Posted: Sun Nov 09, 2008 12:01 pm Post subject: |
| yakyong wrote: | I choosed type A (with 3 car park) on 22nd floor facing east (morning sun). For me, it is good deal for those booked before price increased. I paid only RM5000 so far and get RM25000 on paper value appreciation for my unit. SP sold 10% of units before and you will surprise that they are able to sell another 10% unit + 1 penthouse after price incresed and finance crisis.
And bear in mind, all units sold without proper catelog , show unit and development license. |
East facing? do you think in feng shui's terms, facing bukit and back facing lake are good?
How did you determine the paper gain? Have Setia increased the price already? |
serisky
Posted: Sun Nov 09, 2008 2:22 pm Post subject: |
| linustw wrote: | | yakyong wrote: | I choosed type A (with 3 car park) on 22nd floor facing east (morning sun). For me, it is good deal for those booked before price increased. I paid only RM5000 so far and get RM25000 on paper value appreciation for my unit. SP sold 10% of units before and you will surprise that they are able to sell another 10% unit + 1 penthouse after price incresed and finance crisis.
And bear in mind, all units sold without proper catelog , show unit and development license. |
East facing? do you think in feng shui's terms, facing bukit and back facing lake are good?
I think for SW, the best facing will be east because its west facing is the LDP highway and sun setting position. However, facing east is facing the Air Hitam Forest Reserved Hill...so according to Feng Shui this is the uphill task for the occupants... Sometimes it is hard to get perfect property but if the pros outnumbered the cons, then can consider it??? |
Posted: Sun Nov 09, 2008 2:31 pm Post subject: |
| serisky wrote: |
I think for SW, the best facing will be east because its west facing is the LDP highway and sun setting position. However, facing east is facing the Air Hitam Forest Reserved Hill...so according to Feng Shui this is the uphill task for the occupants... Sometimes it is hard to get perfect property but if the pros outnumbered the cons, then can consider it??? |
In this case, I applaused of what Ysmn has been advocating....the master plan for SW could have been better. face west, good in terms of FS (faces water, backing but mountain) but no many people like to face West and also the LDP. East facing is good, and some people might like the forest view but FS wise, you really dun want to have a mountain right infront of your house. Moreover, if your unit is not high enuf, it will more probably be condos view than mountain view.
In a way, very tough decision. SW really cut out the work for potential buyers. It will be better if the view is NE or NW or SW. |
Posted: Sun Nov 09, 2008 2:36 pm Post subject: |
By the way, i thought the penthouses are really nice. Large outdoor area, split levels. Wish the BU could be bigger.
The price: 700k up.......  |
Posted: Sun Nov 09, 2008 3:16 pm Post subject: |
Do not look at the ldp or the "lake". Look at how the klang river curves and curls behind the lake. See how the different bends of the klang river affects you as your view rotates from NNE tO SSW.
setia walk actually sits on a genle hillslope that goes down all the way in a continuous slope to the long Selangor coastland.
Imagine the beautiful sunset views that the developer missed.
Imagine the good and bad effects of the klang river that have been ignored.
Imagine the ground water pressure from the hill that could have been mitigated had the layout of the blocks been rotated sensitively to the hill, river and coastline.
Imagine sp setia's missed opportunities to make this project truly a new paradigm for puchong and a benchmark for future developments for years to come.
Because they were so overfocused on the bottomline and ignored the above, in the end the bottomline still suffers. _________________ Kind regards, ysmn |
bomberman
Posted: Sun Nov 09, 2008 9:01 pm Post subject: |
| ysmn wrote: | Yakyong your questions are relevant.
I will be very careful about jln puchong. You will notice that not all properties along it do well. I think the reason is very tricky feng shui due to the relation of each site to the compass as well as the effect of the large forest reserve and the great klang river. In my opinion sps had the opportunity to make the most of this but failed and therefore the developer, buyers and occupants of sw as currently planned will face tremendous problems.
Secondly puchong is growing as a spillover from pj. However with the expiry of leases in pj, and its redevelopment potential, puchong may return to its outpost position.
the values of rents and prices in the klcc area is falling by the week and the big bullshitter four seasons has stopped work and are planning their next storyline.
Mont kiara meanwhile due to its continuing sprawl has been moving gradually from exclusive to cheap. Their rents are also not too great.
In fact olympia and merril lynch have called off their project at sri hartamas.
As it is timing is as important in property as it is for all investments and i would caution investors not to assume that even the biggest and most established developers always get it right, similar to the biggest and most established financial experts' recent Global fuck-up. |
I am not good in Feng Shui, i always believe in Supply and Demand, only when the demand is strong then there will be supply. Some forumers already warn us to be cautions in investing in KLCC and Mont Kiara area as foreseeing the huge supply in the coming future may lead to oversupply and when the rental market or the demand cannot catchup, the property price will be affected. For those who familiar with Puchong, they may realize that there are plenty of vacant shops and many more coming which may lead to oversupply. This is a phenomena, at one time when government promote IT, few years later the market is flooded with IT graduates and lead to jobless. Same for Property, when one find out there are some demand in one area, everyone will start offering the same and ended up over supply. Be caution, you may be the one who catch the down falling trend. |
yakyong
Posted: Sun Nov 09, 2008 11:36 pm Post subject: |
[quote="linustw"] | yakyong wrote: |
Agree with serisky, it is hard to get a perfect unit. I also don't believe in Fong Sui, only feeling that facing east and forest will give better ambience than facing west after working hour. I paid 5k to booked my unit at RM47xK and SP have increased price to RM50xK on Sep. |
trojan
Posted: Mon Nov 10, 2008 1:19 am Post subject: |
Property price appreciation doesn't mean anything, unless the 1st hand purchaser able to sell it, and got demand to buy.
At the moment, the appreciation means S&P got extra profit.. not the 1st hand purchaser  |
Posted: Mon Nov 10, 2008 8:18 am Post subject: |
| yakyong wrote: |
Agree with serisky, it is hard to get a perfect unit. I also don't believe in Fong Sui, only feeling that facing east and forest will give better ambience than facing west after working hour.. |
you will miss out all the heaps and happening of setia walk loh....they are all in front of apartments....including the water features.
If gun points to my head to pick one unit, I also in dilemma, dun know which side to pick....very challenging.....
I paid 5k to booked my unit at RM47xK and SP have increased price to RM50xK on Sep. |
Salute Setia! I thought the sales rep was joking . Based on the sale chart as of late Aug'08, there was no way Setia will increase price because the responses were so lurkwarmed. They did it nevertheless!
wonder if they will increase the price one more when the project is ultimately launched, when the show units are ready......Hard to imagine what sort of pricing setia will set for 2nd and 3rd block? close to 400/sqft? |
Posted: Mon Nov 10, 2008 8:28 am Post subject: |
| bomberman wrote: |
For those who familiar with Puchong, they may realize that there are plenty of vacant shops and many more coming which may lead to oversupply. This is a phenomena, at one time when government promote IT, few years later the market is flooded with IT graduates and lead to jobless. Same for Property, when one find out there are some demand in one area, everyone will start offering the same and ended up over supply. Be caution, you may be the one who catch the down falling trend. |
yes and no Bomberman. Somehow more shops mean competition and Puchong in somewhere have revolved into the kind of "wholesale" centres for electrical products such as lighting shops, kitchenwares and electrical applicances. Because the competition is so stiff there, pricing has becoming very good, hence more people are flocking into Puchong to source for their needs. I dun think these shops are just catered for Puchong residents.
When talk about downfall trend, I think if Puchong got hit, it only means other areas will not be looking that well as well. I dun think anyone is launging his way to the bank, whether your investment is in Puchong, KLCC, MK or Cheras.
One good thing abt SW is that at least you know there won;t be another similar concept in Puchong for the next few years, unlike KLCC or MK condos where 10 to 20 of them are either WIP or getting ready for VP.
In any cases, you either get the 1st block or forget about getting SW at all.....that's the catch. |
Posted: Mon Nov 10, 2008 5:22 pm Post subject: |
Very happy to see a very good discussion taking place here. _________________ Kind regards, ysmn |
serisky
Posted: Mon Nov 10, 2008 7:30 pm Post subject: |
[quote="yakyong"] | linustw wrote: | | yakyong wrote: |
Agree with serisky, it is hard to get a perfect unit. I also don't believe in Fong Sui, only feeling that facing east and forest will give better ambience than facing west after working hour. I paid 5k to booked my unit at RM47xK and SP have increased price to RM50xK on Sep. |
wow 50xK !!! really not cheap! How big is your unit? I think with 500K, a very nice landed property in Puchong will not be a problem but again SECURITY!!!  |
Posted: Tue Nov 11, 2008 8:49 am Post subject: |
wow 50xK !!! really not cheap! How big is your unit? I think with 500K, a very nice landed property in Puchong will not be a problem but again SECURITY!!!  |
Serisky,
biggest units in Solace, SW (excluding penthouses) are Type A 3bedroom unit. Total BU: 13XX.
if you were to compare what can you get for 500k landed + GG in puchong, there ain't many. COme to mind only LakeEdge. PBP and Bdr Puteri no GG concept. So is Puchong Kinrara. Puchong Utama yes, some phases but this is a bit far from the heart of puchong. Also ignore Bukit Jalil as this is not in Puchong.
So here you, 500k nice + GG = lake edge or SW.
Honestly, I would gladly recommend Yakyong TANAMERA. In Subang Jaya, next to USJ17 yet just a toll away to Puchong. Very good GG, pool, landed, freehold and built by top developer, Tan&Tan. Claimed to be the 1st landed GG concept in Subang area. |
bomberman
Posted: Tue Nov 11, 2008 9:04 am Post subject: |
| 500k!! say 90% loan 450k, say BLR-2 =4.75%, monthly installment will be 1781.25 plus maintenance RM300, RM2081k... Can you expect this kind of rental for SW? |
btu32s
Posted: Tue Nov 11, 2008 11:20 am Post subject: |
| yakyong wrote: | I choosed type A (with 3 car park) on 22nd floor facing east (morning sun). For me, it is good deal for those booked before price increased. I paid only RM5000 so far and get RM25000 on paper value appreciation for my unit. SP sold 10% of units before and you will surprise that they are able to sell another 10% unit + 1 penthouse after price incresed and finance crisis.
Yakyong,
Since there is no proper catalogue and development licence, does it mean that you have yet to sign the S&P? without proper catalogue and development license, it would mean that the development is subject to change and cancellation? |
bomberman
Posted: Tue Nov 11, 2008 12:39 pm Post subject: |
| btu32s wrote: | | yakyong wrote: | I choosed type A (with 3 car park) on 22nd floor facing east (morning sun). For me, it is good deal for those booked before price increased. I paid only RM5000 so far and get RM25000 on paper value appreciation for my unit. SP sold 10% of units before and you will surprise that they are able to sell another 10% unit + 1 penthouse after price incresed and finance crisis.
Yakyong,
Since there is no proper catalogue and development licence, does it mean that you have yet to sign the S&P? without proper catalogue and development license, it would mean that the development is subject to change and cancellation? |
I think what Yakyong sign is a letter of interest to purchase the property, not S&P. Both parties the developer and the purchaser have the choice to redraw from the project, this is a common tactic used by the developer to test the market interest. |
Posted: Tue Nov 11, 2008 1:00 pm Post subject: |
| bomberman wrote: | | 500k!! say 90% loan 450k, say BLR-2 =4.75%, monthly installment will be 1781.25 plus maintenance RM300, RM2081k... Can you expect this kind of rental for SW? |
Bomberman,
Yakyong is buying for own stay....so he doesn't look from this angle.
Beside, if go for rental income, one would naturally buy the 1+1 bedroom type (270k up) or 2+1 bedroom type (320k up).
Rental of abt 1.5k/mh still possible, but given that it willbe 800++ units all up, how many 1.5k/mth tenants you can find in Puchong? |
bomberman
Posted: Tue Nov 11, 2008 1:42 pm Post subject: |
| linustw wrote: |
In a way, very tough decision. SW really cut out the work for potential buyers. It will be better if the view is NE or NW or SW. |
If you check the arrangement of the development, not difficult to find out that in order to squeeze as many unit as possible into the development, the layout must be arrange like the current one, east and west fronting. |
yakyong
Posted: Tue Nov 11, 2008 9:59 pm Post subject: |
[quote="btu32s"] | yakyong wrote: |
Yakyong,
Yes, only paid 5K booking fee, not yet to sigh S&P until released license. The deal still can be cancelled either party. Nothing to lose for early bird. |
serisky
Posted: Tue Nov 11, 2008 10:24 pm Post subject: |
[quote="yakyong"] | btu32s wrote: | | yakyong wrote: |
Yakyong,
Yes, only paid 5K booking fee, not yet to sigh S&P until released license. The deal still can be cancelled either party. Nothing to lose for early bird. |
is this the new trend to back off for the developer? I think YTL did the same for Midfields too...Nowadays developers are smart and can by-pass law...  |
yakyong
Posted: Tue Nov 11, 2008 11:07 pm Post subject: |
[quote="linustw"] | yakyong wrote: |
you will miss out all the heaps and happening of setia walk loh....they are all in front of apartments....including the water features.
If gun points to my head to pick one unit, I also in dilemma, dun know which side to pick....very challenging.....
I dun think I able to enjoy all the happening of SW from 22nd floor hight. |
yakyong
Posted: Tue Nov 11, 2008 11:17 pm Post subject: |
| linustw wrote: | By the way, i thought the penthouses are really nice. Large outdoor area, split levels. Wish the BU could be bigger.
The price: 700k up.......  |
Yes, penthouses are really nice. If you calculate in sf, price is cheaper than normal unit. about RM260 psf. |
Posted: Wed Nov 12, 2008 7:59 am Post subject: |
is this the new trend to back off for the developer? I think YTL did the same for Midfields too...Nowadays developers are smart and can by-pass law...  |
this is a double edge sword for developer. They are taking the risk because depositers can withdraw purchases without any cost to them (depositors) because the contracts are not sealed. developer better pray that no -ve publicity or better projects come out next door.
Also, it chases away all other potential buyers. If the depositers withdrew, the developer might not be able to find back the true potential buyers.
I am AGAINST this system. It should be make illegal because developers can block all good units. |
Posted: Wed Nov 12, 2008 8:05 am Post subject: |
I dun think I able to enjoy all the happening of SW from 22nd floor hight. |
not true leh....with the help of telescope.....everything is possible......
Too bad, the actual under-roof built-up for the penthouse is rather small, like less than 1800sqft. |
Posted: Wed Nov 12, 2008 8:08 am Post subject: |
Totally concur wit you Linus. this is another reason to call thia a crap project and proves sps lack of confidence despite their gungho sales talk. _________________ Kind regards, ysmn |
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum