jeygan
Posted: Fri Feb 16, 2007 4:47 pm Post subject: |
| one suggestion...get connected to as many real estate agents,once uve bought the unit they recommend and clearly mention that u are interested in investments,the calls start coming in for good investment.Of course not all sounds good,but most likely ul bump into a good deal or 2.i tried an auction property lately which was way below market value in kelana jaya and potential returns of 8%.of course u need to do your own research too. |
seshatri
Posted: Fri Feb 23, 2007 8:40 am Post subject: |
Hi Jeygan,
How safe is buying properties via auctions....
My friend bought one almost a hyear ago and he still haven't got it yet...
Initially I was considering buying from auctions too but after looking at my friend, I changed my mind...
You got any advice on this? |
yapc
Posted: Thu Mar 01, 2007 6:24 pm Post subject: Renjana Ampang |
| Anyone know the project just next to renjana ampang? Double or triple storey house.. |
seshatri
Posted: Thu Mar 08, 2007 8:46 am Post subject: |
| hei guys, I have a new update. The sales guy called me yesterday to check the loan status. He also informed that there are 10 more units left but the developer has increased the price by 3k for each of it. |
Eimy Kinetic
Posted: Thu Mar 22, 2007 11:30 am Post subject: |
Seshatri,
Seriously .. only 10 unit left?!. That's cool. I just read about Ampang Prima condo forum and they seems to have plenty of units to sell. Correct me if i'm wrong kay. Suprisingly the developer increase RM3K for each unit left.
I went to the site yesterday. It seems the show room has been moved to 3rd floor as they are building the taman permainan at the earlier show room location. I thought wanted to drop by .. but no avail as the are preparing the entrace road.
Tan,
I suppose next to it is the Town House...and i saw some ppl is doing renovation.
Guys,
Just a stupid Q. Can we ask the developer to add additional fan point, piping etc. If so .. can we ask them to do it now although they have plastering the house? OR should wait until you get the key?
I just read about Ampang Prima where the buyer so call claimed so many defects i.e. 29 Hahaha...hope it won't be that much for this condo... AND allocation of parking. Developer promise 2 parking lots .. but in the agreement .. only 1 parking is allocated. This thing can also happen ka? Adoi..susah lah ini macam kalau mau beli rumah
Anway .. hope for the best !!
:: enjoy being an observer and commenter :: |
seshatri
Posted: Thu Mar 22, 2007 3:34 pm Post subject: |
HI Eimy Kinetic,
Are you also a purchaser of Renjana Ampang?
Ok.. well any one else bought a unit here in Renjana? |
yapc
Posted: Tue Mar 27, 2007 10:09 am Post subject: Renjana Ampang |
| I bought a unit facing klcc...how bout you,seshatri? |
seshatri
Posted: Wed Mar 28, 2007 4:49 pm Post subject: |
I bought the one facing hulu langat...
tought of buying the one facing klcc at first then changed mind.... |
seshatri
Posted: Wed Mar 28, 2007 4:49 pm Post subject: |
I bought the one facing hulu langat...
tought of buying the one facing klcc at first then changed mind.... |
yapc
Posted: Wed Mar 28, 2007 6:02 pm Post subject: |
| i bought the type 'B' unit....how bout u? any update on the construction? |
seshatri
Posted: Thu Mar 29, 2007 1:57 pm Post subject: |
yeah, me too...
when I spoke to the sales guy 2 weeks back, he said the building is completed up to 80% and expecting full completion by august this year... |
yapc
Posted: Fri Mar 30, 2007 4:36 pm Post subject: |
| After consruction have to wait for the CF....u staying there or for investment? |
seshatri
Posted: Tue Apr 03, 2007 9:06 am Post subject: |
| plan to stay there... |
reyhan80
Posted: Tue Apr 03, 2007 10:54 am Post subject: |
hi seshatri, i bought a unit facing langat as well...13th floor type A. How abt you? maybe we will be future neighbours
yesterday my fiance went to see the develper...they mentioned that our unit price has increased 20K! no wonder they keep cari jln to cancel our booking (we just paid the 10%, hehehe).
anyway, hope everything goes well...how long usually to get CF? |
seshatri
Posted: Wed Apr 04, 2007 9:07 am Post subject: |
hi reyhan, good to know that... mine is 12 floor type B...
hopefully we can be good neighbours ei! hehe
about the CF, around 1-2 months depending on the efficiency of dev & city hall.... |
seshatri
Posted: Mon Apr 30, 2007 12:13 pm Post subject: |
Hi all, I just got my EPF withdrawal for the 1st 10% payment last week and went to the site to settle the payment.
Heard the tentative completion date now is in June and would probably get the CF by Aug / Sept this year. The engineer confirmed that the building will be ready to move in latest by October this year.
Also heard from him that majority of purchase is for own use, not for investment.
The engineer also bragged about how they gonna beautify the condo with landscape and lightings and etc... sounds very exiting but only time will tell...
cheers! |
seshatri
Posted: Mon Apr 30, 2007 12:15 pm Post subject: |
Oh.. forgot to mentione the only three more units left on the 14th floor facing country view.... starting from RM196k
cheers! |
yapc
Posted: Thu May 03, 2007 12:53 pm Post subject: Renjana Ampang |
| Wow...the 10% payment i thought got to pay upon signing of the S&P??? |
Eimy Kinetic
Posted: Fri May 04, 2007 10:53 am Post subject: |
Hi Friends
That's C.O.O.L on the revised target on the completion date. Hope the engineer brag enough and satisfy the resident on the landscaping.
I went to the site last public holiday, it seems that they have built up the security guard house and bring up the walls area the condo. |
seshatri
Posted: Wed May 09, 2007 10:05 am Post subject: |
Hi Yapc, actually i had extention up to 2 months upon signing the S&P as opted to pay the 10% by EPF withdrawal.
Ok another update for you guys, yesterday on my way to a temple nearby renjana, saw the builing had already lights on on the top floors, staircases and some lower floors. Also saw a spot light shooting towards the sky...
COOOL.. now the TNB work is completed I guess.... |
lmworld
Posted: Wed May 09, 2007 5:30 pm Post subject: |
Hi all buyers, yesterday i did call the developer, ans they say still got few unit left. And he say got a Type C unit (11th floor, 4 rooms and facing green) is priced at 190K, so do you think it's reasonable price?
Last time i got ask u same unit at 10th floor, it's only 170K, how come the price can goes so high now? Any reason mind to share?
Thanks for any reply...
LM |
seshatri
Posted: Thu May 10, 2007 12:29 pm Post subject: |
Hi LM,
IMO whether it's worth to buy or not is very subjective.
If you plan to rent out the unit, then you got to think again as the rental yield is not very high as this place is quite secluded (max RM 750 I guess). On the other hand if you plan to stay, then again you need to consider whether you want to stay in a in a town area or you like to get out of town and want a quiet secluded place with lots of greenery and natural breeze.
It's all up to individual. Last time when I spoke to the sales guy, he said majority (almost 90%) of buyers are young professionals who want to stay in...
Hope this answers your doubts... |
lmworld
Posted: Thu May 10, 2007 1:35 pm Post subject: |
Thanks seshatri for your reply! There is one thing i'm not understand is how come the unit price can increase so much in just few months time? Anyone mind to share?
Thanks..
LM |
seshatri
Posted: Thu May 10, 2007 5:31 pm Post subject: |
Hi LM,
I guess they have already made their money and now tryinh to get more profits from the last 3 units available...
Note that they didn't do any sort of launching or marketing except that banner hanging on the building itself...
they have already converted the budget for launching and marketing as their profit and that could be one of the reason they can prolong the sales of the last 3 units...
anyway they are not at the losing hand....
basic rule... when the demand is high... so is the price..  |
Eimy Kinetic
Posted: Fri May 18, 2007 2:53 pm Post subject: |
Hi lm,
Agree with seshatri. Even w/out advertisement, they managed to sell 90% of the units...If you ever search in the Internet, you won't find any info related to Renjana or the developer (except from this site)
and lm .. i suppose one of the factor their increasing the price PROBABLY because of C4 will be build near by (note : although until now i haven't seen any progress)
Anway, in my opinion, it is worth buying if you plan to say
Cheers ... I'll check up the site this weekend should any progress to the development  |