Setia Walk Puchong
Goto page 1, 2, 3 ... 65, 66, 67  Next

yakyong

PostPosted: Sun Jul 27, 2008 1:00 pm    Post subject: Setia Walk Puchong Reply with quote

I manage to buy a service apartment at Setia Walk Puchong, please comment.
Confused
.://..spsetia.com.my/setiawalk_nexus/

PostPosted: Sun Jul 27, 2008 2:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi yakyong, which unit you bought?

I was there this morning, no doubt good concept. However, it is abit pricy for me.. I can understand why the selling price is that high.. reputable developer, on comercial area, high raw material price, potential boom for Puchong area and speculation on the future LRT route.

If buying for investment .. there might be potential gain upon completion.

Rental wise.. its quite competative as there are plenty of condos and apartment around. Unless rent out to expat.. but dont think there will be a lot of expat around Puchong area.

For own stay wise.. I would prefer housing area with residential status, lower price than comercial status (just my preference, no doubt there might have people fancy staying around commercial area)

Just my 2 cents Wink
yakyong

PostPosted: Sun Jul 27, 2008 11:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi JK,

How is the respond for the pre-launch on today morning?
I think the developer charge premium for the concept, offer an option for those people look for better security and lifestyle that couldn't seek in puchong area. But I confuse weather it is worth for another 70% price higher than the condo in Bandar Puteri?
zaac

PostPosted: Mon Jul 28, 2008 12:42 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi yakyong, Jk

i booked 1 also yesterday..i was attracted by the concept and ammenities on door step..with a proposed new lrt station nearby..
However is not for my own stay...rather for investment purpose..and i'm a bit worried that it will not fetch good rental...

any opinions? Rolling Eyes
cspok

PostPosted: Mon Jul 28, 2008 12:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

hi all,

i also just booked 1 yesterday. which floor u guys have booked? mine is at 15th floor.

heard that they had around 20 bookings during the first day.
zaac

PostPosted: Mon Jul 28, 2008 1:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

cspok wrote:
hi all,

i also just booked 1 yesterday. which floor u guys have booked? mine is at 15th floor.

mine on 15th floor too...booked on 1st day preview...not sure bout total though...
cs, u think rental able to cover ur monthly installment?
cspok

PostPosted: Mon Jul 28, 2008 3:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

zaac wrote:
cspok wrote:
hi all,

mine on 15th floor too...booked on 1st day preview...not sure bout total though...
cs, u think rental able to cover ur monthly installment?

hi zaac,

what is ur unit type? mine is type B (1096sqft).

i think the rental should be able to cover my installment if the property value at that area increases steadily like what is happening at bandar puteri right now. i believe that properties with this kind of concept can grow better than others. therefore even if it cannot cover my installment i think we still gain profit from the increased property value. it's a freehold afterall.
zaac

PostPosted: Mon Jul 28, 2008 3:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

cspok wrote:

hi zaac,

what is ur unit type? mine is type B (1096sqft).

i think the rental should be able to cover my installment if the property value at that area increases steadily like what is happening at bandar puteri right now. i believe that properties with this kind of concept can grow better than others. therefore even if it cannot cover my installment i think we still gain profit from the increased property value. it's a freehold afterall.

Shocked i got no money so only booked the type D... Embarassed 1+1, coz i;m still single..LOLz
hehe..i hope so..coz if compare to other town within puchong (puchong jaya and bdr puteri), pusat bandar puchong a bit slow..hopefully this project really can flourish as planned.
cspok

PostPosted: Mon Jul 28, 2008 3:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

zaac wrote:

Shocked i got no money so only booked the type D... Embarassed 1+1, coz i;m still single..LOLz
hehe..i hope so..coz if compare to other town within puchong (puchong jaya and bdr puteri), pusat bandar puchong a bit slow..hopefully this project really can flourish as planned.

haha i think i saw u in the sales gallery on the first day. i was there too with my wife but we didn't prepare any cheque book so delayed until sunday only get to book. i saw a couple booking type D that day so i think most probably it was u. anyway i dun think i remember how u look like already. Laughing
zaac

PostPosted: Mon Jul 28, 2008 4:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

cspok wrote:

haha i think i saw u in the sales gallery on the first day. i was there too with my wife but we didn't prepare any cheque book so delayed until sunday only get to book. i saw a couple booking type D that day so i think most probably it was u. anyway i dun think i remember how u look like already. Laughing

hmmm...u dealing wif anabelle? wat time u r there? i'm around there around 11 smtg gua...haha...so u taking any loan? the direct access wan?
cspok

PostPosted: Mon Jul 28, 2008 4:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

zaac wrote:

hmmm...u dealing wif anabelle? wat time u r there? i'm around there around 11 smtg gua...haha...so u taking any loan? the direct access wan?

i can't remember who i was dealing with. i was there from around 11am-1pm. i can 100% sure that it was u that i saw coz impossible there is somebody else booking 15 floor type D at the same time.

the direct access loan package is quite attractive for its 3 years free interest but it's interest of BLR-1.3% is very high if compared to other bank's BLR-2 to 2.2%. how about u? which loan u've decided to go for? i have a bank can offer u around BLR-2.05% if u r interested.

where do u stay btw? somewhere around puchong? i'm staying in puchong too.
lizard

PostPosted: Mon Jul 28, 2008 5:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Any one can post the floor plan up?
zaac

PostPosted: Mon Jul 28, 2008 5:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

cspok wrote:

i can't remember who i was dealing with. i was there from around 11am-1pm. i can 100% sure that it was u that i saw coz impossible there is somebody else booking 15 floor type D at the same time.

the direct access loan package is quite attractive for its 3 years free interest but it's interest of BLR-1.3% is very high if compared to other bank's BLR-2 to 2.2%. how about u? which loan u've decided to go for? i have a bank can offer u around BLR-2.05% if u r interested.

where do u stay btw? somewhere around puchong? i'm staying in puchong too.

haha..then u shud be correct...so urs around 330k?
tat's right..the direct access only attractive on tat..somemore the lock in period start only after full disbursement nt once u sign the agreement...so nt really appeal to me...

i saw alliance bank nt bad.. blr-2.2..or around tat...i havent decided yet..ur bank is which bank?
i stay at cheras wan... Razz
cspok

PostPosted: Mon Jul 28, 2008 5:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

zaac wrote:

haha..then u shud be correct...so urs around 330k?
tat's right..the direct access only attractive on tat..somemore the lock in period start only after full disbursement nt once u sign the agreement...so nt really appeal to me...

i saw alliance bank nt bad.. blr-2.2..or around tat...i havent decided yet..ur bank is which bank?
i stay at cheras wan... Razz

mine is 360k with 2 car parks. i wanted to take 330k (type C) but it only comes with 1 car park and i heard that 1 car park costs around 15k so i think type B is more worth it (add 15k for additional 90sqft).

yah lock-in period for direct access oso scares me off. the loan i was talking about is alliance bank. they offer BLR-2.05% whole tenure if less than 300k. for me they maybe able to get better rate. this is the rate for Flexi loan package but non-ZEC (non-zero entry cost). i may want to take alliance bank.

so u bought this unit for investment or own stay? i'm planning to rent the unit out, preferably to expat.
cspok

PostPosted: Mon Jul 28, 2008 5:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

lizard wrote:
Any one can post the floor plan up?

sorry scanner in my office got problem so cannot scan the floor plan for u... Sad

PostPosted: Mon Jul 28, 2008 9:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi guys..

I was there on sunday morning.. More and more ppl coming in.. I didnt book any unit.. tight in budget..

Direct Access offers 10+90.. means even 10% deposit can be spreaded in 10 months installment with INTERST FREE (need a small amount for processing fee).

Try to scout around for other home loans.. the home loan market now adays is getting more and more interesting.. All housing loan can be customized actually..

Good luck guys Wink
yakyong

PostPosted: Mon Jul 28, 2008 9:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

zaac wrote:
Hi yakyong, Jk

i booked 1 also yesterday..i was attracted by the concept and ammenities on door step..with a proposed new lrt station nearby..
However is not for my own stay...rather for investment purpose..and i'm a bit worried that it will not fetch good rental...

any opinions? Rolling Eyes

Hi Zaac,

I booked 1 at the 1st day preview, type A 22 floor. Maybe, I can give some suggestion for the laon rate.

Best Flexi loan from The Bank of Nova Scotia Berhad
From Yr To Yr Rate Structure (p.a.) Monthly Payment (RM)
1-30 BLR -1.50
BLR : 6.75 %
Financing Age Limit : 60 yrs Avg. Interest/Profit Rate : 5.25 %
Payment to Income Ratio : 33.33 % of monthly income Avg. Monthly
Margin of Finance : 90.00 % Acc. Setup Fees : RM 0.00
Financing Amount : RM 200,000.00 - 400,000.00 Acc. Maintenance Fees : RM 0.00/month
Facility : Withdrawal Fees : RM 0.00/withdrawal
MRTA Optional : No Miscellaneous Cost : RM 0.00
Early Settlement Penalty : 3.5% of loan amount

lowest interest rate from Alliance Bank (M) Berhad
1-2 BLR -2.30
3-30 BLR -2.05
BLR : 6.75 %
Financing Age Limit : 65 yrs
Payment to Income Ratio : 40.00 % of monthly income Avg. Monthly
Max. Financing Tenure : 35 yrs
Margin of Finance : 90.00 % Acc. Setup Fees : RM 0.00
Financing Amount : RM 100,000.00 - 300,000.00 Acc. Maintenance Fees : RM 0.00/month
Facility : OD Withdrawal Fees : RM 0.00/withdrawal
MRTA Optional : No Miscellaneous Cost : RM 0.00
Early Settlement Penalty : 1st 3 years 3% of loan amount, Next 2 years 2% of loan amount

No payment during construction form Bank Islam
1- 2 5.50
3- 30 BFR -1.30
BFR : 6.75 %
Financing Age Limit : 65 yrs
Payment to Income Ratio : 40.00 % of monthly income Avg. Monthly
Max. Financing Tenure : 30 yrs
Margin of Finance : 95.00 % Acc. Setup Fees : RM 0.00
Financing Amount : RM 0.00 - 999,999,999.00 Acc. Maintenance Fees : RM 0.00/month
Facility : Withdrawal Fees : RM 0.00/withdrawal
MRTA Optional : Yes Miscellaneous Cost : RM 0.00
Early Settlement Penalty : Ibra' (Rebate) to be reduced by 2% of the original approved financing amount.
zaac

PostPosted: Mon Jul 28, 2008 10:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

hi lizard,

sorry can't help at the moment...floor plan not with me now...

hi cs,

ic..type C is 2+1 rite? i had contacted an alliance bank..so will talk to them tomorrow..so far if compare among the banks, i think alliance offer something much more interesting...i plan for investment too, that's why worried a bit on the rental side..as puchong not much expats like mont kiara or bangsar..n since mine is 1+1 type..therefore is more worrysome..but if all the concept really happen as planned then should be alright gua...lol..somemore hopefully the proposed lrt station will be build there... Laughing

hi yakyong,

WAH! Very Happy u r so high up..LOL..i think alliance bank...still better...hehe..will request for better rates perhaps...thx anyway..for the info...

PostPosted: Mon Jul 28, 2008 11:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

At this point, I don't see this as a viable investment. But i will be checking it out and there is a very remote possibility that I could change my mind. Need to study the details and play with the numbers first. I notice that not all projects along j puchong have the same success even though they are next to each other. Think carefully I must.
cspok

PostPosted: Tue Jul 29, 2008 8:00 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

yakyong wrote:

Hi Zaac,

I booked 1 at the 1st day preview, type A 22 floor. Maybe, I can give some suggestion for the laon rate.

wah type A is the most expensive 1 wor. some more so high floor. i will most probably go for alliance bank coz i already have one existing loan account with it and they said they can waive all the unnecessary fees for me like monthly maintenance fees and processing fees. CIMB also not bad though.
cspok

PostPosted: Tue Jul 29, 2008 8:07 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

zaac wrote:

hi cs,

ic..type C is 2+1 rite? i had contacted an alliance bank..so will talk to them tomorrow..so far if compare among the banks, i think alliance offer something much more interesting...i plan for investment too, that's why worried a bit on the rental side..as puchong not much expats like mont kiara or bangsar..n since mine is 1+1 type..therefore is more worrysome..but if all the concept really happen as planned then should be alright gua...lol..somemore hopefully the proposed lrt station will be build there... Laughing

type C is 2 rooms, 1007sqft.

i can see that there are more and more business centres being built in that area like the one built by IOI at the turning to bandar puteri and the one to be built by SP Setia in SetiaWalk itself so i think that may mean that more and more expat maybe moving in once the business centres are completed.

lrt station nearby will be another selling point to increase the rental market value of the property. hopefully SP Setia didn't cheat us on the LRT station. anybody here can confirm about the new LRT station? or is there anywhere i can check this out?
zaac

PostPosted: Tue Jul 29, 2008 10:25 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

cspok wrote:

type C is 2 rooms, 1007sqft.

i can see that there are more and more business centres being built in that area like the one built by IOI at the turning to bandar puteri and the one to be built by SP Setia in SetiaWalk itself so i think that may mean that more and more expat maybe moving in once the business centres are completed.

lrt station nearby will be another selling point to increase the rental market value of the property. hopefully SP Setia didn't cheat us on the LRT station. anybody here can confirm about the new LRT station? or is there anywhere i can check this out?

Hopefully though...but 1 more thing to add on is that the building under construction near the entrance to bandar puteri should be the Puchong Financial Corporate Centre (means more expat??)

Some news related...

new 1

news 2

news 3

PostPosted: Tue Jul 29, 2008 11:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

anyone has pics of layouts and prices? didn't make it to launch cos was outstation. tks.
cspok

PostPosted: Tue Jul 29, 2008 11:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

zaac wrote:

Hopefully though...but 1 more thing to add on is that the building under construction near the entrance to bandar puteri should be the Puchong Financial Corporate Centre (means more expat??)

Some news related...

[url=..biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2007/10/1/business/19004926&sec=business]new 1[/url]

[url=.://..btimes.com.my/Current_News/BTIMES/Industries/Property/SP.xml/Article/]news 2[/url]

[url=.://..Mr./MalaysiaFinancialNews/NewsContent.aspx?NewsID=200&Title=Residential+property+prices+and+rental+rising]news 3[/url]

yah this is what i meant by the business centre built by IOI at the turning to bandar puteri in my previous post. it may attract more expat coming into puchong.

PostPosted: Tue Jul 29, 2008 11:19 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Rental yield for service suites in Puchong is still an unknown, unless Koi is any indication. At 325 psf roughly not cheap for area, hopefully all other devs taking shape in Bdr Puteri & IOI turns out well. As for expats in area, anyone has any word who are the anchors for IOI Financial Center? No intl schools in area some more, Bkt Jalil slated as intl zone (area closes to Puchong) but up until now not much in lieu of that. Maybe YSMN can crunch numbers assuming 10% yield & see if it's possible by a long shot.
Goto page 1, 2, 3 ... 65, 66, 67  Next
Page 1 of 67