Xui Cheng
Posted: Mon Sep 21, 2009 2:23 pm Post subject: |
| justcar wrote: | | Xui Cheng wrote: | | justcar wrote: | xui xheng/zavier and others,
I have read through this thread thoroughly, with great interest. So is the Zest thread and some others as well.
Regarding SW, I noticed that the discussions were solely on the condo units (the studio, 2 rooms and 3 rooms). I wonder why there was no discussion about the shops and SOHO units at SW. Do you guys think that the shops and SOHO units are not of you interest in the mind of investing? |
If i am not mistaken, all shops were taken up.
Fpr soho, not my type. |
Uranus pointed out that Rima college will be the tenant at IOI's PFCC. Do you hear more about this? |
Apparently, your guess is as good as mine.
Thanks |
ericwk70
Posted: Mon Sep 21, 2009 3:44 pm Post subject: |
| Xui Cheng wrote: | | justcar wrote: | | Xui Cheng wrote: | | justcar wrote: | xui xheng/zavier and others,
I have read through this thread thoroughly, with great interest. So is the Zest thread and some others as well.
Regarding SW, I noticed that the discussions were solely on the condo units (the studio, 2 rooms and 3 rooms). I wonder why there was no discussion about the shops and SOHO units at SW. Do you guys think that the shops and SOHO units are not of you interest in the mind of investing? |
Fpr soho, not my type. |
Uranus pointed out that Rima college will be the tenant at IOI's PFCC. Do you hear more about this? |
Thanks |
Any comments if really to have RIMA in PFCC?
What are the impact of their students to the surrounding ?
What kind of student normally they have for the existing campus ? _________________ ericwk70 |
justcar
Posted: Mon Sep 21, 2009 4:49 pm Post subject: |
| ericwk70 wrote: | | Xui Cheng wrote: | | justcar wrote: | | Xui Cheng wrote: | | justcar wrote: | xui xheng/zavier and others,
Fpr soho, not my type. |
Thanks |
Any comments if really to have RIMA in PFCC?
What are the impact of their students to the surrounding ?
What kind of student normally they have for the existing campus ? |
Eric, I am here to find out more info on the impact in SW of possible RIMA to be situated in PFCC. I do not know how much RIMA (or any other non "blue chips" colleges) would boost up the image of Puchong, or the other way. |
zavier
Posted: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:29 pm Post subject: |
| justcar wrote: | xui xheng/zavier and others,
yea sw shops are quickly snapped up .. my guess for not discussing shops is most taikors here think sw shops should be profitable but not the same case for apartment .. shops are not termed as overprice as the apartment ... whilst for soho, some may argue the same points for the apartment although it may not be fully true .. anyway as far as this forum is concerned, most discussion is about residential .. |
justcar
Posted: Mon Sep 21, 2009 11:36 pm Post subject: |
| zavier wrote: | | justcar wrote: | xui xheng/zavier and others,
yea sw shops are quickly snapped up .. my guess for not discussing shops is most taikors here think sw shops should be profitable but not the same case for apartment .. shops are not termed as overprice as the apartment ... whilst for soho, some may argue the same points for the apartment although it may not be fully true .. anyway as far as this forum is concerned, most discussion is about residential .. |
Thanks. I am interested in the SOHO unit, hence the question.
The en bloc of shops were snapped out fast probably due to the numbers of it (not many). |
deetee
Posted: Thu Sep 24, 2009 12:42 pm Post subject: LRT |
| Today's Star on the LRT, one of the stations specifically mentioned at Setia Walk, confirmation great news for current and future owners of SW. Foresee 2nd block launch to be successful. |

Posted: Thu Sep 24, 2009 1:28 pm Post subject: Re: LRT |
| deetee wrote: | | Today's Star on the LRT, one of the stations specifically mentioned at Setia Walk, confirmation great news for current and future owners of SW. Foresee 2nd block launch to be successful. |
When is the launch for SW? Haven't got my invitation yet. By the same count, my Kenanga Apartments in PBP, should also value up right? Should pay my stewardess tenant a visit or a few visits soon (it's a big topic btw with deep penetrating market implications!), to explore on the merits & impact of the LRT on the area. Should be an overnighter!  _________________ Buy land, they're not making it anymore.
Mark Twain |
Posted: Thu Sep 24, 2009 1:48 pm Post subject: |
| When got tong sui and makan makan |

Posted: Thu Sep 24, 2009 3:26 pm Post subject: |
| eijilee wrote: | | When got tong sui and makan makan |
Can, we can have our first forum gathering there?  _________________ Buy land, they're not making it anymore.
Mark Twain |
Posted: Thu Sep 24, 2009 3:53 pm Post subject: |
| Daryl Teo wrote: | | eijilee wrote: | | When got tong sui and makan makan |
Can, we can have our first forum gathering there?  |
Let me know if got makan makan |

Posted: Thu Sep 24, 2009 8:16 pm Post subject: |
| eijilee wrote: | | Daryl Teo wrote: | | eijilee wrote: | | When got tong sui and makan makan |
Eiji every time i cu asyik free makan onli. Just follow the free makan trail sure can find u!  _________________ Buy land, they're not making it anymore.
Mark Twain |
Posted: Thu Sep 24, 2009 11:32 pm Post subject: |
| Daryl Teo wrote: | | eijilee wrote: | | Daryl Teo wrote: | | eijilee wrote: | | When got tong sui and makan makan |
Eiji every time i cu asyik free makan onli. Just follow the free makan trail sure can find u!  |
I usually will looks for nice food around the project site/office which i am going to visit... Just don't want to make my trip too boring...  |

Posted: Thu Sep 24, 2009 11:36 pm Post subject: |
| eijilee wrote: | | Daryl Teo wrote: | | eijilee wrote: | | Daryl Teo wrote: | | eijilee wrote: | | When got tong sui and makan makan |
Eiji every time i cu asyik free makan onli. Just follow the free makan trail sure can find u!  |
I usually will looks for nice food around the project site/office which i am going to visit... Just don't want to make my trip too boring...  |
Mind if u email me next months free makan itinerary??  _________________ Buy land, they're not making it anymore.
Mark Twain |
Posted: Fri Sep 25, 2009 12:34 am Post subject: |
| Daryl Teo wrote: | | eijilee wrote: | | Daryl Teo wrote: | | eijilee wrote: | | Daryl Teo wrote: | | eijilee wrote: | | When got tong sui and makan makan |
Mind if u email me next months free makan itinerary??  |
Not plan yet... too busy this coming weeks. Need to attend also too many wedding dinner.  |
ericwk70
Posted: Fri Sep 25, 2009 1:26 am Post subject: Re: LRT |
[quote="Daryl Teo"] | deetee wrote: | | Today's Star on the LRT, one of the stations specifically mentioned at Setia Walk, confirmation great news for current and future owners of SW. Foresee 2nd block launch to be successful. |
Seems like this time the LRT extension a bit smarter. Can have 2 LRT lines join at Putra Height. Hope not to be like the KL Masjid station, got to cross the road to find the other station.
Means Puchong people can also go Subang, KTM, PJ via LRT soon but in a big round. Hope I guess the right.
Hope dont repeat the stupid mistake that Putra LRT dont pass thru Mid Valley instaed go thru a station with few people.
Ops. A bit deviated from SW topic here.
Anyway, good to find out for this LRT topic too. _________________ ericwk70 |
K_A_R_L
Posted: Sun Oct 11, 2009 10:36 pm Post subject: |
I just bought a unit at the Solace for own stay
Would any fellow buyer here like to share with me the introduction fee with you as my Introducer?
I will give RM1000 for your favor.
I don't know anyone in real life to share this so I have to seek in forums.
If anyone of you are interested, kindly contact me via my email: karl705@hotmail.com
First comes first served.
Thanks  |
ebay-Online
Posted: Mon Oct 12, 2009 11:54 am Post subject: Re: LRT |
| Daryl Teo wrote: | | deetee wrote: | | Today's Star on the LRT, one of the stations specifically mentioned at Setia Walk, confirmation great news for current and future owners of SW. Foresee 2nd block launch to be successful. |
When is the launch for SW? Haven't got my invitation yet. By the same count, my Kenanga Apartments in PBP, should also value up right? Should pay my stewardess tenant a visit or a few visits soon (it's a big topic btw with deep penetrating market implications!), to explore on the merits & impact of the LRT on the area. Should be an overnighter!  |
When is your next trip to visit your stewardess tenants?? Can I join? drooling.............. |
AAA
Posted: Mon Oct 12, 2009 8:38 pm Post subject: |
| 2nd block will launch by end of this month... Maybe 31 Oct |
AAA
Posted: Mon Oct 12, 2009 8:48 pm Post subject: |
| New Block any promotion ? |
Posted: Wed Oct 21, 2009 2:58 pm Post subject: |
Got freebies like kitchen cabinet boh? _________________ Cheap things are never good and good things are never cheap! |
cblee
Posted: Wed Oct 21, 2009 3:23 pm Post subject: |
free!! What free!!! They cost more now...
Good thing never come cheap..he...  |
Posted: Wed Oct 21, 2009 4:04 pm Post subject: |
| cblee wrote: | free!! What free!!! They cost more now...
Good thing never come cheap..he...  |
Who don't want freebies??? There are free kitchen cabinet for 100 early bird during 1st launch mah.
What is SetiaHomeownership Package? _________________ Cheap things are never good and good things are never cheap! |
cblee
Posted: Wed Oct 21, 2009 4:44 pm Post subject: |
u think they going to gip free cabinet again? I will be lining soon if you got inside info...  |
Posted: Wed Oct 21, 2009 4:52 pm Post subject: |
| cblee wrote: | u think they going to gip free cabinet again? I will be lining soon if you got inside info...  |
I thought you got more details mah~
All right, i got my answer already. _________________ Cheap things are never good and good things are never cheap! |