Setia Walk Puchong
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 ... 65, 66, 67  Next

tazochai

PostPosted: Fri Aug 22, 2008 1:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

linustw wrote:
tazochai wrote:

yes, SW and PFCC are pushing the envelope BUT i don't fancy betting against Malaysia's top three developers. i mean, for sp setia and ioi properties to have the wrong judgement on the same matter and the same time? very very unlikely don't u think?]

Well said, Tazochai. Gosh! it ain't easy to dig up valuation assessment from sifu Surprised

Yup, I seem to remember that 5 of the top 10 developers in Malaysia are represented in Puchong, from Setia, IOI, I&P, YTL, (who else?)

yes, unprecedented but we will be seeing more of this, esp with the rising cost of construction. we will be seeing more unprecedented new launch pricing. i'm sure u'll agree that tanamera, setia ecopark & desa parkcity are unprecedented too right? Very Happy
[/quote]

I think my arguments have taken out of content. I did say for flip or own stay, good idea but for rent, gua tak tahu loh! Tana EP DPC are all unique lifestyle improvement developments and definitely top of my book for own stay or flip, but for rental yields, need to look elsewhere.

One last question Sifu, did you get any units in SW?[/quote]

boss linus, i'm no sifu-la.....don't place me on the table Smile for rental yields, seri maya would get my vote Very Happy......for SW, btw the apts and soho/loft units, i prefer the latter, more scarce...
cblee

PostPosted: Fri Aug 22, 2008 4:10 pm    Post subject: Puchong is getting up Reply with quote

I think the growth centre had shifted from Subang Jaya lately. Puchong with the latest Bandar Puteri Commerical areas, Puchong Financial Park, IOI Mall Extention, IOI Boulevard, Now with Setia Walk ( with Tanjung Golden Village Cinemas and business hotel). Puchong already possess what Subang had and even better with with LRT coming soon.

PostPosted: Fri Aug 22, 2008 4:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

1 more element that Puchong hasn't pick up from Subang.. Education Hub Smile

PostPosted: Sat Aug 23, 2008 1:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

No ED hub but got Binary College. I think quite a nos. of student population studying in MMU & LKW (if i'm not mistaken) in Cyberjaya actually stays in Puchong & travel down. This i heard, so pls confirm or refute.

PostPosted: Sat Aug 23, 2008 1:23 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

bomberman wrote:
Some friend told me that if they were to go into Puchong, they will go for landed property because there are many affortable landed property there. If Condo price is as high as landed property, I would definetely consider landed.

Really smart astute move. Act fast though! Certain areas in puchong price point for subsale for dsl 22x75 freehold has breached 450k and is considered the norm.
yakyong

PostPosted: Tue Aug 26, 2008 10:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Info

Setia Walk Landscape consultant link
..sitetectonix.com/projects.php

PostPosted: Sat Oct 25, 2008 9:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

How is the pick up rate so far? It seems quiet for the past 2 months..
yakyong

PostPosted: Sun Oct 26, 2008 12:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

eugene jk wrote:

Went to the sale office 1 month ago, about 15%-20% unit booked. Pick up rate slow due to the current market situation and confidence level ready to accept evolutionary lifestyle in Puchong. Heard show unit will be ready by December. Advertisement and development license not yet release. Official luanch had been postponed to early of next year.
bomberman

PostPosted: Tue Nov 04, 2008 3:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

yakyong wrote:
eugene jk wrote:

Went to the sale office 1 month ago, about 15%-20% unit booked. Pick up rate slow due to the current market situation and confidence level ready to accept evolutionary lifestyle in Puchong. Heard show unit will be ready by December. Advertisement and development license not yet release. Official luanch had been postponed to early of next year.

Only 15%-20%??This is not even enough to cover construction cost ler. I think SP Setia got to do something with it, no doubt they can build then sell, but the appreciation won't be good if the developer got so many unit to disposed off. This is only the first tower!!! How about another 2?? they may want to delay launching the another 2 tower and the 1st tower buyer will be the loser as later the construction activities for the other towers will definitely affect the 1st one.
yakyong

PostPosted: Tue Nov 04, 2008 6:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

[quote="bomberman"][quote="yakyong"]
eugene jk wrote:

Only 15%-20%??This is not even enough to cover construction cost ler. I think SP Setia got to do something with it, no doubt they can build then sell, but the appreciation won't be good if the developer got so many unit to disposed off. This is only the first tower!!! How about another 2?? they may want to delay launching the another 2 tower and the 1st tower buyer will be the loser as later the construction activities for the other towers will definitely affect the 1st one.

Yes, agree with you. I think SP overlooked the market situation. Price set before finance crisis on September. I think if the price set 20% lower than the current price, it will be pick up like hot cake. But believe it will change better after 3 years when show unit, landscape, SW shoplot, facilities, entertainment mall and PCFC was ready. Doubt for speculation but worth for own stay (ever get such concept and security in Puchong at this moment).
yakyong

PostPosted: Tue Nov 04, 2008 6:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

And somemore, now is not the right time for us to invest our cash in properties. We have other better options.

PostPosted: Wed Nov 05, 2008 7:46 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Overlooking market sentiment is one thing, but this one is really a tad overpriced! No doubt the 10/90 scheme should cushion the price a bit (you are paying for 2011 pricing) but not many people can connect to this.

also, the furnishing Setia provided is damned lousy! very apartment class....literally there is nothing you can admire abt the furnishing. I dun really expect to pay 1/2mil for a apartments' look apartment.
bomberman

PostPosted: Wed Nov 05, 2008 9:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

linustw wrote:
Overlooking market sentiment is one thing, but this one is really a tad overpriced! No doubt the 10/90 scheme should cushion the price a bit (you are paying for 2011 pricing) but not many people can connect to this.

also, the furnishing Setia provided is damned lousy! very apartment class....literally there is nothing you can admire abt the furnishing. I dun really expect to pay 1/2mil for a apartments' look apartment.

Absolutely agree with you. Little facilities (just low-mid cost condo standard) and China man layout with the infamous "dark room" design, lousy facade, commercial title (lead to high utility and assessment cost), very high density, highway fronting(noise pollution), i don't see why it deserve 320psf. One may argue "the one and only integrated development" and reputable developer, but still too many cons over pros.
btu32s

PostPosted: Wed Nov 05, 2008 11:56 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

basically, u're paying premium price because of the developer's reputation as the top property developer in malaysia. Like most developers, SP Setia has never been generous with their finishing. even their high end development, Duta nusantara's wash basin, taps and toilet bowls, were sourced from China. Initially for setia alam development, they provided cement bricks but when mah sing put up banners for the alam perdana project stating that they use clay bricks, then only sp setia changed to clay bricks... pressure from the competition.
bomberman

PostPosted: Wed Nov 05, 2008 12:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

btu32s wrote:
basically, u're paying premium price because of the developer's reputation as the top property developer in malaysia. Like most developers, SP Setia has never been generous with their finishing. even their high end development, Duta nusantara's wash basin, taps and toilet bowls, were sourced from China. Initially for setia alam development, they provided cement bricks but when mah sing put up banners for the alam perdana project stating that they use clay bricks, then only sp setia changed to clay bricks... pressure from the competition.

Not only the above mention, the layout is the typical type that boost maximum profit and minimum comfort where the 2nd and 3rd room window facing air well,can you imagine that? having a room that no natural light and wind at all ler!!! your best view for this 2 rooms is AIR WELL kekeke!!! oh make sure air-con is provided and MAX Electricity Bill!!! To be frank, i have built low cost flat before, this is no different to low cost layout!!! I like branded staff, but when i buy Gucci, i won't just buy a plane T-shirt with a tiny logo, that doesn't seems to have put in effort to design it. Same apply to property, i won't get a low cost layout with a name of SxxxxWxxx and a branded developer name over it. Simple as that.

PostPosted: Wed Nov 05, 2008 2:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Whoa! this thread has turned into SetiaWalk's bashing forum Laughing

what to do, this is Setia's 1st foray into highrise. Obviously they haven't mastered the art of highrises yet. BUT if Setia can keep its promises on the whole concept + LRT is taken off, this project will fly literally. But until then.... Confused

Even its Setia Sky Residences also very low profile, but was told that 60% booked for 1st block.
yakyong

PostPosted: Wed Nov 05, 2008 6:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

[quote="bomberman"]
btu32s wrote:

Not only the above mention, the layout is the typical type that boost maximum profit and minimum comfort where the 2nd and 3rd room window facing air well,can you imagine that? having a room that no natural light and wind at all ler!!! your best view for this 2 rooms is AIR WELL kekeke!!! oh make sure air-con is provided and MAX Electricity Bill!!! To be frank, i have built low cost flat before, this is no different to low cost layout!!! I like branded staff, but when i buy Gucci, i won't just buy a plane T-shirt with a tiny logo, that doesn't seems to have put in effort to design it. Same apply to property, i won't get a low cost layout with a name of SxxxxWxxx and a branded developer name over it. Simple as that.

Today ppls is not just buying a house but a home. Do you just imagine why ppls willing to pay abt 1 mil for a teres house at DPC, because of paying for the layout (normal layout), materials (only normal materials for those old units) or paying for something else more important? Even for SP Setia Eco Part in Shah Alam. Subsales price increase 25% in 3 years time for the Semi-D even the layout (except type A and B) are look like teres house. Did you build any low cost flat c/w with surronding high end shop (> 3mil), entertainment centre, security and landscape? You didn't just because to construct a house is much more easier than to build a home for ppls. Diff ppls have diff need. Simple like that.
yakyong

PostPosted: Wed Nov 05, 2008 7:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

[quote="bomberman"]
linustw wrote:
Absolutely agree with you. Little facilities (just low-mid cost condo standard) and China man layout with the infamous "dark room" design, lousy facade, commercial title (lead to high utility and assessment cost), very high density, highway fronting(noise pollution), i don't see why it deserve 320psf. One may argue "the one and only integrated development" and reputable developer, but still too many cons over pros.

Dark room design are subjected to ppls prefrence, commersial title will lead to high utility cost but also lead to better management involvement by developer (reputable). Not high density, only 250 units in one block (total 3 blocks) with independent security and facilities each block. > 100 meters away from highway, less noise problem and good highway access. Prime area surronded by hypermarket and shops. Whether deserve for 320psf also subject to individual preference. Only integrated development at Puchong at the moment. Suitable for small family working at Sunway and Puchong but looking for better security and lifestyle to stay.

PostPosted: Wed Nov 05, 2008 8:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

my opinion "this project not auspicious for buyers/occupants". See my previous comment about what sp setia should have done the layout.
yakyong

PostPosted: Wed Nov 05, 2008 10:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ysmn wrote:
my opinion "this project not auspicious for buyers/occupants". See my previous comment about what sp setia should have done the layout.

That's why I said, layout is subjected to individual preference and need. Your interior will come in to decorate whatever you like. You are not going to pay RM500k just for a building layout but a secure and lifestyle living in Puchong. Maybe, for those with opinions can suggest where would be the best place to stay in Puchong (can sleep peacefully) with budget less RM500K. For me, the only cons for this project is price set too high. Not allow many rooms for speculation.

PostPosted: Thu Nov 06, 2008 7:28 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

i was refering to the layout of the buildings, their orientation and massing of the scheme in relation to the adjacent and neighbouring land-forms.
I was not refering to internal layouts.
There are also piezometric considerations the developer should have realised from the beginning.
As it is now I have information that this project is already facing unwelcome engineering issues.
And I've not touched yet financial, legal and the market yet.
The problem with us is we think that someone big and established knows what they are doing and tag along without thinking that they could themselves not realise what they are taking on.
Then when things do not work out, they blame the developer without considering that perhaps the developer did not really know what they are doing.
To me red flags are when people say "they know because they are established or leading or award winning etc" forgetting that at the end of the day companies are just shells and merely organised people no more and no less than any one of us here.
yakyong

PostPosted: Thu Nov 06, 2008 1:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ysmn wrote:
i was refering to the layout of the buildings, their orientation and massing of the scheme in relation to the adjacent and neighbouring land-forms.
I was not refering to internal layouts.
There are also piezometric considerations the developer should have realised from the beginning.
As it is now I have information that this project is already facing unwelcome engineering issues.
And I've not touched yet financial, legal and the market yet.
The problem with us is we think that someone big and established knows what they are doing and tag along without thinking that they could themselves not realise what they are taking on.
Then when things do not work out, they blame the developer without considering that perhaps the developer did not really know what they are doing.
To me red flags are when people say "they know because they are established or leading or award winning etc" forgetting that at the end of the day companies are just shells and merely organised people no more and no less than any one of us here.

I am not qualified or dare to give my great opinions against 800 millians projects which was developed by a listed company and planned by numbers of profesional, engineers and architects. I will put this to others forumers to do their own judgement.
bomberman

PostPosted: Thu Nov 06, 2008 1:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

yakyong wrote:
ysmn wrote:

That's why I said, layout is subjected to individual preference and need. Your interior will come in to decorate whatever you like. You are not going to pay RM500k just for a building layout but a secure and lifestyle living in Puchong. Maybe, for those with opinions can suggest where would be the best place to stay in Puchong (can sleep peacefully) with budget less RM500K. For me, the only cons for this project is price set too high. Not allow many rooms for speculation.

Wow, 500k for shopping? you will spoil for choice. Why not take a look at Lake Edge? Aseana Puteri also another good choice for Condo lifestyle, you can have sauna and steam bath, tennis court, squash court... umm... more like a luxury condo not to mention cheaper and already got CF. Like most said, the concept is attractive, but the price doesn't seems right.
yakyong

PostPosted: Thu Nov 06, 2008 3:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

[quote="bomberman"][quote="yakyong"]
ysmn wrote:

Wow, 500k for shopping? you will spoil for choice. Why not take a look at Lake Edge? Aseana Puteri also another good choice for Condo lifestyle, you can have sauna and steam bath, tennis court, squash court... umm... more like a luxury condo not to mention cheaper and already got CF. Like most said, the concept is attractive, but the price doesn't seems right.

RM320 psf is not for shopping but for security and conveniency (diff ppls have diff defination). No doubt Lake Edge and Aseana Puteri might offer good security but they are not in the concept. Lake Edge is not located at prime location as SW and I believe most of you know what are the pros and cons of this area. I don't give any comment to Aseana Puteri by IOI but your can try to read comments from the existing IOI properties buyer. Somemore, it is not at the prime location as SW also, surronded by low cost apartment and the subsales unit is selling on RM260 psf.
bomberman

PostPosted: Thu Nov 06, 2008 7:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

linustw wrote:
Whoa! this thread has turned into SetiaWalk's bashing forum Laughing

what to do, this is Setia's 1st foray into highrise. Obviously they haven't mastered the art of highrises yet. BUT if Setia can keep its promises on the whole concept + LRT is taken off, this project will fly literally. But until then.... Confused

Even its Setia Sky Residences also very low profile, but was told that 60% booked for 1st block.

I don't think mastering the art of highrise is an issue, they are many architect firms in malaysia experience enough to provide them service. Basically this is whether they want to squeeze every single square feet into $ and cent or they are willing to let go some profit to provide a better design. some forumer wondering why YTL willing to let go a 30 over acre prime land in Sentul as a private park, that is the message i try to convey.
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 ... 65, 66, 67  Next
Page 5 of 67