Setia Walk Puchong
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 43, 44, 45 ... 65, 66, 67  Next

AAA

PostPosted: Sat Oct 24, 2009 8:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Start From 1st nov 2009, all bank in Malaysia will make interest rate same, BLR -1.80 only Non Zero Cost.
justcar

PostPosted: Sat Oct 24, 2009 8:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

AAA wrote:
Start From 1st nov 2009, all bank in Malaysia will make interest rate same, BLR -1.80 only Non Zero Cost.

Source of info? Cool

PostPosted: Sun Oct 25, 2009 2:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You will know the answer soon.. Laughing
AAA

PostPosted: Sun Oct 25, 2009 6:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

justcar wrote:
AAA wrote:

Source of info? Cool

From Bank Negara
AAA

PostPosted: Mon Oct 26, 2009 8:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

BLR now is 5.55%.... Coming soon will up 0.25% =5.80%
zavier

PostPosted: Mon Oct 26, 2009 9:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

so what do all taikors think bout the price this time ... Laughing

845sqft from 290k (previously 275k)
1007sqft from 350k (previously 325k)

erm .. cant remember the rest .. but i would say about 20k increase ..
promo same as 5/95 .. early bird first 50 get 2.5% rebate ..

however, R2 shall have better tiles and facilities this time ...

is the price now justifiable ?
will the sales be as slow as before ? launching will be on this sat
have the market valuation on sw changed ? due to lrt ? etc ?

now pls shoot Twisted Evil
cblee

PostPosted: Mon Oct 26, 2009 10:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

zavier wrote:

No worries, there will be people coming. Sales will definitely better than early block. SA already collected some firm orders prior launching. Most of them are from previous purchasers and they just wait for the opening only.
starprince

PostPosted: Mon Oct 26, 2009 11:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

As far as I know, there was only ONE unit sold to a foreign purchaser in R3. Doesn't this tell you anything? With this flip flop on RPGT and the new threshold of RM 500k for foreigners come 1 Jan 2010, do you think there will be an improvement. I DON'T THINK SO!
Anyway best of luck in your investment.
Cheers!
justcar

PostPosted: Mon Oct 26, 2009 11:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

starprince wrote:
As far as I know, there was only ONE unit sold to a foreign purchaser in R3. Doesn't this tell you anything? With this flip flop on RPGT and the new threshold of RM 500k for foreigners come 1 Jan 2010, do you think there will be an improvement. I DON'T THINK SO!
Cheers!

IMHO, I think you should not gauge the project based on numbers of foreign purchase, should you? When there are a lot of foreign buying (like Bukit OUG in the 90s), that does not guarantee success.

PostPosted: Tue Oct 27, 2009 12:13 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

starprince wrote:
Cheers!

Ditto! U're a bright spark. I almost leapt for joy when i read your post. I've been posing this in so many guises in various threads, and it seems u're the only one who've caught on! Bravo! For serviced residences, u'll need the 'X' factor to push prices up to the new thresholds to qualify. Whether that will happen is yet to be seen. It'll be the real litmus test for serviced residences in expat enclaves or will it be the quagmire for the segment, only time will tell! Very Happy

PostPosted: Tue Oct 27, 2009 10:36 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

zavier wrote:

You got my answer anyway.

Btw, are you going kpc this Saturday?
cblee

PostPosted: Tue Oct 27, 2009 10:54 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

starprince wrote:
Cheers!

As u have brilliantly pointed out and this may explain why it is launching now.
starprince

PostPosted: Tue Oct 27, 2009 12:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

In just about 2 months, the threshold for foreign buyers will be raised from 250k to 500k and then foreigners will no longer be eligible. It's a race against time.....and time is winning.
The writings have been on the wall for sometime. R3 has not been FULLY sold after almost one and a half years even with 5/95 scheme. Foreigners are giving this a miss. You can say we don't need them. But from New York to London and Singapore, they are wooing foreign investors.
The question is why are they avoiding this project. Can you flip it to a foreigner with the new threshold. If you intend to stay will you spend more time indoors or at the water features.

My advice to investors is to think very carefull. Control your herd instinct. The 5/95 will lead you to a 300k loan for a 845 sq ft unit with diminishing chance of a quick flip in 3 years.

Goodluck fellas.
Cheers!
cblee

PostPosted: Tue Oct 27, 2009 1:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

starprince wrote:
In just about 2 months, the threshold for foreign buyers will be raised from 250k to 500k and then foreigners will no longer be eligible. It's a race against time.....and time is winning.
The writings have been on the wall for sometime. R3 has not been FULLY sold after almost one and a half years even with 5/95 scheme. Foreigners are giving this a miss. You can say we don't need them. But from New York to London and Singapore, they are wooing foreign investors.
The question is why are they avoiding this project. Can you flip it to a foreigner with the new threshold. If you intend to stay will you spend more time indoors or at the water features.

My advice to investors is to think very carefull. Control your herd instinct. The 5/95 will lead you to a 300k loan for a 845 sq ft unit with diminishing chance of a quick flip in 3 years.

Goodluck fellas.
Cheers!

If all remain cetera paribus, by 2013, with the location, facilities and neccesities, do SW worth RM350 psf will be the main disccussion point ? If not, where is Puchong's other choice available? Btw, for all this while, Puchong properties do not rely on foreigners for it to move up. It is the local factors - expansion of puchong residences, moving up the scale and increasing affluenity.
starprince

PostPosted: Tue Oct 27, 2009 2:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The point is really about why foreigners are giving this project a miss. Not all but most of them are savy investors. Maybe they can smell a dead rat further than most of us.
Puchong Lake Edge has a strong foreign presence. I noticed that during the initial launch. Many bought into it. Way down the LDP in The Tanamera, I can see their footprints all over.
So back to SW, location may not be the issue. So I was at the showflat on numerous occasions and putting my ears on the ground. It is something about the design of the 3 blocks that bother me. They look rather similar to the HDB in Singapore. Even so, HDB has ceased designing these sort of flats with "dark" rooms facing airwells for more than 10 years now.
So are we getting value? Or are we swayed by the CONCEPT and the water features that marred our good decision.
Come Sat, you decide!
Cheers!

PostPosted: Tue Oct 27, 2009 2:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

If we view it in different way.

Say 350 psf for SW is price for Puchong in next 3 years. So how much is the price for Puchong now? 300 psf? If we consider 5% appreciation per year.

There are still a lot opportunities priced at 300 psf in the market. So why SW?
Cannot Tahan

PostPosted: Tue Oct 27, 2009 3:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

A question to ponder,

If SW (commercial), PFCC and Co manage to attract some sort of higher tenant with some above average working middle class,

And,

Some of these peoples do not enjoy traveling form PJ and MK,

And,

A link is not their preferance or a decent link is too expensive...

Where will they go?

Are there many competitors for SW in that location?
Is Puchong as a whole set to improve even if not all the IF and AND above materialise?

PostPosted: Tue Oct 27, 2009 5:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

starprince wrote:
The point is really about why foreigners are giving this project a miss. Not all but most of them are savy investors. Maybe they can smell a dead rat further than most of us.
Puchong Lake Edge has a strong foreign presence. I noticed that during the initial launch. Many bought into it. Way down the LDP in The Tanamera, I can see their footprints all over.
So back to SW, location may not be the issue. So I was at the showflat on numerous occasions and putting my ears on the ground. It is something about the design of the 3 blocks that bother me. They look rather similar to the HDB in Singapore. Even so, HDB has ceased designing these sort of flats with "dark" rooms facing airwells for more than 10 years now.
So are we getting value? Or are we swayed by the CONCEPT and the water features that marred our good decision.
Come Sat, you decide!
Cheers!
Wow! You are a sharp dude.
zavier

PostPosted: Tue Oct 27, 2009 8:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Starprince,

Hmm interesting point ... Foreigner factor .. Do we see many foreigners in Puchong .. Will foreigner stay in Puchong ? If there is really foreigner presence, it's a good news to sw too .. cant really compared with lake edge and tanamera since those are landed, it's a different product .. unless u are confident that all foreigners choose landed instead ...

I would really like to know how many foreigners are residing in Puchong now .. high class wan ya ... not bangla .. Laughing

Forget bout foreigners this time, slow sales in R3 means something is wrong ? maybe not worth buying ? so IF R2 receives good sales this time, it will also mean R1 sure will do well ? Rolling Eyes

well i m more interested in knowing what are the market perception on sw pricing this time .. for R3, it was classified as overpriced, so how bout R2 this time ?

PostPosted: Tue Oct 27, 2009 8:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

zavier wrote:
Starprince,

Hmm interesting point ... Foreigner factor .. Do we see many foreigners in Puchong .. Will foreigner stay in Puchong ? If there is really foreigner presence, it's a good news to sw too .. cant really compared with lake edge and tanamera since those are landed, it's a different product .. unless u are confident that all foreigners choose landed instead ...

I would really like to know how many foreigners are residing in Puchong now .. high class wan ya ... not bangla .. Laughing

Forget bout foreigners this time, slow sales in R3 means something is wrong ? maybe not worth buying ? so IF R2 receives good sales this time, it will also mean R1 sure will do well ? Rolling Eyes

well i m more interested in knowing what are the market perception on sw pricing this time .. for R3, it was classified as overpriced, so how bout R2 this time ?

Keputusan akan tiba.. minggu ini Rolling Eyes

PostPosted: Tue Oct 27, 2009 10:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

starprince wrote:

Goodluck fellas.
Cheers!

Well put & very well done, but to expand your views laterally a little more. In another 2 months properties without the expat pull factor will find it hard fought to push its bench mark up to the new thresholds to qualify as expat investment grade properties. Now the question that begs to be answered is; even in popular expat enclaves, whether if, properties which are sub 500k especially the serviced studios segment, would find this new ruling a catalyst to help push its prices up to qualify for foreigners' purchase per se. So it would be interesting to see if this new ruling would alienate or disenfranchised a big pocket of the serviced residences or serve to cause its prices to surge to new highs to qualify the new cap.

And here i'm not even talking about Puchong or even SW specifically as it would be taking a too narrow view to its interpretation. In the words of one recent statesman, "its effects are far deeper and wider than we've imagined"!!

So u might want to ask now "who moved my cheese?!?!"
Laughing Laughing Laughing
Pai

PostPosted: Tue Oct 27, 2009 11:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Think foreign interest into SW has little indication of what SW might become 4 years down the road. MK and KLCC has plenty of foreign interest..............but now.......... Confused

I would be more worried if the locals would not touch SW......... Embarassed

PostPosted: Tue Oct 27, 2009 11:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

But locals are also feeling shy shy when asked about SW!! How?? Laughing Laughing
icecubes

PostPosted: Wed Oct 28, 2009 2:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

what you guys think abt the facing....? understand tht LDP facing west so, its hot ....forest view facing east...good fengshui n cooler. Which facing would you guys choose?

PostPosted: Wed Oct 28, 2009 2:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

icecubes wrote:
what you guys think abt the facing....? understand tht LDP facing west so, its hot ....forest view facing east...good fengshui n cooler. Which facing would you guys choose?

Still got forest view? Thought behind is wawasan 1 & 2. Mebbe at distance can still peek at trees through Kenanga Aparments! if for me i still go for LDP & SW retail shops views......more in the thick of the action. Mebbe i might attend this Sat's launch just to look see! Laughing
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 43, 44, 45 ... 65, 66, 67  Next
Page 44 of 67