Seri Maya - Jalan Jelatek
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next

karr

PostPosted: Thu Dec 23, 2004 5:54 pm    Post subject: Seri Maya - Jalan Jelatek Reply with quote

What do you guys think of this development from an investor's point of view?

Will there be potential for capital appreciation? How about rental yield?

FYI, its freehold, by Tan & Tan, and the latest launch is priced from RM268k for 1,325 sq ft.

All positive and negative comments are welcome.

whynmy

PostPosted: Fri Dec 24, 2004 8:55 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

why dun u make a short comparison with existing projects like..hmm...kampung warisan by E&O Prop before making up your own decision. Afterall. the yeardstick is there..
tiara

PostPosted: Fri Mar 04, 2005 6:37 pm    Post subject: Seri Maya Reply with quote

Just came across this property on the net. It looks good and the price is also very attractive. Is the property already completed ? Also what is the traffic like in that area?
keithcky

PostPosted: Sun Mar 06, 2005 4:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

phase 1 is going to VP this month, phase 2 june/july and phase 3 2007...if you're interested in seri maya property can email me at keithcky9@yahoo.com
george

PostPosted: Fri Mar 11, 2005 7:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I actually bought a unit there. What I like is the unit layout. Quite unique, I must say.

The rental yield, was told to be around RM1500.

Good selling point will be th LRT as it is right infront of the condo. It will be my means of transportation to work soon...

Moreover, most of Tan & Tan previous development are upmarket condos. So, their workmanship is kinda guaranteed la.

Those new ones in PJ can't match the price, yet.
keithcky

PostPosted: Sun Mar 13, 2005 11:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

george wrote:
I actually bought a unit there. What I like is the unit layout. Quite unique, I must say.

The rental yield, was told to be around RM1500.

Good selling point will be th LRT as it is right infront of the condo. It will be my means of transportation to work soon...

Moreover, most of Tan & Tan previous development are upmarket condos. So, their workmanship is kinda guaranteed la.

Those new ones in PJ can't match the price, yet.

Hi George, which phase or block U bought?? Rental shd b less than 1500 as they r comparing its neighbourhood Kg.Warisan which is way less destiny than seri maya which is 1300units for whole development. as for workmanship wise you may relief b'coz they r a reputable developer Smile

However investor shd watch out this project as is a freehold, lots of opportunity for growing in the future. and the price for its builtup is consider CHEAP!
revgen2002

PostPosted: Mon Mar 14, 2005 9:39 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

hi guys, i was also considering getting a unit here, although i am pretty worried about the traffic... i took a ride in the area, and there were quite a number of problems, eg small roads leading to the elevated highway, many one-way roads where you'll need to make a u-turn... i asked the sales-lady and she says not much can be done about that...

i'm just thinking how traffic will be once the hundreds (thousands?) of tenants move in...

btw, i hear the first phase is ready and people will be moving in soon, perhaps i may get one of these units instead of waiting for a couple more years...
george

PostPosted: Thu Mar 17, 2005 2:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I think the traffic is the same everywhere.

At least, Seri Maya is situated just infront of the LRT station.

But I hope my future employment won't be in PJ, or else....

keithcky, I bought the a unit in Havanna block. I agree with you too, I think it is still cheaper than a lot of other projects of this size.
keithcky

PostPosted: Sat Mar 19, 2005 1:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

revgen2002 wrote:
hi guys, i was also considering getting a unit here, although i am pretty worried about the traffic... i took a ride in the area, and there were quite a number of problems, eg small roads leading to the elevated highway, many one-way roads where you'll need to make a u-turn... i asked the sales-lady and she says not much can be done about that...

i'm just thinking how traffic will be once the hundreds (thousands?) of tenants move in...

btw, i hear the first phase is ready and people will be moving in soon, perhaps i may get one of these units instead of waiting for a couple more years...

Yes phase one hand over of keys this month. If you keen to get a unit pls do not hesitate to email me at keithcky9@yahoo.com i am an estate agents working closely with this project.
keithcky

PostPosted: Sat Mar 19, 2005 2:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

george wrote:

I think the traffic is the same everywhere.

At least, Seri Maya is situated just infront of the LRT station.

But I hope my future employment won't be in PJ, or else....

keithcky, I bought the a unit in Havanna block. I agree with you too, I think it is still cheaper than a lot of other projects of this size.

Yeh george i agreed with you anywhere in kl is the same. We have to live with it.

Havanna completion this coming july right?? or 2007 ah, cannot remember ehee
dankch

PostPosted: Fri Mar 25, 2005 12:57 am    Post subject: VP ready Reply with quote

I received the Seri Maya (Phase 1, Jelatek) vacant pocession today on 25th March 2005. Well, this is my first "home". I bought this apartment simply because of the well known and trusted developer (TAN& TAN). The only thing I am worrying now would be the traffic condition at that location. It seems to be always "JAM" during the morning peak and also a CRAWL back during evening. Have anyone heard news if there will be any flyover to ease out the mess? BTW I am looking forward to stay at the place. Quite though during nite time (as for now) Razz
wlau

PostPosted: Sun Apr 03, 2005 10:31 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Does any one of you know the market price for a
Jeletek unit which is 15th floor above and facing KLCC?

thanks
keithcky

PostPosted: Sun Apr 03, 2005 10:40 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

wlau wrote:

thanks

shd b 270-290k
keithcky

PostPosted: Sun Apr 03, 2005 10:42 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

wlau wrote:

thanks

shd b 270-290k
revgen2002

PostPosted: Thu Apr 14, 2005 10:44 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

keithcky, could you give us the rough estimates of what price the units were when they were first launched? (am referring to jelatek and lanai)... seems like currently the sellers are asking for close to 300K which seems very high

thanks
keithcky

PostPosted: Thu Apr 14, 2005 7:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

revgen2002 wrote:
keithcky, could you give us the rough estimates of what price the units were when they were first launched? (am referring to jelatek and lanai)... seems like currently the sellers are asking for close to 300K which seems very high

thanks

jelatek abt 200k
dankch

PostPosted: Fri Apr 15, 2005 11:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Laughing Laughing I bought mine at Rm210,100.00 . That day a seri maya agent called and tell me that the current value for my unit would be RM320k . I do not know if that is true or not. At level 5 jelatek.
keithcky

PostPosted: Sat Apr 16, 2005 12:33 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

dankch wrote:
Laughing Laughing I bought mine at Rm210,100.00 . That day a seri maya agent called and tell me that the current value for my unit would be RM320k . I do not know if that is true or not. At level 5 jelatek.

320K is too high, but not impossible

U planned to sell your unit?
dankch

PostPosted: Sun Apr 17, 2005 7:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

keithcky wrote:
dankch wrote:

Nope.. Wink I am going to stay.
dankch

PostPosted: Tue Apr 19, 2005 10:28 am    Post subject: ..serimaya.com Reply with quote

keithcky wrote:
dankch wrote:

guys, check this out... ..serimaya.com
wanisan

PostPosted: Wed Apr 20, 2005 1:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

i am thinking of selling my unit at kg warisan. any interest?
majid

PostPosted: Wed Apr 20, 2005 9:16 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

which particular unit is that? whats the specs pls??? how much do u plan to sell it for??? thanks...
revgen2002

PostPosted: Wed Apr 20, 2005 9:22 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

wanisan - what sort of unit at kg warisan? what price range?

others - how does DUKE (i read it in the papers yesterday) help the traffic situation in jalan jelatek? i'm still uncertain, but it does say the construction of this new highway (Duta-Ulu Klang Expressway-DUKE) will benefit people in Setiawangsa?
dankch

PostPosted: Fri Apr 22, 2005 12:15 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I would think it will be located near the tv3 academi . cut across over there. I am not sure where is it located.... Rolling Eyes

Read This...

Proposed RM1.166 Billion KL North-East Expressway Project Signed

KUALA LUMPUR, Aug 12 (Bernama) -- Construction of the proposed RM1.166 billion KL North-East Expressway (KLNEE) spanning 18 kilometres will commence at the end of the year and expected to be completed by 2008, Works Minister Datuk Seri S. Samy Vellu said Thursday.

He said that the privatised expressway was expected to make travelling easier in and out of the city where the population has reached two million, causing daily massive traffic jams.

The privatised intra-urban KLNEE will begin from the North Klang Valley Expressway (NKVE) starting at Jalan Duta and terminate at the Middle Ring Road (MRR) 11 at Ulu Kelang in the east and Batu Caves in the north.

Konsortium Lebuhraya Utara-Timur (KL) Sdn Bhd (Kesturi), a partnership between Wira Kristal Sdn Bhd and Malaysian Resources Corporation Bhd (MRCB) Thursday, signed a 34-year concession agreement with the government to undertake the design, construction, operations and maintenance of the proposed KLNEE.

Samy Vellu said that the cost of the expressway includes RM334 million in land acquisition costs and would take about three years to complete.

It will have seven interchanges and four directional ramps. Toll plazas will be set up at Kg Batu, Ayer Panas and Sentul Panas.

The proposed KLNEE was a vital link for the intermediate ring road in the KL road master plan, the minister said after witnessing the signing of the agreement between the concessionaire and the government.

Signing for KLNEE was its managing director, Haris Onn Hussein, while Works Ministry Secretary-General Datuk Ahmad Dhaman Huri Mohamed Ali signed for the government.

Also present was Deputy Works Minister Datuk Ir Mohamed Zin Mohamed and MRCB chairman Datuk Seri Syed Anwar Jamalullail.

The concessionary period for the expressway, designed to a speed of 90 kph, includes four years of construction.

Samy Vellu also said that this link was a vital East-West route for the Northern KL region, allowing traffic to bypass the city centre.

It would also act as a dispersal scheme to disperse city traffic to the suburbs through connections to major radial roads such as Jalan Segambut, Jalan Kuching, Jalan Sentul, Jalan Semarak, Jalan Setiawangsa, Jalan 37/56 and Jalan Kg Bandar Dalam.

Haris Onn said that Kesturi would finance the project through a 11-year bond issue worth RM500 million, a loan facility from Bank Pembangunan for RM200 million and the remainder through equity.

The bond issue would commence at the end of the year while the loan would span 15 years, he said.

He also said that the proposed expressway would feature advanced traffic information and management system (MIS), and be equipped with modern facilities such as variable messaging signs (VMS), central control and monitoring and electronic tolling.

To identify more accurately with the expressway, Haris Onn suggested it be known as DUKE, the acronym for the Duta-Ulu Kelang Expressway, which is the exact route the road would take.

He said that DUKE would be a dual four-lane expressway from the Duta Interchange to the Kuching Interchange, where traffic volume was expected to be high while the remaining stretches would be built to a dual three-carriageway.

Through DUKE, motorists from Sri Damansara, Sg Buloh, Sri Hartamas, Segambut, Sentul, Setiawangsa, Ampang, Ulu Kelang, Gombak, Selayang and Batu Caves would be able to enjoy a free flow ride to and from the city centre.

To minimise land acquisition, a large portion of the DUKE expressway would be built on viaduct or bridge structures, with only 20 per cent of land acquisition to involve private land.

-- BERNAMA

.............Insn't it GOOD NEWS? Laughing
majid

PostPosted: Fri Apr 22, 2005 9:17 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

good news for investors looking into Dutamas area...
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Page 1 of 4