Savanna Bukit Jalil condos
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, ... 25, 26, 27  Next

PostPosted: Fri Oct 21, 2005 3:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I guess about 10 minutes walk to the Bukit Jalil LRT Station. Very Happy Good exercise every morning before going to work. Very Happy

The place looks good, pool and gym facing the golf course, the layout is quite practical, "3 car parks".

If you don't mind the jam as Goliath mentioned, occasional event at Bukit Jalil stadium and morning jam at the TPM junction. (Is it still jam in the morning?)
Question
Personally, I don't mind buying the place for my own stay if I have not bought another place earlier. Very Happy Golf course view and garden unit! That's my preference. Very Happy Laughing

PostPosted: Fri Oct 21, 2005 3:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

For investment that's another matter... have to ask our Bukit Jalil sifu... Goliath! Very Happy
lionking

PostPosted: Fri Oct 21, 2005 4:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

raistlin wrote:
I guess about 10 minutes walk to the Bukit Jalil LRT Station. Very Happy Good exercise every morning before going to work. Very Happy

The place looks good, pool and gym facing the golf course, the layout is quite practical, "3 car parks".

If you don't mind the jam as Goliath mentioned, occasional event at Bukit Jalil stadium and morning jam at the TPM junction. (Is it still jam in the morning?)
Question
Personally, I don't mind buying the place for my own stay if I have not bought another place earlier. Very Happy Golf course view and garden unit! That's my preference. Very Happy Laughing

Thanks for your reply.

My budget is below RM250K, is savanna project got unit with this budget ? I haven't go to the show office, so don't know the price, I only know is from RM238,880.00.
prody

PostPosted: Fri Oct 21, 2005 4:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes TPM direction is heavily jammed in the morning and the evening. KL, Seremban, MRR2 and KESAS direction is no problem.

raistlin wrote:

Question
majid

PostPosted: Fri Oct 21, 2005 4:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

lionking wrote:

My budget is below RM250K, is savanna project got unit with this budget ? I haven't go to the show office, so don't know the price, I only know is from RM238,880.00.

i think the rm238k is will be right beside KL-putrajaya elevated higway..

PostPosted: Sat Oct 22, 2005 12:54 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

majid wrote:
lionking wrote:

i think the rm238k is will be right beside KL-putrajaya elevated higway..

There's only 1 unit priced at RM238k for Phase 1 - Cheras view with garden and ground floor. The rest facing cheras view is from RM240k - RM285k. Very Happy

Those facing golf view starts from RM270k. Wink
stillLooking

PostPosted: Sat Oct 22, 2005 8:41 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Does anyone know if the interior show unit is open for viewing this weekend?

I think the location is great and what more the fact that it's within walking distance to 2 lrt stations, seri petaling and bukit jalil.

Downside is the traffic on the road leading to TPM but no problem for the direction going to KL.
my44

PostPosted: Sat Oct 22, 2005 11:25 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

raistlin wrote:
There's only 1 unit priced at RM238k for Phase 1 - Cheras view with garden and ground floor.

Heheh, like that ah? Maybe if I become property developer, I'll do something like this:

"200 unit exclusive condo. Price starting at RM100 but 1 unit only! The rest is RM1 million."

HEHE

PostPosted: Sat Oct 22, 2005 12:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

stillLooking wrote:
Does anyone know if the interior show unit is open for viewing this weekend?

Yep, they have to open on weekends. Wink from 10am - around 6pm. Very Happy

If you are going, let us know how units have been sold ok?

PostPosted: Sat Oct 22, 2005 12:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

my44 wrote:
raistlin wrote:
There's only 1 unit priced at RM238k for Phase 1 - Cheras view with garden and ground floor.

Heheh, like that ah? Maybe if I become property developer, I'll do something like this:

"200 unit exclusive condo. Price starting at RM100 but 1 unit only! The rest is RM1 million."

HEHE

Laughing Very Happy Laughing Very Happy
empsun

PostPosted: Sat Oct 22, 2005 2:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

lionking wrote:
The location is it near LRT station ? by walking also can reach the LRT station ?

Is it worth to buy a unit there ? I plan to buy a unit and stay there.
Is there any promotion for this lauching ? for eg. free S&P fees or free loan agreement fees ?

It really depends on your definition of "walking distance". Before buying, try walking from the site to both LRT stations and see how you like it. Have to consider walking in the rain too during raining seasons.

On whether it is worth to buy a unit there, it really depends on what you are looking for. If you do not mind paying premium prices for the golf view and facilities, then it is ok. But if you just want a place that is close to LRT stations, then there are better choices elsewhere that is more worth it. No idea about promotions available. Personally I wouldn't buy it. Reason being there are too many units per floor, the road is congested during office rush hours and B.Jalil events, and the KL-Putrajaya highway will pass right in front of it.

I really doubt those units on lower floors not facing the golf course can really view Cheras or any other places as they would be blocked by other structures in the surrounding area.
my44

PostPosted: Sat Oct 22, 2005 2:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

A friend just called me, said he went with this gf to look at it, both of them favor of buying one, yes, price already RM270K, forget those "starting at RM238K bullcr*p" LOL

But he asked me about rental potential, maximum he think can fetch is probably RM1K per mo.

PostPosted: Sun Oct 23, 2005 8:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Well, went to have a look since was on the way. You can't miss the place if you're driving on the Bkt Jalil Hway as the posters are pasted all over! Sales lady was quite helpful and not pushy, and answering questions as accurately as she could.

Pros:
- Very "central" location at the Bkt Jalil area and Bkt Jalil highway
- Reasonable density with up to 400-500 units for the total two blocks
- Fantastic 3-carpark concept! Kudos to the person who came up with the idea. Note that two of the carparks actually share a single long bay, but it's a small price to pay
- Underground basement carpark (multi-level)
- Infinity pool!
- Very nice showhouse, and especially loved the way they layout the bathrooms
- Very impressive for those buying the units with the garden terrace

Cons
- Seems very very near to the stadium (just oppposite). Not sure how noisy it will be as I've never stayed in this area before. Anyone can comment?
- Right next to Vista Komanwel, not sure how congested the place will eventually be
- Many other high-rise (incl future projects) around this area. Look at the overall plan which they pasted on the wall
- LRT station not as near as most believe. For those of us used to driving, we will not consider the LRT as walking distance. Anyone can confirm?
- Sales people not willing to reveal how much has been sold so far, even when asked. You won't see those orange or yellow round stickers to indicate the "sold" units, like other developers do. If you want to book, then you have to indicate which unit you like, and then only will they tell u whether it's available or not.
- Pricing seems not so affordable for young couples
- Min price for the terrace units already RM295,000!
prody

PostPosted: Mon Oct 24, 2005 12:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

deleted

Last edited by prody on Mon Oct 24, 2005 12:13 am; edited 1 time in total
prody

PostPosted: Mon Oct 24, 2005 12:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

From Vista Komanwel Block B I can sometimes hear some singing and when there is a big match you can hear them cheer, but no this won't keep you awake. Anyway that is a bit closer though.

Congestion should be ok, since there are already so many blocks here and all exits are still ok, except the TPM direction.

The walking distance really depends on what your plans are and if you like walking. My block is actually the nearest and my gf still prefers me to drop her off at the station by car. If you enjoy walking it shouldn't be a problem. Another bad point is that there is no easy way to cross the street there. If you walk from my block you can go up a staircase but then you have to walk even further.

Oh one more thing. I think that if they had only 10 units left you would see those stickers. Wink

Malaysian wrote:

Cons
- Seems very very near to the stadium (just oppposite). Not sure how noisy it will be as I've never stayed in this area before. Anyone can comment?
- Right next to Vista Komanwel, not sure how congested the place will eventually be
- Many other high-rise (incl future projects) around this area. Look at the overall plan which they pasted on the wall
- LRT station not as near as most believe. For those of us used to driving, we will not consider the LRT as walking distance. Anyone can confirm?
- Sales people not willing to reveal how much has been sold so far, even when asked. You won't see those orange or yellow round stickers to indicate the "sold" units, like other developers do. If you want to book, then you have to indicate which unit you like, and then only will they tell u whether it's available or not.
- Pricing seems not so affordable for young couples
- Min price for the terrace units already RM295,000!
Question

PostPosted: Mon Oct 24, 2005 9:15 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

prody, how long it takes u to walk to the LRT station? Normal pace of course.

Who questions the Question?
prody

PostPosted: Mon Oct 24, 2005 11:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Question wrote:
prody, how long it takes u to walk to the LRT station? Normal pace of course.

I walk slightly fast, normal pace about 8 mins I think. Haven't walked there in a while. Cool
prody

PostPosted: Mon Oct 24, 2005 11:13 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I hate slow internet Sad

Last edited by prody on Mon Oct 24, 2005 11:15 am; edited 1 time in total
prody

PostPosted: Mon Oct 24, 2005 11:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I really hate slow internet Sad Any way to completely delete?
simplex

PostPosted: Mon Oct 24, 2005 11:17 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I heard that Vista Komenwel got problem with Streamyx. What about this Savana, will it suffer the same fate?

PostPosted: Mon Oct 24, 2005 12:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

simplex wrote:
I heard that Vista Komenwel got problem with Streamyx. What about this Savana, will it suffer the same fate?

If I am not mistaken, Vista Komenwel don't have streamyx only Time Broadband. Question
prody

PostPosted: Mon Oct 24, 2005 1:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Vista Komanwel has nasioncom broadband (seems to be quite bad), Time broadband (seems to be quite expensive) and Jaring wireless broadband.

We don't have streamyx because the phoneline is from Time.

I'm using the jaring at the moment. Speed depends completely on the location of the apartment compared to South City Plaza.

For more information look here:
.://..vistajati.com/cgi-bin/vista/ubbcgi/forumdisplay.cgi?action=topics&forum=General+Discussion&number=8&DaysPrune=1000&LastLogin=

raistlin wrote:
simplex wrote:

If I am not mistaken, Vista Komenwel don't have streamyx only Time Broadband. Question
simplex

PostPosted: Mon Oct 24, 2005 2:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I wonder will Savanna suffer the same verdict?
lewah

PostPosted: Mon Oct 24, 2005 3:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Guys, be careful of the elevated Putra Jaya Highway coming from Sri Petaling!!!
lewah

PostPosted: Mon Oct 24, 2005 3:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Guys, be careful of the elevated Putra Jaya Highway coming from Sri Petaling!!!
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, ... 25, 26, 27  Next
Page 2 of 27