seshatri
Posted: Thu Aug 14, 2008 11:07 am Post subject: |
Hello friends,
Sorry for not replying for long time. I'm now stationed at client's office and don't have net access. anyway, I've got the letter from dev and when to ask about the interest charges. They asked me to write to the dev. so just faxed the letter requesting to waive the interest yesterday to Ms. Tan (dev).
Just called and checked the outcome. Spoke to Rachel and she said will only know the outcome by next Thursday. So have to wait till next week to collect the keys...
If i'm not mistaken, once we checked & confirmed the defects, the deelopers should rectify withing 2 weeks. I think it should be stated in the S&P. If they prolong, we have the rights to appoint our own contractors and claim the charges from developer.
I agree with shamalis. 5K for reno is too expansive. We need to go in a group to nego the deposit. And I thing it's best to talk to the Project Manager. Talking to Christ will not bring us any good. |
august_wind
Posted: Thu Aug 14, 2008 12:38 pm Post subject: |
| hi seshatri... long time no reply ya。。thx for the information.. we need to work all this.a lot of thing i am very not understand because this is my first time buy new house anyway. pls do something i will support ... |
august_wind
Posted: Thu Aug 14, 2008 12:46 pm Post subject: |
| shamalis wrote: | | august_wind wrote: | | hi guys welcome to ..renjanaampang.freezoka.com |
hi august,
thanx 4 d effort.....but seems like can't get through.... |
yeah..is free but sometimes can get in...hihihi |
malvin
Posted: Thu Aug 14, 2008 1:04 pm Post subject: |
once we submit the defect list, they got 30 days to rectify the defect under our s&p stated. we cant engage 3rd party when they cant completed the defect. we can only submit quotation for outstanding list and get approval from the dev. ( all are stated in s&p )
for my unit the major defect : - hollow and un-even tiles (wall and floor)
- different colour tone of patching mark.
to all my friend pls check u defect detail dont let that chris so easy life.
submit u defect list as long as posible.
thanx |
shamalis
Posted: Thu Aug 14, 2008 10:21 pm Post subject: |
Dear seshatri,
nice 2 hear from u again.....
dear neighbours.....
as malvin said....dun let dev. "goyang kaki"....my defects are a lot....leaking are everywhere....plug & switch points are uneven not in line....all doors not properly install as u can see the door not properly closed (close d door & u will see a space & not properly shut) hv some space....tiles joints some of it are not plastered....wall tiles at kitchen are hollow (pls knock all the wall tiles)...dun forget 2 check all the toilet wall tiles too....
regards to the floor joints plaster...i dun like the grey cement plaster as white plaster cement is more nicer....(dev. cut cost???)
yeah b4 i forgot pls check all ur window panels & hinges carefully as some of it are rusty...
remember not 2 let them go easy...now we hv all d rights too....  |
Shirlene Yap
Posted: Fri Aug 15, 2008 5:38 pm Post subject: |
| shamalis wrote: | i think about the deposit 5k for renovation (if want to hire outside contractor), dun think we can nego. cos we dun hv & yet to form any committee.... i think we hv to form a committee first before do any renovations & then we can go together & ask them to decrease the deposit. We hv to take actions quick because now the keys are still with them & we can't do anything until they have done our defect complaints....and can't do reno. unless hire their contractors. If anyone here agrees than we can together go & discuss this matter. If not they can bully us! they thought we dunno each other.....
We did ask them by when can we move in? They said they will do batch by batch based on first whom take the keys will do theirs first & etc, until when dunno....dun think they get the strata title yet from mpaj. |
Hi Shamalis and Seshatri,
I agreed with your. We should form a committee to nego the deposit. But how we can contact each other? We had 3 owners here.
Shirlene Yap
Posted: Fri Aug 15, 2008 6:03 pm Post subject: |
| jester wrote: | Morning basharizal
Ye la bro, they quoted RM4600 all in for type A. Quite expensive. With the current market of RM3800 - RM4000 per tonne (carbon steel) and RM50 - RM80 per liter epoxy type of paint. This contractor is really sucking our hard earn money.
If we use outside contractor for the grill, do we still need to pay deposit RM5000 arr? |
Hi Jester,
I had asked Chris about your question. He answer me "yes", we should paid RM5K for deposit even that we juz ONLY do some grill works. From that, we can seen they are force us to hire their inhouse contractor to reno our house. What the BENEFIT??? $$$$lar....  |
Shirlene Yap
Posted: Fri Aug 15, 2008 6:17 pm Post subject: |
Hi my dear neighbours,
Hope we can form a committe to reduce the deposit RM5K. Of cause, the RM5K can be returnable, but what the reason we should paid RM5K for a deposit even we only do some grill works? And RM5K can be do a lot of renoworks already. Anyway, before u make the decision (especially in-house contrator), please survey the price 1st. See whether the price is reasonable or not. Dun let the devil contractor sucking our hard earn money.....
Have a nice day  |
hylee_1981
Joined: 22 Jun 2007 Posts: 10 Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Posted: Fri Aug 15, 2008 10:43 pm Post subject: RM 5K Deposit for any works |
Dear All my Neighbours,
I just got my keys today. My unit seems ok.....maybe it was the later stage of construction work at 12th floor, so they do the work slowly i guess....but i agree the tiles workmanship is poor....
I spoke to another young guy....forgot what's his name....he told me that even doing some simple electrical fitting work, we also need to inform them and pay 5K deposit....the reason being is they worry anything goes wrong during the works....they will check and give back the deposit in 2 weeks time!!!
Then I complaint this is not considerate, fitting some lights ceiling fans also need to pay 5K deposit, not fair at all....then the guy told me actually i can ask the in house contractor to settle everything for me, then no need to pay deposit loh....ahaaa....now i know the tricks....
I looked at the front door grill, although it is not a nice design, but the material is solid and reliable....and b'coz i don't want to have muh trouble, so i decided to take the grill from the in house contractor....sorry for not standing hard against the developer....
Another issue concerning me is the car park. I have two cars to park....Previously Chris told me that they will rent out some car parks...but now they decided to sell all the car park from 18K to 23 K....at first I thought of buying one...but after serious consideration, i rather park my at the road side loh....crazy meh....one car park already cost you 10% of the unit price....they thought here is Singapore !!??....
Wish to meet you all soon....I will move in after this Chinese Ghost Month....probably in the middle of September... |
august_wind
Posted: Sat Aug 16, 2008 8:02 am Post subject: |
| ok lah maybe grill can use the inhouse contrator but i need to install astro lah aircond this and that small small thing like curtain rod also need to pay rm5k????I still didt get my key but the letter from developer about the cf that i already receive from 1st of august....i need to move in asap lah |
Bryan Low
Posted: Sat Aug 16, 2008 10:03 am Post subject: Public Bank |
I am Bryan from Public Bank,anything enquiry about property loan and financing you can just give me a sms or call me if you williing to.If you sms me then i can call you back too.Thanks
Bryan
012-9546216
Public Bank Berhad |
miss Y
Posted: Sat Aug 16, 2008 11:11 am Post subject: |
| At first, we also plan to move in ASAP, but thinking of the devil developer,everything need to pay deposit RM5K, 5k,5k, as if everyday we go to work just only for 'chop duit'.!!!!. End up,dont know when to move in. |
seshatri
Posted: Sat Aug 16, 2008 12:32 pm Post subject: |
Can I suggest that if any of you have experience in Legal, can we write up a letter stating that the 5k deposit is too high for our condo, and we suggest an agreeable amt by all the residents (maybee like 1k), attach with all our signature and fax it to the developer. We also cc copy to housing ministry and all other relevant authorities.
hylee, regarding the parking, I was informed that they will rent out extra parking lots when I bought the condo. Why they suddenly change it. Isn't that cheating. Promising us something when we buy but later change to another thing. We should also fight for this. I mean if people want to buy extra parking lots, I have no objection but the developer cannot force us to buy one.. They should rent out a lot if we require.
We should meet up ASAP and discuss about these issues. |
shamalis
Posted: Sat Aug 16, 2008 4:55 pm Post subject: |
yep...agree....we hv 2 meet up asap but we hv 2 team up with more owners 2 do that....how???
hylee,
ur hse ok? no wonder our unit 11th floor quite bad ye? hehehe.... |
Eimy Kinetic
Posted: Sun Aug 17, 2008 11:05 am Post subject: |
Hi Guys
Agree with the Renjanians Committee. We need to have a leader here and list of items to be highlighted to the developer. |
august_wind
Posted: Sun Aug 17, 2008 1:22 pm Post subject: |
yes yes i agree with you guys....i will no1 to support the team..i am ready...i am looking to rent the car park..but some condo the our who buy then they just try to rent it out as i know....i still didnt get the key i am try to go there but dont know are they will let in or not since i didnt get the stakeholder letter .....  |
hylee_1981
Posted: Sun Aug 17, 2008 11:49 pm Post subject: |
Dear All,
I agree with Seshatri to write in a letter to reduce the deposit figure....5K is too much.....but i worry that we cannot do anything as it is stated in the contract document already...we should blame ourselves for not looking into the lines seriously....
For the parking issue, I suggest none of us buying an extra parking from them...then the developer will have no choice but to rent out the extra car parks later on....I know that some of the residents might really want to buy the parking lot....but I feel that it is not worth it....don't be trapped by the developer....if we unite, they cannot do anything....don't give them a chance to suck money from us....the problem is, not everyone is reading this forum....i heard from Chris that some of us already paid deposit for the car park...aih.....what to do......
One more issue is the security....there seems to be no auto gate at the guard house at the moment....and you will notice that there are few outsiders (agents, Interior Designer, contractor, etc....) waiting at there everytime you go in....strangers are loitering in our compound....the security is not tight as far as i concern.....
Chris and the young engineer told me that there is a requirement from the MPAJ to form a resident commitee as soon as possible....thus, i think the developer will also take initiative to form the commitee...I think we better meet up and get to know each other soon....
On top of all problems....we should overcome them with our joys of handling the keys of our new house....let us make our new living place a peace and happy one....hehehehehe.... |
jirehjane
Posted: Mon Aug 18, 2008 9:37 am Post subject: |
To all my dear neighbours,
Just managed to get the internet access and read all your kind advise regarding defects in your units. This is a very good sign that even though we have not met, we are all working as a team.
Firstly, before any one of you pay the developer the 10% late payment, please check all your document with your Financiar if the progressive billings were made on time. As for me, the Developer was correct in charging me the 10% late payment as my Financiar delayed the payment. I am discussing with my Financiar if they can abosrb this.
Secondly, about the 5K Renovation Deposit, Hylee is it true it is in our contract ? ayoo I really did not read the thick contract. I heard from one of my close friend who works with a high-end condo in Sri Hartamas, that they only collect Renovation Deposit of 1K only !!!!!!!!!! She advised me that all of us write a petition with our signature to request the Developer to reduce this.
Finally, we need to meet up before we meet at Renjana Ampang, so that the Developer will realize that we are close, strong and a big team.
I guess, we just need to put on this forum, our unit, floor, name and where we work and perhaps our profession ( if you guys think is not too personal ). Only then we can move on from here. We can decide a date to meet, I have created the following detail, perhaps you may copy the headings and update your detail. Someone then can compile this and we can already decide a possible date and venue to meet.
To start of :
Name - Jane & Shan
Floor - 12-6 ( facing greens )
Collect Key - 24th Aug 2008
Inspection Date- 24th Aug 2008
Renovation - Fitting of cabinets ONLY ( hopefully will take 2 weeks )
Plan to Move in - Oct 2008
Working - KL - Sultan Ismail - Hotelier |
seshatri
Posted: Mon Aug 18, 2008 11:35 am Post subject: |
Dear all my future neighbours... I have created a group so that whatever we discussed there would be only accessible to the group members..
Please join the group and continue the discussion there...
Also please update your details in the renjana.xls file for our reference...
Best regards..
Sesha
..groups.google.com/group/renjana |
jirehjane
Posted: Mon Aug 18, 2008 12:40 pm Post subject: |
Hi Sesha,
I tried to access the link you created, but it's asking me to create a new gmail account. Is there anyway we can access this link without creating a new account ? Please advise. thanks - Jane |
jirehjane
Posted: Mon Aug 18, 2008 3:22 pm Post subject: |
Hi Sesha,
Managed to access the Renjana Group via gmail account. Membership pending subject to approval by the Group Manager. Are you teh moderator ? rgds Jane |
hylee_1981
Posted: Mon Aug 18, 2008 3:28 pm Post subject: |
| Shirlene Yap wrote: | | jester wrote: | | SENG wrote: | hi,
I agreed with Malvin. Alot things we need to verify clearly with developer oso. Like the maintenance and sinking fund, when is the started date should count? And the renovation deposit need RM5000.00, tat is too expensive. Some more, i never heard that key is collect and cant do anythgs yet till CF is approved by MPAJ. Developer only think benefit of themself, they never stand at ourside to think, they scared need to pay penalty for the late release key to purchaser.
We need to fight with the developer, do we has the right not to pay the sinking fund and maintenance fee due to if key collected? Cause no point that we have a key and long waiting.....
Regards, |
Hi seng,
Is it true that we need to put RM5,000.00 deposit for renovation? I need to check back the S&P for further clarification.
Planning to refinance once Bank release the final milestone.
Regards, |
Hi Jester,
Yes, this rules is under the "Renjana Ampang Condominium Home Owner's Manual - General Rules 6.3" when you collect the keys. |
I think I misinterprate the qouted above....the terms is not in our S&P agreement....it's in the Owner's Manual given to us while we get the keys....that means we still can argue with the developer on the 5K deposit....yeah..... |
Eimy Kinetic
Posted: Mon Aug 18, 2008 10:54 pm Post subject: |
I hv joined the group. Pls approve
Perhaps to include contact no / medium of contact (e-mail, etc) to reach u guys (if u don't mind) |
malvin
Posted: Tue Aug 19, 2008 9:30 am Post subject: |
to all my fren
can i suggest something when we are form a group to nego for renovation deposit.
pay 500- 1k for
minor renovation - like install grill, electrical fitting, plaster ceiling
pay 1k - 2k
major renovation - like hacking of wall, kitchen cabinet, additional power point (with conseal piping), replace new tiles. (all this create lot of rubbish then we pay more its ok rite)
1 more thing i need to ask its they request any disposal bin or approval from majilis when we do renovation. what i know is all landed property need to apply all about b4 do any renovation.
thanx |