Posted: Wed Sep 16, 2009 3:23 pm Post subject: |
| Daryl Teo wrote: | | eijilee wrote: | | Daryl Teo wrote: | | eijilee wrote: | | kohts wrote: |
Nola, I always a strong supporter for setia walk, but not for me as I have a growing family and elders to take care off. 3 room is not enough for me.
Others know what I am doing and some other link has already indicate it.
But all the best, as I have full confidence on Setiawalk in creating another landmark in Puchong. Sigh only the tiles if can get higher quality. hehehe |
I quoted your words. |
I think the small tiles are charming!! A bit of an anomaly lending character to the dev!  |
It is unique and outstanding... i never see any project i have visited so far provide this type of tiles. I am serious.  |
It's like crooked teeth on a beautiful girl. Overall not bad once u get over the crooked smile!
[img].://..jossip.com/wp/docs/2008/09/kirsten-dunst-teeth.jpg[/img] | It all boils down to the majic she can conjure with her luscious lips. _________________ Kind regards, ysmn |

Posted: Wed Sep 16, 2009 3:26 pm Post subject: |
| ysmn wrote: | | Daryl Teo wrote: | | eijilee wrote: | | Daryl Teo wrote: | | eijilee wrote: | | kohts wrote: |
Nola, I always a strong supporter for setia walk, but not for me as I have a growing family and elders to take care off. 3 room is not enough for me.
Others know what I am doing and some other link has already indicate it.
But all the best, as I have full confidence on Setiawalk in creating another landmark in Puchong. Sigh only the tiles if can get higher quality. hehehe |
I quoted your words. |
I think the small tiles are charming!! A bit of an anomaly lending character to the dev!  |
It is unique and outstanding... i never see any project i have visited so far provide this type of tiles. I am serious.  |
It's like crooked teeth on a beautiful girl. Overall not bad once u get over the crooked smile!
[img].://..jossip.com/wp/docs/2008/09/kirsten-dunst-teeth.jpg[/img] | It all boils down to the majic she can conjure with her luscious lips. |
Now how did SW becomes a thread for luscious lips & teeth? _________________ Buy land, they're not making it anymore.
Mark Twain |
Posted: Wed Sep 16, 2009 3:30 pm Post subject: |
Perhaps another USP for Setia Walk to get the vital juices flowing. _________________ Kind regards, ysmn |

Posted: Wed Sep 16, 2009 3:34 pm Post subject: |
| ysmn wrote: | | Perhaps another USP for Setia Walk to get the vital juices flowing. |
Now we're talking about vital juices. Bodily fluids? _________________ Buy land, they're not making it anymore.
Mark Twain |
Posted: Wed Sep 16, 2009 3:38 pm Post subject: |
| Daryl Teo wrote: | | ysmn wrote: | | Perhaps another USP for Setia Walk to get the vital juices flowing. |
Now we're talking about vital juices. Bodily fluids? | Cash-flow leh. _________________ Kind regards, ysmn |

Posted: Wed Sep 16, 2009 3:45 pm Post subject: |
| ysmn wrote: | | Daryl Teo wrote: | | ysmn wrote: | | Perhaps another USP for Setia Walk to get the vital juices flowing. |
Now we're talking about vital juices. Bodily fluids? | Cash-flow leh. |
Hopefully & not early menopause. _________________ Buy land, they're not making it anymore.
Mark Twain |
uranus
Posted: Sat Sep 19, 2009 12:46 am Post subject: |
| The college or university next to sw probably is Rima.... |

Posted: Sat Sep 19, 2009 5:44 am Post subject: |
| uranus wrote: | | The college or university next to sw probably is Rima.... |
Was hoping it'll be a blue chip foreign U.  _________________ Buy land, they're not making it anymore.
Mark Twain |
Tahan
Posted: Sat Sep 19, 2009 8:00 pm Post subject: |
Hi Alls, If you have the slightest interest in Setia Walk...Please DONT.
Setia Walk is high end only bcoz surrounding is low end. Only cement & brick in real. No concept no facilities. lousy finishes also. Even the Research House downgrade Setia share to SELL
Come check out Cannot Tahan Land as no property is good except in Cannot Tahan Land. |
justcar
Posted: Sat Sep 19, 2009 8:42 pm Post subject: |
| uranus wrote: | | The college or university next to sw probably is Rima.... |
Hi uranus,
How true is this info? |
Cannot Tahan
Posted: Sat Sep 19, 2009 8:50 pm Post subject: |
| Tahan wrote: | Hi Alls, If you have the slightest interest in Setia Walk...Please DONT.
Setia Walk is high end only bcoz surrounding is low end. Only cement & brick in real. No concept no facilities. lousy finishes also. Even the Research House downgrade Setia share to SELL
Come check out Cannot Tahan Land as no property is good except in Cannot Tahan Land. |
Not good enough, give us something more amusing, HEHEHE |
kohts
Posted: Sun Sep 20, 2009 6:22 pm Post subject: |
Referring to the damaging situation in the zest developer previous project, Setia Walk buyer has made the correct choice in investing more in a much reputable Developer, SP setia.
With the money involved, its best left in the hand of expert with distinguished track record, especially when it is a high rise building whereby whatever happend, you have not much control of it like a landed. |
ericwk70
Posted: Sun Sep 20, 2009 8:54 pm Post subject: |
| Tahan wrote: | Hi Alls, If you have the slightest interest in Setia Walk...Please DONT.
What is called high end, what is called low end. If the property dont serve buyer purpose, it will be no end.
The SW comprises work, learn, play, stay concept in one community. The new trend of life whereby a family without need much bigger house built-up so that to avoid the problem of maid. Either the parents or their children will not require to travel by car to a tuition centre, piano class, dancing school, yoga, gym or any activities. All are just a lift down away. Cinema, restaurant are the convenient steps away if you are the frequent goer. Office or SOHO type of working places just near to your stay. Why live in your car for almost 2 hours a day. Why must think of working or having an office in KL/PJ?
Things getting change better if we think more innovative of living. _________________ ericwk70 |
Walaoeh!
Posted: Sun Sep 20, 2009 9:46 pm Post subject: |
| ericwk70 wrote: | | What is called high end, what is called low end. If the property dont serve buyer purpose, it will be no end. |
i like this phrase...  |
Cannot Tahan
Posted: Sun Sep 20, 2009 10:23 pm Post subject: |
| ericwk70 wrote: | | Tahan wrote: | Hi Alls, If you have the slightest interest in Setia Walk...Please DONT.
What is called high end, what is called low end. If the property dont serve buyer purpose, it will be no end.
The SW comprises work, learn, play, stay concept in one community. The new trend of life whereby a family without need much bigger house built-up so that to avoid the problem of maid. Either the parents or their children will not require to travel by car to a tuition centre, piano class, dancing school, yoga, gym or any activities. All are just a lift down away. Cinema, restaurant are the convenient steps away if you are the frequent goer. Office or SOHO type of working places just near to your stay. Why live in your car for almost 2 hours a day. Why must think of working or having an office in KL/PJ?
Things getting change better if we think more innovative of living. |
WALANNNNNNNNNNNNEH
How come u can just point out the most important point that many have omitted!!!!!!!
You r my Angel!!!!!!!!!! |
Posted: Mon Sep 21, 2009 12:04 am Post subject: |
| Walaoeh! wrote: | | ericwk70 wrote: | | What is called high end, what is called low end. If the property dont serve buyer purpose, it will be no end. |
i like this phrase...  | I luv it too. _________________ Kind regards, ysmn |
Posted: Mon Sep 21, 2009 12:07 am Post subject: |
Also, can do lots of hanky panky with a high level of privacy.  _________________ Kind regards, ysmn |
Tahan
Posted: Mon Sep 21, 2009 12:43 am Post subject: |
| Cannot Tahan wrote: | | ericwk70 wrote: | | Tahan wrote: | Hi Alls, If you have the slightest interest in Setia Walk...Please DONT.
Things getting change better if we think more innovative of living. |
WALANNNNNNNNNNNNEH
How come u can just point out the most important point that many have omitted!!!!!!!
You r my Angel!!!!!!!!!! |
Live in KL oledi stressfull enough somemore want to stay in a kiasu land. If I dun work in SW, going out jam...coming back jam...
Build 2 storey links (in Setia Alam) also can sink. What purpose it serves if building sink and being compensated at purchase price Lost interests..lost legal fees..lost MRTA..lost investments oportunity..lost dignity..lost hope...lost..lost..lost.....
Ask those folks whose houses cracks behind SW...Are they happy with what SP propose to compensate
Come see Cannot Tahan Land where everything else is unacceptable |
cblee
Posted: Mon Sep 21, 2009 12:06 pm Post subject: |
| The deveper pay for the Hotels for those affected and take rectifiying measures on the units involved. Later on found out that the case was a termite issued which do not involved structural. However as news broken out, SW as good developer took action to solve the matters. |
kohts
Posted: Mon Sep 21, 2009 12:28 pm Post subject: |
| I also understand that SPsetia stop work immediately to investigate on this claims. But the outcome I am not so sure. |
Posted: Mon Sep 21, 2009 12:51 pm Post subject: |
Ok, the good developer took the initiative to house the affected residents in nearby? hotel as the termites came from the SW site jungle, nothwithstanding that the cracks were not caused by SW project.
Is this correct? Sure the developer was not doing damage control to stave off legal action including possible court injunction to stop their project, or a stop-work order from local authorities?
No surprise there is talk of SP Setia being taken over by PNB, as it is such an excellent corporate citizen.  _________________ Kind regards, ysmn |
Posted: Mon Sep 21, 2009 12:52 pm Post subject: |
dbl _________________ Kind regards, ysmn
Last edited by ysmn on Mon Sep 21, 2009 1:31 pm; edited 1 time in total |
justcar
Posted: Mon Sep 21, 2009 1:07 pm Post subject: |
xui xheng/zavier and others,
I have read through this thread thoroughly, with great interest. So is the Zest thread and some others as well.
Regarding SW, I noticed that the discussions were solely on the condo units (the studio, 2 rooms and 3 rooms). I wonder why there was no discussion about the shops and SOHO units at SW. Do you guys think that the shops and SOHO units are not of you interest in the mind of investing? |
Xui Cheng
Posted: Mon Sep 21, 2009 2:15 pm Post subject: |
| justcar wrote: | xui xheng/zavier and others,
I have read through this thread thoroughly, with great interest. So is the Zest thread and some others as well.
Regarding SW, I noticed that the discussions were solely on the condo units (the studio, 2 rooms and 3 rooms). I wonder why there was no discussion about the shops and SOHO units at SW. Do you guys think that the shops and SOHO units are not of you interest in the mind of investing? |
If i am not mistaken, all shops were taken up.
Fpr soho, not my type. |
justcar
Posted: Mon Sep 21, 2009 2:18 pm Post subject: |
| Xui Cheng wrote: | | justcar wrote: | xui xheng/zavier and others,
If i am not mistaken, all shops were taken up.
Fpr soho, not my type. |
Uranus pointed out that Rima college will be the tenant at IOI's PFCC. Do you hear more about this? |