Seri Cempaka Service Suite
Goto page 1, 2  Next

mpca

PostPosted: Sun Dec 20, 2009 7:02 pm    Post subject: Seri Cempaka Service Suite Reply with quote

Would appreciate some feedback/comments from those who invested in these service suites..what capital appreciation did you get? Potential for rental? Rental rate? Potential type of tenants, are they expats? locals? Pros and cons of investing in a unit? Thanks, people!
spr

PostPosted: Mon Dec 21, 2009 11:01 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

wouldn't touch it, if I were you. Know at least 2 owners who regret this investment... Mad and one of them is myself...

PostPosted: Mon Dec 21, 2009 11:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

spr wrote:
wouldn't touch it, if I were you. Know at least 2 owners who regret this investment... Mad and one of them is myself...

Pls share your grief with us! Group hug. Very Happy
spr

PostPosted: Mon Dec 21, 2009 11:13 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

poor cap appreciation, attracts only short-term tenancies due to hotel type accomodation, only person making money is the operator...Cempaka
rollsroyce

PostPosted: Tue Dec 22, 2009 11:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

spr wrote:
I'm not surprised. You have a proven track record of losing money in your property investments Smile

..realestate.net.my/forum/viewtopic.php?p=166067#166067
spr

PostPosted: Wed Dec 23, 2009 8:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

sounds like a frustrated old cock trying to peddle ice-cream to schoolkids...and failing miserably...

maybe if i was a paid subscriber to a dinosaur database called transfield.com, i would have seen monumental profits... Laughing

btw, try to sift between the truths and half-truths RR...you are more amateur than i anticipated...
rollsroyce

PostPosted: Wed Dec 23, 2009 8:52 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

spr wrote:
sounds like a frustrated old cock trying to peddle ice-cream to schoolkids...and failing miserably...

maybe if i was a paid subscriber to a dinosaur database called transfield.com, i would have seen monumental profits... Laughing

btw, try to sift between the truths and half-truths RR...you are more amateur than i anticipated...
So how come you lost money in Seri Cempaka?

The blind leading the blind, again Smile
EdwinLing

PostPosted: Tue Feb 09, 2010 10:43 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

spr wrote:

Hi.. Seem like Sri Cempaka is a lousy investment. May I know how much you bought it for? And how big it is? Pls share all your bad experience.

PostPosted: Wed Feb 10, 2010 6:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

EdwinLing wrote:
spr wrote:

Hi.. Seem like Sri Cempaka is a lousy investment. May I know how much you bought it for? And how big it is? Pls share all your bad experience.

Service Suites is actually not working in Jiulai Maluri area.... another good example is Pertama Residency. The occupancy is still very low since it is VP last year November. D'alamanda service suite also take more than 1 year just to achieve 50-60% occupancy rate... unlike those standard units which have better demand.

PostPosted: Wed Feb 10, 2010 7:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

eijilee wrote:
EdwinLing wrote:
spr wrote:

Service Suites is actually not working in Jiulai Maluri area.... another good example is Pertama Residency. The occupancy is still very low since it is VP last year November. D'alamanda service suite also take more than 1 year just to achieve 50-60% occupancy rate... unlike those standard units which have better demand.

Ah, the missing key factor which until today no one has mentioned in this forum.

PostPosted: Thu Feb 11, 2010 1:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ysmn wrote:

Ah, the missing key factor which until today no one has mentioned in this forum.

Mind to share with us the missing key factor as mentioned?

PostPosted: Thu Feb 11, 2010 1:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

eijilee wrote:
ysmn wrote:

Mind to share with us the missing key factor as mentioned?

Yes pray enlighten us mortals! Laughing
EdwinLing

PostPosted: Sun Feb 21, 2010 1:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I find the location is not bad. Next to LRT, Jusco, large park, near City Centre, etc.... I really wonder why Sri Cempaka and Pertama Residency is not a good buy?

PostPosted: Sun Feb 21, 2010 4:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

EdwinLing wrote:
I find the location is not bad. Next to LRT, Jusco, large park, near City Centre, etc.... I really wonder why Sri Cempaka and Pertama Residency is not a good buy?

Missing factor is the 'feel good factor' in real estate; the missing mid-high income bracket or demographics necessary to sustain high rents & caps!

PostPosted: Sun Feb 21, 2010 6:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Daryl Teo wrote:
EdwinLing wrote:

Missing factor is the 'feel good factor' in real estate; the missing mid-high income bracket or demographics necessary to sustain high rents & caps!
You are getting close, but not quite there yet.

PostPosted: Sun Feb 21, 2010 6:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Pls add the expat factor into the equation as well for small service suites. Locals seldom pay high rent premiums for small studios out of their own pockets, unless paid for by companies.

PostPosted: Sun Feb 21, 2010 7:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Daryl Teo wrote:
Pls add the expat factor into the equation as well for small service suites. Locals seldom pay high rent premiums for small studios out of their own pockets, unless paid for by companies.
Request that you cease getting any closer. Boleh?

PostPosted: Mon Feb 22, 2010 1:09 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

ysmn wrote:
Daryl Teo wrote:
Request that you cease getting any closer. Boleh?

heh heh heh

What else do u need? A hawt bikini clad jew?
EdwinLing

PostPosted: Wed Feb 24, 2010 6:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ysmn is enlighten us that is the missing key factor for the failure of Sri Cempaka (PGRM) service suite for investment proposes?

RM180k for a KLCC unit with tenancy of RM1500 seems good to me... Correct?[/quote]

PostPosted: Wed Feb 24, 2010 7:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

EdwinLing wrote:
ysmn is enlighten us that is the missing key factor for the failure of Sri Cempaka (PGRM) service suite for investment proposes?

RM180k for a KLCC unit with tenancy of RM1500 seems good to me... Correct?
[/quote]You are right. It is good.

PostPosted: Mon Mar 01, 2010 3:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ysmn wrote:
EdwinLing wrote:

You are right. It is good.

I understand Sri Cempaka is operated like hotel? No?
EdwinLing

PostPosted: Tue Mar 02, 2010 10:27 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yeah. It operates like a hotel. Most units there are used as hotels.

I would think it is similair as 10 Semantan Suites and Holiday Villa concept. Most units are hotels but there are some private owners too.

Please correct me if i am wrong...

PostPosted: Tue Mar 02, 2010 4:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

EdwinLing wrote:

[/quote]

Pertama Residence asking >250K but rental only around 1.5K.

PostPosted: Tue Mar 02, 2010 4:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

EdwinLing wrote:
Yeah. It operates like a hotel. Most units there are used as hotels.

I would think it is similair as 10 Semantan Suites and Holiday Villa concept. Most units are hotels but there are some private owners too.

Please correct me if i am wrong...

You are right.

So where do you find out "RM180k for a KLCC unit with tenancy of RM1500"?
glenda88

PostPosted: Wed Mar 03, 2010 9:13 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I find the accupancy rate in Pertama Residency is not too bad. It increase slowly. The one empty are mainly coz the owner doesn't wanna rent out or waiting to sell it. I find it is easy to rent out though. I have a unit there and it rented out within 2 weeks I got the key. It is consider really fast compare to other properties that I have.
Even D'Alamanda is fetching very good rental return now. Rm1500 for a 2 bedroom apartment.
I just think that the Sri Cempaka's concept just don't work in that Maluri area. If it is for long term rental, I think it will work better.
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Page 1 of 2