Renjana Ampang Condo
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 12, 13, 14, 15, 16  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Malaysia Real Estate Forum Index -> New Property Launching in Malaysia
Shirlene Yap

PostPosted: Mon Jul 28, 2008 10:01 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I had collected the keys of mine unit on yesterday. The deposit of renovation need RM5000.00, is too expensive for us. I had asked Chris regarding this, he give me the answer is now the cost of material is already high. The developer scare us will spoiling the hose, electric wire when we renovate our unit with our self contractor. And the developer should ask their contractor to repair it. Yes, we understand for that, but is sure need RM5,000.00 to repare it? And under what condition there will request us to paid this deposit? Like simple install grill and little concrete work for the kitchen, is means that we also need to paid this RM5,000.00 for deposit? Any one know about this?
The developer will bring us to check the meter of water & electrical before inspect our unit. For my unit there had little problem for the diffrent color of wall tiles for kitchen area. Except this, there had no any defect. And he already show me the design of the grill. Simple but classic with white grey color paint. Also had mentioned that they had a sample unit of full renovated. And call us by next week to vist (actually they want us to use their contractor to renovate our unit).
For the maintence charge, they told me all unit will start from 1st of August. Means that this 1 mth deposit and 3 mths in advance is for Aug till Oct, we will start paid the maintainence fee from Nov. But now we can't doing any renovation work for our unit till the MPAJ approve.
So many rules they had set up for us lah...... Crying or Very sad
Shirlene Yap

PostPosted: Mon Jul 28, 2008 10:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

jester wrote:
SENG wrote:
hi,

I agreed with Malvin. Alot things we need to verify clearly with developer oso. Like the maintenance and sinking fund, when is the started date should count? And the renovation deposit need RM5000.00, tat is too expensive. Some more, i never heard that key is collect and cant do anythgs yet till CF is approved by MPAJ. Developer only think benefit of themself, they never stand at ourside to think, they scared need to pay penalty for the late release key to purchaser.

We need to fight with the developer, do we has the right not to pay the sinking fund and maintenance fee due to if key collected? Cause no point that we have a key and long waiting.....

Hi seng,

Is it true that we need to put RM5,000.00 deposit for renovation? I need to check back the S&P for further clarification.

Planning to refinance once Bank release the final milestone.

Hi Jester,
Yes, this rules is under the "Renjana Ampang Condominium Home Owner's Manual - General Rules 6.3" when you collect the keys.
SENG

PostPosted: Mon Jul 28, 2008 4:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

hi to all of the renjana ampang buyers,

the devil developer want to earn every body $. even my friend luxury condominium wont asked for so much deposit, they only request rm1000.00 as a deposit. this fxx developer is xtreamely greedy!!
anyway, we need to negotiate with the developer. RM5000.00 deposit is too much.

(For the maintenance charge, they told me all unit will start from 1st of August. Means that this 1 mth deposit and 3 mths in advance is for Aug till Oct, we will start paid the maintainance fee from Nov. But now we can't doing any renovation work for our unit till the MPAJ approve). ALTHOUGH THEY RELEASE THE KEY TO US, WE STILL CAN'T DO ANYTHGS YET, WHERE IS FAIR IF THE MAINTENANCE IS START COUNT FROM AUGUST? IT'S ONLY FULL FILL THEY RELEASE THE KEY ON TIME FOR THOSE IS JUST NICE S & P IS 3 YEARS, NOT NEED PAY ANY PENALTY. BUT AS WE IS A BUYERS, WE CANT DO NOTHGS YET AND DUN KNOW WHEN ONLY MPAJ WIL APPROVE THE CF, SO ARE WE NEED BUTA-BUTA PAY THE MAINTENANCE CHARGES?

PLEASE ALL OF US VOICE UP THIS MATTER UPON COLLECT KEY.

thx n with best regards,
shamalis

PostPosted: Mon Jul 28, 2008 5:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

we did ask chris bout d parking space. He said it based on first basis... who get d key first can get to choose their parking lot.... which we think it is very ridicuolus....and for those cars below....it is troublesome to get to car because there are low & high level parking area on the left if you are from the entrance gate. I did ask them why cant they do a stair there....he said no space....???
Eimy Kinetic

PostPosted: Mon Jul 28, 2008 6:50 pm    Post subject: Problem No 1 Reply with quote

Shamalis,

That wasn't what I was informed. The other guy mentioned to me that they will decide which parking lot for us. It will be based on your unit - near to your unit. They will let us know once received the CF

Yeah...RM5K is too much. And some more, when u want to move in .. u have to let the management know in advance.

I went for inspection yesterday and noted defects here and there. And they asked to come back end of the week to check on the outcome. If I'm okay .. they will give me the keys. BUT, no point right. I only could hang the keys on the wall ... I still could not move in!

For those that yet to inspect the house .. pls check the doors. Sometimes u could see the gaps between the door and the wooden panel. Like mine, the upper part is nicely closed but the bottom one, you could see the gap.

Beware frens, there are defects that they will respond "oo..itu mmg macam itu" .. i believed they want to lessen the work!

As for me, not much defect, only non serious cracks here and there.

The lift?! Anyone has comments on that? Damn small. I asked Chris about it and he saids it's the standard size. In fact, a bit bigger than the standard size. Yeah right ...

Same goes with the parking lot .. damn small. Will have problem to adjust the cars at certain parking lot.

They also shown the water and electric meter for my unit which shown '0' at the moment.

The grills .... they will show me the sample this week. It will be a sliding one at the main door. And at the dry kitchen (yard), you could extend to 1-2 feet (if i recall correctly)

About the deposit ... actually u r right. We paid 'buta buta' for nothing actually. Nothing can be done at the moment. Chris informed that they have submitted CF to MPAJ on 15th July 2008. When I asked when we will get the CF, he said "SOON" ... yeah .. how soon? September 2008?

Just wondering, if we already paid maintenance fee so call for August 2008, means actually we could go in and out the house right. Already get the keys what. Is it against any law / rules ka if we check with MPAJ? We have yet to get the keys but required to pay the maintenance fee ....

That's all to share at the moment.

Anyway, I could be reachable at YM - eimy0803 - Welcoming The RENJANians Very Happy
august_wind

PostPosted: Tue Jul 29, 2008 9:13 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

hi. i still didnt receive any letter to collect the key means how? wah! rm5000 to pay the deposit ... can all of us do something? they pull out a lot of rules is it means our condo is well management ? Laughing
august_wind

PostPosted: Tue Jul 29, 2008 9:41 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

when get the key so still need to wait to move in ah?
SENG

PostPosted: Tue Jul 29, 2008 10:13 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

hi,

hmm.....sound like this developer's service is very very poor! and yet want to take as much as advantange from the buyers.very greedy!i m not going to pay the maintanace fee until the time i move in.this is totaly unfair to us! there is no such thg tat we have to pay the maintainance fee start on august since we not yet started stay at the condo.dun putih-putih pay them our hard eran $!! they never put their foot on others shoes.this is selfiness behavior! now is economy crisis, they pandai count we oso pandai count. wat a bloody hell developer!

the owner handbooks (upon u collect key) will mention to us tat need pay RM5000.00 as a renovation deposit if decided using outsider contrator. If use developer contractor, buyers no need pay any single sen.

regards,

thanks.
Shirlene Yap

PostPosted: Tue Jul 29, 2008 10:40 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I had visit my unit again yesterday, Chris told me that actullay we cannot visit our unit till the MPAJ CF approved even we had get the keys. What devil rules again, we only can get the keys and can't visit our unit anytime? I'm very bored to chat with him and heard his explain. Anyway he had show me the grill design that had installed at level 6. I had take some picture for the grill design. Please find below link for our condo grill design.

[img]..snowwhiteysl.spaces.live.com/photos/cns!C95C73792F41A5AF!129/[/img]
afiq

PostPosted: Tue Jul 29, 2008 11:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi shirlene, i'm using your pics here

hmmm, dun like the design
SENG

PostPosted: Tue Jul 29, 2008 11:55 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

hi,

Aiyo, the grill design not nice. how come developer can said this is modern design. :?
shamalis

PostPosted: Tue Jul 29, 2008 3:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

which means...we got the keys...have 2 start paying maintenance fee...& cannot move in???

i think all of us should take d keys & dun pay maintenance fee yet once they said we can start to move in & then we will pay for it starts according to our date of moving in.
august_wind

PostPosted: Tue Jul 29, 2008 3:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

HOW MUCH THEY COST US?
Eimy Kinetic

PostPosted: Thu Jul 31, 2008 1:24 pm    Post subject: CF has been obtained? Reply with quote

Hi Guys,

I was informed that the developer had sent another letter saying that CF has been obtained and u can collect the keys.

Perhaps you can check your mail box ...
Shirlene Yap

PostPosted: Thu Jul 31, 2008 2:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Very Happy ,

Yes, I had received the Isuue Of Certificate Of Fitness letter. And now I will call up my finicier to request the letter of confirm that they have deposited the 5% to developer.

For the cost of grill, they haven let us know the price. Anyway, we decided do it with ourselve, b'coz my hubby is a contractor of renovation. We also to pleasure to give you a quotation if you wanna a quote.

Have a nice day Razz
reyhan80

PostPosted: Thu Jul 31, 2008 2:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

hi all,

shirlene..since u decided to do renovation yourself, does dat mean u have to pay the 5K deposit? i'm asking because my fiance plans to renovate by himself as well..so ridiculous la that amount..cekik darah la this developer!
shamalis

PostPosted: Thu Jul 31, 2008 3:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi...

We didn't receive any letter regards to collect d key...but we got 2 letters...first from developer to bank (dev. ask bank to make payment to handover vacant possession)....second letter was from bank tell us that they already disburse the money for the above....that's all....& we yet to receive any letter from the developer.
ajazz

PostPosted: Thu Jul 31, 2008 11:50 pm    Post subject: Renovation Cost Estimate Reply with quote

Shirlene, how much your husband would charge for grill work only?

ajazz

PostPosted: Thu Jul 31, 2008 11:57 pm    Post subject: For Rent Reply with quote

I'm interested in renting my unit, third floor facing the greens. Unfurnished or fully furnished. Let me know if you know of potential tenants.
Eimy Kinetic

PostPosted: Fri Aug 01, 2008 7:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Ajazz

My fren is looking for a house to rent. How much is your rental rate? Perhaps I could convey to her ...

U can YM me to talk in details Wink
ajazz

PostPosted: Fri Aug 01, 2008 11:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Eimy, the rental rate will depend on how your friend would like it to be. I can offer unfurnished or furnished. To establish the rates is the tricky part as I do not know the prevailing market rates there (anybody here knows ?). I would suggest you or your friend sms me at 019-616 0809 with her requirement.

Bryan Low

PostPosted: Sat Aug 02, 2008 4:59 pm    Post subject: Public Bank Reply with quote

I am Bryan Low from Public Bank,if you have anything inquiry about properties loan,refinancing or business loan please dont feel hestitate to call me at 012-9546216.I am sure that a lots people said what they can offering you,but what they said is not the real rate that they can offer you because they need to get approval from head office.So if u interested in any package of loan just give me a call,or sms and i will call you back.thanks.If you loan 5 years ago to buy a house,i advice you to refinance it now and i sure u can save some money from it from the interest rate that are offering now.
jester

PostPosted: Tue Aug 05, 2008 10:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Morning Guys,

I need help from you guys. I did received letter of ISSUE OF CERTIFICATE OF FITNESS from the developer.

In the letter it does mention in item (2) - COPY OF LETTER FROM YOUR END-FINANCER TO CONFIRM THAT THEY HAVE DEPOSITED 5% AS A RETENTION SUM WITH THE SAID SOLICITOR AS STAKEHOLDER FOR US.

Who do I need to see first? The lawyer or the bank? I did call the bank and they say to check with the lawyer first, but when I call the lawyer office thay said to collect the Stakeholders confirmation first from the bank. Already make my blood boiling already.

Please advice.
Shirlene Yap

PostPosted: Tue Aug 05, 2008 3:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Jester,

I am direct request with Bank (Disbursement letter). Smile
august_wind

PostPosted: Tue Aug 05, 2008 4:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I NEED TO WAIT FOR MY BANK TO RELEASE ALL THE MONEY THEN I CAN GET THE CC COPY GIVE TO DEVELOPER Confused
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Malaysia Real Estate Forum Index -> New Property Launching in Malaysia All times are GMT + 8 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 12, 13, 14, 15, 16  Next
Page 13 of 16