steps away .. cool ...
and must really give a big applause to the kitchen cabinet ... it looks high class and nice ... but onli for first 100 buyer ... i think today launching shud be able to break the 100 buyer ...
so glad that i made the decision ... now jst gt to wait for the price to climb ..  |
Posted: Sun Mar 22, 2009 6:31 pm Post subject: |
yes wait. _________________ Kind regards, ysmn |
zavier
Posted: Sun Mar 22, 2009 8:32 pm Post subject: |
cant blame u being short-sighted ... time will prove everything ... ppl perception will start to change once the ioi boulevard and PFCC comes on stream ... |
Posted: Sun Mar 22, 2009 8:54 pm Post subject: |
By the way, are you gonna flip it upon completion or for rental? how big is ur unit?
Congratulation on your purchase, is this your 1st property?
I was there this morning as well  |
AAA
Posted: Sun Mar 22, 2009 9:10 pm Post subject: |
| zavier wrote: | Jst came back from SetiaWalk launching ... What a great and exclusive launching .. with free coffee from starbucks ... cool ..
11th floor is great because it comes with sky garden which is facing the wawasan .. apparently from the model, the sky garden at 11th floor seems to be the biggest .. can do morning exercise in jst few steps away .. cool ...
and must really give a big applause to the kitchen cabinet ... it looks high class and nice ... but onli for first 100 buyer ... i think today launching shud be able to break the 100 buyer ...
so glad that i made the decision ... now jst gt to wait for the price to climb ..  |
How much you booked the units ? wat num ? type C size 1007sf 2 room. Are u in 1st 100 puchaser? |
AAA
Posted: Sun Mar 22, 2009 9:20 pm Post subject: |
level 11 is good floor with sky Garden, level 15,19 & 23 also with sky garden. Today i also went the show house around 5:30pm. Total 105 Sold Out. Selling fast. selling fast .............
Level 15 is ur best choise, because with sky garden. level 15 still available two Type A & one type B only.
Fast, choose ur favorite Units. |
zavier
Posted: Sun Mar 22, 2009 11:19 pm Post subject: |
| eugene jk wrote: | By the way, are you gonna flip it upon completion or for rental? how big is ur unit?
Congratulation on your purchase, is this your 1st property?
I was there this morning as well  |
hi eugene, of cos i will be keen for rental cos if the place boom then i expect it to last at least for 10 years ... but if things turned bad then prob i will consider selling it off and lose on the bank penalty but due to the 5 95 promo, i expect losses will be minimise ...
yea this is my 1st property investment  |
zavier
Posted: Sun Mar 22, 2009 11:33 pm Post subject: |
| AAA wrote: | | zavier wrote: | Jst came back from SetiaWalk launching ... What a great and exclusive launching .. with free coffee from starbucks ... cool ..
How much you booked the units ? wat num ? type C size 1007sf 2 room. Are u in 1st 100 puchaser? |
the price for 11th floor type C is 325k ... yea i am in the 1st 100 buyer .. i think i m the first to start booking tday .. in fact i wanted to book even before the launching but decided to take a tour on the show house since no one is booking ... but i m glad to see the rapid booking today .. 11th floor is jst nice cos it is facing wawasan instead of ldp (fresher air), and it seems bigger and can see swimming pool ... but the fact is any floor with sky garden is a good choice ... |