S&P for landed property

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Malaysia Real Estate Forum Index -> S & P and Legal Issues
hikochi

PostPosted: Wed Jan 02, 2008 12:34 pm    Post subject: S&P for landed property Reply with quote

Hi everyone,

Im planning to buy a landed property F/H at 298800 with loan of 268000..Im buying from the owner.. So how much stamping duty, legal fees etc do I need to fork out? Would 10K be sufficient enough?

Please kindly advise
isomatrix

PostPosted: Thu Jan 03, 2008 11:57 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I dun think it will be enough lo....
I bought around 230K, these fees already cost me >10K le.....
cynthusc

PostPosted: Fri Jan 04, 2008 11:54 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Need about 12-13K
saiman

PostPosted: Wed Mar 12, 2008 6:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

1st RM100K = 1% = 1000
sub RM500K = 2% = 5960

Total Stamping fee = 6960 + other legal Admin fee around 4-5K
hippielim

PostPosted: Mon Mar 17, 2008 8:34 pm    Post subject: S&P for landed house Reply with quote

Hi everybody,

I'm buying a landed property in Puchong (freehold) at around RM460k from an owner directly and plan to have housing loan of about RM420k. I'm a first time house buyer.. Would like to seek advice from everyone here what is the S&P and legal issues of getting a landed house.

Would appreciate if everyone here can provide me a rough computation (formula) of the charges incur to me of the above property mentioned. For instances legals fees,stamp duty, disbursements and etc.

Looking forward of hearing from you guys. Thank you so much.

HippieLim Smile
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Malaysia Real Estate Forum Index -> S & P and Legal Issues All times are GMT + 8 Hours