preacher
Posted: Wed Nov 23, 2005 4:53 pm Post subject: Robbing a house - Alarm-protected or Un-protected |
Do you think that houses which display the alarm box like ADT or Chubb is safer or attracts robbers, cos if you have alarm, you must have something valueable to protect. _________________ practise what you preach |
freeloader
Posted: Sun Dec 11, 2005 8:00 pm Post subject: |
| I'd think it's safer cos it acts as a deterrent. Personally, I rather have a dog. Makes good company and barks when strangers are near to the house. |
NumberTWO
Posted: Mon Dec 12, 2005 2:02 pm Post subject: |
| but these days many new launches include this ADT/Chubb thingy as part of the parcel...So, really it doesn't matter to the robbers i guess.. Jus a peace of mind for the owner i guess... |
winter
Posted: Wed Dec 14, 2005 11:22 am Post subject: |
| NumberTWO wrote: | | but these days many new launches include this ADT/Chubb thingy as part of the parcel...So, really it doesn't matter to the robbers i guess.. Jus a peace of mind for the owner i guess... |
Whats the pt installing all these things when after the alarm is triggered and nobody attends to it..or even slow to react..by the time police come,everything in your house were wiped out liao.. |
NumberTWO
Posted: Thu Jan 12, 2006 10:44 am Post subject: |
| winter wrote: | | NumberTWO wrote: | | but these days many new launches include this ADT/Chubb thingy as part of the parcel...So, really it doesn't matter to the robbers i guess.. Jus a peace of mind for the owner i guess... |
Whats the pt installing all these things when after the alarm is triggered and nobody attends to it..or even slow to react..by the time police come,everything in your house were wiped out liao.. |
well, if you are in a gated community, get an alarm system that do auto-dialing(of course u got to make sure those break-in can't find ur phone line within minute!!) to the guides, that would work better than waiting for the police... |
tulip
Posted: Sun Oct 01, 2006 8:33 pm Post subject: ADT Vs others |
| anyone install adt or similar security system that have central monitoring system and can share about their experience? |
knightmaster
Posted: Tue Oct 31, 2006 1:34 pm Post subject: |
Just wanna share some thoughts with you guys. Firstly, alarm system is function as a trigerring device, which means it actually let people know that some break in! So when it trigger the siren start screaming and if you worried about people cutting your phone line and could not dial to your mobile to alert you, simply install a GSM module and remember to buy a SIM card for it (you can always buy any prepaid SIM CARD).
For me, I feel install a CCTV system serve better then an alarm, because if I have purchase insurance for my premises, I can at least recorded the rob incident and hand it over to the insurance company to claim insurance. Means I doesn't have a total lost. If you guys wanna check out more information about CCTV, you guys can go to ..forum.vicvox.com to check it out! See ya!  _________________ Join CCTV Forum @ ..forum.vicvox.com |
overtime
Posted: Tue Nov 14, 2006 4:48 pm Post subject: |
Hi knightmaster,
Know where i can find the GSM module u're mentioning about? |
prop.check
Posted: Wed Dec 20, 2006 11:33 am Post subject: |
[quote="knightmaster"]Just wanna share some thoughts with you guys. Firstly, alarm system is function as a trigerring device, which means it actually let people know that some break in! So when it trigger the siren start screaming and if you worried about people cutting your phone line and could not dial to your mobile to alert you, simply install a GSM module and remember to buy a SIM card for it (you can always buy any prepaid SIM CARD).
For me, I feel install a CCTV system serve better then an alarm, because if I have purchase insurance for my premises, I can at least recorded the rob incident and hand it over to the insurance company to claim insurance. Means I doesn't have a total lost. If you guys wanna check out more information about CCTV, you guys can go to ..forum.vicvox.com to check it out! See ya! [/quote]
are you talking about the CCTV that are attached to the ceiling or
those that are hidden?
cheers. |